(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Yippee: will contact the balloons later today, invites out, booked the place, will discuss menu probably end of the month. Decorations bought, goody bags bought, fillers my mum is bringing from the US. I have a dress for Xaby already, but not sure if this is the one I want her to wear, but will be going to Manila next month on biz before her bday so will maybe try to find there also. Is there anything I forgot???

Sharon: Xaby's feet is so small leh, I bought size 19 for her still too big. Maybe no choice but to wear baby shoes.

<font color="119911">patsy

wah wah wah.. all plan ho sey laioz leh.. sob.. mine is one day before u oso haven even plan one single thing.. *faint*</font>

carole: my costs even higher!!

NUSS (place plus food) - minimum 2,800 ($28 per pax X 100 pax)
Balloons - $100
Cake - $115

am starting to sweat coz hubby will sure strangle me, luckily i paid for the cake already, he will only have to pay for the NUSS bill!

morraine: http://www.thechocolatefountain.com.sg/ 9678-6735
this number belongs to Toni, a lady

Fun: cake only for significance. keke..

btw, do we cater enough cakes for all or just a cake for blowing candles??? aiyo...how how how?

Patsy
You gog to Manila, they have great shopping belt at Ayala Ave, Makati City. Bet you can buy lotsa nice stuff there for Xaby.

Morraine
u welcome, hope Globetrotters is avail for the date you hv chosen. Think they have pkg that comes with party packs etc.. good if you wanna save the hassle.

patsy: whahahahaha... ya ya our hubby will faint.. whahahha.. my hubby overheard my conversation with the photographer and he questioned me.. i was like.. well.. we were all busy entertaining guest n bb till we forgotten to take pics at clarisse's full mth.. so this time nt gng to miss it out.. so he more or less SILENT = CONSENT! whahahahhahahahahahah.... i got a buddy suggest me to get my guest to do the taking of pics, but i guess not nice to trouble them, as i wan them all to enjoy ....
pat: cake u order from?

<font color="ff0000">Yippee Ya ya

yeah they have package lor but den one main concern is.. i asked them.. its for one yr old party den the thing is cant be the birthday ger bo participate in their games leh den the rest of the guests play den its jin farnie lor wahahhahah</font>

<font color="119911">carole

ya lor NOTHING lor!! they play BITING nia.. kaoz.. den they mentioned they usually play wif the kids like musical chairs n etc lor den i was thinking.. jin farnie lor.. later Ash sit down tare thinking.. this is a playgroup or my birthday party arh?? pengz but den wat to do.. one yr old party is like this lor.. </font>

Carole

yr question just wat i meant by cake too small for all lor.. 1st birthday party but didnt get to taste the cake.. abit weird rite? this is how i feel

Yupz, that's a little funny but why can't they be a little more creative &amp; re-organise their games a little to allow the bday girl to join in for a while. Tell them that if they are serious abt doing kids parties then they cannot be so rigid (lazy) - to replay the same old thing for all parties

fun: i understand exactly wat u meant.... but i tot, many would give tt cake a miss.. i am not sure.. tts why i asked... btw, do we cater enough cakes for all or just a cake for blowing candles??? aiyo...how how how?

<font color="ff6000">Yippee Ya Ya

ya lor.. haiz.. i spoke to the ger for quite a while on the phone leh yesterday.. den they say usually its one yr party its meant for adults one lor.. haiz..

carole

hee.. talk abt cake.. guess wil jus order a cake like not say too big nor too small lor, at least ppl can see the cake but den i realise when come to cake eating alot of ppl reject.. dunno coz of FAT or watever reason.. wahahhahah</font>

Yippee: I know, remember I grew up in Manila! There are loads of other places to go too! If only I had the time I could go shopping for everyone here... Laura Ashley girls clothes for only $10! Polo Ralph baby polos for $6 - 8 only!! You just have to know where to go!

Carole: yah lor... what i did was just plan everything, and gave him the bill
ordered the cake from Room for Desserts, Number 1 in pink with butterflies and flowers

Carole

I personally will make sure everyone gets a slice!! :D tat day in Alden's party, i got a couple frd who reached after the cake cutting.. they didnt get to eat cos i forgotten to offer to them after we already kept the cake liao.. den my gal friend got tell me after the party tat she didnt get to eat the cake! so paiseh....

ya.. tts what i tot.. keke.. my cake is ok size. but i was like.. hmm more a cake just to blow candles. whahaha.. well have to ask my mum then.. not sure wat she wants.
well, granny has a say at times. whahaha

It's great seeing all of you still going active! I have not been participating in this forum cos really held up over the last 2+ months. My husband travelling... my ger fell sick a few times... took on a new role in my work...

