(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ineedmilk, dun worry, mama will come soon!
mine mostly say mama when he wants something, like carry, feed, complain, upset.. he doesn't say papa, but say baba.. hahah...

ixwong, my order is correct, thanks!

today v fustrated with internet connection in office.. kept running into problems.. haiz..

shao yen, wat u wking as?? hw come need 2 wk on sat?? mayb u wan 2 take d mat out 2 air 1st coz d rubber smell is quite strong. okie, will aso keep my fingers crossed 4 u. hehe... oh, u selling ur bags ah?? can send me d link?? tks.

kathy, d u-zap seems nt bad. m tinking of getting 1 aso.

ineedmilk, eli is so cute!! was louis around when she said tt??

Hi Seabreeze,

I'm interested in e free trial too! Please count me in...tks!

Free Trial @ 8 April @ Bishan Loft

1) ZacZac
2) Ting Ting
3) Ixwong
4) Small bell
5) Vone
6) Cookies
7) Nicky's Mom
8)everafter_03

I'll like to join the free trial too, pls include me; thks!

Free Trial @ 8 April @ Bishan Loft

1) ZacZac
2) Ting Ting
3) Ixwong
4) Small bell
5) Vone
6) Cookies
7) Nicky's Mom
8) everafter_03
9) Amz

Hi ixwong,
Order pretty big leh... I pm you liao. you see if you can take it in. If not, anyway to combine it with the punggol mummies? I can take their order and they can collect from me. If still cannot, then never mind, i join the next spree.

Kathy,
Wow, you still have patience to read through all the thread. I remember I posted it quite long ago...hehe.

ineedmilk,
Elizabeth says PAPA first? don't worry...I am sure MAMA will come soon...

Shao Yen,
I knew you were in this thread
Looked through liao...was hoping you have a black working bag which i can dump everything in. But looks like no leh...
Thanks for sending me the pixs.

ting,

I don't think will get swimsuit from you this week...hmm... need to go on biz trip this sun. Maybe after i come back then i borrow from you.
Now need to borrow breast pump from lib first. First biz trip.... dunno whether to pump and dump or not. Seems wasteful to pump and dump right?

samantha, how long is ur biz trip n where is it? i'm not sure whether u can ask the hotel to put it in their freezer for you, and u can take back to Singapore when u return. In the airplane, also ask if the crew can put them in the freezer for you. U can get a stylofoam box or something to maintain the temperature. If u dun have enough bottles i can pass you some milk bags.

tingting,

trip will be sun to thurs. am thinking of putting it in company freezer first and bring it back the day i fly. Taking china airlines leh...dun think they go such good service. a bit like military style one...hahaha...
I think I will bring milk bags this time round. Was thinking of buying some. You still using yourself also, so better not take from you. Thanks for the offer

hi ixwong,
I've checked my ON order and replied you on a minor update.
Btw. I'll bring sweet potatoe tomorrow (abt 3 enuff for all babies?) Guess will reach abt 11+ depends on cab and bb

Hi vone,

pmed u liao regarding the ladies bags..
me working in an oil company (supplying to vessels) doing operations lor...we tried a few times to request for 5 days wk but without success...reason being that the silly big boss (family run biz) based in HK think that we must follow the headquarters lah...

so bo bian lor
...sat go office is like surf net, read newspaper and play games to pass time...waste my half day only...so weekend with my boi seem to fly very fast and then its mon blues again...haiz..anyway oil prices keep increasing so biz going down...dun know how long the co will last...so sometimes quite boring
yawn.gif
...lucky have this site to keep me occupied..hahaha..better dun let my boss find out...

Hi samantha,

o i c...actually i have one black document bag but have to carry cannot sling cos handle is short....never mind...i still have a quite a number of bags but no time to take pics...maybe can sell u something in future...
talker.gif
thanks for ur interest

samantha, i'm no longer using milk bags, cos now i mainly pump for short term consumptions. i've got quite a lot of spare ones, u can take them if u like. only mine's avent, so gotta use clips, but wendy has good suggestion of using masking tape n stack them. saves space too. no harm checking with the airline office for storage arrangements. maybe they see u chinese so will help "tong bao" mah.. be sure to speak mandarin though!

i need milk,
wow, so fast. It must be very sweet to hear bb calling u.

re: u-zap
oh, u gals made my hands itch again. I oso heard feedback elsewhere that its good.

Shao Yen,
wow, u work in oil company. benefits very good right? My hubby too. but he's contract staff, no goodies... :p

Mosquito Repellent:
Ladies, any comment which brand better? How's the Mozaway?
I'm bringing my bb to P.Ubin this weekend. BIL booled chalet there. Scared got 'commando mosquitoes' leh... :eek:

shao yen, ic. my ex co is aso like tt. sian rite... nvm, u can always chat wif us here okie. btw, r u on msn?? some of us here chat on msn whenever we r bored or sian wif wk. hehe...

applejuz, i m using d j & j's mosquito repellant, d green color btl as it's suitable 4 bb. njoy ur chalet.

hi applejuz,
wow keyon seems to enjoy alot of family programmes hor
Do share with us Keyon's challet and cruise experiences

