(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

passing_guest, dun b sad okie. u can still log in & chat wif us whenever u can.

cat_tail, dun worry okie. edna will always noe who's her mummy.

hi Cat_tail/i'm a mummy

don't worry too much. my son also just recover from measles and now he's doing fine. During the process is very painful and tired, but you will get through it....

i was told that if baby got fever after jabs has its benefits also... say will build up immune system.. don't know how true....

Re: fever
So happy tat Edna's fever is gone.
Yesterday she hardly drink her milk & kept sleeping. Maybe it's the effect of the medicine.

Hi Seabreeze,
It sounds so convienent to stay at your mother's house rather than sending your bb here & there. Hubby suggested to let bb stay at my MIL side during weekdays, but I insisted "no" cos I will miss her like mad. Secondly, it's MIL's house not my mum's house. Already trying to "siam" her still want me to stay there.

Hi vone,
I try to bond with Edna as much as possible. Me super KS, already planning to terminate my maid's service once Edna hit 18mths old. By then she can go to the childcare centre near my workplace.

Hi temple,
Thanks, and I am glad your son is doing fine. The fever myths I heard before too. They say the body is creating some antibodies so will experience some kind of fever.

cat tail ...

agree ... last time i use to think that i can leave my bb with my mum for once a week so tt can spend some time with my hubby ... but now i realise that i cant lor ... even now he dun respond to me for 1 day me already so sad ... if i dun see him for 1 day ... sob sob

never felt this way at all ... dun even miss my hubby so much when he went for overseas job last time hahahaha

seaBreeze,
Ya me too, last weekend is first weekend separated from bb so long and everyday count down to weekend to bring her home to have her all to myself hahaa..

This coming weekend will be her first time attending wedding dinner (SIL wedding).. looking forward to bring her to 'show off' at dinner also hehe.. Thought of letting her wear cute spag strip dress but scare too cold for her..

Btw. any mummies keeping any web blog to note down yr child's milestone like first MRT trip etc? Any good one to recommend? Or maybe traditional book and pen is still better?

temple, glad 2 hear tt ur boy has recovered.

cat_tail, tt's gd. at least u'll not b so worried. serious?? hehe... u really tink veri far ahead. 4 me, tink a maid is a necessity coz we wk pretty long hrs. by d time, we reached hm oledi, we r oledi so tired. whr got time 2 do hsewk. then wkends is spent wif my boy.

seabreeze, dun worry okie. i m sure tt yi cheng noes tt u r his mummy. it's jus tt he didn't respond 2 u. mine aso. when i reached hm after wk, he'll smile at me when i talked 2 him. but after tt, he'll ignore me.

Hi passing guest,

wow u really sound like 'farewell' leh...
Baby Annette is sooo cute, chubby chubby. And got natural curls right? :>
Like me when I'm a baby.. ha ha. (that's what my mum is so proud of.. hee)

Hi tingting,

Re: bringing baby home
I also send baby to my mum's plc everyday & fetch him back every evening after work. Actually I didn't prepare baby at all.

In morning, usu he'll wake up ard 6am-7am, then I BF him & he continue to sleep while I prepare myself to work. (dress up, make-up & eat breakfast). Then when ready to go, just 'dig' him up from his sleep (with his pyjamus on) & hop on to hb's car.
journey to my mum's plc 15mins. My mum will bath him & so on..

Evening after work, will reach mum's plc ard 7pm+, by then, my mum already wipe him & change him into his pyjamus again. We'll eat dinner there & fetch bb back our home, play a while & put him to sleep again.

Hi cat_tail,
Glad Edna's fever is gone. dun worry, she's drink her milk soon.

Hi cakey,
so qiao, i also attending my BIL's wedding this weekend(sun). I kenna arrow to be OIC somemore... Have to ask my mum to help take care of baby on that day. Is it the same wedding?

Day 2 at work. Sianz. This morning had a slight argument with hb cos he wanted to bring bb to MIL place again this weekend. We went just last weekend and I was looking forward to resting at home after my 1st work week...Dunno why, nowadays v easy to argue with hb, a lot of miscom and misunderstanding....

I need milk,
240ml was for my morning pump after 8-9 hr interval, but nowadays even that's a distance memory liao. Down to abt 210ml in the morning, 160ml at lunch and 180ml in the evening. So total only slightly more than half litre. Quite difficult to get more than 1 letdown nowadays, dunno why...Anyway, my target was to BF for 3 mths, which is this Sat. Hooray!! any extension after that is bonus. Quite tiring since I started work cos got to wake up at 6am to pump....sleep no enough!

Cat_tail
Good to know edna is ok now...Sending Haowen for his jab this weekend, hope no fever.

