(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

pochacco, the doc said its average? mine near 6weeks is 1.7cm yours 7 week 1.9 cm ok right??

my mouth taste really bland feel like eating sour stuffs so went to buy those preserved plums...isit safe to consume??

Hi Celine, your seem big. good..

Hi Sneaky, how many weeks pregnant are you now? are you saying the Crown Round Length is 12.78mm?

quite anxious with my first baby and it seem that everybody here are the same.... at least i know i am not too paranoid.

I remember the gynae told me its 1.7 but did not hear the unit carefully but cannot be in mm right so very small even 1.7cm is very small already.

pochacco, I also very KS and worry alot. Today did not feel any cramp at all so mind starts wondering....

jo: i think only me not working much. whahahaha

celine: not only u KS n u worried, me too worried..

i dun think CD will have much effects on EDD... shant be affected too much

celine, me lugi worst, from last week the previous doctor told me 90% miscarriage, i everytime, check whether i got spotting even though WK Tan say nothing to worry... now is 7 weeks, left 5 more weeks to "safer zone"... hahaha...

hi pochacco: i'm in my 9th week plus now...i don't know if it's CRL...i only saw that it's measured from left to right...can see 2 dots on the printout.

Hi Pochacco,

Care to share how come ur doc say u 90% miscarriage? I am now in my most crucial week as my doc say my pregnancy is only 50% successful as my HCG hormone is too low and I spotted some blood thread. She prescibe some hormone pill for me and now I just have to pray hard that my baby can survive. : (

Hi Jo,

I get to know her when I was thinking of gg KKH and asking around for female gynae. Do you know how much is her delivery charges?

Pochacco, Celine and Sneaky :

Seems like I'm the abnormal one coz my bb is only 4mm when I scan in wk 6.
My next visit will be next wk which I'm wk 10. Hopefully everything is fine.

Hi hi gals,
So sorry MIA these few days. very busy at work.

Anyway, went for my first appointment on wed.... gynea said most likely i'm in my 5th week only based on the day i tested faint positive
She did a scan and can only see one black black dot which she say its waterbag and dunno what yolk?? *confused*
anyway, the scan showed the bb is about 8mm ... normal or not har?
She say to go back 3 weeks later and can see heartbeat.

Hi manuka,

actually 6th wk will be able to capture the bb heartbeat. Think yr bb shd be normal lah at least quite on par with Pochacco, Celine and Sneaky.

hi mayday, yr bb shd be fine...maybe it's measured from a different angle...

manuka: i also saw waterbag only when i was at week 5...yours shd be normal too...

<font face="Calisto mt">
255805.gif

Found Average fetal length and weight chart on e web so share share w u all

<font color="0000ff">From early on in pregnancy, babies grow at different rates, so these numbers are merely averages. Your baby's actual length and weight may vary substantially. Don't worry too much if an ultrasound indicates that your baby is much smaller or larger. (Your practitioner will let you know if it's time to worry about how big your baby is.) By full-term, your baby may end up weighing less than 5 pounds or more than 9. Note that, for the purposes of this chart, babies are measured from the crown (or top) of the head to the rump (or bottom) until about 20 weeks. After that, they're measured from head to toe. (This is because a baby's legs are curled up against his torso during the first half of pregnancy and very hard to measure.)</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Gestational age</TD><TD>Length (US)</TD><TD>Weight (US)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Mass (g) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>(crown to rump)</TD><TD></TD><TD>(crown to rump)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8 weeks</TD><TD>0.63 inch</TD><TD>0.04 ounce</TD><TD>1.6 cm</TD><TD>1 gram </TD></TR><TR><TD>9 weeks</TD><TD>0.90 inch</TD><TD>0.07 ounce</TD><TD>2.3 cm</TD><TD>2 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 weeks</TD><TD>1.22 inch</TD><TD>0.14 ounce</TD><TD>3.1 cm</TD><TD>4 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 weeks</TD><TD>1.61 inch</TD><TD>0.25 ounce</TD><TD>4.1 cm</TD><TD>7 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>12 weeks</TD><TD>2.13 inches</TD><TD>0.49 ounce</TD><TD>5.4 cm</TD><TD>14 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>13 weeks</TD><TD>2.91 inches</TD><TD>0.81 ounce</TD><TD>7.4 cm</TD><TD>23 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 weeks</TD><TD>3.42 inches</TD><TD>1.52 ounce</TD><TD>8.7 cm</TD><TD>43 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 weeks</TD><TD>3.98 inches</TD><TD>2.47 ounces</TD><TD>10.1 cm</TD><TD>70 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>16 weeks</TD><TD>4.57 inches</TD><TD>3.53 ounces</TD><TD>11.6 cm</TD><TD>100 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>17 weeks</TD><TD>5.12 inches</TD><TD>4.94 ounces</TD><TD>13 cm</TD><TD>140 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 weeks</TD><TD>5.59 inches</TD><TD>6.70 ounces</TD><TD>14.2 cm</TD><TD>190 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>19 weeks</TD><TD>6.02 inches</TD><TD>8.47 ounces</TD><TD>15.3 cm</TD><TD>240 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>6.46 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>16.4 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Sneaky : Don't know leh and can't help worrying. Maybe the 4mm should be X2 ... hahaha ... but cannot be lah coz gynae told me is 4mm herself. I got the urge to go down and let her chk today instead of next wk leh ... siao right?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Mayday,

Agree w Sneaky. Dun worry so much. Ur gynae will let u know if it's not normal.</font>

255832.jpg

<font face="Courier New"> <font color="aa00aa">as @ 04 Mar 05
Chloe .......... 11-Sep-05 12 Wks
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 09 Wks
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 09 Wks
BellyButton .... 05-Oct-05 09 Wks
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 09 Wks
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 09 Wks
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 09 Wks
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 09 Wks
Jenifur ........ 13-Oct-05 08 Wks
Pochacco ....... 17-Oct-05 08 Wks
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 06 Wks
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 06 Wks
Kris ........... 22-Oct-05 06 Wks
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 06 Wks
Jo ............. 24-Oct-05 06 Wks
Manuka ......... ??-Oct-05 05 Wks
Sweetpea ....... ??-Oct-05 </font></font>

hello all!

