(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Wendy
Thanks for the message, is kind of relief 8)

Coffeedrinker
Don't Panic, try talking to her see what is her concern, is there anything happen in her family that make her wanted to leave? Or is it due to the work load? Look for the main cause and then find a solution.

wendy, does this mean that we shouldnt stop them from putting stuff like remote controls and keys into their mouths (zephan's favs) for the sake of not stifling their curiosity minds? am worried that the hard objects may chip his teeth or be bad for his oral development i let him bite some things though, mainly his toys...

ineedmilk, such a coincidence! i was also at suntec toys r us yesterday afternoon! was on half day leave yest so met up with Anissa for lunch n shopped there as well..

re: things in mouth
I think if the stuff is not that dirty or dangerous then it's ok.. I use to stop dd from eating those package of towel at restaurant when dine out, but now i just let her be as long as not for too... so far she's ok leh..
But i notice nowadays she doesn't put things in her mouth so often already. She'll first play, explore it with her hands. Until dunno what to with it already then at last put into mouth to taste. If she's not teething then she'll only taste it for a while.. i guess after tasting all the solid food she knows what is good to eat and wat isn't hehe....

gosh, i dun let him eat remote controls/ handphones coz i dowan him to spoil them! the moisture fr his saliva would damage the internal circuits..

Ting Ting
that is my worry too, there is one time I open a new toy the 1st thing he do is put the toy into his mouth and the next moment I realise that there are blood all over his mouth. I really panic and quickly keep it... Call up PD the nurse say ok de.

Remote Control
Justen still like remote control, his favourite is my SCV one. His eyes sparkle with joyce when he say it, I will try to stop him but once I am not around he is tasting it again 8( Sigh...

tingting:
but i didn't see u at Toys R Us (or maybe i was too engrossed at looking at the toys)...
Feel like buying the whole shop down hor?

re: remote controls/handphones
i don't let eliz eat them too .. the minute she spots them n trys to grab them, i grab them away faster than she can reach them... haha. handphone is esp dirty though.. got all the sweat from my hands. :p

Maid say when she called her daughter and ask her if she wants mummy, her daughter don't want. so she get worried that her daughter might don't want her when she get back, and it is no use earning money if she cannot be with her daughter when back Philippines.. she has divoiced with her husband., so she worried her daughter wants the husband..

coffeedrinker
family issue.. now her heart & mind not here liaoz

re: remote controls
put them away from babies' reach la?

re: Dumex Mamil Gold

any bb drinking this? I got 2 x $5 discount coupon to give away. just need to pay me for the postage =)

coupon is valid till 31 Dec

if keen just PM me ... 1st come 1st serve k =p

hi ixwong,
wish you 'yi lu shun feng'

So yr hubby take care of HW by himself when you're away? Or you let bb stay over at nanny's place?

wendy
hard to put them out of reach.. and there's only so many things we can put away. they grab everything they see in sight! anyway, i'm still in pursuit of disciplining him not to put certain things into his mouth. when he's in a good mood, he'll give a sheepish smile n stop. if feeling rebellious, will smile n eat. if feeling grouchy, will screw up his face n cry! babies... haiz..

ineedmilk, yah, suntec got a lot of baby stuff too! but i miss the old parkway outlet that's so much larger...hehe..

poko, the other time i gave zephan a small plastic cup to play with, cos i felt the edges were smooth. after a while i saw a little streak of blood in his mouth. after inspecting the cup carefully, i realised that there's a short stubble at the bottom of the cup that's sharp. so now i either let him play with his own toys only, or the saucers that u find in chinese/jap restaurants.

Ting Ting
But the toy Justen is biting is from FP and is 6mth above which is suitable for his age group one 8( I nearly sue them if only I can find their website...

Wendy but the remote control really a great help, it motivate him to crawl, and also climbing up our bed 8) Althought most of the time I will try to take it away when he put into his mouth.

Aiya, should come in and ask you all earlier, that's happen quite a while liao and Justen turn out to be quite alright... Didn't complain about the cut. And I forgot to take a pic for evidence..

do you all think that it's worth it to buy a booster seat? Am thinking of buying a booster seat for my son, but i dunno whether it's worth buying.