First of all, I must apologise to Lindy &amp; Yippee
kao_embarrassed.gif
Supposed to get Mamil from both of you but decided to change FM after my ger got bronchitis. Now I am giving her NAN but she is still getting fever and phlegm hign.. so sad...

SSL
Replying to your qn about cooking potato, are you getting those potatos from Holland. If not, you may want to try as it gets soft faster than those from US.

Carole
Like you, we also forgot to take Kaiser's full month party - we only took the start (decorated venue) &amp; the ending part (some guests came up to our home)
But dun think I can spend on a phtographer, think my hb is gonna kill me if I do. Maybe just get my bro-in-law to do it lor. Re the bday cake, 2kg shd be enuff for 40+ guests I reckon.

patsy: wah! tts ex.. fainting liaoz..

fun: noted.. i will keep tt into consideration..cos we already ordered coco fountain, thinking to give bigger cake a miss

carole/morraine: am also having a problem bout the cake, ordered a 2 kg cake, but surely won't be enough for everyone, unless each person has one spoonful only. Should I get another one to eat or one will be enough?

for the party, are you guys having games etc?

patsy
what flavour is the cake you ordered from Room For Dessert? In pink with flowers + butterflies -carrot cake huh?

I'm not doing any games at the party, too lazy - I also want to enjoy the party with my guests leh

patsy: FOOD!! ex!!! I am nt gng to have any games, i guess too young to play any. still considering a balloon sculpturist...

Fun: i ask for 3 hours... digital.

<font color="ff0000">patsy

think 2 kg is enuff ba if not den 2.5Kg can liaoz la.. coz after the food n etc, stomach not enuff for cake liaoz leh den later wasted leh.. hehe</font>

yippee: ordered bananas bout chocolate coz the pink marzipan can cover the chocolate cake anyway... maybe when she turns 2 I'll make a more elaborate party with games, magicians, etc.. but now she won't understand much anyway!

carole: yah lor, like you said granny has a say and my mum wanted the dinner menu for high tea (more presentable, she says) so I don't have a choice lor!

patsy, yes yes...thanks for your help and your professionalism!

carole, aiyoyo..you also never take any pics during Clarisse's full mth celebration ah? me too, i only took when all my guests started leaving and only 5 pics!!! this time, i'll make sure my BIL helps me with it. or should i engage a photographer?

my expenses are as follow for the party: -

Magician/Balloonist/Cake Cutting Ceremony @ $299.00
Cake @ S$112.50 (http://www.cakeavenue.com/galimage/YellowFondant1.gif)

luckily my MIL is taking care of food. she's cooking most of the main dishes herself (her specialty dishes are Crab Vermicelli, Sticky Rice, Sticky Rice Cake, Carrot/Yam Cake, etc) and buying some nonya kuehs...i suddenly feel that i'm so fortunate!

morraine: includes taking &amp; prints.. u wan the contact? kekkee
pierce 91922713
say u recommended by carole from cck, i am using him for clarisse 1st bday.

patsy: same thoughts!!! cos at 2 they will have friends who can run ard and can play more!

sneaky: oh ya! u have the contact for nonya kuehs?? i might wan to order some.. tts why i dun wan a big cake!!!

MIL buys the nonya kuehs from a someone near the neighbourhood (greenleaf). it's home-made. you want? i need to get contact from her tonight...sibeh nice hor!

morraine...yes yes...i'm so fortunate...

carole: no way i can fit 100 pax in my house lah, even if it's an executive apartment (hb insisted on staying near his parents when we first bought the flat)

sneaky; glad to help, actaully if anyone has any food based queries i will try my best to help. i am afterall working in this industry. but you are fortunate lah, my MIL was very sick with cancer already when i was preggy with Xaby so she couldn't prepare any tonics for me to drink Sad thing is she passed away 10 days before Xaby was born

yippee, nope didn't receive anything from her, but impact models seem quite interesteing and i'd like to get xaby some pictures before she turns one, who knows she may get discovered
you wanna go together?

Then you better hurry go bring her there. It takes time to develop the pic &amp; for you to put them into an album. We can arrange to go together, pref b4 I start work in mid Oct.

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Yes u must definately employ a photographer. I so sad cuz only manage to take 1 foto during Janelle's party. Was so busy with all e guest until I dun even hv time to eat. My BIL was supposed to b e photographer but he came late den hor forgot to bring meomry card for his camera somemore.

Some photos to share:-</font>
519398.jpg

519399.jpg

519400.jpg

<font color="ff0000">jenifur

wah very nice the pics leh.. wah u jin bad cropped out ur hubby's face.. wahhaha

ash oso have tat carter's romper!! hehehe</font>

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Morraine</font>,

Not I bad hor, it's he request one. My HB shy mah
From BP one mah, I saw u order too</font>