(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

seabreeze, glad 2 hear u r feeling better. do take care. btw, i've bought my bumbo for Ern Ray, got e blue one instead cos hb say blue nicer.

cat_tail, Ern Ray's joining e 'botak' club. jus shave him tis morning.
342556.jpg

hehe.. so many botaks in the group.. aiyoh see some of u get the bumbo for yr bb.. i oso very tempted to buy.. stil hesitating leh.. dun tink kylie will sit in thr for long..

seabreeze: ok.. let her noe later to look out for u..

passing guest, yap got it at e price $79.90 at kiddy palace. He did not fuss when putting him there but cos not very long, so cant really tell. he still cant hold his head steadily so cant put him too long.

lib, i consider very long then decided to get it. also cos i didnt really get much things for him, so thot e bumbo will be more practical. hope he likes it n use it for at least a few mths.

baby's Botak club:
Hooray! Ernest now got many frenz liao! at least he's not alone... haha...wonder whose hair will grow faster....must be my boy the slowest coz shaved for 3mths liao n now still looks so botak! alamak!

lib,
yeah...i enjoy playtime wit bb... ernest likes to mumble alotz! goo goo ga ga.... dunno what he tryin to tell me.....

cookies ...

the blue look v nice on the photo ... its like baby blue type right?

me still having a cclooklook attitude on that ... bought so many things for him already ... anyway his head still wobby ... so can wait for a while more ...

skippy, u poor thing!! hope tt u r feeling better after seeing mrs wong.
re. bb kicking: ya, my boy can do tt when he's abt 2 mths old. so cute hor...

cookies, ern ray looks veri serious sitting in d seat.

seabreeze,
i also bought lotz of stuff for bb. got the bumbo seat in blue same as cookies. just now at TMC also spent 50 plus bought some development charts for bb...

think just now cried so much, now feel so slpy liao! must talk some rubbish to entertain myself to wake myself up.... doing the office works make me fall aslp.. tsk tsk... :p

adelyee, brent is one suave looking bb leh! i like!!! he's gonna be soo good looking

reenie, no prob. Kidzloft is just a stone throw away from my place. I'm more than happy to get the bumbo chair for denise. Don't forget to post pics of her in the chair for me!

skippy, it's okie. me aso veri sian wking. got so much stuff tt i dun noe whr 2 start. hv jus finished packing my table, at least i noe whr 2 start now.

Hey,
Like skippy, Yen Ping called me last minute to tell me one of her appointment was cancelled and asked me to go down straight away.
She got a shock when she saw my breast. Said very badly infected.

Then she said she will try to clear the ducts. It was painful like hell. Especially when she press on the aerola and nipple. Suspect there is 'long' in the aerola cause it's very red. She told me if it doesn't recover by monday, i'll have to go to the breast surgeon.

Now preying very hard that it will be ok. But now the blockage like back again. Feels hard.

Alamak, eileenp. Got pus is v serious leh....not trying to scare u but heard from my fren who ganna before that the surgeon will use a needle to syringe out the pus.

Also v sian today. Spent whole day surfing internet :p

eileenp ...

sounds v bad ... my fren ganna oso ... she say its like breast implant like that ... aft her surgery we still joke and say why not make her boos bigger ... but hope that you will get better soon ar ...

skippy ...

think we will spoil our kids rotten with all the toys they have at the age of 3 MONTHS!!! Guess we didnt even buy so much things for ourselves during the 9mth preg ar ...

ixwong ...

me too .. very sian at work ... so just keep refreshing this page to see got anyone to chit chat anot ...

going to see my granny at the hosp later ... hope that can get some response from her ...

skippy, so u jus went to clear yr ducts?? must be very painful. everytime i clear my lumps, also hv to bear with e pain. but think mine not as bad as yours. wat type of chart u bought for ernest?

eileenp, take care leh. maybe u can try to massage yourself at home these few days to make it better.

ixwong, seabreeze, vone think i'll be like u gals, feeling xianz at work when i start next wk.luckily only work 1/2 day on monday for e wk.

