(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Re : Nap

Mummies, trying to adjust my baby nap time
would like to see the timing your baby nap for guide..

Mine now is 10-11am , 2-3pm , 4.30-6pm, 9.30 bedtime (total 12.5hr)

Hope to see yours

coffeedrinker,

zephan's schedule: 9-10am, 2-4pm, 8pm-6am (total 13hr)

if he sleeps less in the afternoon, will squeeze in a nap early evening

triniti, any traces of his meals? e..g carrot, veg, corn... usually hard to see meat bits cos same colour mah.. :p zephan usually poos once a day. on days when he pooed twice, i can see that the stools are softer than usual, n can usually see bits of undigested food.

wow.. so many naps

Megan nap from 12pm to 1pm and 4 to 5pm, then 9.30pm onwards to 8-9am

aiyo.. i also dunno how many hours she sleep a day

coffee drinker
Anton nap time
945-1045
1400-1500

tingting
Hmm...sometimes will have corn but tht's about it. I mean is there a problem if there is like the corn's skin in his poo??cos his meals are usually quite high in fibre.

triniti
when isaac takes sweetcorn, i can see some kernel 'skin' in his poo too. I think he poos so much coz u give him lotsa fruit & vege.

My son is Denzil he is 10mth+month. he is born in august 2005.
I need some advice from you
His nap use to be :
10am-12noon, 2pm-4pm , sleeptime is 7pm or 8 plus(pm) wake up once for milk around 11plus then sleep thru to next morning 8 plus
But recently, at night whenever we bring him to bed even thought he is very tired, he will refuse to sleep. as for his nap, he oso refuse to take even thought he wake up early in the morning ......
any mums experience this.Pls help

coffee drinker
Anton nap time:
945-1045
1400-1500
KO at 7pm -7am ( sleeping throughout unless he is not burped well before he sleeps)

tingting
sometimes there are corn skin bits..but thats about it...His meals are pretty high fibre cos he will have at least 3 different vege for each of his meals

wendyg:
wah lao - that's a very ugly photo of elizabeth that u posted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! why? wanna scare away the competition from other boys ah? so can keep eliz for yr isaac as yr future daughter-in-law?! That's it. i gotta go home n post some nice photos of eliz to redeem her.

skippy10:
aiyo, shouldn't compare with angel's megan or cat tail's edna... these 2 girls develop very fast!! Quite stress if compare... heehee. At least yr Ernest can walk for 5 mins.. Elizabeth still can't walk! Only can stand n crawl.. So if u compare with elizabeth, u won't feel any stress.. haha. She's older than Ernest. DOB is 15Aug.

Tingting:
Forgot to tell u.. i checked out Mothercare @ Suntec. They dun have any blue bibs. Only pink ones, so i didn't buy for u.

triniti,
i guess Anton prob eats a lot that's y lotsa poo. Since they are all well-formed and not watery, it's not a cause for concern. Prob he's teething that's y he pooed so often. Did u check his gums for tiny white tooth edging its way out.

vone, cat-tail
Jus heard from caregiver that zac refuse to be carried by anyone else except her. So for now he's safe from the smouldering kisses by all the aunties. After he recovered from his diarrhoea, he got very sticky to me and of course my caregiver. No one else can carry zac except me, caregiver, daddy and his grandma.

re: bb photos
wah! Annette is so pretty and sweet I bet all the boys chup her liao.

Megan is so cute & advanced. Can walk already. Goodness, this Zac is born on 24 Aug and still trying to learn how to crawl forward. Can only crawl backward and make tripods. He can push himself up to a stand by holding on to a piece of furnure but cannot walk unless we hold his hands.

re: nap time
Zac's schedule
10-1130am nap
330-430/5pm nap
9pm-7am sleep (wake up slightly 2-3x)

re: fruits
do u all give ur bb fruits everyday? Cos my zac is not taking any fruit during weekdays only on weekend when he's at home, then he gets to eat fruits like apples, banana, avocado or papaya.

re: teeth grinding
Hi mummies anyone of ur bb grind their teeth when they sleep. Zac keeps grinding his teeth...very scary sound and irritating.

zaczac:
what's teething gotta do with poo-ing?

