Alden currently on Singular powder(lung tonic) given by his PD. 24 days supply cost $80.. darn exp.. but have to try lor.. cos we not going to stop the school.
Alden currently still using just pass first mth niah.. but currently just recovered from FLu leh.. haha.. so not sure it helped bo.. thinking if chinese med is better bo...
I just bought Singuliar for a month's supply, with GST $95. Try out 1st lor. We may be bringing KW to see EYS physician after CNY, before letting him eat dong cong cao. Anyway damn expensive to buy herbs now.
Janelle used to be lyk tt too when she started infant care, always had to use Nebulizer. Stopped Nebulizer nia will hv relapse de. But she was much better after gng for TCM massage & taking Dong Cong cao. She've stopped gng for e TCM massage but I still give her Dong Cong Cao soup once a mth.</font></font>
jenifur
thanks for the info. Currently we start KW on Singuliar for a month. We'll see how it goes before gog for TCM at EYS. Then let the physician prescribes accordingly.
I brought Janelle to this place called "Yu Guo Chinese Physician Acupuncture & Physiothery" near to Kembangan MRT. But I've never take her any Chinese Med... it's just for e Tui Na.</font>
<font color="0000ff">Fun,
I just throw e Dong Cong Cao, 1 piece of lean meat & abit of wolfberries to double boil for about 2-3hrs. Usually I'll prepare this once a mth for her since it's known to strengthen the lungs & relieves respiratory problems.</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Sweetie,
My due date is 03-Mar but should be delivering soon cuz my cervic oredi 2cm dilated. Have been grounded @ home by my gynae since begining of tis mth to rest & delay labour lor.</font></font>
Sweetie, my gynae was Dr. A.L Lim and mine was elective caesarian. My wound still abit of pain and tis time round breastfeeding was quite smoothe for me. How abt u?
Mine was also an elective caesarian. Wound no pain already. Have been giving EBM to baby. Engorgement was solved with cabbages. However, now wondering how to breakthrough with milk supply.
Jenifur,
Who is going to take care of Janelle when you are doing your confinement? I am having my mil and mum's help. Mil takes care of Grace and my mum with the baby. I am lucky. Grace has not settled in the childcare yet. She has been down with Flu and cough since beginning of Jan. Aye... its parts and parcel of cc. Hope she can settle in soon. This morning, she is still crying and refuse to wear uniform...
HB will be home to take care of Janelle but she very manja to me leh... Everything will want Mummy to do, sleep halfway also will wake up & ask to hold my hand.</font>
Ying En is also like that. She will also wake up in the middle of the night and asked me to sleep beside her and she will hug me to prevent me from going back to my own bed. Sigh
Everything also mummy....mummy....
Yeah...I think Snow must be busy with her 2 little precious.
<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">I should b giving birth real soon... Just came back from gynae review - I'm oredi 5cm dilated. She's very amazed that I dun feel anything, she said most ppl wld b in labour ward crying in pain liao.
Anyway if I dun give birth within these 2 days den she wants me to get admitted on 13-Feb. I still cannot decide if I wan to give birth on 初七 (13-Feb) or Valentine day leh *hee*</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Sweetie,
Is caring for Bryan any difference from Grace? I mean 1 is girl den e other is boy, shld hv diff rite? Den ur HB settles Bryan's nite feed huh or u go over to latch?</font></font>
Not much difference... but boy drinks more. I am giving fm at night by my mum.... i pump at night. Bryan still cant differentiate day and night so quite siong now.
My ss is quite low... so far didnt have breakthrough...
I would like to send brennan to Mandarin enrichment classes to hope that he will be more expose to Chinese. He can understand Mandarin but when we talk to him, he will reply us in English.
<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Thanks Everyone for their well-wishes. Guess my little imp just cannot wait. Here's a photo of him taken @ e labour ward.</font></font>