eileenp, gosh, urs sound veri serious!! i keeping my fingers crossed 4 u okie. take care.

ixwong, u notti notti!!

seabreeze, take it easy okie.

cookies, dun worry, if u r feeling sian, come & chat wif us okie. hehe...

eileen,
u ok?!?! sound so serious! wat breast surgeon!!?!? maybe u try mrs wong. my case is quite similar to u. cos most of the time i didnt really empty my breast tho i already pumped out abt 300 plus per pump... but after the treatment(torture) by mrs wong, i feel much better.... u wanna go there to try if still hav lumps?

cookies,
let me take pic tonite n show u the chart. one is alphabetical n another one is numbers....

i went to pump just now n only can get 140ml....my 1st time pump after 4hrs supply is so slow! dunno why...maybe after the massaged by mrs wong tis afternoon...all my clogged ducts n lumps hav been cleared... :eek:) supply drop liao! sigh....

eileen,
u try to use super hot towel to massage tonight ok.... is quite effective.

re:shampoo n shower gel
me now using e lactacyd for bathing Ern Ray, n occasional J&J top to toe for his hair (sometimes jus wash hair with water). any other good recommendations cos i dun really like e J&J. btw, my boy has 'dandraff', how to get rid huh?

skippy
yay!you are cleared of all your lumps and ducts hehe at least you won't feel pain anymore.

eileenp
better get your results soon before it gets any worse!!

seabreeze
yeah chatting to us will distract you from your grandma..TGIF!!

skippy ...

isit? maybe you v upset with the pain thats why your supply drop ... mine dropped these 2 days oso ... so i try to pump more so that my bb can drink fresh milk ...

cookies ...

me using J&J oso ... he oso has the dandraff thingy ... think its cradle cape ... my mum apply J&J Baby oil on his head ... wait for 10mins then wash it off ... after that comb his hair ...

it will still come back one lor ... wonder is it due to the J&J ...

triniti ..

yap ... the forum keeps me occupied ...

seabreeze
i wonder did e J&J make it worst, cos whenever i was with it, will hv e 'dandraff'. when i use water only, not so bad. ok, will try yr method n put oil on his head. btw, u use e J&J to bath him also, do u rinse off?

cookies,
r u refering to cradle cap? I use cradle cap shampoo (Dentinox), reccommended by my SIL when my nephew had it last yr. It was prescibed by her PD, but i bought it from Guardian off the shelf. Very effective, use everyday until those 'dandruff' cleared.

Actually, i find J&J top to toe makes my boy's hair courser, so i just drip few drops in the water & bath him, use the cradle cap shampoo separately, massage & rinse with the same tub of water. Once a while, i'll use Kodomo shampoo, smells nicer..

Thanks for all your concern.
Have been massaging it like every second. Hehehe... But seemed to get harder leh. Will use the hot towel to massage later.
Actually the whole breast is softer already. It's just that when i press horizontally the skin area, like still hard hard like that. Just very worried about the redness at the aerola area. Hope it goes off soon. If not Monday have to go back to KK. *Scared*

eileenp:
try to latch yr bb on for this whole weekend and change position to ensure that he can clear teh clogs for u from different angle.. hopefully yr bb will help u to relieve the pain! Our babies are our best pumps!

yah.
But he always falls asleep when i latch him on that side. Think the flow is too slow. Therefore, think he didn't suckle much.

Hi Passingguest,
Today super bz at work so din reply in time. Am not expert in differentiate the bumpermat & childrenmat, but apparently bumpermat's quality is better. It is less toxic & more "safe" for babies. Got certificate to prove it but dun understand the specifications. Oh well, at least the silver series is cheaper than SSW. Plus the designs are better (my own views).

cookies,
Welcome to BOTAK family!! Ern Ray looks so cute!! Head very round too.

skippy,
Glad your block ducts are clear. Now feeling better rite.