Cakey,
bringing your gal to wedding dinner? Remember to cover her ears before they do the yum seng. I was too inexperienced and as a result, my boy got so startled that he cried so loudly. As for spag dress, bring along a long-sleeve as her cardigan lor...

ixwong:
think i have not had enough sleep since i gave birth!! yes, waking up to bf or pump is tiring since we gotta work but for me, i try to think positive. My bb wakes up at 4 am & 7am every night.. and she sleeps at around 11-12am. So u can imagine my sleep is always disrupted. But i keep telling myself that its a priviledge to wake up to bf her cos next time no more chance liao!

As for letdown, maybe u can bring a photo of yr boy to look at while u pump?

ixwong
easily argue with hubby likely coz lack of sleep. Easily irritable.
u wake 6am to pump... i wake 3am to pump & 6+am to feed. Lagi worse.. =PPP
I prepared a whole album of my baby's photos to look at when i pump =)) also can show the album to colleagues & watch them goo goo ga ga baby so cuuuuuute.

ixwong, u r tired, tt's y more irritable. me aso hv d same prob. if i dun get enogh sleep, gd luck 2 hb man...

Hi Seabreeze,
Quite true lor, I dun even miss my hubby so much than my baby. Oopss... hope my hubby din see this thread. Well, to kill my "lovesick", I even prepare a pic of my gal & ready to paste it at my bench next week.

Hi vone,
I told hubby abt my tots of terminating the maid, and he seems not please abt it. His reason is if the maid gone, he will have to do the housework. *kokz :z

Thanks Applejuz,
Edna seems quite hungry probably yesterday starve too long liao..heehee.. But still a little worry abt her hip problem.

Hi ixwong,
How abt a relaxing & honey session just between u & your hubby alone? I think taking care of Haowen makes your relationship very tense & stress sometimes. I already planning a Bali trip with my hubby to make-up all the losses being together since the birth of Edna.

bf mummies
do u find any co-relation btwn your diet & baby's digestive system? Once i reduce or dun take fruits, baby can't poo.

cakey ...

me still need to work this sat morning so half a day gone ... aiya how i wish i can just stay at home and stare at him hahahaha

vone ..

hope so lar ... if tonight i go back and he still treat me like transparent ... i will cry man ...

cat tail ...

u planning for a 'honeymoon' trip ar ... thats nice ... but i think i will only think of going for trip aft i stop bf ... but dunno if by then i will bear to go for the trip anot ...

ixwong ...

i only pump in the morning b4 i leave for work ... twice in the office ... when i reach home ... i will either pump out the milk (if its not his feeding time yet) or latch him on one side and pump out from the other breast ... otherwise i will latch him on ...

looking 4ward to weekend where i dun need to express milk ... prefer to latch on ler ...

cat tail
my SIL's baby also got hip problm.. her hip cannot open fully. Discovered reason coz during pregnancy, SIL was squatting a lot doing housework.. the pressure may hv caused baby's hip to be like this. Now her girl is nearly 2yrs old liaoz... i think ok liao lah. Only during diaper change maybe more mah-fan or struggle

Hi cat_tail,

Bali trip sounds nice. r u bringing Edna along?
I'm planning to bring baby to either Genting or Cruise when he's 6mth (maybe around CNY period), long time din travel liao. Use to go 1 big trip & 1-2 short trips a yr.. haiz.

Hi wendyg,

I think I ate too salty food, Keyon's poo & wee very smelly leh, esp his pi pi (let out gas), smells just like adult & very frequent too. Sometimes,those carrying him tot he poo poo... but actually just gas lah.

applejuz
yeah my boy also farts a lot. But poo reduced to once every 2 days...
sigh, mommy is most wei da... reduce kopi, take more fish, fruits, sacrifice sleep etc...
baby better be filial & guai guai, o'wise so heart pain hor

hi cat_tail,
So glad to know Edna is feeling ok now! Denise had her fever last time after the jab
Today monitoring her ....hopefully she be ok by evening! We are celebrating her daddy birthday! And her belated 3rd month...hahhaahahah...

hi ixwong,
Yes...thinking of quitting my job to look after Denise, but boss wanted me to try out for a month or so if i have to return to office fulltime, right now i am working between home and office, like tommorow i would have to go for meetings and etc. My mum and hubby will be at home to look after Denise while i am away...
Dun worry about the fever, it will subside after taking medicine or some babies do well without any medication too
But Denise do take the medicine to help her fever go down....
Try to stay cool and calm, dun argue too much with hubby, especially now with little Haowen around, i try to avoid any argument these days....worried it might affect baby. Try to talk to him that you need some rest and family time with him and Haowen
i'm sure he understand.

