(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

temple ...

me go home and see whether got stamp anot ... if got then I will send over ok heehee ... lazy to go buy stamp if dun have at home ar ...

cupcake ...

my bb will have cradle cap once in a while ... so we use the johnson bb oil to soften the skin then brush it out or wash it off ... after that his head very shinny one heehee ...

Anissa,

wow, ur bb can hold his head up very well, beri strong bb

ixwong,

agree with you... will get frustrated if 24 hrs staying at home and looking after baby... think i will go mad.... it's good to have some time away from the baby... and will treasure your baby more.

i'm just wondering why my son still can't lift up his head like some of the babies here (when i put him on his tummy). anyone can advice me what i can do???

seabreeze,

aiyo... so ma fun for you... nvm lah... i actually got enough liao... don't trouble yourself to go and find it and then still have to go and buy stamp.... thanks.... sorry to have troubled you...

temple,

try dangling a toy in front of him, above eye level. sometimes baby could be lazy... mine was trained when we sometimes delay in getting to him while he's in tummy position, so he struggled to lift himself up... :p

I'm a Mummy!,
Hey, u from St Nicks? Me too! Wat a coincidence! Which yr did you graduate? Me from the 1994 batch.

Sooo... many cute babies in this forum rally make my day...

eloz everyone..
thanks for answering the questions.. mm.. will really go and think about it.. then i will decide by next week.. hehe.

Lib,
Kylie is sooooooooooooooo adorable! If she is not older than my boy, I'll sure 'book' her for him. Hahaha ...

applejuz,
I'm sure they will make a handsome pair together

windi,
All thnks to my mum I guess. she stimulates Clarence and helps to exercise his limbs. I notice he picks up things pretty fast. Eg, after seeing us talk on the phone, he will make sounds like ahhhhh ... ohhhh ... whenever someone picks up the receiver. Today my sis bought him a new toy and he is already having fun kicking and grabbing the dangling objects. He also has his favourite songs and when you clap your hands, he will lean forward if he wants you to carry him etc..

wah alot of cute bb photo here
my boy tdy finally 4 mth liao. hurray!
btw, they start to learn to turn rite?
his been trying hard to turn & make alot of noise if he fail.

350552.jpg

aiyo so many photos ... me wan go home and download photos to post liao heehee ...

finally the hol is coming heehee ...

Merry Xmas in adv ar!!!

350607.gif

hi cakey...

think i need one more because theresa sent one seal to me... so i'm short of one.... heee....

lib... aiyo... kylie so cute liao.... my boy still so lazy.... still can't really lift his head up when place on tummy position...

Merry Christmas to you and family
I still remembered seeing lotsa holiday greetings here last year.. Time flies and we're exchanging greetings again! But this time round we're all promoted to mummies liao

hi temple,
will send today. Yesterday reach home 11pm after visting bb and coy dinner so very tire and went to sleep straightaway hehe..

reenie
i think u very bored to be counting M&Ms... i'll just open & eat everything. muahahaha.

cat_tail
alamak, no need to tell us your Bali schedule lah.. so many *ahem ahem* muahahahaha

tingting
eh, i happen to like the Ulu Punggol... eh, since Prime mart closed, why dun u find some good lobang for cheap baby clothes & open a shop there? Sure good business, Punggol so many babies. I think Pet shop also good.. see many people walking their dogs...

Morning mommies!

All mommies,
So the effects of the enema is it like very very bad diarrhoea?

Wishing all of you a wonderful christmas and happiness throughout the coming year!

Lib,
Kylie looks so alike like u.
Soo.. sweet..

Heehee.. wendyg,
Pai sek, reveals too much details.
Holiday coming, so a little bit out of my mind..keke..

ixwong,
need to ask u something, u bought the caters rompers too?? i bought it "L" and realise Denise can fit in the "L" now! thot it will be for her 6-9mth. Can haowen fit in nicely??

cat_tail,
i think holiday mood for everyone!!!! i am still doing my last minutes preparation! tommorow got family gathering and i am suppose to bake cupcakes....

lib,
your girl is real sweet like you! huggies, give her some hugs for me!

wendy,
i have a bet with my hubby in guessing the M&Ms in each pack...heheheh..winner got a free meal on Christmas Day! so very hardworking in counting....ahahahahaa..

