(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

manuka: kekek maybe same same.. i never weigh.. but i felt abt the same like u.. kekekek....its like tt.. pregnant mah.. have to put on weight one.. kekekek

manuka & ling: we're supposed to put on 13 - 15kg throughout whole pregnancy. now only less than 2 months you all put on 5kg liao...i can't imagine how much you'll put on in total till full term leh...kekekeke..i was 47.5, now 49.5kg...

btw, my friend who has already given birth last year put on 6kg in the first 2 months and her gynae asked her to control her diet and not put on weight so fast. i think it's better to check with gynae how much weight we shd put on each trimester...i think i have some information on this...i'll post if i find it later...

okay...found some information...these are found on "ang moh" website...so numbers shd be lesser for us asians...

How much weight should I gain during my pregnancy?
It depends on your height and on how much you weighed before you conceived. If you weighed an average amount before your pregnancy, you should gain between 25 and 35 pounds, gaining 2 to 5 pounds in the first trimester and about 1 pound per week for the rest of your pregnancy.

If you were underweight you should gain 28 to 40 pounds. And if you were overweight you should gain 15 to 25 pounds. If you're having twins you should gain about 35 to 45 pounds. If you fall into one of these categories, talk to your healthcare provider about how much you should gain each month.

How will gaining so much weight affect my body?
Some of the aches and pains you'll feel during pregnancy are related to weight gain. Backache and clumsiness are the most common. Many women complain of swollen legs and ankles (edema), but this symptom is actually caused by the extra blood and other fluid in your body, not by the extra pounds you're carrying.

For more detailed reading, refer to this link: http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/pregnancynutrition/1466.html

sneaky: i am ok with my weight... i am not worried... kekek.. chubby cute cute..whahahhaa... no lah.. only for now i guess... if i dun eat, i will be vomitting like mad.

hmmm...it's good that you're not worried...i am wor...i don't want to look chubby, i'll feel very demoralised..i hope i can maintain my figure like now except for a bigger tummy loh...well, yours is a special case, you'd better eat...but in moderation, k?

Hahahah.... sneaky.... that's why now i feel hungry at most i eat 1 biscuit...
control........

U all start to have craving already? U know what... these few days i feel soooooooo much like eating Big Chicken Bun and Chawamushi (Steamed egg)... now think of it hungry already..... *yum*yum*
254468.gif

manuka: i haven't started craving for food...i'm glad i am not rejecting any for now...but i am getting very choosy over food leh...you all leh?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling/Manuka,

Try muching 1 pc of plain biscuit every @ 1-2 hrs interval then reduce ur meal potion so as not to over-eat. I also had craving for Chawanmushi so had Chawanmushi &amp; 1 sushi 4 dinner yesterday

can I join you ladies?
I am going into 6 weeks and after reading the earlier postings I am very worried and scared.

I have slight cramp on the left side of my womb, slight breast tenderness. So far no nausea, vomitting but always get hungry easily even now while I am typing I am hungry too continue like this I will be afat pig. I try to control by not eating when feel hungry but husband chided me seriously.

And these 2 days I keep feeling abit chest/breast pain dunno how to describe like something stuck is this normal??

I am visiting my gynae later for scanning of my baby last week when I discover I am pregnant went for scanning but gynae said still early stage can only see the sac and she want to scan again today to see whether my baby developing well in the sac not outside.

celine: i detected my bb at the end of 4th week.. we did see the sac. this sat gngfor the heartbeat.. keke really excited. dun control too much on ur diet as it will affect bb's growth

dearest confused &amp; loving, be strong okay?...we are all with you and will keep you in our prayers...

hi confused and loving..
so sorry to hear about what happened..

someone told me before.. that miscarriage is God's way of quality control... there's really nothing you could have not done or done better to prevent it.. so don't think so much and cheer up ok?

now most important is to take care of your health, and build up your body again so you can try again!

I am new to this thread.

Dear confused.. My aunt once had a miscarriage during her first pregnancy.. but had twins after that.
They r now six years old.
Dun think too much ok.. God has his plans..
He will leave something good for u after this test

Hi confused and loving,

Plese try to take care of your health, be strong and don't think so much ok.

You ladies are still young and fertile so can try again.

Hi gals, haven't logon for these few days.
Loving: rest well after today's op.

confused: Pls be strong and take good care from now.

Sneaky: I didn't put on much weight leh. Is this not normal? Infact, last week i even lost 1kg

Worry that bb is not growing. Sob sob... Next mon will go see bb's heartbeat. I really pray hard.

joan:
254914.gif

have a safe 9 mth ahead... ejoy ya.. kekekekke. when is ur EDD?

fresia: did u control ur diet... u should by now putting on weight gradually... dun be like me.. when i need to eat i just eat.. i guess i dun mind growning fat as long as my bb gets the nutrients from the food i eat. me too gng to see bb's heartbeat this sat, like counting down n getting mixed feelings...

Ling: I very much wanted to eat also. But every time after a meal, i will feel so bloated (like stomache fill with lotsa gas). Then i can't eat liao. Eg. Lunch i will feel like that then dinner i can't eat much liao.
very sian leh.... i wonder when can i eat properly..I don't mind putting on weight for bb also. Must be very happy to hear bb's heartbeat hor

fresia, how many weeks are you now? I lost 0.2kg too since last week. Maybe because my constipation improved abit. :p

I am 5weeks plus going to 6 weeks yesterday went to see my gynae can see my baby "vibrating" slowly in the sac but very small 1.7mm only. Is this normal? My gynae said she will see me in 3 weeks time for normal tummy scan if I have no major pain or whatever now.