Re: Routine
I dun have a fix routine for Denise yet, she keep changing her sleeping time....nowadays she sleep around evening hours like 6-7plus to 1am-3am in the morning for feeding....then sleep till 7plus and wake up
Her bathing hours is around 9plus, unless she is napping again after breakfast. Usually her most active time is late afternoon whereby she wants to play, talk... She normally will take 2 to 3 naps in the day time.

cat_tail, tt's 1 of hb's considerations when we hired a maid. tink all guys tink d same way. hehe... anyway, u might b so used 2 hving a maid around tt u might not terminate her svcs. wah... so nice. a trip together. sigh... tt's wat i need, but i can't get away...

seabreeze, dun fret okie. our bb will noe who we r. it's jus tt sometimes they dun show it.

applejuz, tink keyon got wind in his tummy. mine aso. his pi pi is damm stinko. sometimes he let go under d covers when we r sleeping together, wah... me & hb had 2 scram...

long time never log in... very busy with dominic and he is almost driving me crazy!

vone,
i angry with the maid agency, till now maid still not in sg. and we have to keep calling them to find out what is the status. my biggest worry is that not enough time to train her and bb not used to her. my mum have to work 2 days/wk, so there will be a few hours that maid will be alone with bb and my dad. really want to burn down the agency!

just pray very hard that the maid will arrive in sg soon, agency promised me latest monday, and no more screw ups!

applejuz ...

me too ... intend to bring him to cruise when he is bigger and can play on those kiddy rides ... maybe next year on his bday heehee ... he is a vigro so maybe Star Vigro will have some promo then ...

cat tail ...

forgot to tell you that Bali very very nice ... me been there twice ... but whatever you buy hor .. MUST bargain one ler .. at least 50% okie ... if not just WALK OUT ... cos almost 100% of the time you can find the same thing down the street ... the DVD there very very cheap oso ... quality q good and they even can let you test the DVD .... spa is a MUST go ... miss Bali ... so sad when they had the bombing again recently

vone, fili cos i can't speak malay. they are telling us fella may live in a rural area and need time to come to manila, documents delay in processing etc. wah, where the fella lives and documents processing is the agency problem, why should it becomes my problem. agency cannot tell what is the problem, and i told them off that i can't be waiting!

dominic got wind in stomach these few days and will throw up milk after feed and very restless when feeding time. gave him infacol, bought off the shelf, and ru yi oil, he will fart wind out. dun know if should keep giving him infacol, my mum quite against it... sian lei...

vone,
wind in tummy will cause smelly gas output har... will ru yi oil & woodgripe water help? actually already use both leh.. maybe not enough?

ilmare,
welcome back, hope ur new maid will be good.

btw,wat's infacol? ru yi oil will fart wind out? so its good to fart?
cos every time I try to burp Keyon, instead of burping from his mouth, he'll let out gas from his butt... Humph...

Seabreeze,
ha ha, my Keyon is a Leo, maybe I'll wait for the Superstar Leo hor... :p
Any other destinations great for babies?

hi tennyson & cakey,

upset la! compass point watson's and guardian both dun have stocks of the digital weighing scale... guardian has one that also measures body fat but it's $39.90. dunno how accurate leh!

ilamre, tt's veri irresponsible of ur agency. how can they dun noe wat's d prob. u r paying them agency fees leh... cool down okie. i m sure tt everything will b okie in d end.

HI Applejuz,
Me also like you, used to take 1 long trip and 2 short trips a year! now feel so deprived..baby too small, cannot bring anywhere, and i very 'bu se de' to travel without baby..nowadays, if i go out for most part of the day, i aleady miss baby so much! keep thinking and worrying about her..can't imagine if i take a trip without her sigh.. i was also thinking of bringing my baby girl on Superstar Virgo when she is about six months old (can sit that time, that can bring her bumbo along haha)

applejuz and vone
the manager just rang me to tell me maid on the way to manila now but cannot confirm cos can't contact her. what to do.... just hope for the best lor.

thank goodness i told my supervisor that i am having problem and need to extend my leave, so now hoping that it will be approved and i will only start work after christmas.

infacol is something like gripe water. heard that it was very effective for bb who have wind or colic. it's action is to make the small bubbles in stomach come together to be big bubbles and bb easier to burp out.

dominic was quite easy to burp but these few days a bit difficult and i am using the ru yi oil like water to ease his discomfort.

i also long for a holiday, but till the maid is here and settled down with dominic, holiday is the last thing on my mind!

cat_tail, glad that edna is feeling better!

i'm a mummy, hope your girl is fine and doing well after her op.

re: MIL

We are shifting to a bigger place soon and have a guest room that can accomodate PILs if they come visit. PILs are Malaysian. Imagine my surprise, when SIL told me that MIL told her we have a room set aside for them (PILs)! That is definitely not true, and it is like an open invitation to them to drop by as and when they want! This is from the same MIL that complain that hb didn't give her enough money (even though hb paid S$3000 (equivalent to M$6000 plus) for them to go holiday) and when hb said that we buy house so a bit tight, she said,"You want to buy house, that's your problem!"

