(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

re: pneumonia jab
we considered, we'll do it when baby is 2yrs old lah. 1 jab only. I read an article that high risk babies shld go, eg those put in infant care/ day care... exposed to more germs mah.

re: warcraft
my hubby play solo..
tingting - another neighbour on the same level as me passed him the game. Apparently my 2 immediate neighbours are gamers.... *hiak*
Yeah i remember there was once he spent so many hrs on the XBOX i wanted to throw it away. That time i was still on ML. He has since finished the game & only plays when frens come over... phew.

Applejuz,
Haha.. so funny! Yor hubby not scared he grows "pu..." meh?

tingting,
Tat's wicked!!! But I LIKE it! Hyiak hyiak...

mummytobe,
Another one to go is the shop at Suntec Level 3, something like "Chande... de ..". They have very nice & sweet dress.

Did the Dr mention how long is the protection? I think really have to consider how is the exposure your child will go, maybe in childcare.

re-Pneumonia jab

are you referring to the pneumoccocal jab? i brought my girl for the first jab last thurs. Ya, got 3 jabs..taken at 6,8 and 10mths..

i'm a mummy:
kiddy palace got those nice wedding dresses.. $20.

wendyg:
hee hee. was still at home and pumping... at 8.20am...

Pneumocochael job ( not sure about the spelling)

Anton started his when he is 4 mths ( first jab) then subsequently 6 mths and then 8 mths. In my opinion, it is best to start the jab early since babies now do not know the 'fear' of needles therefore it is easier for them to go through it. During the 4mth jab, Anton has to go through 2 jabs;one on the right thigh and the left. haha he whimper abit on the right one, then stopped. When the second one went into his left thigh, he whimper slightly louder haha..quite funny to watch....

But the p jab has a higher percentage of fever compared to the normal jab. Anton dun usually have fever after his jab but with the p jab he has slight fever during the night but thats about it

re: pneumonia jab (pneumoccocal jab)
PD told me there's 3 jabs & each cost $168! He says its already 5 yrs in USA. Recently just import to S'pore cos previously not enough to distribute to Asia. He says recommended cos virus is common in Asia & good to take between 6 - 12mths
cos no other vacinnations during this period. so i assume its quite strong.

hmm, dun think i want to bring him for it at this moment.. maybe when he starts childcare. actually sort of looking forward to havin him in childcare cos v near my workplace then can see him more often.. haha.. but also heard they'll fall sick more easily...

Wah Applejuz, not cheap! That means total $504 for all 3. Do u know which pneumonia diseases it can prevent?

tingting,
Same tots as u. But no choice lor, cos many kids around & when one starts to fall sick, the other oso follow. Maybe if we think the other way, there are something for child to learn in the childcare rather than stay at home & do nothing.

Me new in this thread. Been reading the postings in this thread for quite a while...very interesting and informative...btw...can i check with u all whether ur babies poo very frequently (a little watery at times) and have fever on and off during teething..my baby boy is 5 mths plus....any advice pls...thanks

cat tail, we can also teach them at home... but must admit that i haven't taught my mum how to show the flash cards to him... for now, i'm doing it during weekends only, and if i remember..keke... think will send him to childcare when we have a 2nd kid.

shao yen, welcome! is ur boy on FM/BM? started solids yet? Usually babies on BM only poo a few times. Mine was on full BM till 5.5mths. After that, started semi-solids, some FM. Now, nearly 7mths, he's down to about 1 time a day. but some days 0, then the next day can have 2 times. He also doesn't have fever while teething, but mild fever is a common symptom of teething too.

oh yah wendy, forgot to check w you how is isaac enjoying his rusk biscuits? i gave zephan 1 on sun, and he finished almost the whole biscuit! His grip was pretty good, even when the biscuit became gooey halfway. but made a mess on himself n the floor.. :p

gals, i'm looking for alphamat type of mats, i.e. jigsaw puzzle style, but minus the alphabets. just plain / multi-coloured large pieces ones. anywhere selling? i've set up the play yard, but the current alphamat i have is more of a hassle to clean, cos the alphabets can come out.