Seabreeze yah Justen bite on one of the block and it is too hard and hurt his gum...

Any way to delay baby poo poo, Justen poo at 5.30am this few days... 8(

Poko, Seabreeze:
I got the same FP toy too! And Elizabeth has been biting on the blocks (all of them) but she okay leh. Maybe she's thick-skinned... :p

Poo @ 5.30am? Is that his first feed of the day? Usually bb poo when they have their meal. So if u wanna delay then feed his milk feed later lor...

re: Toys R Us
I finally succumbed to temptation and bought a FP Learning Table from Toys R Us.......

samantha, i've just got a booster seat for zephan. u can come try and see if he likes it before buying.
i think for feeding, a high chair is better cos it's higher n need not bend down to feed him, but booster will be good when u want him to eat at the table with everyone else at a later stage. bought the booster cos want to save money.. haha...

my gal is10 mths now only weighing abt 8.5 to 9 kg....is she consider underweight? but she's veri active & has good appetite, eats 3 feeds of 220ml to 240ml per day + 3 meals a day...

i notice she doesntseems to increase much weight for past 2 mth....

thx

thx

Didnt know there is this thread. Always zoom straight to Marketplace & Exchange Corner to check out the latest bargains

I am also a Sep 2005 Mum
DS is 9 months 2 weeks and 3 days old! He last weighed 9.4 kg and measured 74.5 cm.
Many people always mistaken him for a year-old bb.

Glad to share info with mommies who have similar age bb as mine

Dear becky_cat

DS doesnt drink as much. He used to be drinking 180 ml until he fell ill last week and his consumption has dropped to 150 ml 3 hourly
He has always taken a liking in "adult food". He used to look forward to his cereals and now oatmeal and porridge.

My PD advised that there is no cause for worry as long bb eats well, plays well and stay alert and active

If you are concerned about ya DD's fast increase in weight, perhaps you may want to include more veg and fruits and reduce the amount of grains (carbohydrates) in her diet. Otherwise, just make her exercise more and perspire more

becky_cat, I don't think you need to be concerned about your dd's weight. Cos my dd at 8mths 2wks only weighs 8.1kgs. But my PD says her weight is between the 50-75 percentile of bbs her age. I am currently still latching her on to BF her, so I really do not know how much milk she drinks. And for solids, she takes 2 meals a day, lunch is half a small bb bowl of rice/oatmeal cereal & dinner is half a small bb bowl of porridge.

prettymama, welcome.
kao_welcome.gif

hi snoopy, think my boy's serving is huge compared to yours.. hehe.. he takes 1 plus a bit of adult's rice bowl of porridge each meal.. maybe boy boy eats more...

hi prettymama, my boy's height is about the same as yours, but slightly lighter..

hi becky_cat, i dun think you need to worry too much. yours is more than 50 percentile.. mine is coming to 10 months in another 4 more days and only weighing 8.1kg.
if she's very active, it might explains on the weight gain. the more active they are, the more metabolism will be burn..
an active baby is a happy baby..

re: things in mouth
mine puts everything into his mouth.. now even worse. he prefer to lick the floor as its cooling. he just loves cold stuff..
gosh.. scold him also no use.. will look up and gave me a sweet smile and head back doing it again.. **faint**

My gal only weighs 7.8kg. So far never hit 8kg and she's almost 10 months old. She eats little, plays a lot so that explains the slow weight gain. I think she gain only 200g each month

hello mummies

Still remember me? Long time didnt chat liao

hi Lib - yo! Nice pic. your gal is cute. Where did u bring your gal for photography?

