(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Calisto mt"> Agreed with Morraine, We mus also please ourselves if possible. Cannot everything only think of our BB or else later spoilt them

<font face="Calisto mt"> Celine,

Of course if u can drink Anmum better still but if u like me, stomach cannot tolerate milk then only can drink Soya bean milk. Actually U can switch on alt days, like now I switch b/w HL milk &amp; soya bean milk alt so I wun feel sian

I can take milk but not chocolate favour :p my baby rejects chocolate leh :p cham.. even icecream also cannot have chocolate :S

mrstan: my cough is still very bad....just went to gynae to collect more cough mixture...it's real bad in the middle of the night...

Sneaky: Are you better? Suddenly develop cough?

Ask you girls, is there any one-stop place where we can find all baby stuffs? Like everything under one roof?

are u visiting any dentist at the moment?

I just discovered I may have a decay tooth so would like to visit a dentist.

Can go for polishing and cleaning right? but no filing or extraction.

Any good and reasonably priced dentist to recommend cos i got dentist phobia?

Sneaky,

oh dear...how come like that? my cough also took abt a week to recover...its the kind where cough until cannot control, cough continously cos throat itchy. i also kena awaken at nite due to that. tell u wat, go to watsons/guardian and buy a gargle mixture called Bactidol. Its red in colour..very effective in soothing sore throats. try gargling with that before bedtime but dont drink water after that. or else no point cos u wash it all down. I guess no other choice, meantime stay away from oranges, cooling stuff and take only warm water. And rest rest rest. You will be fine dont worry ok?

SSL,

i am also thinking of seeing a dentist before i start to grow bigger and become inconvenient. cos its been more than 6 mths liao. so girls, better go..

good morning ladies ~ finally its fri!

sneaky ~ last 2 weeks i oso down with jin bad cough.. cough til oso cant slp den worse stil.. always cough til wanna puke arh.. but den i ren bo take medi but den guai guai stay away from those cannot eat things lor.. coz i dun wan bb to eat too much medi oso lor.. hee hee..

den worse thing is my mum say if preggie u cough hor.. den u wil cough ur way thru pregnancy.. wah liew.. i hear already i nearly faint arh.. heng its proven a myth coz i recovered liaoz..

drink more water.. b guai.. stay away from cant eat list.. and really have to rest well.. i rest at home for a week leh.. felt much better after tat week's retreat ~

u take care k? wish u speedy recovery~

fresia: yah...it attacked me suddenly over the weekend...

mrstan: thanks for your recommendation. i'll try that.

morraine: i guess this cough/flu bug is everywhere...cannot avoid...but i guess every preggy will kena some kind of common flu during the 1st trimester hor...usually, i see preggies falling sick in the 1st few months of their pregnancies...quite common...i hope this cough will go away soon...thanks for your well-wishes...

SSL..

You can see a dentist in the 1st 3 months for some procedures..

Scaling and polishing is alright.. Fillings are alright too, but I would strongly recommend that you choose the fillings that do not contain amalgam because amalgam fillings contain mecury and that may affect the development of the baby. Sometimes if the filling is too large, the dentist may give you the option of having an anaesthetic/injection as well. Please check with your gynae if this is advisable? Most dentists would prefer not to in the 1st trimester cos thats when the organs in the baby forms.. You will also need an anaesthetic/injection for an extraction too..

The best time to see a dentist if you are pregnant is the second trimester.. not the first trimester cos that is when the baby's organs are forming and more prone to abnormalities and not the third cos there are many factors that may precipitate an early delivery..

Hope this helps..

Oh.. I forgot to add something very important.. please inform the dentist that you are pregnant cos if you are, you shouldn't have any x-rays taken if you can help it cos x-rays may also affect the baby's developement, especially in the 1st trimester..

Hihi! I'm new to the forum and would like to make more friends.. Intro: 27 years old 1st time MTB, bb due 17 Oct'05, excited yet confused... Would like to know if anyone is delivering in TMC or Glen E and has any good gynae to recommend?

fun: kekeke our taste the same.. my bb likes beancurd today leh.. i ate lots of beancurd which my FIL fried today.. whahaha....

Hi Breakbeats.. kekek welcome... excited cos u have a little life in u.. which now u can see bb's legs n hands... confused.. cos u worry abt bb.. kekek. natural... we all does.. kekeke... sorry cant give much advice on Either TMC or GlenE.. cos i am with Raffles

morraine: gynae says EDD 23 Oct leh.. kekek.. hope earlier.. kekek.. so i can go my Brother's ROM on 21 Nov.. whahahaha... if not i sure kena confinement haiz.... my auntie(s) said.. my bb likely to due before EDD... cos my tummy big now.. whahaa.. so likely to give birth earlier..

hi girls,

Ling,
sooo lovely to see ur lil baby on the scan. Am sure u must be touched to tears. hehehe...

