(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

tingting,
Dun worry, there's a report tat says gals starts walking earlier than boys which I think it's quite true.

Thanks Sarah's Mom.

megan smart girl hor, can walk already, very fast for a 10mth isit it.. well done!

I luv annette 's hair sia, long & curly.. so nice, my girl hair not much.. sob sob, waiting for it to grow long.. :p

Bubblyface, watz the no to call for the survey tingie.. :p

hi boise, i feed my boy on a highchair. if he's super fussy, then i'll feed him in his highchair. as 4 sitting on d pram, my boy is aso like tt. so wat i do is tt, i'll put him in his pram, strapped him in real quick & start 2 push him around. coz i realized tt d reason y he doesn't wan 2 sit in d pram is coz he can't see anything at tt level. so he'll fuss. bt if i start 2 push him around, his attention is diverted.

linsaw, another mtd which i tried, when he's fussy coz he wans 2 sleep, i'll on sesame street. i realised tt d show calms down. then gradually he'll fall asleep on his own. u can try it n c whether it helps or nt. bt note, d results r nt immediate. it'll take a while.

triniti, anton is so cute. mine will oni fiddle wif d tape. luckily he hasn't learnt 2 take it off yet.

eileen, aiyo, d 2nd pic is so cute... it really makes me smile.

Re Bb's 1st yr b'day:
any of u decided how to celebrate bb's b'dae?

PG,
hee....seem like many of the boys here eyein on ur gal hur!!!! Ernest gotta really catch up with the rest! :p

wendyg,
i also posted some thread in feb'07 MTB....but too bad....stock not here yet... :p

Need Feedback on the LITTLE TIKES flingstone car

Good or not har? I prefer the one with motor but MIL intend to buy the flingstone one for Justen. My house already full of toys don't want to add on a white elephant.

hehee...not brave lah... if it happened, it would have been a accident. Fortunately (or not), it's a false alarm... unless the china kits cannot be trusted. :p

Planning for #2... first got to convince my hubby who plans to stop at 1 to change his mind.

wendyg,
thanks for the FM. sigh, he is still drinking 60ml - 90ml per feed...and so far, his intake is about 300ml a day (was 700ml when he was 8mos/9mos). I have intro breakfast liao cos i am afraid that his wt will dip. He weighs 10.2kg at 75cm at 10months 1 week.

Vone/ixwong/Triniti,
hehehe, pls welcome me to your club! i am now a proud owner of the Maclaren XT. hehehe, paid $318 after disct n rebate plus delivery.

chris,
thanks to your direction, no prob in locating Diaso. BUT you never assist me further....hahaha, mission failed in getting the hooks. now that i got the new pram, i dont need those hooks liao.

Walker
i saw the disney walker by Tomy at kiddy palace...quite tempted to get.

Toys / activity kit
I would like to get something for his birthday. So far he loves the LF learnaround playground. any recommendations for other toys/kits?

aidanee
10kg @ 10m is good la.. my PD would say he's on the heavy side =)
Coz seems like average is 9kg @ 1YO.
Give him cereal with milk lor.

wendyg,
i feel that milk is still important lor. so now i will prepare 90ml and if he drinks only 60ml, the bal will go into cereal...

sigh.....

of course milk is impt.. u wanna try giving him flavoured milk?
hey who's going M'sia I wanna buy Pampers All Night! Cheap & good... hee.

aidanee, my boy also doesn't take milk from bottle well. my mum says she has to feed in several instalments before he can finish 180ml for his afternoon feed. one reason why i'm hesitating to wean him off! can't imagine if i have to battle with that 2-3 times a day.

wendy, i'm quite keen to go malaysia leh... but no opportunity. wonder if i can squeeze in 1 trip this sat...

Re: Bb's 1st year b'day
Could you recommend a good caterer you've came across. Willing to pay a premium for a good one. Only know Kriston (not sure if its still good), and purple sage. Where else? Prefer one that has optional waiting service.

Appreciate your input. Thanks...

Hi Wendy
I do go to JB quite often, about 2-3x a month. U want me to buy for u? But u gotta self pick up lor. I live at Woodlands and work at Novena. I think I saw it selling at RM38.90 at Giant. What size do u need and how many packets? I may be gg to JB this Fri.

