(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

musicgal
Haha I just ordered mine from US and it is on its way
Did u manage to sell ur ameda pump? Why did u wanna sell it? I think Seabreeze might be interested in the valves if u sell them for 6 dollars each
...I got my accessories in the states as well
thanks anyway

hi eileenp, vone and ixwong..
thanks for your compliment
have been super busy with baby and coping with work in and out of office, guess that helps to lose some weight but picture is not accurate lah, i still have tummy and 2kgs with me.Yup, will definitely try to join the next gathering if there's one.

Here's something funny to share, Denise trying to figure out how to get M&Ms out! (but i ate them up already! hahaahhahaa)

349481.jpg

Gosh reenie, you're SKINNY!!!!!!!!!!! & you look great in halter top, mannnn im wondering when i can fit into a halter top again.. i've just gorged myself almost to death on chocolate cake from awfully chocolate 10minutes ago.. told hb its like spinach to Popeye, chocolate cake always cheers me up after a long tiring week.. although its only wed today hahahah

denise is so grown up now, she's so pretty and well dressed in the photo.

Is she still wearing S for Pampers Baby Dry? The one w red packaging? i will give mine to you when i pass you the Bumbo chair..its already opened, i think i took about 2-3 pcs and realised that S is too small for Chloe

mummies, no worries, d gathering is definitely on!!
been busy wif wk recently, so didn't update, my apologies.

anymore mummies interested?? pls indicate ur interest.

7 jan (sat) - amanda's plc (yishun, near orchid country club)
1. vone
2. ixwong
3. amanda
4. anissa
5. cakey

25 jan (wed) - adel's plc (near parkway parade) or triniti's plc (near medicorp). pls vote.

1. skippy
2. triniti
3. tingting (okie wif both)
4. seabreeze
5. adel
6. cookies (prefer triniti's plc)
7. vone (okie wif both)
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest

paging 4 amanda... u hv no pm me ur contacts & address yet.

got my stroller....very pretty n light n actually quite sturdy for indoor, but true, is abit tight for my bb. so he will prob outgrow it by the time he reaches 10kg. will sell it off then and get another ferrari!!! hahaha....

Interested to get some parenting books....eg like Gina Ford's etc...any one got good recommendation of books and where i can get them cheap n fast? TRINITI, your lobang is quite extensive....need your advice.

cookies,

the seal is at the side of the package... look out for 1 point (in chinese)... yes i would love to have it as i'm still short of 2....

i will PM you my address. thanks so much.... appreciate it...

cookies, ooh... ern ray so young gt gf oledi. hehe... btw, hv u gt ur car seat oledi??

reenie, denise looks so cute, concentrating on d M&Ms. so funny... i like d look of concentration on her. when dryl does tt, i can look at him 4 a long time.

chris, u r so cute.
d other day u were jus saying tt u wan 2 lose weight, now i find u eating chocolate cake. notti notti...

aidanee, take pic & show us how cayden looks in his new stroller leh...

Christina
I think u will also look great in halter now lah, esp with the enhanced assets brought forward by bfg. :p

Allo
so few mummies for the weekend gathering huh? we can always met in town if location is a concern....

vone,
will do so later when he wakes up.....

u bought yours?

Christina,
i had the awfully chocolate cake too!!!!! my sis'birthday yesterday. i added one scoop of chocolate ice-cream toooooo......

May i know the wednesday outing is what time huh? Would love to join the wednesday one. But started work already. Most likely can join you all in late afternoon.
Are hubbies allowed in outing?

reenie,
gosh! u so slim n there's still 2kg to go!?!? OMIGOD.... think i must jia you...i still hv 4kg to go... Denise is so adorable! she can hold the m&m.... my boy still cant hold any things yet... he very lazy type... sigh...

triniti & eileen,
haha...yeah! me too..... MOS!?!? the MOS burger?!?! haha....

cookies,
hee.... ernest got the same ferrari too....also in red! :eek:)

christina,
watz ur weight b4 preggie? u not fat tho....

adel,
watcha doing? maybe we can meetup for tea at paragon. plannin to go out later... thot of askin triniti to go along.....but not sure she's free or not...

temple,
U looking for Nepia seals? I tink I have 1 at home.

skippy10,
My bb shivered & frowned at me when I gave her the fruity pears & apricot swirl. Then when I tried to feed her again, she used her tongue & push the spoon out...

eileenp,
U teach? Me too... Not looking forward to school reopening...

hi temple,
May you can have my 2 nepia seals instead of cookies's one since you short of 2. Can mail to you if you want. Just PM me yr addr.

aidanee, not yet, me & hb r still arguing abt d budget.

eileen, oops, tis blur & busy mummy 4got 2 write down d time. let's meet at 2pm okie. then we got more time 2 chit chat.

hi Theresa,
Then maybe yr bb is not ready for it yet.
My MIL just tried feeding my bb with the heiz green apple and she eat and eat and eat! She's coming 4mth this Friday. She thought it's like milk continusous one.. once stop she'll scream...
Hopefully MIL din feed her too much scare she addicted to it hehe..

But at least something to distract her.. heard from MIL that bb is feeling bore nowadays (she's not very interested in toys..)

hi cookies,

just PM you my address.

actually, if i have 10 nepia seal, i can exchange it for $10 NTUC voucher.... but need to send in by 31 Dec 2005. thanks...

Hi cakey,
She only does that when I feed her this fruity thingy but she's ok with cereals. Tink she dun like the taste...

temple,
PM me your address.