Just a thot when i saw the scan, its nice to share our baby's scan pics over here, but maybe we shouldnt post it on the TTC thread hor. Cos majority of the girls there are ttcing so hard, so might be better if dont post there, in case some of them feel even more pressure or get upset etc...nothing against any of u who has posted before cos i know we are all eager to share the pics with them... hope u all dont get offended. cos I am dam sensitive one lor..this just crossed my mind.

Ling ~ orh ~ coz i see the date from yr scan wan leh.. hee hee..

ok ok ~ noted mrs tan ~ if i have the scan i wil post here nia coz all confirm mummies liaoz.. hee hee

Mrs Tan

I think i will be more comfortable to share u all gals here than at TTC thread ba ;) duno the ppl there :p

I will try to remember to scan mine tonite... think cannot let my hubby know tat i share the pic here kekeke... he sure say dun want :p

morraine

Ling's due date is 23 Oct.. at least 3 weeks behind me.. so i think she is abt 2mths and 1 week pregy :p i kpo also LOL!!

BTW gals..

my sister having customary wedding on 20 Sept.. and my latest EDD is 24 Sept leh
hopefully can finish her dinner den have my baby :p

Thanks Ling/ Mayday and Morraine for the welcome = )

R u all also 1st time mummy? Working? Tell me more plweeasee = )

Ling, nice bb scan. I didn't know can see bb so clearly wan..my last scan on 7th week can't see much. I'm waiting to go for my next scan at 12th week..got 2.5 weeks more to go...can't wait =P

Sigh...I'm just been given a new nick by my colleagues-Merlion- coz I keep running to the loo to puke *sianz*

fun ~ hahaha ~ i think Ling buay tahan the 2 of us liaoz.. hahaha...

wah ~ chances of goin to ur sis wedding jin low leh.. coz usually earlier due wan leh.. but den again u tok to ur bb den tel bb ... wanna eat hao liao mah? hahahhaha.. eat already den come out okok?

breakbeats ~ me 1st time mummy ~ working oso .. not so hao ming to stay at home.. hee hee..

u got take medi from gynae to curb puking wan bo??

which gynae u going to?

morraine

Me trying to look bz working now while replying kekeke....

Took medi called Metolon but everytime I take it got yellow discharge *yucks* so I stopped..

Haven't signed up package, have gone KK and the a clinic for women opp Beauty World. Still scouting around for gynae but I think most prob will settle with Chan KH or Mary Yang of Glen E.

How's ur Dr Tham? Male or Female? Patient mah?

hiya breakbeats ~ u same as me leh.. i oso acting busy.. wahhahaha..

oic ~ den better dun eat lor..

ware u staying?

the Dr Tham is a male ~ jin patient n friendly.. nice chap ~ old one lar.. hee hee.. my fren and my SIL oso using him now.. hee hee..

morraine

me staying Bt Timah area, very near Beauty World, u leh?

oic, thanks for d info.

Have u got food cravings? I everyday jiat buay lo..can only take Western food &amp; porridge, anything else turns my stomach into chaos =(

breakbeats ~ me stayin at Jurong West~

food cravings arh ~ touch wood bo lor.. jus like prefer soupy things now.. everyday eat until jin sian coz eat non stop..

fun: ....errr... u might wan to expect an early delivery.. whahah.. maybe u will be able to attend afterall. kekeke..

its coming 9 weeks tomolo...

MrsTan: both me n sneaky has grown from TTC to be a MTB... girls inside wont be so sensitive.... i bet they sure will wan to know more.. so when they really kena strikem, they know how to handle. i understand exactly your views and accepted...

It's seem like the thread is moving very fast. I have been busy for the past few days so did not log in.

Yesterday, just went with my HB to see Disney on Ice.

Breakbeats, I stay in cck and my gynae is Dr. Adrian B Woodworth from Thomson Women Clinic. He has a clinic at CCK interchange. U might want to try him as his package is quite cheap and also near to your house.

nuttnuts.. can go facial.. not massage during the 1st trim.. even facial has shoulder masage.. and some of the vital pts are on ur shoulder.. if the beautician dunno it well.. they might make ur bb miscarriage..
my gf is a beautician.. she advice me against with shoulder massage... i too love massage.. n even my massage lady says.. dun go see her till i am into my 4th mth... i guess she just wan to make sure things dont go wrong..

Hi Bubblez

Thanks for the information.

Think by the time i source for the dentist i want to go, i will be in my 2nd trimester.

Hi Mrs Tan

U have any regular dentist to recommend??

SSL, congratulatons!

I thought I missed a posting somewhere... but I searched through the forum a couple of times and confirmed what I thought.
Is your EDD sometime in Oct05?