as for teeth grinding, i read on www.babycentre.com that its normal. If u want to stop it, they advise that u let yr baby sleep on their side. It will help them stop the grinding. Try it.

triniti:
actually come to think of it, better lots of poo than no poo.
Don't worry too much. Lots of poo = passage clear = happy baby. Constipated babies r an unhappy lot.

zaczac
yes isaac gets some fruit everyday, but not a lot. Giving him some cut fruit for self-feeding, but it only works when he's hungry. O'wise he'll just play with the fork & put the wrong end in his mouth, in the end all the fruit drops on the floor.
He grinds his teeth too.. i guess it's a new thing he discovred - new sound that he can make! Dentist told me it's ok, coz it's only milk teeth. If grinding doesn't stop by the time permanent teeth sprout, then we should be concerned.
PS: he grinds teeth when he's awake, not during sleep.

ineedmilk
ugly?! If i thought it was ugly, i wouldn't hv posted it liaoz... she got a lot of expression ma!

triniti, maybe anton has got higher metabolism rate, so more waste... if he's active n all then should have no cause for worry.
when zephan's home i also give him 2-3 types of veggies/roots each meal.

zaczac my boy takes 3 servings of fruit each day fr mon-fri at my mum's place, but only 2 servings during weekends when he's with us whole day. fruit is his favourite, and when he doesnt want to finish his meals we usually dangle the promise of fruit after he finishes his food.

coffeedrinker, my boy's nap is fr 10-11am, 3-4pm. bedtime is abt 9pm. he'll sleep thru til 7am.

hi linsaw, yes, i hv d same prob aso. i can c tt my boy is oledi v tired, bt he jus refuses 2 sleep. so i'll either ignore him or if he's v cranky, i'll carry him til he sleeps.

zaczac, tt's gd news.
at least he's willing 2 b carried by 4 ppl. 4 mine, oni i can carry him when he's sick. *faint* re. fruits, we'll try 2 give him fruits everyday coz my boy gt a history of constipation. as 4 teeth grinding, yes, my boy used 2 do tt sometime back. then he stopped on his own accord.

re: feeding meals
Hi mummies, care to share? How do you feed yr baby - on high chair? If bb is looked after by nanny or MIL, do you provide a high chair for them as well?
I'm currently not staying in Singapore, but will be going back for 3.5 weeks end jul. I currently feed my girl on a high chair (tried feeding her sitting on the floor once, she couldn't sit still). Am thinking if I'll need to get another high chair when I'm back. Any advise?

re: Sitting on Pram
When my girl was abt 4 mths, she don't like to sit on the pram, and will cry after 15 minutes, or when she sees a big crowd. Most of the time, I don't bring her pram along, cos it was easy to carry her (so I don't have an additional pram to carry out). But once in a while, I will let her sit on the pram, but most of the time she'll only sit in there for maximum 15 minutes. These days, she refuse to sit on her pram. When I tell her I'm putting her in the pram, she straightens her body, so there's no way I can force her to sit in there. Putting toys on the pram don't work. I regret not training her from young. Any mummies experiencing this? Any suggestions?

re: Supersticky baby
I'm a SAHM, and currently I don't have any friends or relatives whom I meet up with often (cos I'm not in Singapore). My girl is super sticky to me. She can be carried and will play with her dad when at home. But once outside, I'm the only one who can carry her. I don't intend to let her join any playgroup just yet, perhaps a few months later. My girl was still all right with my parents and parents-in-law and my sister (people whom she was close with), before I left Singapore when she was 5 mths old. Anybody with such super sticky baby?

boise
hi, my aunt has such a sticky baby like what u described. She can only hv her meals when baby is taking nap. Afraid to bring her to visit relatives coz she will cling onto mummy, & if people smile at her she will *scream*.
My boy will be on high-chair during meal times, except when we're not at home, which means we're at relatives' place. We'll bring along Bumbo & seat him there. He seems to associate high chair, Bumbo & bibs with makan.

vone,
you have the same problem too. it really sad to see he very tired and yet he refuse to go to sleep. i did not carry him i just put him into the walker ... .... sometimes he want my mum to carry him loh.
for example this morning , he woke up at 7plus in the morning, ( the time i am going to work) , till 12noon then he goes to bed. dun know what to do with him

zaczac
hehe dun think he is teething..he started to poo these much a few mths back...

