(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

seabreeze,

no wonder i see his pic on the homepage.. hehe.. so i have to do 100% catering? hmm.. i like their flexibility in choosing items cos most other caterers require u to select one item from each section. i intend to order the cake from ecreative. heard it's not bad. anyway, the cake is more for picture taking than eating.. haha..

wendy,

no, just normal 1D cake.. cos i dun like that much cream on my cake. and it seems so cruel to cut up the bear/whatever. but eCreative allows us to bring any picture we want to create a cake, so thought of choosing a winnie the pooh
zephan always reminds me of pooh bear.. haha..

re: birthday party
Hi all - how much do u think will the decorations cost? Seems like I have to start sourcing out birthday cake, decorations, catering soon..... so fast going 2b 1 yr liao...

wendyg:
$50 per kg??! .. i thot neighbourhd cake is only $16 per kg.

seabreeze:
i also bought a lot of toys for elizabeth... seems like toys r the most expensive items! Hopefully I get toys as presents for Elizabeth's 1st birthday... shall start hinting to my parents... Maybe a Rocking Horse, Tricycle, Slide, PlayHouse.. :p

wendyg
hehe I love the cakes
yay!I think I will order it from that shop..but it says they are having seasonable closure..hmm..

Long time not here. It's sooo hot today & I am melting after collecting my NDP tickets..

wendyg & triniti,
Is the cake really so yummy? I am lazy to shop around, if good then order this one liao.

Wah, so many cute gals pics!!
I join in the fun & here's my little gal's 2 mths ago pic:
450337.jpg

ineedmilk,

the $50 per kg is for sugar-inc. Another place that does yummy cakes is "The Patisser".. simply delicious! But it's also around $50 range.

wendy, bake your own? haha.. i wouldn't dare to venture, but can lend u my oven.. :p

re: decorations
there's this shop at chinatown that sells a lot of party stuff.. will pop by during lunch one of these days.

re: presents
i'd rather guests give vouchers n ang baos though.. if they give too many big item stuff there'll be no place to put! worse, repeat items like shape sorters, walkers.. now no marketplace to sell off some more.. :p

re: cake

wow so exp ar the cake ... think i just stick to my jacks place cake heehee ... cheap and nice

i need milk ...

same as ting ting ... i would prefer they give me ang baos cos i have already bought almost all the toys tat i wan to buy for YC (for now lar heehee) liao ... nice to have horse/slides/play house but no more space in my house already

cat tail ...

wow v long no see ... edna so pretty still!! she seem to slim down hor?

so lucky that u managed to get the NDP tickets!!

ineedmilk
u gonna rent a place at your void deck to put all the slides & play houses? Or u gonna open a child-care ctr. *hiak*

cat tail
your girl's eyes so BIG like gor-lee... wah!
i dunno if the cake is good hor, i just searched on the net & found it.

triniti
yeah i saw that too.. i wonder when is their opening season - maybe after World Cup? *hiak*
http://www.sugar-inc-cake.com/FAQ.htm
i called them but no answer. See the link abv, can email them too. But no deliveries - collection @ Hougang.

tingting
lend me your oven means i can mess your kitchen har? kekeke..

ting2
ha, he'll just say "Why bother to bake, just BUY"
it's the same with the confinement food, & our daily meals.

hi...
everybody. sneak in to have a little break. very busy nowadays. sure miss my old company.
ting, CS not so family oriented leh...i didn't buy the booster seat in the end cos hubby say no.
Can i join in the celebration on 30 sep? i will ask my hb whether he will be free to bring us there.
been missing out a lot these days. haiz...
why is everybody talking about cakes? 1 year old celebration?

samantha
har nor, our babies gonna be 1YO liaoz, cannot call baby liao... i got less than 1 month to go.. but mine will be simple family affair la.. no need decorations & live band.. just a cake & many cameras & smiles =)

hi samantha,

hehe.. some agencies will have to work harder. but a lot depends on your attitude. since u're new there, prob u feel the pressure to be committed. for old birds like me, i just be thick skinned to take time to express, go off on the dot. some things i could have done better, but now my mentality is to do my "due diligence". Now I'm assigned a laptop, so to compensate going off on time sometimes i'll log on from home instead. Now the last sentence feel a bit funny... why do i have to compensate for going off on time? shouldn't it be my entitlement? hmm...

