(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

hey SSL,
Val here, so happy u finally conceive!!

u seeing Dr Eunice?
got some quaries to ask u, will email ur hotmail on Monday, so chat with u on email

Halo Cyn

actually only wanted to make known my pregnancy when i reach 3rd month.
but cos got impt question to ask the gals here so posted. Been following through this thread quietly since it started.

Girls here are very supportive and I learn alot from them. No one else know about my pregnancy except my family members.

I'll be in my 12 weeks next Sat.
my EDD is 9 Oct 05.

Hi Val

Yes, I am seeing Dr Eunice Chua. Maybe you can email to my yahoo mail cos sometimes hotmail abit difficult to reply.

hey girls..
guess what? today i bought my first maternity clothes! bought a nice white capri and a floral skirt which look like normal clothes so i think i can still wear them after delivery!
i'm only 12 weeks and am growing out of my pants.. anyone like me??

Hi BellyButton

U are not alone
me too. i can still wear some of my normal pants and tops but 95% are too tight. me in my 11th week now.

Bought more bottoms than tops cos feels more comfortable wearing looser pants.

Where did u buy yours? So far, I bought my maternity clothings at Spring and Perfect Mum. Havent wear any of them though. probably will start to wear them when i'm into my 12 weeks onwards.

SSL, I can understand.
You must take good care of yourself, okie? Haha, I thought that day after being with Sarah for two hours, you will buay tahan kids.

SSL,
drop u a email, very happy for you!!

ya gals here are very supprtive here
hee...i know Ling, Sneaky n Manuka will take care of u too,
kekeke...gals hor? :p

lol val... u hor..

dunno why... each time makan somethign bb dun like, i will be arguing with the toilet bowl.. kaoz.. my hubby says its gng to be a girl.. kekke.. good good.. i like girl.. ekekek..

val: sure!

ling: you also cham...eat but puke...i also cham...hungry but don't feel like eating...how to have a healthy body and bb??? i really wonder!

sneaky: eat when u have to eat .... i wan to eat.. but eat already puke... aiyo... always argue with toilet bowl.. i think one fine day, the toilet will walk out on me manz. kekeke

SSL

where is this Spring Maternity huh? wana go see see but duno where its located :p

Sneaky

yea clear hor... machine better than Bishan branch de

Belly

me too cant wear most of the bottoms liao... top still can lor.. and as for undergarments... very uncomfortable and already using two bra extensions :S

fun: super clear...i wished i could see my bb this much too...

ling: be patient...this will end very soon, i hope...cross fingers manz..

Ladies, how do you all solve constipation? My stomach felt so bloated.. its really big. I am very uncomfortable leh. Very sad

Can anyone help...

hi SSL

congratulations! remember me? got some bridal mags fr u at Lavender MRT in 2003? So happy to hear abt your good news. I am also in my 11th week, EDD 8 Oct, seeing Dr Eunice too. Have been following this thread quietly too coz i lost my 1st one at 10 weeks few mths back, had a lot of support from the ladies in the miscarriage thread and very happy for some of them who have delivered recently. Dont wish to post anything here till things are more settled. Spending most of my time resting in bed due to MS, I throw up every night.

Just wish for all of us in here to have a healthy and happy baby.

fresia: have some papaya.. or cran berry juice

whitefloral: me too hugging toilet bowl.. mine is like anytime of the day.. haiz

hi fun,

so nice to see your baby scan... really very clear...can see the baby face.. so nice : )
I am goin for my scan this saturday..hope my baby is fine and healthy..

Morning girls! its gonna be a short week this week so let's all jia you ok?

SSL,
how are you? i dont really have a regular dentist to go to leh..so cant help u on this. What abt the other girls leh? Btw, u are abt the same as me...EDD in 9 Oct. Mine is abt there too and I will be 12 weeks from end of this week. My next appt is this Sat for the test.

