(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi ting2,
Think baby knows that daddy is the one that plays with them. So when they see him, they gets excited! Haha..

Hi mummyotbe,
Understandable. When my baby cries, I also lost & forgot what I want to ask.. heehee... I did ask my PD, she says babies got mood swing. So if they dun want to drink, then dun force them. As long as she wets her diaper & mouth not dry, it should be ok.

triniti,

Me considering between PIS traveller and Ameda leh. If i decided to get Ameda, I sure get from you ok? Can let me consider a while?

seabreeze,
That's what i've been doing for the past 2 weeks leh. I also see he keep crying and having not enough milk like that and keep pulling at my nipple before unlatching. PAINFUL!!! But my ss still the same leh. Nevermind lah. As long as I pump out just enough for him should be ok. Me going to work in Jan06, that's why gotta pump more in case his appetite increase. Hee...

triniti ...

how abt i collect fr you tog with the valve? so that you dun have to make 2 trip ... little india would be great heehee ...

i need milk ...

yap ... now still just in time ... hopefully the gadget that me getting fr triniti can help me to drain my breast better and cut down the expressing time ... it always seem to take forever to achieve the 2nd round of let down ...

eileenp ...

isit ... but i find that this is the only way to build up the supply lor ... i find it very tiring to feed then pump lor ... anyway the best is still latch the bb on lar ... still got 1mth to go ... sure can build up your supply one

Thanks cat_tail

ixwong: Me too letting my boy sleep in sarong for his nap and nite time will trsf him to cot after he's asleep. Btw, u got any problem when he want to sleep outside coz w/o sarong?

Another question on bbsitter: Did Haowen cry the first few days at bbsitter? I'm passing my boy over to bbsitter next mon and he's 9wks old. I'm afraid he will cry & fuss as not used to new caregiver.

eileenp
Sure, not a problem!!Take your time to consider the price and which one you prefer. Just a note, the ameda do not come in a storage bag like the traveller and thus less bulky.

Seabreeze I have emailed my gf and prolly meet u next week to meet u up

i need milk/ cookies: erm.. i got the gauze like in a pack of 100pcs.. and i used it at his bath every morning.. use then throw away lor.. i think its more hygenic wor.. mmm... so far so good for his tongue.. at least it aids in removing milk residue lor.. can see his small little pinky tongue..

wendyg: i bought it in guardian pharmacy.. no need to be sterile ones...
just keep it in a box/air tight container after using can le..

its guardian pharmacy brand.. and packed in a blue colour paper..

wendyg: i bought it in guardian pharmacy.. no need to be sterile ones...
just keep it in a box/air tight container after using can le..

its guardian pharmacy brand.. and packed in a blue colour paper..its front part says.. white guaze swabs 7.5cm*7.5cm 12ply.. 100pcs.. a bit big though.. but one piece can cut into 2-3 pieces.. which makes it about 300pieces..

Re Pump
I'm using the PIS traveller. Find it v good, can usually have 2-3 letdowns during my ML. Now that I'm back at work, maximum only 2 letdowns. Think it's stress and tiredness *sign* Dunno abt the PIS advanced, shd be better since it's a more advance model. Can't compare w ameda cos I never use it but I heard PIS is durable than ameda if u are into heavy duty pumping....

Tennyson
when haowen was younger, he will scream his head off when he's outside and sleepy. But that's bcos he dislike being carried and rocked to sleep (too hot). If I put him in the stroller with a fan, he can sleep fine.

As for bbsitter, it's inevitable that bb will cry initially cos bbsitter may not know his pattern yet. It will get better..my bbsitter now, after 2 weeks, can even teach me tips on how to comfort my boy (and they works)! Dun worry too much, bb this age is too young to have separation anxiety. In any case, even if we are the main caregiver, our bb will still sometime cry right? So take it easy, ok?

btw I realised my boy likes to take his afternoon nap in sarong coz more cooling.

If I let him sleep on bed I will shift him ard within the bed so that his back is more cooling.

hi Tennyson,
According to my MIL these few days my gal will just 'enjoy' being rock in sarong and not sleeping in the day time. When stop rocking she'll cry.. but rock already still not sleeping..

Re:Recog pple.
I find that my gal starts to recognise pple already and that makes her cranky when go out! This morning her daddy brought her downstair to buy breakfast and the aunty just clapped to play with her. Then she laugh for one moment and the next moment began to 'fold' her mouth and cried! I think she recog that she's a stranger...
Also yesterday evening and today afternoon went to two friends' house and she cried as well... she look around and seems uncomfortable like that...
Then this evening i laid her down at my sofa after feeding. She looked up at ceiling, looked infront at the window then fold her mouth and cried again! wow.. heartache cos it means she used to my MIL place instead of her own house
For a moment i so worry she'll cry non-stop and want to find her grandma... guess I too kancheong and imagine the worst hehe...
Only later i put her at the bouncer and she seems ok... Maybe I seldom put at her sofa so she not familar with that area. Luckily she still like her cot very much with all her favourite toys around her

hi triniti
how much u selling yr pump? i m considering getting another pump too, cos e mini electric i'm using seem to be 'dying' soon.

