(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi ixwong,
Nay.. not hardworking lah. Whenever I see some brouchers or websites on baby food, I just keep it in a file. Haven't sort out yet. :p
Btw, so fast u feed Daryl with watermelon juice?

miso,
My gal also like tat. Sometimes like to drink her milk, sometimes not.. really depend on her mood.

seabreeze

so sorry to hear about your grandmum... i hope she gets well soon... my granny passed away two years ago and so unforunately, she was unable to attend my wedding which was on the same year that she passed away (she passed away in July and I got married in November). This granny of mine doted all her grandchildren very much... even more than her own children... so sad that she wasn't able to attend my wedding. but at least she had brought a necklace for me (a year before my wedding date), to give it to me during the tea ceremony. so in turn, my eldest auntie gave me the necklace during the tea ceremony on behalf for my granny. so this necklace gives me memories of her... but what i'm glad is that at least she's with God and I will still get to see her again when I pass on....

ya miso... my hair drops alot man... even my hubby complains that the floor of our house is flooded with my hair.... sigh.... wondering when it will stop... so sad to see my hair is dropping.... i very 'baobei' my hair one you know.... heee....

hope it will stop soon cause want to go and do rebonding and colouring before CNY.... vain me...

temple
cut shorter lah, then wun be too obvious.
I tie my hair up all the time, & dun touch my head. So dun drop too much.

triniti
cutey Anton... heart-breaker huh!

wendyg,

Think the purpose for mmmm mmmm is just train bb to know that is mmm mmmm and shi shi shi time. When my MIL started to train him, she will mmm mmmm only when he is pooing or finished poo. Think it's let him know and familiar that sound (Mmmm Mmmm). But of course don't simply Mmmm or Shh in front of him else he will confused.

Sometimes, no matter how we Mmmmm he also doesn't poo. So i give up and try on next day.

342010.jpg

Adelyee
That is his full shot!I posted this some time back. Have not taken new pics of him yet...ever since!he is coming 3 months on coming monday

wendy
too young to break hearts !His dad said he is going to teach him the art of fending off the ladies next time !haha

cmy
haha... confuse the poor baby huh.. mm mm & shee shee anytime of the day.
Eh your baby huge ley... mine's only 7.36kg at 4 months. Your baby 3 months already 7.1kg. maybe the doc weighing scale spoil?!

Oops, didn't know strawberries not recommended for young bb *blur mum*. Luckily, only let him try one droplet of the juice. So far, ok.

wendyg
cmy baby chubby mah. Mine was also 7+kg when I brought him for his 3rd mth jab.

Triniti
Anton is so cute!! I noticed his bed looks so comfy...

miso
long time never hear from u. Ya, my boy also like your gal. Nowadays, wake up won't cry but will look around quietly. Seem like we got a lot of superbabies - all no need to drink milk one. I guess our babies are finally "grown-up", can tahan hunger better.

yeah, my boy wakes at 7am & only drinks after 11am. And only 50ml... who want to compete with him?!
But doc say he's growing fine wor... maybe coz he dun shit so much.

wendyg,

My bb is 7.2kg at 2 mth 3 weeks and 7.4kg at 3 mth. (diff clinic) His birth weight is 3.66kg. Think should be normal.If not mistaken one of the baby in this thread is coming 8kg when at 3 mth.. if i am not wrong. hee...

The attached photos are my bb at exact 3 mth old..all naked photos... haha

342049.jpg

342050.jpg

wendy, ixwong, ya.. think our babies are in the growing up phase so wanna play more than drink milk! haha.. I told my maid to stretch her time, to maybe 4 hrs then give her 5 oz of milk. Try la. Trial and error. Her daddy says now when we get home, dun make milk for her till she cries hard for it. hahaa.. my poor gal. and she was looking hard at daddy when daddy says tt to her ytd.

Babies here look so cute!!!

ixwong
Yeah, baby safe matress and the mosquito net is from motherworks. His dad is paranoid about bugs invading his bedding area even though we fog out place every forthnight.

skippy ...

yar ... my supply dropped alot just now .. usually can get 200ml ... just now got 130ml only ... sigh ..

ladies ...

thanks for all the prayer and well wishes ... think aft venting it out and crying it out ... felt much better and more at peace with myself ...

agree with triniti that its really a blessing that she is able to live till a ripe old age ...

temple guess my granny is much luckier than yours cos she was at my wedding last year and even got to see her great-grand son ...

now can only wish for the best lar ... if she really gets better ... i am going to be nicer to her (human nature ... always dun treasure when they are around ...)and bring yicheng to see her more often ...

triniti & cmy ...

both bb v handsome ar ...

cmy ... wow ur bb birth weight q big hor ... did you go thr c-section or natural?

my mum just called to say that my granny is now hospitalised ... seem like there are some cancerous stuff in her head ... but both my dad and uncle are not keen to send her for operation cos the success rate is only 3% and she is already so old ...

think i need to be prep for the worst ... no mood to work liao ...