Fun,
so nice to see ur baby's scan at 12 weeks. I cant wait to see mine too... hehe...

btw girls, most of my bras are gettting tight and everytime i go home after work to bathe and remove it, there will be red marks along the bustline and even on my breasts itself. Cos too tight lah. Do you girls buy bigger sizes bras? but then its too early to buy maternity bras now right? how ah?

Fresia,

for constipation, try prunes or prune juice. it works for me. but be careful when u take it the 1st time, dont drink too much or else will lao sai one...for me, bananas also work well, with milk.

Joan, Mrs Tan

yea.. will feel very excited cos compared to the last 2nd visit's scan.. its like sneaky's... no legs no hands yet... den onli over 3 and half weeks, the changes are so huge!

Gals.

Anyone kana UTI before? I started having itch and burning feeling after medication leh.. before treatment like nv so jialat leh
I'm still on the antibotics and drinking powder for UTI now.. will last me another 4 days

One more thing..

for gals who has started Fish Oil supplements, do u tend to smell fishy 'there' ??

Mrs Tan

did u get any bra extensions for yr current bras?

Try to get at least two lor.. i'm already using two at one time :p Sometime i dun even feel like wear one to work :p kekekeke

I actually went to get maternity bra from Trimph.. like whole cloth soft material without underwire lor.. abt $35... one thing hor is tat its got no sponge.. no shape lor ;P

Fun

UTI during pregnancy is not uncommon but no small matter neither 'coz if not treated, might affect your kidneys. Make sure u drink plenty of plain water, if possible buy cranberry juice coz it really helps (recommended by doc). Make sure ur doc has tested ur urine culture so as to prescribe the right antibiotics.. remember to take medi timely and finish the whole course or else UTI bound to reoccur.

If you happen to have itch, u'll most probably have vaginal infection (sometimes accompanied by white/yellow discharge). Get "Vagisil" cream from Guardian, it'll relieve the itch.. but if problem persists, get treatment from doc...

Advice from a regular UTI 'victim'...hope this helps = )

Fun,

i just finished my fish oil supplements of 30 tablets..so far no fishy smell there leh..if u have, think it must be infection. better see doc for it. can easily be treated one so dont worry.

ok will go check out the bra extensions. thanks.

Morning gals!

I have been having this poking pain at the left lower abdomen constantly since yesterday...should I call up my gynae and ask her what's wrong?
I am supposed to visit her tomorrow so should I wait?

celine: poking pain is common.. i am having this pain near my anus.. so sickening.. but its normal due to hormones changes.

Fun: me too last time have UTI.. now i think if i dun drink water.. i will kena again... is a hot feeling while urine...

haha..finally someone reply me.

but lina: its a CONSTANT poking pain and its still common?? sorry hor but you know i worry too much. :p

yesterday night channel 8 got one documentary show regarding NICU showing all the premature babies I see all the babies with alot of tubes poking them I also heart pain dun even mentioned about their parents.

Hope you girls are all doing well.

Celine: if its a bad pain suggest you call your gynae soon. Try not to wait.

I am luckier in terms of dental treatment... kekeke... my sis/bro in law happen to be my dentist. Plus she was pregnant before so she knows what to look out for.

Dentist is a personal thingy. Try to get someone you will be confortable.

Any leads to buy nice maternity wear?

Celine,

since ur appt is tmr, u can wait till tmr?
unless the pain is really unbearable then u better call her today and let her know.

Ling,
just when u girls are talking abt pain on abdomen/anus, i also experienced poking feeling at my right lower abdomen. now no more but i feel so bloated, gassy, pukey, overall uncomfy feeling lah. u think the bloatedness is due to the baby inside or the water? my next appt is this Sat...i really really cannot wait man!!

No not unbearable pain just a CONSTANT poking pain at my left lower abdomen. I am worry because never have such constant poking pain.

Mrstan: i am feeling bloated too. Its all becoz we have alot of gas inside our body not our baby. Maybe water too.

celine: i more worry than u.. i kena the pain till i give up. i keep complaining. and my gynae says, it will be there for a long while.. aiyo...
i have a RU.. so i surely experience more pain than u.. but no choice.. bear with it.. the only option

mrstan: ya i feel tt too.. bloated n always ready to puke.. so sick...