Hi samantha, i hven't found a job lar.. hehe.. now starting to look out only..

tingting, this month i hve tried many times to leave kylie with my mum... biangz.. both of them get along so well.. and kylie oso behaves well when i'm not around.. like an angel when only with my mum.. BUT.. when i'm back.. she is like a little devil. so angry.. hehe..

Re: Gathering on 4 Mar..
ladies.. thousands of apologies.. we can't attend the gathering liao.. my mum juz told me tt we will be celebrating my grandma's bday tt day oso.. hope u gals enjoyed.. pls take lots of pix to share.

Im a mummy.. i have 1 BN dress.. u wan? sell u cheap cheap.. (dun hve the pix now.. if u interessted will send a pix to u)

tingting
Baby Rusk v messy & quite sweet... i break biscuit into half & let isaac feed himself. Most of the time he eats a bit, then starts to play with the rest, often it lands on the floor. Then i say "Drop on the floor means no more".
Finished the pack from u.. i bought Baby Bites. Wrapped 2 in a pack, so easier if i want to bring out. Easier to break than the Baby Rusk. Not as sweet.

Hi tingting,

my baby is on total FM...quite worried cos he keep having fever on and off for a couple of days already...and sometimes can poo 6 or 7 times a day (little bit each time)...he used to poo max 2 times a day only...
kao_sad2.gif

tingting,
Suddenly I remember my flashcards in the storeroom!! Going to collect dust soon...

Welcome Shao Yen!
My gal got her first tooth at 3.5 mths. I think so far she din experience any fever or pooing problem except symptoms like:
1) Drools a lot
2) Like to use her fingers to dig her gum.
3) Sometimes she can be a bit irritating & reluctant to take her feed.

Could she be having diarrhea?

Baby bites? a bit like wang wang rice biscuits kind? baby rusk is rich in milk.. i just bought for him to try try.. at first he doesn't like it, but my mum continued to feed him from time to time, now he can finish almost the whole thing. u dun let him pick up fr the floor arh? he drops about 2-3 times... i'll clean the floor before putting him there, but i guess not good habit to eat fr the floor...

so how's pampers for him?

shao yen, sounds like teething, maybe see a doc to put ur mind at ease. does he tug at his ears or cry?

lib, zephan also behaves like an angel when we put him at his grandparents' place for one afternoon sometimes, but now that he's there whole day, beginning to show his "true" colours already... my parents who always said he's easy to take care now says otherwise! haha... they say babies must be v comfortable n assured of your love before they will show their true colours, so take it as a good sign!

haha cat tail, u v good arh... spend so much $$ n put them in the storeroom.. :p

erm, has anyone thought of kid #2/#3 yet? now that our kiddos are coming to 6-7 months, our next kid will be at least 1.5 years apart.. our original intention was to have 3 kids by 33. though i'm still waiting for my hb's letter of commitment (as i call it.. :p) to help out more, i'm sort of toying with the idea of #2...

Hi Lib,
What's BN? got pics?

Hi Applejuz,
Ya, each jab is $168..i brought my girl to the singapore baby and child clinic for the jab..her usual PD. I didn't even know how much it costs until after the jab haha this blur mummy never ask for the price, just jab jab jab keke

Hi triniti,
Same! my girl didn't have any fever for her 6 in 1 jabs..but for this pneumoccocal, she had a fever of 37.9degrees for a few hours. gave me a scare..

tingting
will try PP tonight.

yeah baby bites looks like wangwang.
once drop on the floor i dun give him anymore - teach him not to throw his food.

Hi tingting,

heh we are also thinking of #2. But think i would prefer them to have at least 2 years apart..so prob wait until bb is about 10 months then i try again har har..

btw, your #1 is a boy right? don't forget hor, that if your #2 is a girl, they will enter the university together (if they are about 2 years apart)..and that is a lot of $$$ out of the pocket at once! hee

Welcome Shao Yen, hee... u have a cute nick (pangdudu)..:p
my boy haven't teeth yet, sori, can't contribute much.