Alrite, got to go now

Merry Christmas everyone!

merry christmas to all!!

lib, your dd very cute lei...

sucking fingers:
ds has taken to sucking his fingers and very loudly, now a bit anti-pacificer... how to stop/teach/train him not to suck fingers?

on a positive note, ds is drinking his milk well now. bit of struggles but a major improvement.

temple, ds also bit lazy, think depends on his mood lei. good mood will lift his head and look around, bad mood will lift for a well then head down and sucks hand... think he will be a right handed, loves to suck his right hand.

Hi Theresa,
Me 93 batch heh one year before you :eek:) which JC did you go to? so i presume you went to NTU/NIE?

Hi Adelyee,
You are a SAHM right? me too..i agree, staying at home with baby the whole day can be quite tiring, frustrating at times, but on the whole, personally i believe that it is better to look after your baby yourself. Cause she will be closer to you this way. I've seen babies who are being taken care of by nannies or in=laws, the baby is closer to them than his or her parents who only sees the baby after work and on weekends. And when the parent gets home from work, timing usually not right..bb sleeping or just finished feeding, not much time for bonding. Also, you may miss the little bits and pieces of seeing baby grow up. Like his or her first flip, his or her first word etc. If you really miss going to work, i think maybe when your baby is about 3 yrs old? not sure lah..do you have someone to help you at home for maybe just one day or half day a week? so at least you can take a short breather, go out for a walk or shopping? i look after baby by myself, but hubby helps when he gets home from work and on weekends. My MIL also helps sometimes in the afternoon and on weekends, but this is not often as i have another niece and nephew whom she is helping to look after as well. So if i really want to go out, i go out in the evening/night when hubby comes back from work. Change shift haha or i go out on weekends lor..and if me and hubby want to go out together, we 'book' my MIL first to look after baby, before my SIL does kekeke

i've actually been working freelance from home for about five years now, so when i got pregnant, it was an ideal situation for me, no need to quit job to be a SAHM,..me already a SAHM in the making haha i know quite sian sometimes, feel like no time for yourself, feel like turning into a huang lian po etc :eek:) but for me, i wouldn't miss spending anytime i can with my baby at all heh and as long as you still go out shopping, buy nice nice clothes, go for pedi, mani, facial, haircut/colour, won't turn into a huang lian po lah!

re: sucking fingers

this is actually a way babies self-sooth themselves. do we really want to take it away? then what do they do? i just let him suck.. but i noticed that he doesn't do it all the time, he still likes to grab things, stretching his hands, so i am not worried he'll be addicted to it and hamper his devt.. he started sucking his left hand, so we thought he'll be left-handed, but now he prefers his right hand, so we're confused! haha....

this mommy quite *meow*.. dun really like baby to do tummy time cos loads of saliva gets deposited onto the bed... :p

wendy, me want to do business but shop rentals are too expensive in S'pore.. wanna partner in home business for baby's clothings?

blessed christmas to all!

reenie,
U become a Octopus liao! U sure can finish so many tasks? Anyway.. hhmmmm.. cupcakes..yummy yummy..

tingting,
U so funny! At least saliva can help to "wash" the bedsheets.

anyone have tis problem??? need help...
my baby ALWAYS sleeps with his head turned to the right (favouring right side for vision) even his head is tilt to the right...

have asked PD, he just say put pillow to block the right, so he'll turn left, but baby will still find ways to sleep on right side (he actually skip himself more to the left to 'accommodate' his right head turn. But his neck not affected.

any tips to help train baby to sleep on left side of head ?? thanks.

thx mummies for all yr compliments..

re: SAHM
hey staying home doesnt mean u got to be "huang-nian po" we mummies can still enjoy ourselves together wif our babies.. frankly i enjoyed staying home wif kylie.. though is 2 24/7 job wif no pay.. but i really enjoy every single second of companionsip wif her.. enjoying her every single "FIRST".. guess wat, for her 1st head lift i was so happy tt i sent an announcement to all my loved ones..

yes, remembered last xmas some of us were still suffering from MS, early pregnancy symptons.. this year.. we can enjoy this holiday season wif our little angels.. MERRY XMAS to all mummies & little angels...

temple: remembered i told u b4, dun compare among the babies.. each of them develop differently..

