(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Alden 2nd Day

754838.jpg

Alden 18 mths

754839.jpg

carole, sometimes, i really wished i have your guts! i'll chk with ray if he's ok with the icecream thingy...

i think among all the kiddos, only sabrina didn't change much...clarisse also look very very diff...alden ah...only the nose looks the same...

Sneaky

How is Samuel's toilet training? Kaiser has not much progress - he just refuse to do it in front of the potty

I kinda back off after I got really frustrated with him last Friday. He wandered ard the whole toilet & in the end pee onto the floor. I scolded him & when I went out to get the maid to clean up the toilet, he slipped & fell in his own pee.

I think I'm too obsessed/result oriented with training him to pee into the potty. I feel quite bad after tt

hi yippee, after meeting up with you the last time, my maid started toilet training him on monday. happened that my MIL stepped in to hlp monitor and remind my maid about it. he can now tell me he needs to pee by saying PEE or holding on to his bird. then i will quickly bring him to the toilet to sit down. sometimes, he still forgets to tell us and wet his pants instead. i intend to let him sit till he can fully inform us he'd like to pee before making him stand on the stool to pee standing...

i guess we shouldn't be too pushy about this...they will soon learn lah...it's just that our pockets will continue to burn till they're totally off diapers...haha

i never bother abt clarisse toilet training. but i know she knows that gng toilet bowl is poo n pee..

sneaky: onz.. 8.15pm as usual? YK onz liao. only waiting for u liaoz

carole, if maid needs dental treatment due to tooth decay or gum infection, then it is the employer's responsibility loh...but regular cleaning, it's up to you liao loh...

Carole
Like what sneaky said, it's nyer's responsibility - same as medical fee (except for H&S).

Actually have you all check the maid's dental condition? One day, my fren went home & saw her maid's face all swollen, her maid said it's toothache, so my fren asked her to open her mouth let her see what exactly is the problem as she really look terrible. The maid die die also refused to open her mouth, until finally she relented & let my fren take a look. My fren said she almost fainted - her maid's teeth, except for the front few, all at the back are decayed until into the gums, apparently already affecting the nerves that's why her face is swollen. The maid keeps telling my fren nv mind, she's ok as she in Indo always also like that swollen. OMG luckily this maid no need to look after babies otherwise... dental hygiene can be bad.

talking about toilet training.. zoe is only partially toilet trained.. she can sign and let me know if she wants to poo and if i'm fast enough, she'll poo on the toilet but she refuses to sit on her own potty..as for peeing..no progress..

carole: yep it's employer who has to pay..

fun: k, wil check

HB has called up the Maid Agency. Dental care & consultation is not included, and therefore Employer is not liable to pay. Maid who requires Dental consultation, will have to pay themselves.

Had a big arguement with hb over this manz.. sick and tired.

Carole

huh Arguement??? over wat? one wants to provide dental, the other dun want ah? hahaha... pay 50% if realli feel bad abt her teeth lor
PEACE!!

Carole
I think if you think the maid is a relatively good helper & the cost of dental is within reasonable range, then by all means lor (or like what Fun says pay 50% lor so that at least the other half feels tt his/her view is also taken into consideration).

Good helper is difficult to come by nowadays.

hb and me got different thinking. anyway, even if she is a good helper my hb wont pay a single cent.

how does one consider a good/bad helper? his and my consideration are all diff..

Men are all like this. My hb also refused to pay a cent for flight tics when my last maid wanted to go home before the 2 yrs' term ended. I paid for her tics without breathing a word to my hb cos I feel that I am returning her a favour as she has secretly tipped me off re the new maid (a very naughty & pretentious one) when she was training her.

anyway, agent already told hubby that dental cost is not under employer's care. CFM CHOP AND STAMP my HB lagi wont pay a single cent.

I see maid all day aching n swollen face i also buay song.. i wonder how can some ppl so inhumane when only gives maid tt one bowl of rice for tt whole day.

i guess many indo maids will have this oral hygiene problem. cos their living std are really bad.

But if she has toothache how to work properly (can cause headache also). And she needs to take care of Clarisse, oral hygiene is impt.