Chris!
hey...u will look fabulos in halter neck too! U making me droool over the chocolate cake!!! Denise now using S size, seems like she is pretty small size, thanks in advance for the diapers! Chocolate makes me happy too!!! Went St Micheal yesterday to buy chocolates, ended finished during my shopping trip...

Vone,
me too, hardly find her concentrating for so long!!! she is always moving around, really active girl, like boi boi.

Skippy,
me didn't put on much weight during preggie days, couldn't eat much due to nausea and bloating. Don't worry, the extra kgs might go away a few months later...could be water retention only
I still eat as per normal, as long as i don't need to change my wardrobe...haahahah....but i find all my bottoms tight, only a few can fit in. Think my butt expand quite abit! Guesss Ernest will learn to hold things sooner or later, try to get him hold rattles or something interesting? Like M&Ms wrapper...heehheheh...u can eat chocolates and he can play with it!

so tired recently, busy spring cleaning my house for Christmas, & its so difficult to do chores with baby around.. sigh, now every night do a bit.. shack man!

Keyon was 4 mth yesterday! MIL ask me to feed him a little fish meat to symbolize 'open mouth'.
anyone heard of such tradition? hmm.. seems like he know how to grind the food..:p

Aidanee,
maybe u upgrade the teats with more holes.. then Cayden could drink more & faster!..:p

Adelyee, Skippy10,
wow.. u shiok shiok! I wish I can go.. sob sob.

wish i cld go shopping too.. but i'm too lazy to travel all the way to town.. by the time reach there baby wants his feed liao...

hello mummies.

I'm a April MTB and am looking for a good confinement lady. Would appreciate if you can email me contacts of your confinement ladies with some basic info like price and your rating of her.

kao_kiss.gif
Thank you v v much.

Hi Mommies!
I'm new here. 4 mths pregnant, very nervous!

I've been borrowing pregnancy books to read, and I read that we will be given enema before giving birth. Is this true and the procedure is it painful?
Thanks a lot.

hi triniti,

i've sold my ameda already... i got a pis as a gift so sell the ameda lor...

personally i prefer the pis, more convenient to carry around now that i'm back at work...

adelyee, skippy & triniti,
So good leh. Can go out gai gai.

Theresa,
Yup. Teaching as well. Definitely not looking forward to school reopening. Used to look forward to it. But ever since have bb. Sigh.. Thinking of separating from him only i heartache. which school you teaching? Primary or Secondary? I'm teaching in Haig Girls' School. It's primary.

vone, ok. Depends on whether i have to stay back on Wednesdays. If not, will be there at around 3pm. If yes, then i don't think i can make it oleadi.

triniti,

REALLY????? She's my favourite teacher there leh. I learnt alot from her. She retired last year already. The best teacher i've ever met.

eileenp
yeah she is the best teacher till date I have had!Oh she has retired...Does she still in Hua Xin court? Or she has moved...I was thinking of visiting her

Actually, I don't know where she's staying leh. But i can ask my student and tell you. Cause my student is taking tuition from her now.

ixwong, *wink* notti you.. actually i dun really like "the enhanced assets"... kinda hard to find clothes when i'm top heavy.. underwear is oso a problem...my nursing bra doesn't fit well and i can't find one that fits better..

skippy, i was 45kg before preggie!! arghh! my weight is hovering between 50 and 51 kg now.. but i'm quite pleased w my current progress..my newly bought pants are getting looser and my complexion is finally clearing up w the grand arrival of my menses!

aidanee, reenie, i'm super hooked on chocolate cakes... and chocolates are my weakest link..my chocolate bill chalks up to about $100 each mth..after dinner gotta eat a piece if not i will get cold turkey

eileenp
oh cool !thank u so much..she must be over 50 now...I hope to see her soon..though I dun think she recognise me now.. hehe

eileenp,
Me too, can't bear to be apart from her... I'm teaching in a Secondary school, St Nicholas Girls'. Can imagine the amt of work piling up even before sch starts...
kao_dizzy.gif

temple,
no prob

eileenp
Haha nope. I was in a neighbourhood school and that is like more than 20 years ago and I think Janet got transferred there but she is the best teacher ever!!She taught me alot of stuff too...
I still have pics of her when she was my primary school teacher..

Theresa,
Wow. Good school leh. Sure very stressful right? I can imagine how much work you have. Mine a little bit i also complain like mad already. hahaha... But this year when i was pregnant, my school was very good to me. Relieve me from all the heavy task. My friend ask me to help her do something also kena from the head. Say don't give me heavy load. hahaha... But i feel so useless this year. Everything cannot do. They even take away my PE. My fav lessons.
Think i won't have performance bonus next year. Sigh...

triniti,

Yup. I took over her class last year and her students have nothing but praises for her. I so stressed leh. Take her class. hee...

skippy
haha I went out in the pm for lunch and looking at houses...hehe
So did u all go out in the end?

Aidanee
Hehe actually I have all Gina Ford's books
One cheap way to get it is either advertise what u want in the market place or borrow it from the library
Hehe what makes you think I have extensive lobang?? hehe

eileenp
You are taking over Mrs.Lam classes?? haha then u must be quite good yourself then
I mean she is great...she shares her life experiences with us and she is one great inspirational woman

re: getting baby ready

any tips on how to get baby ready to go out when u're managing him/her alone? my boy needs constant attention.. if leave him alone he very rarely entertains himself long enough for me to wash up n change. even tv doesn't work! if i change first i'll get all sweaty changing him cos he struggles quite a fair bit...