just put ur name on the list and come on 30 Sep! Can arrange to pick u up if ur hb is not free.

so in the end u got a high chair?

wendy
:p ok lor.. nothing to say. saw an episode of , and one mother said that we should start practicing cooking now, so that when kids grow up, they will want to come home for dinner.. though old-fashioned, i think it's heart-warming to know that ur kids like ur cooking.. :p

yeah, i'll tell deric to practise his cooking now.. he makes terrific fried rice =)
isaac likes the porridge i make for him.. maybe he'll take porridge his whole life =)

tingting,

not to worried, still can read the chinese character. You just need to right click--> choose encoding --> chinese simplified. As your IE was not default chinese so sometimes it won't appear after posted.

I would like to join 30 Sept celebration but Ethan will not in Sg by that time. Think have to miss another chance to meet your.

re: cake
Hmm... most likely i'll be getting the banganwang solo cake as usual cos still got some vouchers expiring then... Try hard to find execuse to use some eg. hubby's BD etc but still got some left...

wendy,

yah, it's channel u. cant remember which day (think thurs) at 9.30pm. they have a repeat telecast at 11.30pm.

cmy, thanks! even in the internet we can have different perceptions (due to different settings)! haha...

Hi Seabreeze,
Been looking at the thread but hardly come in.

Yah, dun noe why Edna seems to lose her baby fats nowadays so I guess she's growing up. Anyway I am very heng this year to get the NDP tickets but I am in a dileman whether to go or not cos she doesn't like the noise from the airplane.

Btw thanks for the compliment to Edna, same goes to wendyg & tingting.
All your kids look so wonderful too.

Dear i_need_milk

How do you make ya own ikan bilis powder? From fresh anchovies or dried ikan bilis?
Dried ikan bilis contains quite a bit of salt so you may want to go slow on it since salt is no good for bb.

tingting,
BS kiddy cake need min 2kg? hmm.. maybe I'll get adult cake then hehe.. My gal loves any cake as long as it's colorful, bright and with candles... But hard to say lar.. maybe in 2mth's time she'll appreciate carton cake already...

BS min 2kg, so abt $70 per cake. Many websites also min 2kg, at $50 per kg! *pengz*
ecreative slightly less than $70 for 2kg.

cat tail:
wah, edna's hair grow quite fast!! i still rem u shaved her botak. Her hair grow so much faster than my girl even tho my girl didn't shave.

wendyg:
i wish i can convert my hse into playgrd! haha. Then i can just dump Eliz there to self-entertain and then i can go take a nap. :p

prettymama:
oh, i soak the ikan bilis in water for 20mins, then pour it away to remove the salt. Then dry fry it and blend. So i think its not as salty.

re: TV shows like xin xin mummy
I feel stressed whenever i watch TV shows like xin xin mummy or Superkids...

wow, went to bengawan solo website.. those with baby boys can have Superman cake!

450548.jpg

Seems like beng solo is the most affordable.. $38 per kg and min order is 1kg for some cakes..

Wah, so many postings on 1YO bd celebration. I'm oso thinking of either getting the cake from ecreative or 7manna. Seem like now got another choice sugar-inc. Thanks, wendyg.

Just got extra cash from company, so can splurge on a expensive toy for haowen as his birthday present...any new toy in the market?

ineedmilk
wow fantastic.. deric wants the Superman cake for himself. too bad his bday just over, gotto wait another year!!
Any Wonderwoman cake for Eliz?

wa, i just went to chk out the DC range - very kewl ley!!!! Isaac shall hv 2 birthday cakes next month.. 1 for lunch & 1 for dinner!! *FWAH!!!*

how do you make your babies sleep at night? my girl used to be able to sleep on her own (after i changed her into pajamas, off the lights, turn on the music). but now that she has mastered the skill of sitting up from lying position and pulling herself up in the cot, she refused to sleep! these 2 nights have been struggling with her during bedtime, and ended up having to latch her on to make her sleep. but this shoudldnt be the long-term solution. any suggestions?

raisintan
what if u left her alone? Read b4 some babies when they get tired of standing & no one is there to watch them stand up, they'll just lie down & sleep.