I'm a mummy,
hee... I also brought Keyon to SBCC at Glen. Medical Ctr. Which PD u see?
Mine is YipYY.
ur bb taken the jab oredi? That's fast. I was told to be taken at 7 mth. 6th mth he took hep.B(3rd does)

re: baby biscuit
Can we feed baby biscuit for 'bo ge' babies? or must wait till they teeth?
Me so tempted to buy, but scared bb dunno how to chew...

Hi tingting/samantha/i need milk/cat tail,
Sometimes I really count my blessings, having to be able to take care of my gal gal with some help. I really "pei fu" you guys who have to work and yet still hve to take care of yr bb at nite. No wonder pple said that mothers are the greatest. you are all super mums to me

My hubby is not into games, and to most pple, he is like a really serious and steady man. Its only after marriage that I realised that he is like a little boy who needs as much attention as our little bb. Really, think I have to adopt the "kan Kai" mentality lor...

Re: pneumoccocal
There are a total of 3 jabs. My gal had her first when she was abt 4 approaching 5 mth. Its def not cheap. I paid $180 for each jab. Its recommended by KKH to the govt last yr to make it compulsory for all babies in the future. My hubby thinks it is beneficial to our bb, thats why we went for it, but we also din expect it to be that exp.

This afternoon I went to icon at bugis and bought a real cute swimming costume for my gal for this sat gathering. Think this mummy is more excited than the bb

ting, zephan is so poor thing. so tired til he can't wake up.
as 4 no. 2, yes, we r planning 4 another 1 in another 6 mths time as tt's d dateline given 2 us by my gynae.

wendy, notti u, xin zai le huo!

cat_tail, u r another 1!! hehe...

applejuz, nt tt i m aware of. shall chk wif d polyclinic when i m thr tis fri. wah, u use keyon's naked pic 4 his passport pic, no wonder it kena rejected.
as 4 bb biscuits, i bought d pigeon fish crackers & given them 2 my boy. he njoyed it veri much. bt tink 1/2 of it is on his clothes & hands. haha...

i'm a mummy, u can try tangs. saw a lot of nice dresses when i was thr d other day.

hi shao yen, welcome.
my boy gt a history of constipation, so no freq poo 4 him when he's teething. as 4 fever, yup, he did hv a slight fever. as it's nt tt high, we jus monitor him.

lib, gd luck in ur job search okie.
since kylie can get along wif ur mum, then u can set ur mind at ease liao!

tingting:
talking abt #2, i had a pregnancy scare recently.. cos my period is still not here! Been 6.5 mths liao leh. Last wk, had spotting and then it stopped in 1-2 days. Wendyg scared me by saying that maybe i am preg.. worse, i suddenly had hunger pangs, and felt tired. So i took a preg test last sunday. Thank God its negative. If not, i will be VERY stressed and most likely will quit my job to b SAHM. Can't imagine being preg and looking after our young babies... think the right time to try again is when our babies are 1 yr old? And plus, i must lose my preg fats first.. if not, will end up to be 80kg by kid #3!

vone, wow, yr gynae give u deadline one ah?? U not very old right?

i'm a mummy

there's a shop in United sq call 'bimbi'something (cant remember), its has all the nice dresses for formal occassion. u may want to check it out.

i need milk, no lah, it's nt coz of my age. it's coz mine is emer c-section. so my gynae is afraid tt shld i get pregnant within 1 yr, d pregnancy might burst my stitches, then both bb & me will b in danger. thus he gave me a dateline.

Hi Applejuz,
My girl's PD is at Thomson medical centre branch..EK Ong...my girl is taking 6in1, so hep b taken together with her other jabs..her third jab for 6in1 was taken when she was 5mths old..cause for 6in1 is 1.5mth, 3mth and 5mth...

Hi cookies, vone
ok thanks! will check it out.