I'm a mummy!,
I went to CJC then to NUS. Went to NIE after I worked for half a yr in an office job, found that I didn't quite like being cooped up in an office then decided to try teaching.

rayray,
my baby also had this prob & PD says itz very common. What my grandma told me to do is that when u put baby to sleep, put his head on a nappy. Turn his head to the left before u put him down. After that put a pillow below the right side of the nappy to "restrict" his head from turning right.
My baby favoured her right side when she was younger but now she prefers her left. And now when she sleeps, she sometimes move her head from left to right or vice versa. Haha... Maybe it did have some "effect" on her.

tingting,
me interested in home biz, got lorbang let me know ya.
btw, remember u last mention bout sharing 'nusery rhymes' cd. i've bought 1, u wan a copy, can burn for u.

wendyg, me also in office. but cos every1 else on leave, so very peaceful here. n i'm busy packing up n not too bad.

re:SAHM
hey, agree with i'm a mummy.. that's y choose to give up my job, wanna spend quality time with my boy.

lib, how u manage to bring kylie out everyday?? where do u usually go to, travel by public tpt??
me planning to do so when i'm totally off job, but thinking of taking bus, feels very buay zhai..

cookies: we normally go shopping centres to jalan jalan loh. normally by public tpt as she prefers LRT/MRT rides.. dunno y everytime she sit in taxi she will cry.. maybe nothing for her to see.

initially yes loh.. u may find abit buay zai esp if yr bb were to fuss.. many eyes will look at u loh.. which i really hate it.. and oso u can't depend on others to give up seat to u even when u r carrying yr child..

for me i try going to nearby places 1st w/o help.. then further my itineraries each time i find i'm comfortable.. 1st u muz overcome yr phobia.. ignore pple's eyes..

thanks lib for yr advise.
btw, u use sling or stroller when out? my problem is my place is not near mrt, so gonna take bus. if bring along stroller will be tough. but i'll try out 1st with my hubby on the bus n c how things go.
so u shop everyday??

hey theresa & i'm a mummy,

i'm a st nicks' girl too! grad in 95...

hey lib,

kylie's so cute... have daughter good hor? can dress her in pretty clothes!

u got glass bots to spare ah? can gimme a few? i can collect from u v easily!

re: sahm

i wanna stay home when i'm working and when i'm home too much i feel v bored and feel like my brain's become rusty... think the best is part-time - get the social interaction & intellectual stimulation and still spend time with baby... like tingting said, hard to face bb 24hrs a day...

HI musicgal, theresa,
hee hee, me theresa and you are one batch apart...you know Lee Po See opened a child care right? Patsons or something..do you intend to send your kid there next time? haha... which eca were you girls in?

Hi Lib,
Wah! envy you..so far i haven't ventured out alone with bb yet..always either hubby, or my mum or MIL with me..i very buay zhai one lah..still haven't mastered the art of pushing pram down escalator,so always looking for the lift haha but kylie not tired meh, you bring her out everyday? my girl, go out for more than 4 hours or so will be very cranky liao..cause she need her beauty sleep and she very fussy, can't sleep when noisy, even if she is so tired and keep yawning, also cannot sleep. then she will get frustrated and then soon, start to wail..then i must hurry home to let her sleep..sigh

re: bringing baby out

i also havent ventured further than compasspoint on my own... besides visiting friends... if go PS, by the time i reach there baby will want to feed already.. like a bit waste of time leh.. think will try hougang mall next, but nothing much there, and no feeding room! any other places to recommend? but now quite good time to bring them out, cos a lot of nice deco to attract their attention.. i'll only go during off peak hours, cos less people n dunnid to queue like siao to buy things. hey wendy, i miss the days when i'm on shift cos can catch movies n go shopping at times when people are normally working.. hehe... feel v shiok...

