Hi Theresa,
Me 93 batch heh one year before you

) which JC did you go to? so i presume you went to NTU/NIE?
Hi Adelyee,
You are a SAHM right? me too..i agree, staying at home with baby the whole day can be quite tiring, frustrating at times, but on the whole, personally i believe that it is better to look after your baby yourself. Cause she will be closer to you this way. I've seen babies who are being taken care of by nannies or in=laws, the baby is closer to them than his or her parents who only sees the baby after work and on weekends. And when the parent gets home from work, timing usually not right..bb sleeping or just finished feeding, not much time for bonding. Also, you may miss the little bits and pieces of seeing baby grow up. Like his or her first flip, his or her first word etc. If you really miss going to work, i think maybe when your baby is about 3 yrs old? not sure lah..do you have someone to help you at home for maybe just one day or half day a week? so at least you can take a short breather, go out for a walk or shopping? i look after baby by myself, but hubby helps when he gets home from work and on weekends. My MIL also helps sometimes in the afternoon and on weekends, but this is not often as i have another niece and nephew whom she is helping to look after as well. So if i really want to go out, i go out in the evening/night when hubby comes back from work. Change shift haha or i go out on weekends lor..and if me and hubby want to go out together, we 'book' my MIL first to look after baby, before my SIL does kekeke
i've actually been working freelance from home for about five years now, so when i got pregnant, it was an ideal situation for me, no need to quit job to be a SAHM,..me already a SAHM in the making haha i know quite sian sometimes, feel like no time for yourself, feel like turning into a huang lian po etc

) but for me, i wouldn't miss spending anytime i can with my baby at all heh and as long as you still go out shopping, buy nice nice clothes, go for pedi, mani, facial, haircut/colour, won't turn into a huang lian po lah!