(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

hi anyone experience 2 mths baby can hold milk bottle by themself...because my baby some time i just put on the bed.. she can hold le and she never cry for milk le she just waiting only.. but dont let she waiting too long time.. when i change pamper for she, she will hold the leg high high.. and she enjoy the bathing time..
last few weeks she have bad colic.. she also never cry .. only dont want to have milk.. i quite worry.. she never cry dont know she ok or not,

she can sleep start fm @ night 10pm+ till morning 6/7pm+ w/o wakeup to ask for milk

anyone know our baby head .. softer area.. anyone experience the side will be one whole le
i very worry le

hi another thing is

now she only take 70/80ml each feed.. is it ok for her.. when she newly born she can take 100/125ml le . dont know why now 2 mth she take so little..

very sian!!! i pumped out my bm this morning and only managed to pump out 3oz from my right side. i can't pump out anything from my left!!

Damn tired

garfield, at least u got 3oz on right.. mine, left and right combined is 40ml! sigh...

gracemum,

you are one very blessed mother with a babygal so understanding.. imagine u have to do everything yourself and then still have a difficult baby it will be v hard for u.. if u worry check with PD. your bb is taking more than my bb who is already 9 weeks old.. she takes only 60ml per feed. my bb also hold bottle but cannot leave it to her or the bottle will drop. be careful never let your bb at 2 mths drink without you looking at her or holding bottle for her. as for question on nutrition, yes what u eat your bb eats so if u dont eat, your milk ss will drop. and if u want to slim down, just take less rice, noodles etc very fast to slim, dont ever take pills..

wah.. 3 oz quite something le leh.. i think i want to throw in my white flag in increasing my ms.. its increasing.. but not by a lot lor..

ling: after ur bb's feed... u have checked everything le.. she is jus yelping away or really crying away.. if she is just yelping away.. then ignore her... wait till about 10 mins later when she really cries.. then pick her up lor.. sometimes these cries are jus for attention.. and colicky.. wise.. i think happens mainly in the evening one.. not so early in the morning! so dun think so lor..

my night feeds are the easiest throughout the day one.. he will wake up for his feed.. then after tt.. goes back to sleep... if he tries to fuss... i will jus scold him then he will diam already wor..

hi syl,
dun worri abt nt getting enuf sleep. my bb was like urs initially. she hardly sleeps in the day or nite. its torturous 4 me as well. however, i train her to diff b/w day n nite. daytime, i will bring her out, tell her, it's usu nisy in day cos pple do mst activities in day. by 8pm, i will dim all lights n tell her it's nite time, quiet as pple go to sleep. by the 7th week old, she will sleep at 8p.m n wake up once at 3a.m then sleep again until morn 10 a.m.

Re: decreasing milk ss.
Do remember to bring along a sanitary pad and panties whereever u go as ur mensus will come anytime when ur ms gradualy drops.

gracemum: thanks, I'm try to taking some" good food" also,but is very diff. because i have to take care baby, do housework by myself, cooking, i got nobody want to helf me.. , my MIL also never came and visit me not ever one after confinement.. my own mother @ uk takecare my brother baby le. quit tiring and lazi to cook also.. just take the easy way le
sounds quite like me.. kekek taking care of my girl alone and have to do little housework and oso cooking for myself. well, do simple dish like steam fish and some simple vege. Fish is an impt thing in our daily meals

your girl very good, can sleep till dawn! amazing! i wish mine too can do tt. haiz. i just increase her intake to 100ml today. cos she seems to finish wat i have given her the last few days, one thing good is she now knows how to differentiate FM and BM, and she will not finish FM but BM drink til last drop.

Garfield: dun give up, mine always right more than left, but these 2 days, siao siao... left more than right.

adel: i think she started changing now.. better than the 1st 2 weeks i am looking after her. she now doent fuss very much at nite except for zzz and feed. even the nite feed is easy, she only make little noise unless i am taking too long. Hey, dun throw in white flag tt fast lahz... take it easy leh... oh ya.. u and ur DIAM to Brent.. whahahaha.. so funny.

gracemum ...

you can consider ordering those tingka food ... think its better then milo lor ...

clarisse mum ...

aiya cos my bb doesnt wan to zzz yet ... was still lying there looking around ... maybe too excited from his first trip to orchard ... then me dun wan to disturb him so come surf net lor ...

seabreeze: kaoz.. u sooo good girl, never bring bb out till now? my girl shop orchard every week and now almost every other day.. whahahahah

Clarisse mum ..

only bring him out for meal at J8 lor ... yest was first time to orchard with him ... actually q tiring cos i sling him almost 60% of the time ... he dun wan to zzz in the stroller ler ...

pammie

me like u. combined both sides only 40ml, sometimes 20-30ml only sfter latching.

not sure if fenugreek is helping me leh. tot of increasing it but then dont want to rely too much on it.

breasts dont feel engorged now... brennan seldom urine too. quite worried cos scared he dont drink enough. now i latch 1/2 - 1hr!!! so siong...

does your bb sleep after feeding? mine doesnt n sometimes cry... even after 1hr of latching.... dont know what to do.