I told her my left side will sometimes feel abit nerve pulling she said its normal might be ligament

<font face="Calisto mt"> Loving/Confused,

Sorry to hear bout wat happen. I know how u r feeling now but do take care. It's never ur fault tt such a thing happen.

Fresia,

I think it's quite common to lose a bit of weight during e 1st trimester esp if u hv MS. I lost bout 1 kg too.

Celine/Joan,

254928.gif

Celine &amp; Jenifur: I should be 6 weeks now. Didn't really have serious MS. But just have this "feel like puking" feeling only. Glad that it's common to lose a little weight during the 1st trimester. Celine, how to see the "vibrating" sac? When i see the sac last week, i only see a sac surrounding by water bag.

lina: this sat you will be 7 weeks? I am sure can see bb's heartbeat.
so envy!

gynae said cannot tell me my exact due date yet but will definitely be Oct'05 because bb too small now.
But I calculate myself should be 27/10 see whether I chun or not. haha..:p

I dun have appetite mouth taste very bland but forever hungry so go to force myself to eat something. My stomach is bloated full of gas (worst coz I got constipation) hence I feel my pants very tight even thou I did not put on much weight.

celine: best to eat little.. dun starve. mine too.. u should have read, some of us craving for chawanmushi.. whahaha.. so funny right.. its like a gang thingie.. all just wan to eat steam eggs.. kekeke.. i was telling my hubby i wan to eat chawanmushi last nite.. n he really bring me to eat... and guess wat... i ate at 8.30, and gets hungry at 11.30.. hmmmm.. horrible.. but i control tell bb.. ok enough, daddy brought u to eat wat u wan.. so u better be good.. n really from then on, never hungry liao.. whahaha so cute.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Celine,

Mine was only 1.55mm when I saw my gynae 2 wks ago so think urs it's quite ok lah. U mus eat even though no appetite.

Ling,

I also ate Chawanmushi yesterday *hee* but too bad puke everything out cuz think ate too much
254957.gif
. M tinking of eating Chawanmushi again 4 lunch later
254958.gif

thnx jenifur!

fresia: I think you are very near mine maybe afew days early than me
because now I am 5weeks 6days going to 6weeks

Last week when I am 4weeks plus can only see a sac in my womb. This week can spot a silver spot (my bb) inside the sac and the silver spot is vibrating slowly. The gynae said give bb one more week can see heartbeat faster.

lina: same here! my metabolism never this fast before I ate ard 7pm hungry at 9 or 10 plus. I told my hubby I am like a life sized PAC Man. haha..

jenifur: yr ms seems abit bad huh. take care ok. still eat abit dun eat too much.

really your bb is 1.5mm big 2 weeks ago? so you are 8 weeks now?? ok, i feel better because i read the minimum bb size here is 4mm.

Celine: Oh maybe har... Hehe.. when i saw the sac there was this white lining round the sac. heee...

Ask you girls, is there any lipstick that is made of natural ingredients? Duno now still can put on those normal lippy or not ??

fresia: it's okay not to put on weight now but you must from 2nd trimester onwards...of course it'll be good if you can gain a few pounds now. maybe your appetite hasn't been good, that's why you're losing weight...i was like that when i was around 4-6weeks...don't worry too much...bb will be fine.

Joan: welcome!!!!! hope you have a smooth 9mths ahead!

fresia: may I know when is our month of conception? the month where we last had our period or the month we tested positive??

the duedate calculator not very accurate for me because my mense cycle not 28.

jenifur: whahaha.. i was thinking oso.. maybe i go find one chawanmushi too.. whahaha..
yum yum... i took sometime to finish one chawanmushi, cos i know if i eat fast fast, i sure puke.. so i take my time.. whahaha

dun eat too full n cant go in hunger.. if not result in puke.. so moderate...

fresia: I am still using my normal shu uemura lipstick (trying to finish it infact) don't tell me these are harmful??

your gynae should point out to you that silver spot and tell you thats your bb. my gynae purposely show me that part even print out for me tokeep.
I am going to have an album for bb since 5weeks old. heehee..

I am using the chanel one. I'm not sure safe or not, so asking you girls loh. Thot if natural ingredient one would be best right? hehe...

How to see from the print the measurement of bb? Gynae just say "this is bb" that's all! haiz...

we did not ask much... cos already very happy to see the sac... keke see the sac, blur liao.. dunno wat more to ask.. keke but this week... got some questions for my gynae...

ling: i wish i could join you....but i can't...sianz! no car somemore cos i sent it in for check up and servicing! kns!

sneaky: whahaha me too.. i so smart this morning.. i ask my hubby to drive my car instead.. whahah cos raining.. i lazy to shift the car, so ask him to take my car lor.. whahahahah. see lah.. haiz.. keke.. i think i take taxi.. kekeke..

when i go window shopping.. i see all those nice nice pretty clothes.. haiz..knowing cant wear liao.. haizz.... can only envy. so sad..