(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi tingting..

haha.. my boy as long suck the breast he always slp.. even my hubby also buay tahan him liao.. actually tried pacifiers.. but he "pui" out.. he recognized bottle nipple teats, pacifiers & nei nei.. if he's bottle fed den drink faster den slp.. he can slp longer also.. thats why i express out for him to drink lor.. -_-""

my ah boy can flip liao but haven learn the full skill of fliping.. cos he doesnt know how to flip back! if at night he flip over den after 1-2hrs like that will cry.. once we flip back den he went back to slp liao.. haha :D

seabreeze: I'm not really good in words, do take care of yrself.. sure yr granny oso wont want to see a sad face on u.. **HUGZZ!

cmy: notti mummy har show yr boy's everything.. haha..

skippy: BFG is still th best.. hope u can con't on since u hve so much of supply..

re: solid food
i will oni start semi-solid when kylie turns 5.5mths.. though many pple hve been saying to gve her cereal/ porridge, tink still too early loh.. wait till their digestive system is stronger 1st..

tingting
PD said some babies skip the flipping & crawling phase altogether. if i remember correctly?! coz we were making jokes that baby skip walking, skip running, just learn how to FLY can liao. haha.
anyway she said isaac may be too heavy to flip by himself. dat one i remember

lib & Cat_tail,
cannot liao. i really sufferin lotz of pain wit the lumps! i dunno why my bm got so much! even pump out abt 300ml still got lump!!! so pain! im suffering!!! God! please help me!!!

ladies ...

thanks went to see my granny last night ... she was in a semi-conscious state and she cant open her eyes to see us ... but she seem to know that we were there ... cos when i held onto her hand ... i can feel her holding me and when i put down her hand ... she held me even tighter ... i held onto her until she relax her hand ... think she had fallen asleep cos we heard her snore ...

after talking to my dad ... he said that the dr told him that she has some virus infection in the head (dun really understand lar) ... if she goes for the op ... her risk is 20% cos she is v old and her body might not be able to take the op ... the risk of recovering completely is 1/3 (not 3%) ... getting worse is 1/3 and unable to pull thr the op is also 1/3 ... so guess the chance of something turning out well is only 1/3 ...

there was an old lady next to her bed who was crying out in pain ... seem like she has been shouting since 10pm the night before ... was thinking that we rather not let my granny go thr such torture as she is already so old ...

my dad has started making arrangements liao .. think he is oso v sad lar cos when he reach home last night ... his eyes were red ... but could see that he was putting up a strong front in front of us ...

anyway ... like i say ... after venting out and crying out ... i felt much better and have come to accept the fact although it was really v sudden ... thanks for all the enouragement and well wishes ... will be strong ... life still goes on ...

xueling ...

think ur bb is sucking for comfort ... might have to break this habit or you will be very tired ... though this is the fastest and quickest way to put him to zzz ...

Hi skippy
I'm accepting donations of EBM :p I'm barely meeting Annette's appetite.

To all
Am I right to say that all your babies are no longer wearing mittens. Do they like to scratch themselves not that their hands are mobile? Annette has many cuts on her face, ears and back of her head although I try to cut her nails every 3 days. Any tips?

Seabreeze
I am glad you are feeling better now. You are very strong *big hug*. I think your grandma is very happy to have such a fillial grand-daughter like you.

passing guest
Anton used to scratch himself too until there is blood!!Maybe you can try to file her nails with emery board?

Passing_Guest
Have u tried filing her nails? It will smooth out the sharp edges.

Skippy
Try using hot towels to massage your breasts, then pump. Get your hubby to help w the massage cos it's most effective if u are massaged lying down. Press hard on the lump towards the nipple. Pumping only may not be enough to clear your block ducts. Act fast before it turns into mastitis - will get fever one.

Seabreeze
so sorry to hear that. take care hoh...

triniti
Anton has stopped scratching or the filing helped reduce the cuts? Her nail beds are tinier than other babies, could be hard to file. But I'll try tonight :)

ladies ..

thanks ... really feeling much better aft seeing her last night and knowing that she knows i was there ....

passing guest ...

my bb oso always scratch his face ... in fact think he was holding onto his phone rattle and attempted to scratch his head at the same time .... ganna a cut on his head ... stupid boy ... but they recover v fast ... usually by the 2nd day they are okie liao ...

SeaBreeze,
Remember to take care of yourself. I understand how you feel. I stayed with my grandma instead of my parents since i'm a baby. Therefore, she's like my everything. Hang in there.

My bb boy still wearing his mittens leh. When did you all take them out?

