(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Pochacco- i think i am opting for the two bedder.... cos hubby got to go overseas for work at times and i do not want to be alone. If you want your hubby to stay with you, only the 1st bedder is possible

Me EDD is 5th Oct... but always heard that its early for the 1st baby.

Would be signing up for antenatal course. Would be going for checkup this sat. see what the gynae say... hope its ok cos it has been a month since i saw my gynae.....

Garfield: you seem to be having bad bouts on MS. Had that some weeks ago but it had subsided so stay strong and look forward to the later stage... ;)

But I am putting weight on me thighs and tummy.... tuck away all my older clothings so i wouldnt feel so bad... now my hubby calls me mimi san... :l

Hey Ling,
Please please aiyo... don't anyhow stretch and run around. Really shocked when i see your earlier posts.
How u feeling now? better?

Ling, Pocha & Ice,
I also have a dog dog leh... but at my mum's place....

I've asked my gynea whether pets, esp dogs and cats will affect pregnancy.
Her advice is to stay away from their waste products, if want to clear their shit or etc, must wear gloves...
maybe u all can check with your gynea and see if they give the same advice?

Tidy Fairy,
think u about the same as me leh. last week i did a scan and doctor say 5 weeks... so now maybe going 6 weeks...
last week can only see water bag (sac?) and a black black dot...
doctor say can only see next visit at 12 weeks... 12 weeks she say can see heartbeat..

MTBs....
ask u all har
do u all sometimes get hungry very easily, then sometimes dun feel like eating anything at all?
last few days i eat like crazy but today suddenly, no appetite.
Then i feel like i can fall asleep anytime, anywhere even while typing this email....
super lethargic and dun feel like coming to work.... sianz

also, think pants and jeans all cannot wear liaoz... today wear a very flare skirt and all my colleagues got a shocked and ask me why i put on so much weight over the weekend.... drhhh dunno how to reply them... hahahhaha

256871.gif

pocha: my edd is 28 Oct 05. Me also thinkg of attending TMC antenatal classes. I most probably taking the 2 bedders package.

ice: my ms serious in the day..but ok in the night....worst in the morning...i always hug the toilet bowl every morning at least twice!! For the past few weeks, i just have the puking feeling but this morning....i really vomitted! *eeks*
*SIGH*...now really hoping that in 2nd and 3rd trimester, i will have a smooth pregnancy...

manuka: i feel the same as you always hungry even thou I ate 2 hours ago but somehow when must eat something I will lost my appetite mouth taste super bland feel like puking.

I want to buy maternity pants to wear but feel kinda of early but my normal pants abit tight fitting not very comfortable around the tummy zone.

Manuka: I know that the cat's faeces are bad. I dunno about the dog ones but I guess its just as bad but I cant just unload them off cos they are all my precious.... caught in a dilemma....

i dread stepping on the weighing machine and i have got to step on one this weekend.... I know what you mean... i will get so tired in the afternoon
kao_sleep.gif
but i cant sleep well at night either... backache!

Garfield: wah.... you hang in there....
let you in on a secret although i know its a big no no
nono.gif
from alot of people.... I just eat ice cream to get rid of the horrible feeing.

Maybe I am adnormal, I dun have those kind of "puking" as you gals have... **touch wood**
jus that i feel bloated everytime i eat as if i am eating too fast and of course veri tired...

celine: i am with RMG...likely 2 bedded

chinlee: welcome u to Join us... i think u better find a gynae now. see earlier at least u can be sure tt ur pregnancy is there, and gynae will be advice u on the necessary steps to take.

morraine: keke no 3 dogs... whahahahaha

manukA: those are normal during pregnancy.. cos of hormones changing... i ask my gyane just down, she says as long as not cats.. we are ok.

pocha: i only wan to puke when i am hungry or too full.. whahaha...

ice! agree with u!!!
i cann't imagine me stepping on the weighing machine manz!
the last i step on one, i almost fainted! what i saw on the weighing machine is one i've never seen in my whole 27 years of life!!!
told myself never to step on the weighing machine in my house again! unless no choice got to step on gynea's one! hahahahah

i'm choosing Mt E...most probably 1 bedded cos i want my HB to be with bb & me...scared to be alone...

manuka: why be afraid...putting on weight during pregnancy is normal mah...

ling ~ hahaha.. ok ok

me is GlenE ~ wil opt for 2 bedded coz dun wanna b alone.. unless suay suay bo lang next to me at tat point of time..

ya.. i take 2 bedded so my hubby cant stay.. whahahahah i smart right.. cos Raffles if 1 bedded, company will have to pay too.. siao... i wont lor.. mai mai.. 1 bedded, i think my hubby will sleep like pig, and i will suffer listening to his snore.. whahahaa.

wow gals,, u all really very fast in this link leh.. heh heh

Anyone know where to get nice draw string pants??

btw, i will be delivering at SGH.. jus had my scan 2 weeks ago.. baby only 5mm and fluttering on the screen with heart beat.. hee
hubby say baby look like a grain of rice.. so cute.. hee : )

sneaky: whahah ya ya ya.. i told my hubby not to stay with me at the hosp.. he ask why.. i told him mai lah.. wait u cha till i cant rest.. hwahahhaha....

ling: hahahaha...i know HB's gonna be noisy, but i can't live without him mah...especially during this time when i think i'll need him most...