What my fren did is that she make her maid rinse mouth with salt water constantly, brushes her teeth after every meal, buy her the herbal tea to drink every now & then. My fren said after that the maid swollen face subsided, but she doesnt know when it will happen again cos for her maid's case, looks like it is aldy affecting the nerves so everytime heaty, she will get the swollen face & tooth ache problem. But this maid doesnt look after children so my fren will just gotta wait & see how things go.

yeah as for my maid, i make her drink Eno orange everyday to so called reduce heatiness and watever shit the Eno drink can help and she loves it!!
coz i cannot imagine her having bad breath or watever when she has to handle ash all day!! later my ash faint from smelling the bad breath! wahahaha

Ya loh, i see her whole day yesterday like zombie, no mood to work. very bo chap. i also not nice to be having such pain.

I told my hb off, he got toothache also cant work, least to talk abt the poor maid.

Carole

OR u guys pay for her first.. den let her slowly return like installments lor.. like tat she also dun feel the pinch of $$ flowing away? How abt tat? kekeer

carole, why don't you fork out on your own...go to Ghim Moh's Perfect Dental...cheap, fast and quite good...$25 at most for cleaning and $20 for filling...

to me, my maid's welfare is top priority. treating her well also one of the priorities cos my children would be under her care!

ok. i will bring her on monday.. u got their number? last few days its not her first time.. i see liao super ke lian

carole: agree w sneaky.. perfect dental not bad.. try giving your maid 1 tablespoon salt dissolve in a cup of warm water, gargle for 5 min 3 times a day.. it will help.. if her face is swollen, will need antibiotics as well already and probably will need to have her teeth extracted in the end.... a cheaper alternative for dental care is the polyclinics..there's dental a CCK poly but the queue is long...

faint... long q = nono.. how can i carry clar to polyclinic n wait, i cfm kena gun down. nono..
guess go ghim moh n see

carole

if wisdom tooth prob den jialat liao.. can be $100 over leh haha.. plus xray...

after tat must make sure she brush her teeth twice aday!!

carole: yah.. there are about 4 dental clinics at ghim moh..perfect dental has a blue signboard and is directly opposite the wet market/hawker centre at the block with hong leong finance..

fun: wisdom tooth op where got so cheap?! tell me where leh?.. at least $400 lah.. unless wisdom tooth extraction then maybe $80 and above..

fuschiastar: YOu r my dental jiu4 xing1 (lucky star). Ask you hor, my maid's tooth filling fell out recently (one tooth at the side, shape of molar) now it's started to shake. But recently she says it's starting to hurt a bit at times and some 'things' are falling out in bits. What type of procedure is she prob gonna need ah? Surgery if tooth fragmented? I've a feeling it's beyond just refilling liow.

kris: kinda hard to tell fr your description leh..do you mean the filling came out from one of her molar teeth? and that the whole tooth can move now? or that a part of the tooth can move? what's the pain like? on eating or when not on eating?

if part of the tooth has cracked and the cracked part is on the crown above the gumline, might still be able to just do an extraction.. if the crack had gone into the roots , then the chances of needing a surgical removal is much higher..

carole, Perfect Dental tel is 64691695. call them for appt.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+0"><blink>Dear all,

Please pray for Sabie who's just been wheeled into the Operating Theatre. The operation will end 4 hrs from now. Please also pray for Patsy & family to stay strong!</blink></font></font>

yippee, i have replied you earlier this morning...

you know, i was actually lunching near Patsy's hse. wanted to get a CD from her. i smsed her and she didn't reply me till an hr later. i had a feeling she might be in the hospital already. well, her reply to me was that she just came out from the operating theatre. i called her and broke down immediately after hearing her say Hello...i'm sure she's overwhelmed by anxiety...

haiz.. poor patsy.. she has been staying real strong throughout for sabie and the scheduling of the ops n etc are tiring her down both physically & emotionally i bet..
kao_sad2.gif

sneaky

you broke down or patsy broke down? Sorry dun mean to sound daft, but I tot then I'll not call patsy now if she is feeling stessed.

oh yes, got your reply. Thanks. I was waiting at hotmail, din know it went to yahoo

i guess patsy who broke down...

God will surely be there to make sure Saby is fine.

Hoping our prayers will give Patsy's family strength and hoping they will stay calm during the wait.