Hi Seabreeze, Hugs to you. Do take care of urself too. I can understand how u feel now. My mama is gg for a heart surgery this coming monday.. and here I am worried, but my mama is brave, still working now. And she's all set for the surgery. I really admire her for tt.

seabreeze
oh dear... keep her happy lor.. talk to her & share stories with her - assuming u can communicate in her dialect? I think cancer can't be spread to babies... so maybe can bring your bb to her?

SeaBreeeze,

i don't know what to say man... but as what you mentioned earlier... it's part and parcel of life... all of us will have to experience it... one thing we can console ourselves is that they will end their suffering should anything really happen... think positively....

ladies ...

thanks ... really ... now we are prep mentally but still hoping for a miracle ... told my hubby that wan go see my granny tonight at the hospital ...

wendyg ...

dun think can bring bb lar ... even if am okie my parents might not agree ...

Seabreeze,
Is there anything we can do for you? So sorry to hear tat. See if there's anything yoru granny wants to do & help her to fulfil it. Maybe u wanna bring your boy along to make her happy.

Hi cmy, your boy is so so cute!! This mummy is so notti, anyhow expose his "didi" ..haha..

wendyg ...

see how lar .. whether my mum is agreeable for me to bring the bb to visit her in the hospital anot ... but chances not high ...

cat tail ...

thanks but guess there is nothing tt anyone of us can do now ...

miso ...

hope that things turn out well for your mummy ... must have confi in her and the dr ...

EEKS! CMY, RA lah your pictures hehehe

Hi Seabreeze,
Sayang, hope your grandmother gets well soon. My grandmother passed away because of cancer few years ago. Her health deteriorated very fast..she was diagnosed with cancer in january, by march she was gone liao..very fast, one day by one day can see her withering away..

Re:-baby weight
wah! all your baby boys so heavy! my girl at 3mths only 6.4kg..is it girls lighter? Lib, reenie..how heavy are your baby girls? dunno if i'm underfeeding my gal? but PD says her weight gain is ok, normal..

hi there..sorry to interuppted you guys.. being looking in the forum but nv reg till now.. there's alot of things to learn man.. anyway, my baby boy is exact 3 months (today in fact) .. weighing 5.6kg.. jus nice only.. haha anyway.. what is the average you can pump out BM for a day??

cmy,
haha.... u naughty naughty.... show ur boy full naked! ;p

seabreeze,
i dunno what to say but u must be strong n dont too stress up urself ok. later ur ss drop again! think positive. maybe is better for ur nanny to leave in peace rather go thru so much pain?! im sorry if i sounded rude/bad. but i guess is part n parcel of life...

vone,
how's work? i think im dyin soon!!! really hate tiz job! HELP HELP HELP! if i quit, my income qill be minus by few digit...how!? sigh...

wendy,
my boy was 7kg at 3mths... now my boy seem like rejectin my milk...dunno why....is it bcoz is too diluted? n bb need to take some solid food to satisfy their hunger? think i will start rice cereal for my boy.... todae go n buy one n try... :eek:)

Hi Seabreeze,
At least what u can do is help her fulfil whatever she wants. Just let her happy before she goes. Be strong ok.

Hi mummytobe,
Dun be so concern abt baby's wt cos everyone is different. As long as PD says she's ok, then no worry. Mine also around 6.4kg.

Haha..skippy,
What happen to you?
As for feeding solids, U wanna wait when he's coming to 6 mths old?

skippy & cat tail ...

yar ... supply still low at 2nd pump ... only managed to get 150ml ... no choice lar ... my boy got to drink from the frozen supply again lor ... cant help it mar ... mummy feeling sad =(

tell myself that well at least hers is the natural type ... no illness ... no pain ...

called my dad ... he said that really its just a matter of time that she will go ... he sounded okie ... can still tell me that parking at the hospital v exp ... think the older generation can 'kan kai' more than us ...

yap ... will be strong ... think she is already v blessed liao ... at least she saw yicheng and even carried him and kissed him before she fell so sick ... Thanks gal ...

Cat_tail,
*meow*..... dunno watz wrong wit me...just dun like the plc here!!! make me feel uneasy....sigh...

Solid Food:
does rice cereal consider? many PD hav advice us to start from 6mths onwards but i think is ok to start from 3-4mths....

