(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

temple,
sorry for the delay. PC was down. had transferred 22.5 to ur posb saving. thanks

seabreeze,
when will we get the leap pad?

seabreeze, i feel it's best to boil it to ensure any bacteria is killed. but in think wendy just heated it up in the bottle warmer.

ixwong, sent u my order already..

Details:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze - Received
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
5) Passing_Guest - Received
6) adelyee - Received
7) rayray - Received
8) coffeedrinker - Received
9) skippy10 - Received
10) applejuz - Received

Payment:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze - Received
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
5) Passing_Guest - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
8) coffeedrinker - Received
9) skippy10 - Received
10) applejuz - Received

would like to have some advice please: -

you think i should get this Bodysuit from ON since the biggest size is only 6-12mths and they don't have any bigger size than 12 months. my son coming 8 months liao....

389823.jpg

temple, i wouldn't buy if i were u. only a few months' of mileage. just to share, zephan is now wearing ON size 12-18M. It's a bit big, we had to fold his pants n sleeves slightly, but can see that he'll fit nicely in about 2 months' time.

hey gals,

jeremy's 3rd tooth (all 3 are at the bottom) has popped out - it's a bit worrying cos it seems really soon... plus his 2nd tooth is coming up crooked! *sigh* any of your babies also have >2 teeth?

temple, d bodysuit looks nice, bt i'll not buy it. as wat ting said, d mileage is veri little. can save ur $$ 2 buy other nice stuff.

cakey, d hat is so sweet. tt's d benefit of hving a gal. if d chin strap is elastic, then mayb u can get a bigger size 1. tink even if ur gal turns 1yo, can still wear coz it's looks veri nice.

musicgal, jeremy's teeth development is veri fast. mine still hvn't pop out yet.

Hi tingting,
What's zephan size now? thinking of buying something 6-12 mths for denzel but dunno whether it will become too small for him very quickly. wanna use zephan as a gauge.

musicgal:
no tooth in sight for elizabeth yet... good for me cos she can't bite me!

seabreeze:
i also warm the frozen puree in the bottle warmer. Think its ok cos elizabeth didn't lao sai. Sometimes when i m lazy, i jus microwave.

re: Free Trial @ 8 April @ Bishan Loft

1) ZacZac
2) Ting Ting
3) Ixwong
4) Small bell
5) Vone
6) Cookies

Seabreeze, thanks for organising.

ixwong

I'm interested in ON too but cannot surf net now...working. Will PM u my order by tonight. must go home to browse ON website kekeke. Thanks alot

Just found my gal's first tooth coming out last sun
Can felt the sharp edges of the tip of the tooth. But quite curious that it's not flat at the top of the tooth but abit jagged

re : tooth
my son has 4 teeth now. two upper ones and two lower ones... yes, better not to pop out too soon. The other day, he suddenly decided that he should trying biting me instead!

ya... recently my gal will stare at my thigh (when wearing shorts) and suddenly face down to try biting it.. previously it felt ticklish and fun.. But now i'll pull her away cos shld be painful since her teeth popped up.

re: baby teeth

zephan's bottom 2 teeth came out about 1 month ago. Now, his upper 2 are also showing already. It was so painful when he bites! The first few times i screamed n he was shocked n nearly broke into tears. now, i am more composed to smack his buttocks n give him a stern look.

apparently the horizontal surface of the teeth is supposed to be uneven.. i didn't know that! i thought supposed to be smooth.. :p but logical lah, cos uneven surface can cut the food better mah..

samantha, most of zephan's clothes are in the range of 6-12M or 12-18M. not perfectly fitting, but still looks nice on him. his legs seem to have grown faster than his body, so his pants fit him better than his bodysuits!

re:tooth
Keyon's 2 little teeth oso jagged at the top plus they r crooked leh.. how come har? Aiyo, lucky not adult teeth, else gotta put braces liao. And once I put my fingers in to feel his bite... gosh, pain man! & got teeth marks somemore!

musicgal,

My boy at 6.5 mth has 2 teeth on top and 2 teeth below. The 2 teeth on top seem to be growing far apart frm each other
Think he will have to wear braces next time.

Seabreeze,

Please count me in too..

