(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Dear mommies

Just sharing my thoughts

Pls do not be disheartened when ya bb dont eat and the problem may not be ya cooking too!

There are many reasons why a bb doesnt eat. Though the choice of food and methods of cooking do matter, other factors like timing, setting (where they are seated, with TV or without TV, feeding pattern, pace and style), ... do count too.

Pls do not despair. Take some time to find out how the other caretaker act during mealtimes for ya bb on weekdays, see if there is any difference and move on from there.

ineedmilk
i like your camera.. looks as though my floor v clean. haha
what's that pooh thing that she's sitting on? Can bounce ah?
isaac learns fast - today he's also v fussy during mealtime.. couldn't finish his b'fast & lunch cereals, & had to take 2 installments to finish his dinner.

Kai also eats very little. To make things worse, he drinks very little milk as well. Every 3-4 hourly feed only about 100ml plus minus. Sigh... Good in the sense that i don't have to stress about not enough BM. But scared he doesn't have enough nutrients leh.
So stressed.

prettymama,

zephan's birth weight was 3.2kg
yah he eats a lot, but spends a lot of energy crawling around too!

ineedmilk, Eliz has grown a lot! one day should re-introduce zephan to her.. haha..

wendy,

the pooh chair is like a bouncer.. my godson got something like that but it was only useful for 6 mths then he got sick of it.. i wouldn't mind getting a cheap 2nd hand one though.. but quite bulky.

last weekend was a "boating" weekend for zephan. He went on the duck tour on saturday, and was really fascinated by the waves while the boat was in the water. He didn't sleep for a record of 5 hrs! When he went home he slept soundly at 7.30pm. On sunday, we brought him out on a boat that my FIL owns. He also liked it a lot, and was concentrating v hard on the birds that fly around (big ones, not the normal sparrows he sees on land), the waves, etc.

ixwong,
welcome back!!! HW is really sweet.... i doubt my ds will do tt to me tho he'z now 10mths old.. :|

poko & i need milk,
hee...i put my son on the toy n guess wat, he alwaz collapsed either fron his left or right side. then he cried!
wonder when can he really sit on it by himself!

Re Fever:
my ds was down wit fever on last fridae nite. really feel heartache seein him "moanin" when hez tryin to slp....
i really tear out when i see him moanin....poor boy...
but now hez
gettin much better after the medicine. PD said better dont bring him out often coz of the virus...

hmm, chin leng said the market place will be closed after 30 Jun. After that, people who want to start thread there must pay $. Remember to get contacts of any BP organisers if you've taken part in them.

HI Poko
Okay let me share with u what I usually do for rice crackers. I will tear it to very small bits so it will dissolve easily with the vege that I make. I will usually boil with very little so I can use the water to blend to mash state. You can choose to add any kind of vege ( ranges from sweetcorn, spinach, brocolli, cauliflower, carrots, butternut pumpkin, cabbage, yellow squash, zuchinni, turnip,).U can add meat/fish into it( coked mashed state)..and voila!...easy peasy
FYI, my son finished his meals all the time
one full bowl of corelle size bowl...hehe

Anyone has gone to take the DHL balloon? I am planning to take anton up during the weekdays but wonder how much it will costs?

Hmmm, I also din know haowen will act so sweet and clingy until this happened. Apparently, according to my hb, he acts alright during my week away, although my mum said his smiles was never so brillant like when he sees me. Mummies, I'm sure all your bb will react the same lah, u just got to put them to the test???

huh, marketplace will be chargeable? so sad...less lobang for us liao.

Triniti so no cooking needed? Just heaty up those frozen vege and meat and add the rice cracker will do?

I need milk
Actually I should say fish with stew vege 8) Think can add the stock to stew potato and carrot 8( Let me try and see whether is he ok with it.

As for Cheese Pasta, actually I just add stock, vege, fish and ABC pasta to cook until soft and add in those slice cheese I am using Kraft and I just give him 1/4 of the slice. As my ang say is a bit salty but kraft got the lesser sodium compare to others. Actually I seldom give him but this is considered a quick dish compare to making porridge.

His milk intake in the day time also not much drinking 150 or lesser each time, but he will ask for if when he want to sleep. Nite time I latch so no idea how much he is taking.

Dear tingting

My DS eats all the time just that he drinks very little milk. He used to drink 180 ml 3 hourly but after he had fever 2 weeks ago, his milk in take has dipped to 150 ml 3 hourly. He prefers solids more and he always want to eat what we are eating. So I cook bb version of so-called our adult meals for him (porridge, veg soup, steam veg)

hi prettymama, how old is ur son already? after 6 months he's supposed to take more solids, and milk feeds should reduce to 3-4 times a day. If u're feeding him milk every 3 hrly, is it too excessive?

no more mktplace? Sucks.. no wonder i rcv'd PM urging me to quickly place order for existing BP..
then those of us who want to sell 2nd hand stuff how? GO to other forum liaoz..

gotta be fair to chin leng lah.. how to expect him to keep subsidising other people's business? they keep posting here even after attempts to weed them.. though good for us but bad for him.. maybe in a way it'll be good.. help me save a bit of $$... 2nd hand stuff can sell at yahoo/ebay. only regret is no more BP lobang...