Stop SS:
can anyone tell me, is there any side effect if to take medicine to stop ss? i heard my tiz pantry lady told me we must be more careful esplly if take medicine. coz can lead to breast cancer. what the medicine call? can get it from pharmacy? how long will it stop ss once u taken the medicine?

skippy ...

yap cereal is considered solid food ... think start from 4mth better lar ...

what i think you can do is that dun express out everything u have ... slowly your body will start to produce less milk lor ... then you can continue to do that until it stops production by itself ... but still think its a pity lor ...

seabreeze,
cant do that...i tried once not to express all out but end up i hav lump n is so painful!!! i try to pump every 4-5 hours now but doesnt seem alrite ler. the lump gettin worse! furthermore is not so convenient for me to keep pumpin in the office. later ppl here gossip abt me....sigh... hate the ppl here!

skippy ....

like that ar ... then you check with your gynae lor ... should be okie lar ... how abt using the cold cabbage??

q lucky that my boss is v supportive of me bf ... even ask me ... aft coming back to work hows my supply ...

ur production house must be v good ... me never have lumps one ler ... how i wish i have your prob ...

even on good days ... aft 4 hr ... me can only get 100ml each side ...

actually what you working as? why the ppl like tt one ...

Seabreeze
Take care ok?

Skippy
Think u will need to apply cold cabbage. have u tried stretching your hours (i.e. pump only every 6 hr, slowly 8 hrs, 10 hrs)? To prevent engorgement and block ducts, can only cut down gradually over 2-3 weeks.

seabreeze,
hur?! like me no gd! alwaz got engorgement n hav lumps. is very the pain lor when u massage the lumps...tis afternoon i pumped out abt 200ml then just now ard 530 i pumped out abt 280ml...still got lumps. i spent 15mins in the stupid store room!!! cannot stay in too long coz got Q here... sigh...

u will not understand till u join me at tiz dept. i also dunno ler. maybe im the one out of their group lor. most of them hv been here for many many donkey yrs n i only joined them abt 1yr plus.

ur boss very nice ler! my boss dont even bother to ask me tis n that... only ask me "so how?! who's takin care of ur bb?" ....sianz... tis kind of bozz.... sigh....

skippy ...

yeah ... envy your supply but not the lumps ... wat q??

difficult hor ... my buddy next to me ... oso left the co when i was on ML ... now come back ... no one to talk to oso v sianzzz ... lucky got this forum ...

xueling ...

welcome to the threat ... oh you asked abt the BM hur ... on good days me can express 100ml per day ... today was a bad day for me ... so only 60-70ml per breast ...

Hi seabreeze.. thanks ..

mummies out here have incredibly got alot of BM.. so envy.. Morning i got average abt 120-160ml den every 3 hours is abt 70-120ml only.. How to increase my BM supply ar??
My baby minimum need to drink 160ml per feed for every 3 hours.. everytime pump out is just nice for him only.. sometime not enough.. haiz.. sad sad

xueling ...

u can try latching on your bb more often .. if not feed your bb on one side and pump out from the other to 'bluff' ur brain that you are feeding twins ... then your body will produce more milk ...

of cos drinking lots of fluid and having lots of rest is impt ...

thanks for the advises..

actually i let my boy boy latch more often than pumping out.. but he always fall aslp while drinking half way.. den by the time finish BF him already 1hr.. sometime even took longer.... *sighz* sometime he cant slp at midnight after drinking FM den i use this method to coax him to slp.. bo bian.. -_-"""

SeaBreeze ,

You take care ya.. Don't worry too much. Think it positively.

I was thru c-section. Think quite lots of mummies in this thread have big bb too..

Actually, i think that's coz i gave full FM so that's why he is tend to be more bigger/heavier. A bit shame at this point. Thumb ups to those mummy in BF.

hi xueling, welcome! it's actually not necessary to express if you're available to latch ur baby on all the time. we're storing just in case. I even had to throw away a lot of my milk that has expired. tip on expressing: it's usually better to express while u're feeding ur boy at the same time, so that you can take advantage of the letdown. but won't work if ur baby empties both breasts at each feeding. Else u can express 1 hr after ur boy finishes his feed. Cos if u express right after the feed, u won't get a letdown easily. If he tends to sleep halfway through feeding, wake him up by burping him, stroking, or changing his diaper (or even just opening up the diaper). some babies just want the sucking comfort to fall asleep. tried pacifiers? what i do is to let him suck his pacifier, then carry him in cradle position n rock him to sleep.

re: baby weight

my boy is on TBF, but already 6.8kg at 3 mths loh.. think coming 4 months this weekend, maybe 7.5kg already.. haha... but he hasn't learnt to flip!! haiz...

seabreeze, take care of yourself. I'm fortunate that both my grandmothers (one of whom i'm closer to) are still healthy, but my grandfather is suffering from ill health and recently, dermentia (shi yi zheng). He doesn't recognise family members any more. Guess sheng lao bing si is a fact of life, and what we can do is to treasure the times we have with them.

skippy,
U must be feeling down today lah. Think abt the $$$... probably can drag u longer?

Not so good when u have lumps, probably some milk ducts block! Be careful~
U really want to stop ss? Try the slower method that can last u for a mth by cutting down the latching. Or else can get the medicine from your gynae. I think it's called cabergoline which takes around a week to stop.