Ineedmilk
yeah I guessed better than constipation but I think he pooed the most here!!I also have high metabolic rate but also pooed once a day...maybe he eats more for his age hehe

tingting...
he is hyperactive!!Always crawling and standing and cruising...really cannot imagine if he really starts to walk..!!That is why not buying the walker now hehe

Hehe just noticed that anton can wave bye bye without cueing when I leave the house to do errands hehe so cute. I taught him a few weeks ago to clap after his meals and now he also clap on his own accord after he finishes his dessert and milk feeds. so cute...hehe

I also realised that he is very protective ( like the daddy) When I talked to my pest control guy, he is not very happy he will also talk ( directly at him) loudly!!The pest control guy so embarrased and told him ok ..I dun talk to ur mummy anymore hehe

haha, just as I went to check on him...I realised he took off his bumwear diaper!!Haha...any mummy has the same experience?? hehehe

triniti
isaac recently fingers the diaper tape & can unfasten the diaper. so i put on shorts for him, or dress him in a full-length romper so that he has no access to the tapes.

triniti, zephan also removes the diaper tape when we try to change him, so now is bodysuits for him.
since his metabolism is high then the poo poo situation should be alright..

hi boise
my boy uses high chair while at my mum's place. at home, he used to be on bumbo until recently when i bought a booster seat for him. they should be using them for quite a few years.

re: pram
distracting her? my boy will guai guai sit inside so long as he likes his surroundings. bring her to parks, point out things to her, etc may help.

re : naps
Ryan's schedule -: 10am - 1pm, 5pm - 6.30pm, 10pm - 6/7am (with 1 or 2 wakings)

hi boise
whereabouts are you then?

re : Feeding meals
i will try to insist on feeding Ryan in his booster seat. i bought a high-chair to place at my mum's and another booster (hand-me-down) at my MIL's. But sometimes my hubby will carry him while I feed.

Thanks Mummy for the input ,

here's my summary

mime_msexcel.gif

Nap time.xls (14.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Ok.. I think I can change my gal sleep to :
10 -11.30am
4 - 5.30pm/6pm
9pm - 7am

wendy and tingting
But for bumwear...it is supposed to be worn by itself...I hope he wun do it again..cannot imagine if he has poo inside the diaper and he is pulling it off!!!

re:feeding
Anton also have to sit in his feeding chair when he is eating...usually he finishes his food within 10 mins. Unless the meat is not blended properly, he will gag a few times and not interested in his food anymore.

Linsaw
It is quite common for babies to fight sleep even when they are tired. I dun think u should be too bothered by it cos I think it is a phase and they will grow out of it. Sometimes, when they are overstimulated, they will fight sleep too. Like nowadays, my DS will make so much noise when he is going for his morning nap... If he does this again for the next 2-3 days...I will just let him have one big nap in the afternoon after his meals. Usually they will reduce to one nap when they turn one. See how your child adjust ...

triniti:
maybe if anton pulls off his diaper n if there's poo, he might help himself to a serving of poo! :p Think my sister or my hb ate their own poo when they were babies... hee.. but both of them turned out ok, no diarrhea or anything..

boise
My ds sits in high chair during mealtime. Same thing at his nanny's place. I bought 2 high chairs from IKEA for both places. So far no complaint w the chairs - cheap and good.

hi just curious, why do u all call ur babies ds?

any baby out there still doesn't crawl??? Cos my doesn't crawl forward at all, only backwards.

i need milk,
acording to my MIL and many other people, when a baby is teething, he may experience more frequent loose stools.

triniti,
guess it shd be ok bah since Anton is healthy and alert and playing then shd be no cause for concern.

re: feeding time
I feed zac when he's sitting in the pram or in the walker. he usually finishes his food within 10-15min. he's one greddy babe but after the diarrhoea, he eats so little...so sad!

Angel,

Megan's so cute. My Jana was born on 10 Aug. I made the mistake of buying the PlaySkool walker...no gd, will fly across the hall like u said. What brand is yours and how much ha? Since I bot this one dun want to spend too much on another one.