Hi Tennyson,

don't worry too much about the nanny. Like what ixwong said, after awhile, the nanny will know your baby's pattern and she will have a way of dealing with it... just like us also when we first started taking care of our babies, we also have to learn to recongise our baby's pattern.

also like what ixwong said, the nanny will give you tips on how to deal with some of the pattern of your baby. my nanny always teach me how to deal with this and that pattern of my baby. This shows that the nanny is geniunely concern and care for your baby. the key things about the nanny is she must geniunely love your baby and earning is just secondary. another thing to take note is that don't let the nanny controls you like, you decided when to start your baby on cereal etc etc... sometime, i will tell my nanny to let my son wear certain clothes. but of course, they will advice us on certain things.... but ultimately, we are still the one to decide things for our child... finding a nanny may be easy but a good nanny is quite tough man... thank God that i have a good nanny who geniunely love my son and takes good care of him... when my son admitted to hospital, she kept on calling to ask about his situation and always thinking why my son could be so ill. she will tell me all the possible reasons why my son can have so high fever. she even came down on sunday to take care of him for one day while i can sleep and take a good rest.

another important point is build a good relationship with your nanny, have discernment over the relationship. once your build a good rapport with her, it's easier for her to take care your baby....

hope this help.... don't think so much.... just relax.... because it would be even tougher when you go back to work and taking care of your baby.... lots of loss sleep man!!!!

hi ladies ...

brought yicheng to orchard today ... boy it was crowded ... anyway he tried the bumbo seat and look so fuuny ... here is a photo of him on the seat ...

340180.jpg

tried the sling on him today at orchard ... wow think he v comfy ... zzz 70% of the time ... the other 30% was for his feeding n mummy's meal time heehee ...

look at him ... so shiok like that ....

340181.jpg

tingting:
if i rem correctly, u r using the pigeon steriliser right? how did u remove the rust on the metal part on the bottom of the steriliser? Mine is v rusty.. until the water become brown.

i need milk, me using pigeon st too. u squeeze some lime or lemon into e 120ml of water n sterilise it (empty everything incl tray). after tis, e rust will be gone. i actually sterilise it again with jus e 120ml of water to get rid of e smell,then use as per normal. hope it helps.

sob sob.. my boy cloke upside down again, up at 2am till now... eyes still big big after 2 sessions of feeding .. my eyes small small liao.

seabreeze,
so u decided to buy e bumbo??
wow, yr boy can hold his head well. my boy still cannot leh. i jus read n article in e motherhood mag,n it mentioned that allowing bb to sleep/play lying on their tummy actually helps in tis development. think i read tis too late, just started to let him practice it these few days.

i need milk, yah, u can try the method suggested by cookies. For me, i only sterilise once/ twice a week cos mostly latching directly, so i pour away the water after use and let it air dry. It helps to delay the rusting process too.

ya lor.. yicheng looks so cute!!!!

seabreeze: u know why he likes the sling? hiak hiak.. coz got big big cushion mah! whahahaha..

i need milk ...

heard that some of them use 60ml of water and 60ml of white vinega ... then let it run for 1 cycle and the rust will be gone ... me havent try that yet ...

cookies ...

most likely ... even my mum, sis and hb tot that he looked real funny and shiok on the seat ... like king like that ... but me might not do the bulk purchase thingy liao cos i got taka and kiddy palace voucher so i can just buy direct without forking out the cash lor ... stingy mummy heehee ...

me have been putting him on his tummy since he was 2mth old ... now still wobby wobby lar ... but most of my fren say that its q steady for a 2.5mth bb liao ... think it helps ...

me bought the tummy gym from toy r us for him oso ... he was the only person who got something fr the shopping trip ...

eileenp ...

thanks ... hows your tanned bb?

adel ...

yar lar ... v funny hahahaha ... when i sling him with his head covered (cos he zzzz) ... ppl keep staring and someone even ask me isit got bb inside ... actually i was thinking ... 'of cos bb lar ... you think i will sling a dog out mer' ... anyway i just smile and said yap ... bb zzzz

Yicheng is so sweet!!

Temple,
It's definitely reassuring to know the nanny truly care abt your bb. I have started w the babysitter for 2 weeks now, so far v happy w her cos can tell she really care and love my boy.....felt quite lucky to be able to get her to bbsit my son. Peace of mind at work.

seabreeze,

My tanned bb is still as tanned as ever. Hahaha... Everyone outside see him always ask me why he so dark. Then i'm like 'ask God'. Hee.. Doctor also said that he's a bit on the 'dark' side. Well, here's a pic.