SSL, usually my bb falls asleep after feeding, but today, she was crying after every feed since morning. I didn't know what to do as well, so resorted to bottle feeding EBM. Think we just have to give them sometime as their moods change all the time. She finally didn't cry after her last feed (10 mins ago) - phew!

If your baby still cries after latching on, maybe he's still hungry? There should be 6-8 wet diapers & 3 bowel movements in a day. If you think he's not having enough, top up with EBM/FM. If the latching gets too siong, I usually take a break and do bottle feeding. Otherwise, the strain is too great. Try to give yourself a break before it gets to you.

SSL,

are you on TBF? it seems like you are latching your boy for too long and if u latch on for 1 hr, it's natural that u wont feel engorged.. to feel engorged, u must at least stop latching for a period of about 4 -5hrs.

Im guessing your boy treats your nipples as pacifiers so that's y latch so long.. Im not sure, just guess only. Try to unlatch him once u feel the suckle weakens.. as u know when the bb first starts to suck on the breast, it's v strong sucking but after 15min or so, it weakens. If he doesn't pull it away, u must and then burp him and move to other breast. Then you wont latch on for so long and wont feel the strain.. hope u succeed.

seabreeze: mine too, put her on pram, she jsut dun sleep, have to carry all day long.

SSL: 1 hr? little too long already. each side should takes ard 15mins-30 mins

not symmetrical:
my baby likes to sleep wif her head on her right.no matter how we put her to sleep wif head on her left, eventually she will turn her head to the right again. now, her head not symmetrical and both ears dun look the same. any of your baby also like that? how huh? i heart pain leh.
(

ssl: i don't take fenugreek diligently...only when i remember...keke...lazy bum lah...and yes, you must pump to see results leh...

adel & ling: yes yes yes...finally, i managed to get my boy to latch on (with the almighty nipple shield) for 1 feed leaving him satisfied...yippee!!! but i went home with an empty left breast and an engorged right breast!@#$%%...ling, don't laugh at adel abt her DIAM thingy...you don't forget your SHUDDUP episode with your girl hor...kekekeke
340414.gif

sneaky: whahahaha. oh ya... lol ah shut up. whahahahhaha... WAH!!!! how cme we both so alike.. i alwasy kena right engorged one leh... cos i like to feed on left
whahahahahahahaha

am so different from u all... hiak hiak.. i like to feed on the right! good for you sneaky!
oh yea.. i did a very gross thing today.. went out to do something today.. was feeling engorged.. so went to pump out.. and i drank my own breast milk! hahahha.. it tasted sweet wor.. not all lah.. but jus taste..
weird.. odourless.. blant.. but sweet...
have u all tried drinking ur own breast milk before?

adel: while typing and answering ur msg, i am stoning away.
very TL cos after i posted at 11plus pm, i am suppose to feed my girl, then my smart HB says, why dun i latch her... i know if i am gng to latch, she will surely waking up at 1am for feed. so LL i listen and latch her.. i tell u.. i have a horrible nite throughout
she wakes up at 1am, 3am, 4am, 5am and 6am and fussed till now.
i am gng to zombie soon. i told my Hb, see lah.. cos of he tell me to latch and landed me so CHAM, he replied, he was ony suggesting, and if i dun feel its correct i can feed her one! kaoz.. super mad!

ling: dun be angry... i know its frustrating to wake up so many times at night...next time, dun listen to daddy!!

clarisse's dad: u are so.......... evil!! usually the main caregiver understands bb's feeding better!

morning mummies...

when my girl is awake, she is always looking for milk.. she can look for milk every hour or even less than that even though we had fed her 70ml of fm an hr ago.. is it normal?? if she is sleeping, 70ml of fm can last her 3 to 4 hrs.. duno why when she is awake, her mouth is always looking for milk..

ling: oh yah...i like to feed on left too...unlike adel...mai angry lah...i'm sure daddy meant well...don't get angry over small matter ok??? husband and wife must unite to provide love for baby and not fall out hor...

adel: yes, i've made it for once...anyway, i've tasted my own BM before. you are right, it's quite sweet, bland, odourless and watery wor...dunno why babies like hor @#$%%

kuririn,
my bb used to be like that also. mouth always looking for milk even I had already given him 80ml of milk 1hr ago.Its supposed to last at least 3hrs...so everytime I will just subcumb to his need by giving him 'Dim Sum' of 30ml and he finished it. I tot he's really so hungry until the next moment, vomited.