Skippy,
Me having mastitis now. Feeling terrible. Yesterday night had high fever until shivering beneath the blanket. Thinking of going down to KKH to find YenPing. But call and nobody answer. Anyone seen her before? Heard very good reviews about her. How much does it cost to see a LC?

gals,
i just cried out!!! went to pump but unsuccessful. the lump is still there! i merely die in massagin my BREAST!!!! wanna yell out but cant! in the office! later ppl thot wat happen to me! Jesus! Help!! so painful! there's still the stupid lump there! so stubborn! how to get rid of it! i think i really want to stop bf liao!

skippy ...

poor thing ... think u better go see a LC so that they can massage away the lump for you ... my boss had the lumpy thing oso ... then Mrs Wong massage for her ...

ixwong, tink u r d best person 2 decide whether u wan 2 continue BF. shld u decide 2 stop, dun feel bad okie.

miso, my boy is now 14 wks old. i didn't really feed him watermelon juice, jus a little bit on d metal spoon. hehe...

triniti, anton is veri cute!!

cmy, ur boy looks like mine. when i showed hb ur boy's pics, he asked me how come i posted our boy's naked pics online!! hahaha...

seabreeze, take care k. let me noe if u need any help. *huggies*

skippy, wk is shitty, as usual. if u really can't std ur wk, then i tink it's time 4 u 2 look around oledi. u hv my full support okie!!
as 4 d medicine 2 stop ur BM, tink u can get it fr ur gynae. mine gave me some when i was in d hospital, but i didn't take it. gosh, ur lump sounds veri bad. mayb u wanna c ur gynae & get d medicine soon??

passing_guest, did u file annette's nails?? i do coz i realized tt d edges r quite sharp.

eileenp, my boy didn't wear mittens when he's 6 wks old liao.

re: arieljoy.com
hey, u can find my baby Isaac's foto in the Kids Gallery (Infants). Vote for him to win & he'll get a prize! His first ever baby contest =)
No. 11, Baby Isaac

skippy10
i had painful lump when i was on ML. Asked my hubby to massage for me, & it went away. Just like a blue-black bruise, must massage hard o'wise no use..

Hi Xueling,
Welcome!
My condition same as u, not every mummy here got lots ss, like me, just too paisei to share.. hee hee... anyway, I'm still trying to squeeze as much as possible, now only left 140ml, & my boy oso drinking 160-180ml now.

Hi passing_guest,
Ya, already not wearing mittens since 2 mth (wan him to exercise his fingers more).. initially got more scratches, but can heal very fast, just apply some johnson cream will do. Now, my boy kinda know it hurts, seldom rub with his nails liao..

btw, u going for the massage (1-3pm) slot right? See ya. :>

Seabreeze,
be strong ya.. *hug hug*

skippy,
hang on there. Let ur boy boy suck more, hopefully his suction is more than the pump. Haiz i hope i got half ur milk ss...:p

skippy,

You are not alone!!! I've MANY lumps. My whole breast soooo hard. Massage already still there. And Yen Ping NOT FREE today. Aaarrggghhh!!!
Worst thing, aerola and nipple also lumpy. Bb suckle only, i nearly DIED.

wendyg ...

vote already ... hope he wins ... hmmm maybe i should send in yicheng's photo next mth ...

applejuz ...

thanks ... yap much better now ... at least stop crying in the office already =p

skippy
Firm massaging did not help me. I had to press very hard on each lump in order to "release" them. It's painful but no choice. Try it if you can bear the pain.

Applejuz
I'm looking forward to seeing everyone.

re: baby contest

wah, so fast starting the baby contest thingy arh.. hehe.. it's so hard for me to take a smiling pic of Zephan, dun think he'll win with a grumpy face.. :p

re: flipping
my uncle said my cousin skipped crawling but started walking at 9 mths! dunno babies also skip flipping... if isaac is too heavy to flip then mine also lah.. haha! he can turn when we assist slightly, but not by himself. He's v happy at the end of the flip though.. maybe just do it as an activity for him.

re: nails

my boy also like to scratch his head, esp when he's fustrated, like the char shao bing in the hongkong soap drama zhen qing.. haha! sometimes can see scratches on his head. i will try to check his nails during feeding time at night, and cut if necessary. i dun file, bcos v hard for me to keep my boy's hand still. I cut his nails while he's sleeping.. if file his nails he'll surely wake up.

re: BF woes

i recently also kanna some injury to my nipple. Think he chomped on it in a wrong way, and can see one small part of the nipple bruised. 2nd day it bleed n i thought it healed already, but today discovered some pus at the same spot, like a pimple kind... dunnow what's wrong? dun dare to feed him on that side liao.. hope it'll subside soon...

re: arieljoy.com
hey, i just registered.
No wonder I find Isacc so familiar, wendyg, his ur babe! Btw, the 1st pix Baby Kylie is Lib's darling right?