Pochacco: i only take birdsnest...no other tonic or Chinese herbs, please...

So many posts in such a short time already! I already made an appointment to see the gynae next Mon. Long queue..cos only a few decent ones here!
I also have that feeling ... sometimes, I am really hungry..but today really no appetite at all..so worried if there is anything wrong with me!
When is a good time to start taking bird's nest?

Just wondering..i am feeling so tired all the time..sometimes very sleepy even after 9 hours of sleep..is that normal?
Ling - hope you feel better soon. take care.

chin: you're perfectly normal...i feel the same too...as for birdsnest, some say after 1st trimester...but i believe it's good to start during the initial making of bb cos it's supposed to help in good complexion...
that's my thinking lah...

Hi Chin: I sleep anytime... except working hours lah. It's normal... hey should go buy some books on pregnancy. Very informative.

sneaky: Yeah, i hate to see those small dots on my forehead leh. Worst, now i don't dare to go facial yet. Got lotsa blackheads.

And breast really sore and hard. Aiyo, when can we starts to enjoy pregnancy... waiting patiently man!

chin: whaha i sleep more than 9 hrs.. whahaha...
fresia: facial can go.. but tell them u pregnant n dun wan shoulder massage. cos my gf is a beautician, i told her, she says ok to do facial but no no to massage on shoulder

Hey Mayday,
Same problem here. Pants and jeans all cannot wear le...and i dunno whether shd start to buy maternity pants.. seems a bit too early leh... sigh

Fresnia, Also, rememebr to avoid beauty products with Vitamin A... my gynea say not good for bb...

ya.... sigh. my colleague say buy bigger skirt/dresses in the meantime and after delivery, these bigger size skirts/dresses will still come in handy (cos still fat mah) hahahahah.....
Paranoid... told my husband i need $3000 to go slimming centre after delivery.... kekekeke

Ling: Ok, then i will go facial soon. Really can't stand it liao.

Manuka: Thanks, will avoid Vit A. Also if buy maternity pants, go for those with rubber waistband one.. cos after delivery still can wear.

mayday ~ me with GlenE oso.. planning to take the 2 bedded oso

i heard from the old ones.. dun take too much bird nest now oso leh.. as in first tri.. if best.. first tri dun take any bu first wor.. wait til 2nd tri den eat wor.. so i better play safe den listen lor..

i oso bot some drawstrings pants nia coz dun wanna buy maternity clothes so fast lor..
kao_yawn.gif

my face oso jin jialat.. bo bian leh.. face ma chiam pimple plantation now arh.. sob~

I only managed to get one book during my last trip home - did not know I was pregnant then what...now in China - so where to get books that I can understand fully??
Been reading on the Net quite a bit lah... : )

My face is also breaking out quite badly...sigh..
my friend asked me whether i have the "glow" on my face...i said - lots of pimples more like it..sad sad. Hopefully they do not leave any permanent scars.

My pants / jeans are also a bit tight..so bought some new ones. Strangely, no weight gain on the scales tho...

I am thinking of Mount E..does anyone have any views?

chin ~ for me.. i look for gynae first den see the hospital coz gynae more impt wor..

if u intend to get some book to read on pregnancy ~ my fren recommended me one.. "What to Expect" u can find at Times.. its very useful den its like a dictionary

yes - i got that one as well - the book i mean. been reading that one..quite useful actually.

i have met 2 gynaes before in Mount E - one is Dr Serene (forgot her surname) and the other Dr Dolly Wee (that's for my sis-in-law)...that's why thinking of Mount E. but of cos, also open to other options. will be back in late April - hope to meet up with the gynae in Singapore then..and see when I shld be back.

morraine - who is your gynae at Glen E?

i really have to stock up on maternity wear the next time i am back..or else, i have to get the local chinese ones..quite old fashioned & auntie-looking ones.

joan: nope.. dunno wat is tt. kekeke...

fresia: i think i will go for my facial after 3mth... till bb stable.

hi ling, there will be a pregnancy seminar organised by parkway health group at the power station this saturday.. the seminar outline looks quite informative