Hi Lib,
Ok, will await your pics. you can email to [email protected] thanks!

shao yen,
welcome to the thread.
kao_welcome2.gif

Join us for this sat gathering.

re: teething biscuit
i prefer baby bites to rusk biscuit, easier to swallow. I also tried Pigeon biscuit as it does not have much salt. Patrick no teeth but i still give it to him.

small bell
pigeon biscuit from how many months?
I only saw those from 9m...

ineedmilk
my colleague was 90kg after all her kids. Then she started exercise & diet program & dropped 18kg in 6months! *pengz*
featured in March SHAPE magazine

r all yr bbs feeding well? mine's not. we've been struggling to feed her ebm every day n she sometimes refuses to drink at all. she doesn't like cereals too, since we started beginning feb. she spits out all the cereals n sometimes cry v badly when she sees the spoon. how ah?

wendyg:
eeks, 90kg?! another of my colleague just came back from ML and she is like back to pre-preg size. Wonder how these pple do it man..

vone:
oic.. so u trying for #2 immediately once the 1 yr deadline is passed?

Ya tingting,
I think I better do something abt these cards..haha.. ok, this wkend I die die oso must flash something to Edna.
#2..hmm... got to think twice cos already struggle with this one. If got someone can help me to take care (I dun mean MIL) or if best, I be a SAHM then will consider.

kathy,
No lah, we are not supermoms. It's just the environment make us to be one. U noe there's a saying that man only grows up when they are 40! I think it's true..keke..

Oh izzit vone?

So u planning for #2 soon? Gd gd.. then u better be a SAHM & dun ponder too much. I hinted my hubby again, but mission failed. So sad~

ineedmilk, the secret to losing weight is to DIY in caring for baby n doing housework, coupled with an unhelpful hb.. hahaha! good that ur period still hasn't come back.. i've already had 3 cycles liao.. feel so short-changed.. breastfeeding is supposed to delay period right?

re #2
hmm, i think will wait till boy is 1 yr old.. cos now he still needs a lot of attention. at least he'll be old enough for childcare by the time #2 comes. on university fees.. if both going at the same time then no choice but to save harder for the next 18 years.. hehe..

jh, my boy feeds pretty well, but he takes time to accept new foods. he first started on rice cereal, now progressed to porridge with fish, veggies, and scrapped fruit. Under what circumstances will ur gal enjoy her food? Direct latch-on? Was ebm (or bottle feeding) new to her? Did something change like going back to work, new helper, etc? My boy used to fustrate me in eating too, later i realised he wanted his cereal thicker n warmer. Can try to use a different spoon. If she's interested in adults eating, can sit her in a high chair n place at the dining table. or pretend to eat a spoonful of food yourself, then offer her the spoon of food. Idea is to let her think she's eating the same food as adults.

re: disney story book

last night during our regular mummy congress, some mummies have asked me to help them buy this set of story book @ $18.50

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/373485.html?1140419042

pls see pix here

for mummies who have ordered have me at the other thread, have already noted your order so dun need to order again

based on last night, the orders are:

angle - 1 set
moulinmum - 1 set
temple - 1 set (u were asking right?)

managed to grab another 13 sets from the sales girl ... giving u gals priority first on this k ... first come first serve

Hi Seabreeze,

I would like a set of the books as well,please.

angle - 1 set
moulinmum - 1 set
sweetpea - 1 set

When do you reckon the books can be collected cos we are going away for a holiday soon. Leaving this Sat and will only be back on the 19th.

Seabreeze,
Got all the 16 stories rite? Then pls chop 1 set for me!

angle - 1 set
moulinmum - 1 set
sweetpea - 1 set
cat_tail - 1 set

Hi moulinmum, cakey, triniti, rayray, bad news....ON customer service emailed me last night to cancel my order...hiaz....will replace the order with amount not exceeding US$100 for order to go through. Unfortunately, cakey & moulinmum, your denim hat & hearts shirt for that size selected is OOS! Please advise if you want a different size! Please repond quickly so that I can quickly replace the orders before more items go OOS!

I will recap the ON spree.

My orders amount to US$63.

Moulinmum: Have ordered the following
1. Item name: Heart Knit Capris for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6316&pid=360556
Size: 12 - 18 M
Color: Multi White
Quantity: 1
Price: $2.99

2. Item name: Heart Print Bikinis for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6326&pid=360463
Color: Puff Pink
Price: $8.99

3. Item name: Denim Floppy-Brim Hats for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6304&pid=359395
Size: M
Color: Denim
Price: $2.99 (OOS) other sizes available....pls advise.