I saw the christmas baby suit, so tempted to buy, sure free delivery in sg?

yey tks.. ladies.
Submit your babies' fotos for Jan competition lor!
yeah i not sure if that pix of Baby Kylie belongs to Lib?!?!
Yeah free dlvry in Sgp. I ordered smthg from them but no more size liao... sianzz.

dun think its lib's kylie cos the photo caption said its kylie at 5mths mar ....

think we split up to submit ... dun 'dilute' the votes hahahaha

wendyg,

voted ur boy too...still like to see the way he looks on screen. hahaha.!! U must win ya!!!

Naked photos will win meh!! If win i also won't try lah. Just share at here will do!!! He is boy still oklah but gal sure won't share!!!

hi skippy10,
maybe you can go to nearby clinic and get some painkiller for quick relief? The hospital gave me some when I discharge just in case got engorement. My ss so low already can feel the pain when weaning off, so not to mention yours.

skippy, what I did is to slowly stop pumping. ie. from 4 times a day to 3 then 2 then 1 then 0. Cannot straightaway dun pump at all, u will feel very engorged and painful. As for taking medicine to stop milk ss, I heard a friend saying her boobs shrank after taking it. Dunno if it's the side effect.

Skippy,
U have to use your knuckle & press very hard out liao. If still there, got to get professional help liao from gynae or lactation consultant!

hi Seabreeze,
It must be very tiring and heartbreaking for you and family in this period of time when yr love one is sick. Allow yrself time to feel sad and cry but do remind yrself to get over it when it's time to move on loh...

Re: clothes
Thanks for the link on bb clothes. In fact i happen to saw some Carters brand rompers and bb t-shirts on that website selling in Clementi interchange. It's selling at 2 for $10 only. But the label is snipped off one. Quite alot of nice pieces and got to control myself from getting too many
But got to choose carefully as some got faint stain.

clementi interchange?!
shop selling cheap baby clothes?
sigh, luckily too far for me, o'wise i'll BUY & BUY & BUY!

lib ...

if i can attend the massage class tom ... i collect the valve fr u or your SIL?

cakey ...

yap ... venting it out and crying does help me to relieve some emotion ... at least now am more controlled ... but when i see her in the bed so weak ... heartache lor ... but life goes on ...

seabreeze: i still awaiting for my hb's reply if he is going out to play mahjong.. if yes i will go to the class wif kylie.. if not, then will ask my sil to pass to u..

cat_tail
I noticed you have put your name down for the silver pooh playmat. I'm considering it. Do you have any idea if this is a bumper mat and if the dimensions are the same as the rest. I'm getting really confused between bumper mat, floormat etc.

Passing Guest
The silver pooh playmat apparently is made of the same material as that of bumper mat sold by ssw. The dimension is 125*185*1.2cm. I'm getting one too for my boy...

hi seabreeze: kip tinking tt class is on sun.. sorry i'm not able to pop by tomolo.. will ask my sil to pass to u.. she will look for u in the class? anyway her name is irene

gals,
i just came back from TMC. went to see Mrs Wong. She said i hv many small n one big lump! base on my supply, at lease 6mths onwards then my bm will gradually stop.... now i gotta tolerate the pain n do more massage! i was yellin n cryin like hell when she massaged me! Jesus Cry! is really a torture for me..spent 45mins massagin n get rid of the lumps n clogged ducts.

Baby's legs kicking:
hey! i notice my boy now start to kick...he can now raise his legs up n kickz the stroller bar or hangin toys! so cute! :eek:)

skippy:
poor u.. u now no more latching on ernest? if u still con't on.. he will be yr best pump..

hey.. thr is more to come hor.. soon u will find him do all sorts of somersault for u to see.. haha

My mom was telling me she saw a mat being exhibited at a roadshow in AMK. This mat has the 4 sides coming up to prevent baby rolling off the mat. It is just under $100. Anyone come across this before?

So tempted to buy so many things for Annette. I'm sure its a universal problem for all the new mommies.

lib ...

okie ... will pass the money to her ...

skippy ...

good that you went to see mrs wong ... think aft your clear your lumps and blocked duct ... your milk will be even MORE ... maybe its god's will tat he wan you to BF ernest longer