Hi aunties,

Long time no 'see'. How's everyone? Mummy is very stressed these 2 weeks cos her boss just retrenched a staff and 2 others have resigned. Now she is overloaded and have no time for me

Anyway, here are my latest pics to share!

450732.jpg

450733.jpg

450734.jpg

450735.jpg

450736.jpg

450737.jpg

450738.jpg

Thx Wendyg for the publicity

Allow me to clarify - I am NO supplier, just a SAHM who wants to get some nice branded rompers for my DS at low price.

Wow! You mommies already thinking of the design of the 1YO bday cakes for ya precious already?!?!

I am not even thinking of anything yet... not even the date to hold the celebration...

ineedmilk,
Maybe the myths abt shaving hair will make it grows faster is true. Heehee.. lucky her hair grows out in time before her b'day.

Btw, the superman cake looks kind of coolz...

Annissa,
Yoru boy can drink from the straw already??

prettymama, the point IS to make the ikan bilis tasteless, cos we just want them to take the calcium, not the sodium

the rompers u posted arh.. got any other designs? am looking for a brighter coloured sleeveless one. I've got a yellow carters (fire engine design) already. looking for another one...

anissa, clarence big boy liao! looks very handsome..
is that him eating cream puff and drinking soft drinks??

yest brought zephan out for dinner at bugis.. he enjoyed watching the water fountain very much! but heard from a fren that the water in the fountain is actually from the air con system that is chemically treated. not sure if i want my boy to play in that when he's older.

anissa:
is clarence eating ice cream or is that cake?

wendyg:
bengawan solo only got MALE superheros.. batman and superman. So one-sided..

anissa ...

how come change nick? aiyo clarence is such a big boy ... can easily pass off as 1YO

prettymama ...

i oso add the ikan bilis powder in YC porridge ... i was skeptical at first when my mum did that cos i kept telling her that it will make the porridge salty (even though she told me that she soak and wash the ikan bilis 1000 times hahahaha) but when i tried the porridge ... its sweet!! not salty at all ... v yummy

yar alot of nurses and PD will tell u to give them ikan bilis cos its a v good source of calcium

ineedmilk
eh, pass some super power ikan bilis here ley...
isaac's been drinking so much milk, i think his body working overtime to form new bones..

cakey ...

by right cannot lar cos of the sugar, coloring etc but i think just abit bit once in a while is ok

dun use clarance as a benchmark hahahaha anissa right *wink* he has already eaten alot of things that will prob shocked the PD like strawberries and coke heehee

Hi Cakey,

Guess a little of birthday cake would be OK cos by the time we celebrate the birthdays, they would be 12 mths already. Think egg white can be introduced from 12 mths on.

Re cakes; Read on another thread that the dark choc truffles cake ( http://www.royalcakes.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=89) is very yummy..Only thing is that the designs are not the kiddish ones.

I am really looking forward to his birthday party and all too. Now he just needs to fully recover from his bout of fever. Had high fever over the weekend but thankfully he is all rite now. If not see already also xin tong.

seabreeze
& durian for clarence also right?

i wanted to give isaac a taste of durian last Sunday, but my hubby violently objected.
But on Father's Day dinner, my granny-in-law already gave isaac some BEER ... *how* ???
i think Carlsberg...

gals,
how u gals gog to celebrate ur bb's birthdae? throw a party wit ur frenz and relative?

cat_tail,
aiyo....long no see u liao. few daes ago i was thinkin where is tis cat_tail hur...long no hear from her...

skippy10
my boy's 1st bday party only for relatives - lunch with ILs & dinner with my granny's side.
If invite friends, wah, major headache.
That time his full month also limited to relatives & neighbours.