340306.jpg

hi seabreeze,
think i'll jus get it off e shelve when i see it too, since its only $5 diff. btw, yr sling fr MIM, we hv e same one, same colour too. i've not really practice using it, yesterday put Ern Ray in it, after awhile he not happy liao. gonna try again b4 bringing him out in it, if not he make a fuss outside, i more chiak lak.

cookies ...

i find that its q good ... once you get the hang of it the bb q comfy inside... but do it only when the bb was in a good mood ...

i tired the first time yest oso ... he fell zzzz almost immed when i put him in ... but very tiring for my back ....

yap with the discount ... only $5 diff ...

any mummies using medela mini electric?? my motor recently weakens n seem to be dying. only used for barely 2mths, n at most 3x a day. any1 has such experience?? i thot medela products quite good leh, xianzzz...

cat tail ...

found the bali spa that i told u abt ... its called Spa Ala Bali at Nusa Dua area ... the contact no is 62-361-777010 .. they will have a van to pick you up from the hotel ...

think I paid SG50 for a 2hr spa thingy ... very shiok ... hope that it is still around ar ...

Hi temple & ixwong:

Agreed totally that must find a nanny truly love our bb. Keeping my finger cross that my nanny will love my boy too.

Just checking to make sure that the massage class for next Saturday (3 Dec) is confirmed. Other than baby, what else do we need to bring?

1pm - 3pm
1) snoopy & hb
2) passing_guest
3) emmie
4) everafter_03
5) applejuz & hb

4pm - 6pm
1)Seabreeze
2)Inc
3)angel
4)cat_tail
5) Adel
6) Cakey & hb
7) ixwong & hb

Hi cookies,

I was using the Medela Mini Electric also. I experience the motor sometimes different sound. Read from the website it is not meant to be used often. Don't think supposed to be used daily even, like what i_need_milk said.
The Medela dual electric is also the same. If want to used a few times daily, you have to get PIS already, or Ameda.
That's why i'm contemplating between the two. Are you getting PIS or Ameda?

I 've got a question to ask all mummies who had engaged a nanny for your bb..where did you all get the nanny from? agency or thru frens? seems that all the nannies you had engaged are so good.I am starting work in Jan and am contemplating between infant care centre and nanny...headache now...

re: sleeping on the tummy
Anton started sleeping in his tummy after his one month and so far at 2 mths and 3 weeks he can support his head for a few minutes but will get tired. I think it is good to let ur baby sleep on their tummies but do not force them if they really don't like it...

Cookies
I have just sent u an email. Is you medela electric brand new?
maybe you wanna ask the shop you buy from try to fix it if it is within warranty.

eileenp,
i used both ameda and PIS (original)... I find both pumps to be good. However, i tend to think that PIS shld be more durable..

ixwong,

i agreed... peace of mind at work.... and that's very important...

Seabreeze.... you baby so cute sitting on the bumbo seat.... me still trying hard with the sling man.... quite difficult to manage man.... sigh....

bbmum... i got my nanny through recommendation from my husband's colleague... must get some reassurrance that the nanny loves baby....

Wow eileenp,
Yor boy is a "hei Ma Huang zhi" (black prince charming!

Thanks seabreeze,
The spa package is very cheap! What do they have?

Today brought my gal & have a gd clean shave. Now she looks like a "shaolin monk"....heehee...

340395.jpg

re: sling
hey, tried it today when going out, for short while only, tried e snuggle hold n reclinging cradle hold,but did not free both my hands, still feel insecure to do so, must practice more. manage to BF in it too in e car, cos Ern Ray cried, so bo pian.

hi eileenp, i shd be getting ameda, cos PIS too x, i do not hv e budget for it. btw, i do not intend to pump frequently. only do so when feel engorge, so at least once in am cos my boy sleep throughout e nite. i was actually given e info by my fren who uses mini electric that it can be used daily that's y purchase.. too bad.

triniti, i actually bought it quite some time bad, think in April, thou i only start using in sep, so no more warranty. think its ok lor. btw, replied yr email.

cattail.. not 'monk', should be sweet little nun. she's so chubby n adorable.

wow...so many sweet pictures of babies!

here's Denise tummy time after waking up
Managed to tricked her into this before she cries for milk...hahaahah...
340461.jpg

Seabreeze,
can i ask u something? Confirm Kiddy palace got sell bumbo chair? Cos' i am getting one for Denise soon

Hi cookies & wendyg,
Thanks for your compliment & yesterday I bought a lot of hats for her to wear..heehee...

Hi reenie,
I saw the bumbo seat at the kiddy palace.

Cat_tail!
Thanks!!! Did u get one too? I hope Denise will like it, getting as a christmas gift for her

You bought alot of hats huh...hehehehe..me still not yet shave Denise, even though my mum has been hinting me to do.

erm.. why do u need to shave ah? bald not really nice leh.. n i read tt by shaving it makes the hair coarser.. not thicker leh..

coarser=thicker? jus 2 cents worth of advice..