Wah aidnaee, 10.2kg consider heavy liao. My zac is 9.3kg at 10mths 2 weeks old consider average I think.

zaczac
i can pickup Novena MRT lunchtime =)
1 pkt Large size pls? I duno how many pcs does the largest pkt hv... u want pmt in RM or SGD? keke
If ma fan then dowan la...

tingting,
at least you still have that secret weapon!

sarah's mom,
i love the setup of purple sage (may consider them too)....how abt lavish dine? another is Neo garden if you want reliability....

Cayden has heavy bones. That explains the 10kg. anyway, as long as he is eating well and is healthy, i feel blessed liao. just that i still have not found out the reason y he rejects milk....so abit sian.

Neo garden's set up is quite basic, but food (to many mummies here) is very good.....if you are looking for purple sage alike, then maybe lavish dine. Lavish dine does catering for Mediacorp functions. My ex-company use them quite abit.....foodwise, i would say ok.

It's a long long time since i last posted..

Re : Nicholas
Latest update - He's overwieight.. haha.. Doctor confirms so.. He's 13+ kg now. down with fever since sat. Now still having fever on and off.

Re : Birthday Party
I've decided to go with purple saga, so far, their presentation and food is up to standard although prices are slightly on the high side.. The last time for an event, Kriston actually served spoilt chilli for it's mee siam. Cannot really compare purple saga and neo gardens cos they are targeting on different markets.

Hi Cakey & Ling,

Yeah, the payout is confirmed. They will pay you right after the survey. You may like to contact Ms. Stephanie at 91090911 for the survey. Just let her know I recommend you as they do not take in pple w/o recommendation. I understand from Stephanie that they need male participates too. The survey is on a weekday at 6.30pm. You will be done by 8.30pm. I understand the purpose of the survey is to find out why debit cards are not popular in the market.

Aidanee,
Visited the website of Lavish Dine. Looks good. Will discuss with hb and decide between purple sage, lavish dine, or neo garden. Oh yes, a party props shop at centrepoint suggested "something to go" at regent hotel. You might also want to check it out. She said the potato gratin is good.

Nicky's mom,
yeah, cannot compare directly between neo garden and purple sage. But wanna think about whether to go for food presentation or food quality. Still couldn't make up my mind.

hi sarah's mom,

For me, i prefer purple sage. i think for both food quality and presentation, purple saga sure beat neo garden.. hehe.. me not purple sage representative hor..

So far, i think purple saga is quite flexible with their menu. If you don't like certain dish, can still change.

Maybe you want to PM me the Neo garden menu and i can send you purple sage one.. we can do some menu and pricing comparison.

Hi Vone
Daryl really cute I like the one he shake his head... Non stop 8)

I remember few month ago I see one of the mother bought the pink car car for her son. Is it good? Is a auto police car if I am not wrong from KP

Vone,
Daryl is sooooo adorable! Give him a kiss for me!

Poko,
I think you were referring to me. Yeah, the pink car is an auto car from KP. Clarence's leg is long enough to step onto the pedal. However, he doesn't know how to control the steering wheel yet so he keeps slamming the car into the wall. It's kinda funny watching him.

Nicky's mom,
I've yet to call any of the caterer, nor do I have the menu. Infact, have only heard about Neo garden from Aidanee. Have tried purple sage in some of my hb's corporate events. Some menus are good, others not really.

Juz remembered, oriental hotel has been catering cocktail/tea reception in several musical plays we've attended (@ esplanade). Their presentation is near excellent and they have quite a no. of interesting canapes. Will try to call them tomorrow and let u all know.

Vone,
You gals are really tech-advanced mama. I dun even know how to download pix from camera to PC. Geez.. Daryl is cute!

Anissa,
You are an advanced mama overall. hahah. Feeding Clarence with food meant for biggies and indulging him with toys meant for older kids(?)

Sarah's mom,
Actually I don't know much abt being a mother. When I was young, I was not given any toys/sweets. My parents only bought me puzzles to do. As such, I don't look at the recommended age when I buy things for Clarence. I just buy what I fancy or rather what I wanted as a child but never get
Hahaha... The car is meant for someone 3 yrs and above. But Clarence does have great fun playing it.

anissa, personally i think debit cards are just glamorised atm cards. prob only attracts people who like to sign off (or show off?) but cannot apply for credit cards.

i also dun really look at age when i buy toys, unless it's indicated that it's for kids below his age, cos that means he'll prob not look at it after a short while. hey, puzzles stimulate the mind, which is good! i also dun recall having much toys. only one barbie doll which was bought at warehouse sale. but i am with my cousins during daytime and their parents bought loads of toys for them, so i became a free rider for many years! haha.. oh yah, maybe next playdate will be at your place? then all the babies can have a go at the car..