Celine,

According to my 'bible' on pregnancy, it is common/normal to feel a sharp pain or a dull ache on either or both sides near the groin, between 18-24 weeks of pregnancy. This pain is called 'round ligamnet pain', which occurs b'coz as the uterus grows, the ligaments stretch. The pain usually disappear/lessen after 24 weeks. Lying down on bed will help to lessen the pain.

Suggest you wait for ur appt tmr unless you experience bad cramps or any spotting.

Hope above info helps! = )

Pammi,
hello, welcome! yes i went for blood test way before i started trying for baby and I am a thalessaemia minor carrier. lucky thing my hubby is not.

The other girls, u all got go for the test to check for this? Its important one leh...

Celine & Breakbeats,
ya i agree with Breakbeats too...my gynae also told me before that unless got fresh bleeding or very very severe cramps, no need to see him.

ok, thnx gals.

breakbeats, i trust your "bible"

I called gynae just now she asked me to down for scan now as she is not sure what's the cause. But I think I will wait till tomorrow appointment.

breakbeat

Thanks for yr advice
i think i realli have to force myself to at least drink 8 cups of water liao... :p Cranberry juice isit those cold kind? or ribena can liao? :p

I've just called my gynea to chk with him my condition.. he say i might be having fungal infection, will need to use insertion med.. he also say its the side effect of the antibotic he gave me that brought the fungal infection to the surface..

Gals..

my Friend also got poking pain, i think its the scretching of the baby ba.... but if the pain goes on and on.. better see gynea even tho appointment is still far..

I will go visit my gynea after work... i feel very paiseh now leh.. if he wana see and chk :p how....

Fun,

in chinese, its call Di4 Zhong1 Hai3 Pin2 Xue3. its somethg to do with our red blood cell count. no worries, if u had already gone for ur blood test and it came out ok, means u are not carrier. cos if carrier, ur doc will surely tell u one. It will reflect in the blood test result.

Fun,

if u have, then ur hubby cannot have. if either party has, still ok. if both parties have, then chances of baby surviving after birth will be low. Cant live long. but with blood test, u already can determine whether u or hubby has it, so u can already decide whether to have a baby or not.

Mrs Tan

oh... i see.. so far did gynea ask yr hubby do tests huh?? i heard some friend say have.. but mine dun have leh :p

Tonight go visit gynea duno whether can ask him scan the baby show me bo... keke

Fun,
i got my hubby to do the test at previous gynae since i was all along aware of this thalassaemia thing abt myself. so it turned out he was all clear. but i did mention to my current gynae abt this. just thought better to inform him lor.

ask ur gynae to scan baby photo show u lah. then u can post for us to see! hee...

Mrs Tan

yea lor.. anyway already sign package.. might as well scan hor :p but the machine there not as good as Mt E de

I think my friend ever ask me go chk before planning for kids.. but i didnt want.. cos quite costly and i dun dare to draw blood :p

mrs tan, I am also a thalassamia minor carrier...in exact I am thalassamia alpha trait, you are alpha or beta?

both me and hubby went for this check too luckily my hubby is ok.

my poking pain suddenly no more after lunch...maybe bb know i worried too much so stop "scretching" haha...but seriously I think bb too small to scretch us right? hopefully its the ligament stretch theory lor.

Fun,

never mind, just go scan lor. can see baby good enough liao mah. hee... i also hate to draw blood but i tell myself, if this kind of pain cannot take, then how to go thru child birth pain rite?

celine,
really? wah we must hi-5 liao. but i not sure whether i am beta or alpha leh..must go see my blood test result. thank goodness ur hubby is ok too.
could the pain be due to hunger? since its no more after ur lunch?

Mrs Tan

I think i got my courage from my baby.. cos i too excited after seeing the scan.. den i just too happy to worry abt the pain too much liao

celine: kekek u will be amazed how fast they grow.. whahaha.... from a little egg till 11 weeks.. abt 2.9cm or more? whahahaha...