My CL suggested giving him pacifier and I resisted the idea initially cos dun want bb to be too reliant on it but seems like this is the only solution so I relented lor. And indeed it works! went to sleep immediately after sucking it.

adel:
I also like to feed on my right.. hold the baby better and she more comfortable.. so now my right side produce more milk than my left.. always have difficulty latching her on my left.. haha

bbmum:
my CL also said that.. but my girl can finish her milk if we fed her another 30ml.. she dun vomit lor.. but there are times where she vomited.. anyway we tried pacifier.. she dun like leh.. i guess cos the pacifier too flat.. think have to go buy another one and let her try again.. cos can't possibly keep feeding her right..

kuririn,
ya rite. cant keep feeding her. I also feed and feed until my pd said I overfed my bb liao! haha..he put on 350g just less than a wk. Pd said put on too quickly already.

I bought the pigeon pacifier. quite gd compare to the avent one. Pigeon teat's end is round instead of flat.

syl

i dont have ebm cos ss low. now w the pumpin after each feed, i can only get enough for 1 feed, which i plan to let him drink after a shorter latching time.

brennan poos on alternate days. sometimes 3days once, thats his habit.

pammie

ya on tbf until last feed around 10+/11. decided to feed him fm at last feed so that i can pump. otherwise very tired lor. wee hours i also bf.

i used to latch for 15mins per breast, but it seems now he sucks more. n not happy if i unlatch him. prob will try to go back to the old 1/2hr latch.

last night, he woke up at 3.30 n 7.30am. felt my breasts full (n leaking) this morning.
now pumping cos he sleeping. i normally burp after finishing 2 breasts

mybabydream

brennan also likes to turn to his right side. we try to turn back but he will auto flip back again. but so far, both sides bal la... we try to alternate his head during first month so that it wont be flatten on one side. i intend to highlight to pd during his 3rd month jab if this is normal.

syl: my hubby helps to feed only before the midnight feed or latest at ard 1am. after that, it will be my responsibility. recently, hubby has been working late and 7 days a week. on several occassions when he came home, he wanted so much to feed his baby. he will always ask me..."when was his last feed ah? when will he wake up?"...unfortunately, his son slept throughout till the wee hours and he didn't get to feed him. i guess he missed his son a lot cos he woke up feeling disappointed...

Diapers
Anyone's baby using M sized diapers yet??? recently, i bought 3 pkts of S sized PetPet and 1 pkt of M sized ones. i realised that my baby is outgrowing the S sized ones already...apparently, i feel that it's difficult to tape them closer to the center part. instead, i have to tape near the sides. which part of the waist shd the diapers be ah? mine seems to be quite low already. in fact, can see the bellybutton after the diaper is worn properly.

bbmum:
the one i got is from avent lor.. comes with the starter kit i bought.. think she will prefer round round one similar to her avent milk bottle teats lor.. will go get one soon..

Clarisse's Mum: Don't so TL ok? See things on the bright side. Who knows? You may end up having a waist like Adel's if you wake up for feeds every hour. kekekekekeke. I kenna disturb by my princess too....my weight will go down too...good isn't it?

Sneaky: I also support her hor. I woke up at 5am this morning when I saw mum lose her temper. I was trying to coax my princess to sleep by carrying her, using the sarong frame and also playing with her on the bed. Guess what? 8 plus I am in the office liao....now still zombie.

CD?!??!1 whahahahah compact disc isit?
CD of cos lose temper lahz.. suppose to be a gd 4 hours zz and landed kena stone.. u see u angry or not

wah sehz.. toking about me ah.. me aint tt slim lah.. jus tt am petite to begin with..

mm.. i was wondering if i was very mean.. i refused to let my mil to feed my bb whenever he is at their place.. i will bring my maid over and specifically told her tt i want the maid to feed.. coz i have encountered once tt.. i let her feed bb.. in the end.. his stomach ended up being bloated.. and then.. she comes and say.. u see? baby's stomach bloated! tts why he is crying! of course i can see yeh? but prior to tt.. we went to the pd.. earlier tt day.. and asked about his stomach wind.. he told me tt.. bb's stomach not bloated n its normal! so i assume its becoz of the feeding pattern done by my mil tts why like tt.. and tt night.. he fussed from 9pm till 1 plus in the morning! then now.. when i asked my maid to feed him.. she actually wants to feed my bb again! i almost faint! wa lao.. was quite angry coz when i got home... heard from my maid.. tt she fed bb! i dunno why leh..i jus dun like her to feed.. probably too scared tt he will start fussing! why can't she jus understand it..? i taught her before.. but somehow or rather.. when the feeding time extended.. her hands will be tired.. and then the bottle will go down thus there will be space for air to go in.. at the teat! sigh..

sorry.. am jus venting out here.. i really dun feel like bringing my son over anymore.. but again.. they will come over to my place and mop around! and tt makes me even more uncomfortable!