cookies, urs is a chinese nursery CD? if so can burn a copy for me? i have a set of english nursery CDs, plus a set of sunday school CDs.. let me know if u want a copy..

let me know also if u have lobang for business!

cookies, i normally push the pram unless i'm going to places whr thr is no train services.. but will still use my sling even wif pram.. cos kylie is now very use to sling.. no lar dun shop everyday, sg places very limited.. oso got to do some housework mah.. lata hb not happy.. hiak hiak.. btw, some places do hve stroller rental.. so u can rent from them..

i'm a mummy, to be frank.. in terms of pram i'm oso super buay zai loh.. but nw not too bad liao.. kylie ok liao.. she got super trained by her mummy.. haha.. if push her ard she can't sleep, then will sling her till she sleeps and put her down after tt loh..

re: SAHM
tink for me, really enjoy staying home taking care of this little princess and watch her grow each day.. sometimes i oso feel very bad for my hb.. cos nw wif oni 1 income.. everything got to be very "controlled" but well.. no regrets..

musicalgal, no prob.. let me know when u wan to mit me.. this weekend very busy.. full of xmas activities.. haha.. c u on mon then..

Hi musicalgal & I'm a mummy!,
Fancy meeting some "jie mei" in the forum... hehe. Ya, Lee Poh See opened a childcare centre but it's very inconveniently located. It's at Prinsep St, near Selegie. Don't think I want to go all the way to town to fetch bb after work since I work in AMK. I was from Girl Guides.. How about you?

re: bringing baby out
I usually drive when I bring baby out which makes it easier since the travelling time is shorter. But sometimes she will fuss in her car seat so I must entertain her with my singing while driving. I also have phobia going down the escalator with the stroller so everytime before I go down the escalator, I must keep telling myself silently that the front wheels have to be up.

Brought bb to Orchard Road this evening to look at the beautiful lightings. When I carried her, her head kept turning around, must have been really enchanted by the lights. But it's super crowded so not advisable to use the stroller.

Anton's Christmas gift to mummy
Anton flipped yesterday!!I did not see it with my own eyes cos I was out for dinner but my maid told me so this morning I saw him flipped from face up to tummy down and he even know how to pull his hand out from his tummy haha...he had a satisfied look on his face and had a huge smile followed by several chuckles..hehe It is great to be part of our child's development
Merry Merry Christmas everyone!!Cheers!

re:going out
I usually sling anton as I find that bring a pram with me is too much off a hassle shopping around. Haha I dun even bring my diaper bag along cos I made sure his diapers is changed and well fed before I go out with him and by the time he is ready for his next feed or nap, I make sure I will be home by then...so usually out for only maximum 2 hours ... hehe can't do much shopping but Anton loves to be out

Wishing all of u & your little ones a Merry X'mas!

Congrats Anton for making a big move! Who knows he will start his crawling in CNY!

PS: Still working... *sob sob

cat_tail
haha...They say the babies usually start crawling from 6 mths onwards right? CNY is about 2 mths away....dun think he is that fast but we will see

You must be on half day right? 2 more hours to go
I think I remembered u said ur baby knows how to flip too right? hehe

Yeah triniti,
Just nice is 6 mths old when it's CNY! Heehee...

My one ah.. haiz... Edna simply dun want to flip but she want to stand! I think she's too lazy.

PS: Sianz, X'mas eve still got to work...! U r rite, now counting down 2 hours before I can fly back home.

cat_tail
hehe spend ur last 2 hours in the forum?haha...
Haha Anton wants to stand ever since he is like a few weeks old!!But mummies said not good for his muscles so I try to discourage him but can't resist when he is always so happy when I help him to stand hehe..I know how you feel

Flipping takes time. They were saying once the baby can hold his head to 90 degrees, the baby is more or less ready to flip..but they must learn to support his head properly first...

Ya lor... triniti..
If my boss sees what I am doing now, sure ganna chop head. haha...

Edna's neck is quite strong now but she just hate to be on tummy down. I know she can do it so sometimes I helps her to flip. But after tat, she will not be happy with me.

Hey, same as you, I like her look when she's standing. She seems to be very proud of herself & her head keep turning, admiring the scenery. So cute.