Total : USD 14.97 x 1.73 x 1.09 = SGD 28.23

cakey: have ordered the following
Color: White Multi

2. Item name:Heart Shirts for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6314&pid=359830&vid=1
Size: 6 - 12 M
Color: White
Price: $5.99 (OOS) Other sizes available....pls advise

Total : USD8.98 x 1.73 x 1.09 = SGD 16.93

triniti: have ordered the following
1. Item name: Raglan Muscle Tees for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=9621&pid=385402
Size:6-12M
Color: 2 White. 1 Navy Blue.1 Golden Glow
Quantity: 4
Price: $6.50 x 4 = USD 26.00
Calculation formula: 26.00 x 1.73 x1.09 = SGD49.02

rayray: have ordered the following
1)Item name: Tiger Baseball Caps for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6239&pid=359408
Size: S
Color: Ranger Red
Price: $3.99

2))Item name: Poplin Shirts for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=7630&pid=359758
Size: 6-12 mths
Price: $10.50

Total : USD 14.49 x 1.73 x 1.09 = SGD 27.32

Many thanks

ok cakey...will change your order to the above....

moulinmum, will change your order to L size...

going to place order now.

ops....cakey....think ON has just updated their website...now the heart knit capris for Baby is no longer available on the website....tried calling you but no pickup.

i moulinmum, cakey, triniti, rayray, I have replaced the orders splitting it into 2 orders. We will share the US$10 shipping according and pay only the S$9.90 base charge once at Vpostusa.

I will recap the ON spree.

My orders amount to US$63.

Moulinmum: Have ordered the following
1. Item name: Heart Print Bikinis for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6326&pid=360463
Color: Puff Pink
Price: $8.99

2. Item name: Denim Floppy-Brim Hats for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6304&pid=359395
Size: M
Color: Denim

Total : USD 11.98 x 1.73 x 1.09 = SGD 22.59 28.23

Items no longer available on website:
Color: Multi White

Total : USD 2.99 x 1.73 x 1.09 = SGD 5.64 (your credit with me, will use to off-set shipping cost)

cakey: have ordered the following
1. Item name:Frilled-Hem Pants for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6328&pid=336230
Color: New Rose Frost Pink
Price: $4.12

Total : USD 4.12 x 1.73 x 1.09 = SGD 7.77

Items no longer available on the website:
Item name: Heart Knit Capris for Baby
Color: White Multi

2. Item name:Heart Shirts for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6314&pid=359830&vid=1
Price: $5.99

Total : USD8.98 x 1.73 x 1.09 = SGD 16.93

You have credit of SGD 9.16 with me, will be used to offset against the shipping cost.

triniti: have ordered the following
1. Item name: Raglan Muscle Tees for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=9621&pid=385402
Size:6-12M
Color: 2 White. 1 Navy Blue.1 Golden Glow
Quantity: 4
Price: $6.50 x 4 = USD 26.00
Calculation formula: 26.00 x 1.73 x1.09 = SGD49.02

rayray: have ordered the following
1)Item name: Tiger Baseball Caps for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6239&pid=359408
Size: S
Color: Ranger Red
Price: $3.99

2))Item name: Poplin Shirts for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=7630&pid=359758
Size: 6-12 mths
Price: $10.50

Total : USD 14.49 x 1.73 x 1.09 = SGD 27.32

Many thanks

tingting:
u looking for those alphabet type mats (without the alphabets) right? I saw them at Kids Mall (Suntec). around $27.

yup, thanks for the info!

Gals, anyone has got sample tins of Nan 2 for me? i have a tin of Mamil 2 fr my PD.. anybody wants?

i'm a mummy: this is the pix.
377867.jpg

This dress is beige in colour.. with an attach pants.. looks sweet.. my bro bought it for kylie for his wedding.. but it was still quite big then..

ladies ...

all the books are taken up liao ...

i'm a mummy ...

am waiting for 1 person to cfm her order with me ... if she doesnt want the book then you can have it

its $18.50 for the whole set ... collect at either Bishan or Little India MRT