oh yah, u mentioned that clarence ate 5-6 seeds of durian? forgot to tell u to limit his sugar intake, cos their bodies still cant process large amounts of sugars n salt. durians are v sweet n has high level of fructose.

poko, hope that justen will recover soon. and he is huge! zephan at 11m is only 9kg.. gosh, cant imagine how they'll look side by side....

hi Von,
thanks for your advice. I am trying to carry him or hug him till he sleep , and it works for my mum and me. if not we will let him play till he is tired then he will sleep on his own. thank you very much

poko, tks. tt was taken when my boy associated d word "no no" wif shaking his head. i cldn't resist it.

bubblyface, tks. hv given it 2 him oledi.

sarah's mom, no lah, i m no tech advanced mama. i jus noe a little bit oni.

linsaw, u r welcome. m glad tt it helps u.

wendy,
no prob, will get for u 1 pkt Pampers All Night L size. u can pay me RM38.90 or S$17.10 up to you.
I can pass to you on Monday (17Jul) at Novena MRT during lunch time.

Nicholas is really big, can share what u feed him then I can try to fatten up my zac a bit cos he lost a lot of weight after the diarrhoea episode.

Any bb gals here 10.5mth weighing 9+kg? My gal already 9.6kg abt 76cm leh... seems like all those big-size ones are boys. My gal is the biggest among the bb gals. Abit disappointed that she takes after her daddy's figure...

zaczac,
I've PM you..

anissa,
Just called the lady she said the survey for debit card is full already. So I just register for future ones

Hi tingting,
Actually debit cards function just like Nets. Pple who use debit cards are actually those that can afford as the $$$ will be deducted from their a/c right away. To me, these pple may be richer than those who use credit cards.

Basically many foreign banks are introducing debit cards as they lose out to local banks which can issue Nets. It's just like Diners and Amex. In the past they only have charge cards so they lost out to Visa & Master but they have since introduced Credit Line to counter attack.

Would gladly open up my house but have to warn you that my house is very empty. I have no time to tidy up the place and can't stand having it in a mess thus I only have the necc.. I have been contemplating to do up a playground for Clarence in the living room as a matter of fact cos it's so empty! Hahaha... Btw, the toy car is at my parents' place.

Yeah, I try not to give him too much durian as it's also very heaty. He has constipation once when he has too much servings and cried cos he couldn't poo poo!

anissa, think debit card holders min age is 18/16, not 21 like credit cards. for people who already have credit card, it doesn't make sense to hold them. i only applied last time cos the design looks nice.. haha..

good that your house is empty, so that the babies can crawl in peace! i think zephan is a bit fustrated that mummy always says dun touch this, dun touch that.. :p

i need milk, Nicholas = Nicky

Zaczac : no leh.. never give special food. Just usual baby stuff
7am - 210ml of milk
9am - a little bit of oats
10am - half a bread
noon - fish porridge
3pm - 150ml of milk
5pm - chicken / pork porridge
7pm - biscuit
8pm - 90ml of milk
11pm - 210ml of milk

annissa,

i also agree it's best to keep the house as empty as possible. I keep telling my maid to clear the hall but it seems to me like there is still not enuff space for Nicholas to crawl.

Anissa,
My parents also dun buy lotsa of toys for us except for those cars and tricycle. Thanks to my uncle who owned a toy import/export biz. We get to own loads of it! So, poor Sarah, maybe I dun really find the thrill of having them anymore, coupled that like you, prefer my house to look neat. Therefore, she has only a basket of toys. Miserable, right? Besides, want her to learn to cherish what she has..
Hahah, imagine if we ever hold a playgroup session, all mummies will have to bring their own toys as there are not many toys to share around. :-((( Poor bb Sarah.

Skippy 10,
Its purple sage. Here u go:
http://www.purplesage.com.sg/index1.php?sz=1
Be warned. Food looks tentalizing. You'll just feel like booking them right away.

linsaw, dun worry, tink it's oni temporary. they cld b fussy coz they r teething. nw my boy will sleep on his own sometimes.

i need milk, tks.

Hey vone,

You still working? Looks like you are having time with daryl...envy envy. now i rush home everyday and reach hm at 9 or so, rush through dinner to just play with him for 15 mins or so. kinda sad life