Dear tingting

DS is already 9 months and 2 weeks old

I usually give him oatmeal for breakfast and porridge for lunch and will be milk all the way till he goes to bed. Occasionally, I give him some bread while we are taking dinner. He cannot resist whenever he sees us eat

So far, his milk intake is no more than 5x150 ml per day and at times, only 3x150 ml.

Dear tingting

Yah, guess I am going to miss the BP and cheap bargains
It is really a good place for use to get rid of our excess bb items which many were bought due to inexperienced and impulse!

It is a pity I only came to know about the Marketplace & Exchange Corner recently

It just feels different when mommies mass-mail to one another to sell their stuff. Without a platform to back them up, I dont really dare to buy from them.

marketplace - must pay???! Aiyoh..

wendyg:
HAHA. But was Isaac looking at eliz when she was kicking a fuss during dinner? Thought he didn't notice what she was doing. Oh yeah, that bouncing Pooh thing cost like $130. I just let her try it out at Isetan. Too expensive to buy...

skippy10:
Ernest can sit firmly now right? So I would think he shld be able to sit on the ride-on or tricycle with no problem.. but he must hold on to the handles lah.

poko:
how do u prepare the stock? Those instant ones or u actually cook the soup with bones?

prettymama:
i know there must be many reasons y bb dun wana eat (other than lousy cooking) but quite stressful lah.. esp when bb lose weight.

Dear i_need_milk

Nah... Mommy's cooking is always the BEST

Btw, you wanna share how you prepare ya bb's meals so we can exchange pointers and share information?

Re marketplace
apparently, can still post 2nd hand items for sales, but item must be used/worn before. cannot sell anything brand new. As for BP, I think there will still be mummies who will organise cos the fee is just $10. If the BP is big, will work out to be only a small fee per party.

I need milk
I cook chicken or pork rib with potato, carrot and onion. Use slow cooker to cook for at least 12hrs... BTW those stock I will normally keep for 2 weeks.

thanks prettymama... i thot so too...well just got to finish it myself then.

anyone has any recipes for cooking yam?

emmie, no need seasoning. to do yam rice, u also need to add in dried shrimps and shitake mushrooms to have the aroma. a bit more tedious but can put all ingredients into rice cooker and cook. think also need a bit of dark soya sauce?

Sarah's mom,
Sarah is very sweet
Envy that you could doll her up...
Have quite a few sweet headband but my gal always pull it off...

sarah's mom:
wah, fashion show ah? Yr girl wore 2 different dresses..

prettymama:
no special recipe....i normally just dump everything in the slow cooker when i cook porridge - brocoli, corn, sweet potato, carrots, pork/fish/chicken, oats and a bit of ikan bilis powder. Wonder if i shld put more ikan bilis powder?

Thanks, Prettymama. Unfortunately, she is the complete opposite.

Tingting, I hope my next one would be a boy. Let's keep our finger cross.

Cakey, not easy to doll her up now. Yes, she would pull her hair band/hat off. She would only "guai guai" wear her hat when the sun is too glaring.

I need milk, my sis who stays in U.S would ship a carton of clothes/stuff for her every 3-4 months. When we are in the mood, would try a few new pieces on her at my mum's place. Its fun...

re: Children's Day Party
Date: 30 Sep
Venue: Bishan Loft

1. Tingting & Hb
2. JT and family
3. Cakey & family
4. ixwong & family
5. vone & hb
6. smallbell & family
7. applejuz & family
8. aidanee & family
9. cookies & family
10. snoopy & family

ok tot i better pull out this list before it gets lost again heehee

i am now waiting for 30 June (fri) 9am to call the mgt office to book the function room heehee thats why no sound n no smell for me ar!!!

noticed that there are many new mummies who joined us in this thread ... do join us for this party if you are avail k just add ur name on

hi seabreeze, thanks for pulling out the list!

zephan's bday party is only 1 month away loh.. so fast..
anyone has tried Four Seasons Catering? Good/Bad reviews?

just realised will be spending a bomb on the party.. got to tell zephan mummy n daddy no spare cash to buy him presents liao.. :p

ting ting ...

no prob lar ... me actually v excited abt the party too heehee

four seasons not bad but the portion q small (if i dun remember wrongly) ... the boss is chen shu chen heehee

oh i bought so much toys for YC and many of which are q advance ... so intend to just stick a big ribbon on them and 'display' it at the party and say its from mummy and daddy hahahahaha

hello mummies, anyone care to share experiences with baby gym schools eg: gymboree, tumbletots>?
how much and is it worth sending our babies there to learn and explore.