I'm back in town! My hb brought haowen to airport and it was such a happy gathering cos I miss him so much. It took him all but 2 seconds to recognise me. Although he was only 10 MO, he actually knows how to hug me tightly, bury his head into my neck and kisses me for a full 5 mins!! It's amazing to feel his unconditional love for me....

cakey
my hb and mum took care of haowen during the nights. Din want to leave my ds with nanny overnight cos it wld be too tiring for her.

ixwong:
wow, that's the most fulfilling part of being a mummy! To see the joy on yr child's face whenever they see you!

angel:
Megan looks quite chubby in the photos u posted leh.. She certainly does not look like she eats little!
My girl is same like Megan, does not like to eat. She'd rather crawl around, play with toys etc etc than eat... and i realised she has only put on 1kg in the last 4 mths!

wendyg:
Just now while trying to feed her dinner, she saw the spoon coming and immediately turn her head away! Shut her mouth and that's it. The dinner down the drain. This girl not hungry one.

Ixwong, welcome home, the feeling is really good to see your son welcome you back. Must have miss him really badly.

Hey I need milk
I also every weekend facing the same problem, just told my hb luckily I just need to face it 2 days out of the whole week if not I will go mad 8( He will eat the Biscuit and Bread but will just entertain a bit of the porridge I cook 8( Me also worry he did not have enough nutritious. He born 4.08kg but after 9.5mths he is only 8.9kg 8(

I also think that he might have Phobia seeing spoon, today after trying to spoon feed him and he refuse, I just feed him the fish direct and he is ok with it.

Triniti
I have bought the organic rice cracker can I know how to prepare it for my boi? Just add water and vege will do?

Hi ixwong - Thanks. My gal got improvement liao. Juz that she need attention n if she dont see me she'll cry. Yeah! so sweet of haowen. Haowen only take 2 sec n able to recognise you liao. My if didnt see a person for few days n she forget the person liao.

hi vone - okie. i'll go upload n show u tomoro.

mummies - Wow! time flies, now mummies darling comng to 1yr old liao

poko
slow weight gain = less likelihood of overweight problems later in life. Dun worri la.. as long as in 50th percentile thereabouts - ok liaoz.

ineedmilk
use adult spoon?

thx for the assurance... my gal ashley is super active & she can eat half to 3/4 bowl of the smallest slow cooker for lunch& dnner....

i saw a posting on using the tiger termal flaskto cook porridge but was unsucessful.... using brown rice evern after grinding 4hours later still not cook.. any idea?

BTW how to load pic into the posting?
thx

wendyg:
since she turned away, i just said, dun want, done. Then i let her go play. Then abt 1 hr later, i tried to feed her again and she ate more mouthfuls. Then when she got upset at eating, i let her self-feed by using the curved spoon. Surprisingly, she opened her mouth wide wide n even licked the spoon when she held on to the spoon... but all of the that also lasted a couple of mouthfuls and then its AAHHHH! (screams). Oh well. Just checked the health book - Her weight is now 50th percentile. Height is 25th percentile.

Poko:
actually quite heart-ache when our bbs dun eat hor? Its like is it our lousy cooking or what? but my girl refused to eat even when its cereal..

Becky cat
you can resize you pic in paint
go to image stretch and skew
reduce the percentage to 15%
save it
select Upload attachment in the thread
choose the file you have save
that's all...

I need milk
I fully agree on what you say, I really feel very lousy and actually heart pain of the porridge so I will pour into my stomach if he can't finish. I cook the stock on Friday so that he got fresh soup porridge on the next day the rest will be frozen for Sunday.

Justen also don't like cereal, I have try oatmeal, rice, multigrain, chicken and rice, brown rice etc...

There are food that he is more welling to try are ABC Pasta with Cheese, Potato and Carrot Soup. Heard from Nanny he is also ok with Cod fish with "Pi Pa". I think I will make stew fish with potato this coming week and see how.

Just to share a picture of my fussy boi

449074.jpg

Poko:
Stewed fish with potato?? Sounds yummy. Can share the recipe? Also, how to make ABC Pasta?

I don't eat the porridge - i just pour it away into the toilet bowl & flush.. i also very on, i purposely go NTUC to buy fresh meat for her sat-sunday meals.. then on sunday morning, i gotta go church so i purposely start cooking the porridge @ 12am so that on Sun morning, can bring to church for her.. every time its wasted. All my efforts go down the drain...