Zaczac I am thinking of the same thing too..
ds = dear son
dd = dear daughter?

Megan so cute, PiGu Qiao Qiao walk steadily 8)

I also got two high chairs one at nanny's house one at my place.

Pram
Move the pram once he is inside. My Justen will instruct us to move around when he is in the pram. And he can sleep very well in it if we bring along his bolster.

cat_tail,

As per request.

458248.jpg

When he was 2 months old. The darkest stage.

458249.jpg

When he was 7 months old. Love this photo. Cause he and his good friend both looking at the same spot.

458250.jpg

This is taken recently. Not as dark anymore. Hee...

I need milk
Ewww !!So gross!haha...I hope that day will never happen. Oh I know of one child who actually ate a live cockroach!!His dad has to dig it out and you can see the intestine spewing out of its mouth!!Ekks..

Eileenp
I was wondering if it is convenient for u to give me the address or contact number of Mrs Lam. I am thinking of visiting her sometime

triniti,

Oh Yah hor. Forgot I've to check for you. Ok. I'll check with the other teachers, then i let you know ok? Try to inform you by Monday or if not Tuesday.

kathy and ixwong
The little tikes walker is selling at 39.90 SGD at toys 'r us Forum. So it is cheaper to get it there

Ixwong
I got the Leapfrog learning table for Anton...he likes it so far

wendyg,
Hi, sorry, I misplaced your no.. Just wanna let you know that I've brought back the fitti from my parents' place.

Hi Anissa
I was wondering how much will it costs during the weekday for the DHL balloon? I am thinking of bringing anton up hehe...

btw, will any mummy be interested in participating in a survey? Basically they are looking for married women who own debit cards to take part. The survey will require you to keep a diary for 7 days and later to attend a 2 hr survey. At the end of it, they will pay you $130 on the spot. Their office is located at Bugis Gateway.

I've just signed up for it since it's so near my work place. Anyway, just wanna share this lobang. I don't get anything from referring pple to them.

Hi Triniti,
The price is the same for both weekday and weekend. $23/A, $2/toddler. However, there is a 20% discount for local if you present your IC at the counter. You may like to call us at 6338 6877 before going down as flight is subject to weather condition. Basically we will fly to a height of 150m for the view. The whole ride is only 10 mins. Clarence loves seeing the balloon. He will raise up his hand and point at it and say 'bal.. bal...' If you are interested, I can do a 30% discount for you. Just let me know.

hi anissa
q=wah! very good lobang. they only interested in people who owns debit card ah. Credit cards can or not?

Thank you Poko for enlightening me!

zaczac,
Actually they have many different types of surveys. What you can do is to leave your name and contact no. with them and they will call you when they have something suitable for you.

When I was a teenager, I went for one. It's abt the Fido Dido advertisement for 7-up. They put a group of us in a room and we had nuggets. Then they showed us some mixture of advertisements and wanted us to list out the top 5 that left us with deep impression. I was paid $80 for that. My dad used to go for those wine sampling surveys. He was being paid $100-$120 for them. Just his cup of tea since he likes wine. Hahaha...

Btw, these days many ATM cards also function as debit card, you know? Perhaps you own one without realising.

wendyg
Thanks for the pics and the funny captions. I hope your son is a responsible person...hiak...

angel
It's amazing the way Megan can walk stably. It will be a long time before Annette can do the same.

GUG
Any babies here attending the Sunday GUG class?

Edna is walking &amp; standing on her own for a few moments!! She can bend down, pick up the ball &amp; hold it for like a min or so...
But still wants me to hold one of her hand &amp; walk around the whole house non-stop.

eileenp,
Your boy is so tanned! U &amp; you hubby are belong to"dark" group? Edna is as tanned as me too..heehee..so we called her little black chicken.

Hi bubblyface,
I do own a debit card but seldom use can participate in the survey? is the survey conducted during weekend i.e. must take leave? If the payout is confirm then maybe worth to take leave lar hehe.. How to register huh?

hi cat tail, congrats to Edna! she'll be walking well in time to "show off" on her birthday!
coincidentally, i was just viewing a friend's blog where her gal took her first steps too... wonder when will be my boy's turn? hmm.....