Gosh eileenp,
It sounds so serious! Hope your problem can goes off soon.

cookies ...

we usually just drip 1 pump of the J&J into the bath tub and bath him with that ... didnt use the shampoo directly on him ...

applejuz ...

hmmm maybe i should get that shampoo for him ...

re: nappy rash cream

do you all apply the cream on your bb's 'didi' hur? cos now my bb 'didi' is abit reddish and swollen ... but he is still urinating like normal lar ...

cookies, d dandruff cld b cradle cap. i use j & j's bb oil, apply on my boy's head b4 he sleeps, then will wash it off d nxt day when he's hving his bath. try it, it really helps.

triniti, i saw tt u r selling ur PIS advanced. wat happened??

seabreeze, i do apply sometimes. better b safe than sorry.

cat tail
I agreed, the silver designs seems cuter and its definitely cheaper.

Today's Massage Class
Are you girls mostly coming alone or with other half?

Hi passing_guest,

I'm coming wif my hubby & I'm in e 1 to 3pm class. How abt u??

Has not been chatting on tis foum eversince I started work...cos very busy at work & I cannot access internet too.

See u later in class...actually hv not met up anyone in tat class yt cos miss out most f e gatherings...

cookies,
the shampoo cost $12+, gotta use it everyday till its fully gone, now my boy still left a bit on his right portion. left side cleared liao.
But i heard it'll come back, hope not so soon, else neverending leh...

passing guest,
i'm coming with my hubby, hee, wan him to learn oso.
for blanket, how big is required? mine was quite big furry piece, a bit 'kua zhang' leh.

I'm thinking of not bringing him coz I know he will be bored to tears. But it will be nice if he does coz he can take video and my maid can learn from it too.

I think any kind of bath towel will do, big furry ones too :)

I wonder if our babies can tahan the 2 hours class without fussing. hmmm...

Seabreeze,
May i ask what is your friend's operation like? Me very worried here. Will they cut something or just inject a needle to take out the pus or...

How long does it take to recover? Can we breastfeed immediately after that? If not have to wait how long?

Cookies
for dandruff, what I did was to apply J&J baby oil on them, wait for 10 mins to soften the dandruff, then use a closely-knitted comb to lightly comb them off. It works like magic. Did that for 2 days and all dandruff are gone. As for shampoo, I use Annakku one cos it's cheap and good. so far dandruff never return *keep my finger crossed*.

Triniti
ya, what happened? Thot u were v happy w it.

Applejuz/Passing_Guest
I'll be going w my hb, but for the 4-6pm class. Just bringing a big towel and a normal receiving blanket. shd be ok right?

sigh cos I realised I way exceeded my budget last month and have to sell it since my ameda is stil working well for me...so sad to sell it but really no choice

good morning all..

erm... am going for the 4-6pm class.. can i know wat else to bring ah besides bath towel?

thks!

seabreeze: u going?

Pls bring:

1. BB changing mat
2. 1 Bath size towel
3. 1 BB blanket
u gals bring those small changing mats or?
i dun have bb's receiving blanket wor.. how ah?

i need milk
If cannot sell the PIS, will sell the ameda. The PIS is almost brand new and is more expensive so gotta do that I suppose..

Triniti
can advance your budget for the next mth? discuss w your hubby lah....if u intend to pump long term, better to keep the PIS cos it's more for heavy duty pumping.

Seabreeze
Thanks for organising the massage class. Too bad, my boy cranky and miss the hand-on practice.

Miso,
your boy and gal look alike. The nose and lips!!

Hi ixwong! U pinpointed the similarities!! haha.. in fact,sometimes when I ask ds who those bb's pic belongs to.. (it's his) he will say it's mei mei.. haha..

hi miso,
Have not seen you posting here for some time. I think your gal looks like you leh

hi Seabreeze,
Ya thanks for organising the class.

adelyee, good to hear that yr bb is sleeping soundly.. My gal was so alert in class(although we're using the oil for insomnia hehe..) and very good mood. However she begin to show her 'true color' when reach home! Got cranky and cried loudly over small things (e.g. pacifier drop). Cried on and off for more then 30min then 'gan yuan' to close her eyes and sleep. I think she's too tire...
Anyway it's fun meeting other mums in the thread