Hi applejuz,

no lah...the co i working in is family run biz...even got profit also never come to us..only got 13th mth AWS...no bonus leh...not much benefits...leave also very pathetic..
1st yr - 7 days
2nd yr - 10 days
3rd yr - 14 days (thats the max)

in this co..coming to 2 yrs liao...no pay increment...then the boss say until like so chiam cos our operating exp so high and not much profit...the greatest benefit i get is the 3mths maternity lor...haiz..guess the grass is always greener on the other side huh...

enjoy ur trip okie...let us know how it went...
talker.gif

vone,

dun have msn leh...need to have hotmail a/c is it?? btw, i dun find the rubber smell of the bumper mat very strong...thats why i put it back in the bag...anyway me still have not clear a room for my boi...now the room is like storeroom lei...this lazy mummy always finding excuse...hahaha...

I have a mid sept gal and I read this thread with much interest even though i dun post much as I can kinda compare my gal's progress with all your kids. I must say that you mummies are really on for the trial classes. Till now I have yet to go for any and with the HFMD, I think will not let my gal go for any till this is over. Guess I am juz kiasu

I notice some of your kids can stand. Mine can only flip and cry when she wants out of this position. She cant even crawl, is that normal? Any exercise you do to encourage crawling?
Regards to bumpermat lines, I got mine during the xmas bulk purchase and there are still faint lines, so i think its very normal. Air the mat for a few days before using and the smell will go off.

applejuz, how abt J&J mosquito lotion? sometimes baby lotion will also ward off mozzies..

i've been to the chalet u are talking about.. quite clean, but the boat ride is about 30 min. the boat's like a mini version of what we take to sentosa. can still get a bit choppy so remember dun feed keyon before the ride. The weather can be hot bcos few trees giving shade. hope this helps!

hi cupcake, welcome! ur baby still young lah, no hurry. my boy at 7.5 mths n still dunno how to crawl yet. but he does those kind of commando wriggling on the floor instead. can put his favourite toy, book, food(?!) a distance away from her n she'll attempt to get to it.

Hi Seabreeze,

Paisey, wish to withdraw frm the leap pad order as I find the wait too long. Have asked my hubby to email you his a/c no. already. Think I will just purchase frm outside. Thnks once again for coordinating everything.

Happy birthday to Isaac... he's 8m old today =)
and his papa & mama hv splitting headaches coz last night he was a naughty boy - didn't stay asleep. Felt like smacking him, but thank God papa came to take over from me...
Today is Thursday... tmr is Friday! Weekend is coming.. =)

havent posted for loong time..wonder if u all still rem me?
i try to follow the thread on n off la..my boi is 8mths old today too
time realli flies! but he still cant crawl much, unlike some of the bbs here..guess he's too pui lah so too heavy+lazy..always turnin 360deg on his tummie..haiz..

hi applejuz,
saw dat u r gg to the ubin chalet..i've been there once b4 preggie..over there must realli bring insect repellent or mossie patches cos besides mosquitoes there r other "insects", esp if u r having the bbq at nite in the outdoor..kana bitten quite badly myself previously, so i suggest u let bb wear long pants w leggings kind..but other than dat shd be okie
so enjoy!

Shao Yen,
7 days leave really very little leh. If go 1 long trip, then no more liao. Family Biz usu very stringent on benefit to staff.

cupcake,
welcome, but think u posted before right? aiyo.. mine 7mths liao, still cannot crawl too... hee hee..frens ask me to put my hand at his soles, so that he get a feel of moving 4ward when he kicks. I feel that if baby see other babies crawl, will learn faster. How? Join our mummies gathering lor..

tinting,
Thanks. vone oso reccommend J&J.
will look out on that, at least its a popular baby brand. Other brands, though stated baby safe, but still scared scared leh. That's why ask other mummies using or not... :p

Happy 8mths to Isaac!!! *muah* *muah*

Timie!
Welcome back!oh u've been there? Alamak, the bites must be suffering esp when u were still preggie. okie okie...i must protect Keyon from the 'commandoes'. Luckily we not BBQ-ing.

Tingting n Applejuz
thanks for ur reassurance. yeah i posted b4 super long time ago, i basically read the posts cos i dun hv much to contribute. i must say that this thread moves v fast.

hi cupcake, i'm like u too. i follow this thread too but dun post much lor. guess alot of other mummies also follow this thread...

my boy also mid september, same as ur gal but still dunno how to crawl too, so no need to worry too much. we brought him for the BJG trial class & the teacher showed a method to encourage him to crawl. like using ur fingers to bend he's legs then he will naturally want to straighten he's legs... actually very hard to describe la... but i'm not sure how much use it is cos i guess all babies will learn how to crawl eventually or they may even skip this stage i heard.

just let ur bb set her own pace!!! let me know when she knows how to crawl :eek:) (want to add smiley face but dunno how to add, i so mountain turtle)

shao ye, no need hotmail a/c. u can use ur pac net a/c 2 register. try it okie.
re. d bumper mat, is it?? mine was veri strong. even nw i can still smell it. yucks... at least ur boy gt a room of his own. mine dun. so i put d mat in d living rm. hehe...

cupcake, no worries lah. dif bb develop at dif rates.

wendy, happi b'day 2 issac!!
so fast he's oledi 8mo!!

timie, u appear finally. hehe... wah, timothy is aso 8 mo tday!! happi b'day 2 him!!

ojx, if u wan 2 add smiley icons, u can click on d emoticons at d bottom of d screen, then copy & paste d icons in ur posting.