I've also been MIA cos workload is really mad. Anyway, I'll be going to see gynae for 2nd appt on Monday. Hopefully everything's fine and see bb's heartbeat!
I've been having to protect myself from my bigger bb cos she's now at a very active stage and keeps crawling all over me.
So how's everyone?

Sneaky you still got MS ah??

Jo - Ex-Gynae (Jen) say that my baby growing too slow... first time (15/2/05)see him is 70% chances of miscarriage, second time (22/2/05) see him is 90%... so sad to hear those things...
my hormones level is also too low... but WK Tan says that so long no spotting, no worry.

Perhaps is hormones too low or too early so i have no feeling of puking. *Touch Wood*.

Jenifur, thanks for providing the growth chart. BTW, I am 7 weeks 4 days only (Not 8 weeks), EDD is 17 OCt.

Mayday, i think beginning are always smaller... dun worry. if u think u will feel more xin an to ask the gynae, jus go loh so tat you wouldn't be so worrying.

anyone knows how to do the bb's bean pillow? use wat beans? green or red? then how to skin the bean to take the seed out n left with the skin only?

256003.gif

Ling! can understand the feeling of long wait... imagine i have to wait another 3 weeks.... but feel like 3 years hor? hahahahah

sigh, these few days very affect by a frd of mine.
She is supposed to go US with me... but becos of my bb, have to cancel the trip.
Instead of being understanding, seems like she is blaming us for causing the disappointment.
Sigh... really upset... and the thing is, everytime i upset, i get stomach cramp...
maybe BB also upset...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

Think they use e husk of beansprout. If u want to DIY then gota got to market &amp; ask veg stall to keep for u. But heard my mum said very tedious job; mus pick/wash/dry in sun before can make into pillow. Ever seen shop selling but cannot recall where

<font face="calisto mt">Pochacco,

Ok noted will amend my record.

Manuka,

Dun b upset lah. Ur fren so not understanding then ignore her loh. Dun "Qi Huai" ur own health. Btw my fren said e one stop exclusive clinic in KKH is called "The Private Suite". Only available if u take their Premier package.</font>

Yup Jennifur. U r right! was telling my husband i keep thinking so much these feel days till i so emotionally upset! Will keep my brain clear of that woman for this 9 mths! hahahaha...
256057.gif

Oh ya, they introduced me to this Private Suite, Premium package thingy... the suite looks sooooooooooo attractive, look like spa to me.
hehehehe.... anyway, most likely will stick with KKH alredy... just need to find out how much cash usually we need to top up...

Anyone know roughly how much cash to top up if stay at A or B ward?

manuka: u live for urself n not others.. why be so bothered. would u rather go n regret, or having stay to be in a constant care of the gynae? this ppl dun understand u, then forget it. u make sure u rest, n dun go anywhere.. whahahaha..

Sorry for my MIA, computer down whole day cant get to forum. Hi mayday, Dr Sim pktg starts from 12th week and is $700 till del. Her del charge is $800 for norm and $1500 for C Surgery. Hi Pochacca, my case is similar to yours, do u think I should get 2nd opinion? I am thinking of WK Tan but she give me the impression she v. old liao and her q always v long. My 2nd option is Eunice Chua. Any comments/idea as to what i should do?

Thanks Ling for your concern, I have listened to my gynae and rest the whole day today. Maybe we can org a meeting to meet all the oct MTB, hi GALS, wat do you think?!!

jo: i seems to be worse than u.. i kena confine in bed till monday. and if bleeding again, i wil be confine in hosp. mai mai mai....

sneaky &amp; jo: bleeding lor.. gynae said likely a blood vessel which sends blood to bb burst due to big movements, cos last nite bring dogs back home, and huby went car wash, n dogs in car very noti, so i climb up n down from seat to reach behind n beat dogs. went reach home, after i showered, i felt a gush of things coming, and i use my finger to touch, and i took out i saw fresh blood. i called my gf, and she ask me go hosp. so i called RMG to ask for my gynae, and they put me through to her, and she ask me to go back to hosp and she will be there to scan for me. Given 2 jabs on each side of the butt, and kena confine in bed till monday see her again. and if i bleed again, i wll be confine in hosp.
gynae too check for cracks on the womb, nothing found, so likely a blood vessel burst.
so if u all do see blood, better hurry go hosp. try to go to the one u see ur gynae. cos she will be the best to know ur condition.

frankly, when i saw blood, i was stunned. n only came crying.. cos losdt n dunno wat to do.

ling: wah...scary...please don't try to reach for far away or high things...my MIL warned against doing that from the time she knew i was preggy...meanwhile, please take care and don't move about, k??? both you &amp; bb will be fine...