Free Trial @ 8 April @ Bishan Loft

1) ZacZac
2) Ting Ting
3) Ixwong
4) Small bell
5) Vone
6) Cookies
7) Nicky's Mom

anissa,
did ur boy refused to drink fm/bm during teethin? how to force our bb to drink? i really worry tt my boy one dae only 220ml of fm...

Hi skippy10,
dun worry too much. My boy is also refusing to drink milk, but he doesn't look like teething. I asked the PD. according to his weight (7.5kg), he only needs 100ml to survive and if he drinks about 500ml, then it's enough to maintain his weight.

hey gals,

hehe! thanks for sharing your experiences! so looks like jeremy's tooth development's not so uncommon after all... and yes, i totally understand what you gals mean by biting! me and my hubby are both victims of j's 'dracula' bites! j even attempted to bite my hubby's shoulder a couple of times!

hey anissa,

according to this site, the crookedness may not be permanent... but looks like j's may be cos his crooked tooth is sandwiched by the 3rd bottom tooth... *sigh*

http://www.askdrsears.com/html/10/T106500.asp

Skippy10,

My boy went thru the same thing too. In the end my milk supply also decline. He loses quite a bit of weight cos of that. What I do is, I mix the milk with cereal cos he is ok with that. Perhaps you would like to do likewise?

ixwong
i've already emailed my order to Temple this morning... it's the 3 shorts of varied colour & size. Dunno has she fwd'd to u yet?

morning! wed's the hardest to go thru, esp for working mums. Here's a joke for you all! not the hearty laugh type, but can still have a chuckle..

<font color="0000ff">A poor vagabond, traveling a country road in England, tired and hungry, came to a roadside Inn with a sign reading: "George and the Dragon."

He knocked gently on the door.

The Innkeeper's wife stuck her head out a window.

"Could ye spare some victuals?" he asked politely.

The woman glanced at his shabby clothes and obviously poor condition. "No!" she said rather sternly.

"Could I just have a pint of ale?"

"No!" she said again.

"Could I at least sleep in your stable?"

"No!" by this time she was fairly shouting.

The vagabond said, "Might I please...?"

"What now?" the woman interrupted impatiently.

"D'ye suppose," he asked, "I might have a word with George?" </font>

tingting,
so sweet of u to brightens our day with a joke.
esp. necessary for a working mummy... Yucks.. its wed! .. Looking forward to Fri oredi...

hi mommies, any advice on what to apply for mosquitoes bites on baby ??? my little fellow got a massive attach last nite... thanks in advance !!!

at 6 mth, what is your baby routine for nap &amp; sleeping?
care to share ?

a simple one if it is too troublesome..
example:
9-11am sleep
2-4 sleep
7pm sleep till 7am....

I wanted to adjust my gal sleep now but worry that she might not have enough sleep or currently she is sleeping too much..

ya its only wed...but hey fri will be here soon....me more sianz cos working 5.5 days week so fri to me is not really weekend yet...

tingting,
thanks for sharing the joke...its nice on a boring working day...

samantha...
i have sent u the pics of the ladies bags...dun know u r one of the mummies in this thread...hope that can sell u something...
kao_smile2.gif

vone...
finally got the bumper mat yesterday...liked it very much...ya agree that the lines look unsightly...hope will go away...
btw i just took it out to check and put back in the bag cos my boi cannot sit on his own or crawl yet...
guess have to wait a while b4 can finally use the mat...hope he like it...hubby have not notice the mat yet...hehehe
...keeping my fingers XXXX..

ixwong...

sigh...saw something i like at ON website but OOS liao...everytime also like that...gotta wait for next round...hope u ladies get ur purchases...

Hi Samantha, sorry....no lobang on accounting, mostly banking and hr.

Hi mummies, today i tried the u-zap, not bad leh. A bit itchy hands....thinking of buying...anyone got feedback on it?

Alamak, whole day busy, only now got time to settle the ON purchase and the ON website is DOWN for maintenance!!!

Samantha,
How much is your order? If it's small, I can accomodate...pls pm me the details quickly.

re: Uzap
My office cleaning aunty swears that it's good! Said her tummy is more firm now. ALso said that her daughter's flabby tummy is gone. She used 3 times a day.

re: first word
Elizabeth said her first word yesterday.... and its PAPA. Duh. Today i tried to train her to say MAMA but she said PAPA, LALA... oh well.