Samantha
your order too big to fit under US$100. Sorry, din order for u. Pai say...

Cakey,
ok. see you and HJ tomorrow. I'll get some lunch for all of us...

Samantha, pai sei...took so long to reply you cuz no access at hm. Can only surf at mum's plc.

Yest tried u-zap lor....not bad. Also heard feedback quite good. Think going to get one when I come back. Going Japan and hawaii tonite for 2 weeks. C u all when back. Meanwhile, everyone take care!

hi ixwong,
no worries. I join in the next spree

kathy,
how you manage to go overseas so long huh? really admire you.

Happy birthday to issac and timothy!

applejuz,
u need Uzap meh?? Don't think u need lah.. so slim already.

vone,
yes, louis was around to proudly tell me eliz said PAPA. Anyway, since she everything papa papa, i told him that he gotta attend to her every need (eg. clean poo, feed her etc etc). She calling him to do all that what.....

wendy,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ISAAC!!!!!!!!! Congrats on tbf for 8 mths too. You will be glad to know that eliz was a naughty gal last nite too.. cried at 4am and refused to sleep. Anyway, i asked her papa to take over too while i went to bed.

kathy,
wow, so shiok.. go holiday...

Happy Birthday to Isaac!

My baby, Clarence turns 7 mth yesterday :p How fast time flies! Just found out today that he knows how to drink from straw already.

Free Trial @ 8 April @ Bishan Loft @ 4.30pm-5.15pm

1) ZacZac
2) Ting Ting
3) Ixwong
4) Small bell
5) Vone
6) Cookies
7) Nicky's Mom
8) everafter_03
9) Amz

They thinking of getting buffet at abt $12 per pax ... let me know if u are all keen =)

seabreeze, what are u doing at 1am?! do we have an option not to take up the buffet? cos will be having dinner with my ILs after that.

i need milk,
aiyo, slim then flabby tummy more obvious leh.. hee hee. I'm aiming to be like triniti! (ha ha..So early start dreaming liao)

Anissa,
Clarence looks so cute in his cap & trolley! Hmm.. i still feel if we put Keyon & Clarence together, really look like brothers leh! Maybe we were long distant relative har.... :p

And Gals!
Its Friday today! Yippee!

ting ting ...

miss u all lor hahahaha ... no lar actually doing my part time job as the bulk purchase-er heehee so updating the order n payment only aft YC zzz lor ...

vone ...

think no more buffet liao ... anyway told her buffet usually v diff one esp for such a big group ... think pot luck easier

applejuz ...

hey i agree ... if put both anissa n ur ds together ... can pass off as brother liao ...

anissa ...

hmmm i tot the photo of him on the trolley look like u though heehee ... esp the way he look at ppl ... the 'shen qin' look like u

Free Trial @ 8 April @ Bishan Loft @ 4.30pm-5.15pm

1) ZacZac
2) Ting Ting
3) Ixwong
4) Small bell
5) Vone
6) Cookies
7) Nicky's Mom
8) everafter_03
9) Amz
10) Aidanee

Vone,

Not smart lah. Very notti. He wants to stand up on his own now and keeps falling flat on his face. He has bruises on his face, as well as legs. Hope he is not hyperactive like the dad!

Applejuz,

Upload some pics of Keyon leh. Can put it side by side to compare. Hahaha...

Seabreeze,

His eyes do look like mine - esp. that EYE BAG according to my hubby

Some pix of the mini gathering at my place this afternoon....Thanks mummies for coming, we had fun!!

392055.jpg
Mummies & babies
392056.jpg
Tricia, Ern Ray, Patrick, Haowen and Nicole
392057.jpg
Tricia has crawled out of the pix liao...

rainbow,
think the price is abt $49-$59, can't remember. It was robinson 20% storewide sale. I have not installed yet but will do soon cos haowen has shown me he's now capable of opening my kitchen drawers....

Hi Temple,
Think I cannot bring Jasmine for the kindermusik class on 02 April. She is having fever again..
Just had fever last week & recovered on Monday, Yesterday fever again..

I have paid for the class... any mum wants the slot?
It's $22.50.

Hi All Mummies,

Finally its weekend again
...enjoy the time with ur babies especially for working mums...wah the mini gathering at ixwong's place looks fun...but who is who har in the pic *blur*...hehe..

vone,
me signed up for MSN already....1 more channel to chat liao...hahaha

Shao Yen,
On 1st pix, from left to right, sitting on sofa are cakey w her bb Tricia, and cookies with bb Ern Ray. Sitting on floor, small bell w bb Patrick, ixwong w bb haowen, and Snoopy w bb Nicole.

Re- pull up pants

When do we start introducing pull up pants to our babies? and which brand is better - mamypoko, huggies, pampers or nepia? any comments/advice to share?