Adel,

I am trying to increase the amt of pump to see whether will my supply increase or not..If cannot, maybe will buy fenugreek to try out...

Sneaky,

RE Diapers
I did try Pet Pet S and M and find that Pet Pet S size is very small. it is Equivalent to Pamper NB. While Pet Pet M is too big when I tried it on my gal. I think different Diaper have differnt cuting too.

I think as long as there is no leakage and No red mark on the bb's skin, I think it's okie.

CD,
I told my hb that
A hungry tiger is an angry tiger
...So is
A sleepy tiger is also an angry tiger
So let CM has a good sleep at night so she can take care of your princess well in the day time...

mybabydream,
My gal also same same as your gal. Like to sleep on right. So now the Right Side flatter and the 2 ears also look different. I am also trying to correct her sleeping position too.. Heard that if let bb sleep in Yao Lan will be able to correct this problem. U may wan to try too.

CM,
Are u the one tat posted earlier that the Mango Cake from Sweet Secrets is nice or is it from another cake shop? I can't really remember liao.. hee Hee

ling: i don't want to type so long name mah...and for heaven's sake, change nick to a shorter one leh...kekeke...nuttnuts is correct...a sleepy tigress is also an angry one...keke

nuttnuts: maybe you're right...the S size is a bit smaller...haiz...i hope i can finish using them before he really outgrows them...

nutts: ya manz.. super nice!!! kekeke... now i got to know another new dessert!!! tts JACK's plc Dessert pie! dunno wat fruitty pie. yum! love it!

sneaky: whahahhaa.... CM or CD oso can.. i understand can liaoz.. whahahaha

SSL,

that's good.. i actually dont give bb FM anymore, been many weeks now, actually I did try but she doesn't want so I rely on EBM. Since I can pump abt 60ml in mornings, i use it for emergency.. The rest of the day I latch so I still dont need to rely on FM. Just breastmilk will do. Im told 175g per week of wt gain is considered normal for bb on BM. So now im not anxious abt Tammi's wt anymore and wont resort to FM unless I return to work.. :D

pammie

how often do u latch tammi?

brennan doesnt seem to be satisfied with 120ml ebm... didnt cry but mouth still salivating. heehee...

i also managed to pump 70ml this morning after brennan latch on. usually 30-40ml after latching. now pumping cos just now went out and MIL feed him ebm.. so see how many mls i cam get la.

wa good for u, can give tammi tbf. brennan always wants more at night so we usually give him fm for his last night feed. btw how's tammi's wee hour feeding schedule like?

brennan will have red marks on his thigh if wearing diaper for 4-5hrs. does that mean he cant wear that size liao?

RE: STORING BM

If we pump in office, how do we store BM till we come home har? So we need a cooler bag, pump, ice pack??

After we pump out, we store in fridge. if no fridge, can just store in cooler bag with ice pack? ok or not? how long can they last. how do we keep the sterilised bottle from home?

Me asking cos wondering if i should take up a temp job offer lor. just for 2months. I doubt i can pump every 2 hourly. so probably have to pump once before i leave home in morning, once during lunch.

Re: Storing BM, I'm intending to put them in the fridge or in the cooler bag with ice packs. I think they should be all right to be used for the night feeds on the same night. As for sterilising, I will put all the pump stuff in a tupperware and use sterilising tablets when I'm in the office.

ssl:
i am trying that now, hopefully still can correct. wen u ask your pd, can u pm me(coz i wun be able to read the thread daily)?

nutnut:
tks, but maybe head can save but ear is kinda of fixed already, sigh.

Have you encountered this situation where your baby suckles for 5-10 mins, then starts to cry? I really don't know what is wrong. Seems like baby is either not swallowing the milk in time or is too impatient? It's upsetting every my baby latches on for a short while and starts to wail.

syl

could it be no milk?

i experience before when my boy suckles for sometime actively then suddenly cry until super loud. was told no more milk left wo

fun

brennan got one small red birthmark on his buttock near the bcg injection mark