came across an interesting website that rents children toys n stuff like bumbo seats: www.rent-from-us.com

ilmare, your boy could be having gestational reflux, if he throws up milk frequently. some of the babies here, mine included, had that. try to keep baby upright or reclining for some time after feed. I try not to burp him immediately after feed, cos the milk tends to come up together with the wind. Rather, i carry him upright for a while, so that any bubble is not so uncomfortable, then gently burp him after that.

passing_guest, it was fun meeting up with you. When you have an off day and want to meet up, do call us, the SAHMs!

re: maid

ilmare, hope your leave is approved and you can settle your maid soon.

I am on to my 4th maid.

My 1st maid's (filippino) english sucks big time!! I have regular conversations with her that goes like this. I will give her a new instruction. Then I will ask her if she understands and she would say yes. Ask her to explain what I just said and she can't. Ask her if she understands again, and she will say no! This is despite repeated reminders to her to ask if she doesn't understand. After 3 months, I couldn't take it and sent her off.

My 2nd maid (fili) had a major attitude problem and lasted only 8 days.

My 3rd maid (indo) was very good at housework but turned out to be a snake and couldn't be trusted! And I found this out only after 2 1/2 mths that she was with me!

So I am onto my 4th maid and hoping that all will be fine!!

Hi wendyg,
Thanks for the assurance. So far Edna dun have problem in opening her hip except some click sound. PD say maybe her joint is no good. Is tat true doing too much squatting during the preg cause it? I think I do a lot of squatting on housework & chasing after my cats. There's a few occassion I fell...

Hi Seabreeze,
I have already stop bf so no problem to go for a short trip. But will take extra cautious when we do "ahem"..heehee.. cos dun want to have a baby so early.
I am going to Bali 2nd time, and last time blur blur, din bargain & I ganna "chop" by the locals. Now I learn smart already. Yeah... spa is the main objective! So far which one u go?

Hi Applejuz,
Edna is too small to tag along. The trip is sponsor by hubby to give me a break. Genting sounds good too, my MIL oso suggested to bring her there when she's 6 mths old. I heard there are a lot of changes in Genting & more theme park. Can bring our baby to play.

Thanks reenie,
Edna developed mild fever like 38deg only the next day after she took her jab & it goes away very quickly on the same day. How abt Denise?

Hi vone,
All the men are the same kind, so lazy yet playful. U noe I do most of the housework before I get the maid & he still complain..haiz.. A trip why not?

Hi snoopy,
U r so suay to get those bad maids! Hope the next one is a good one for u. Btw, which agent u go?

applejuz ...

think they too small lar ... bring far far away not worth it ler ... he cant rem anything oso ... seem like cameron highland oso not bad ... my MIL & SIL just went and they like it ... me was thinking of BKK shopping but there too crowded and air too dusty liao ...

cat tail ...

me went there twice ... both for honeymoon ... 1 aft my ROM and 1 aft my customary ... siao hor ... but cos v broke then Bali cheap n good so go back again ... the spa that i went for my first trip was good ... let me go n search for the name card ... too long liao ... 2nd time we stayed at Sanur cos got some promo spa package ... but the spa there so so only ... then must take 20mins cab then can go shop at Kuta ... if i go there the 3rd time ... i wan stay at Nusa side liao heehee ...

applejuz,
The wedding dinner i'm attending is at riverview or something like that.. yours too? You not able to bring yr bb along?

ixwong,
Thanks for the tip
will remember to cover her ears when yam seng. Last week she was startled by the thunder and keep crying..
According to MIL she cried very fierce and very long.. calm down awhile then cry again.. repeat that for many times... Evening when I saw her, her eyes was puffy... heartache leh...

Hope you'll adjust fast to working life and not stress relationship w yr hubby... Maybe when calm down, let him know you gg thru diff period and ask him to 'give in' to you lar hehe....

Seabreeze,
Yap, last weekend i also stared at my gal. Scare i forgot her expression, smile etc hehe... Next time if our bb saw our posting they sure laugh at us haha...

tingting,
My gal also burp with milk spitting out... even if its her 2nd burp after 15min of rest! Wonder shld i bring her to see a PD? Cos everyone is telling me normal for bb to spit milk but I think she really spit alot and very freq leh.. Maybe i'll try holding her up for longer time like 30min. Esp now that she's awake for longer period, she'll spit more milk cos more kicking and playing.

Re: fever
I think most of our babies due for injection around this time hor.. Hope they won't give us a hard time..

Re: trip
Is it ok to bring bb to Genting/Cameron? Thot the journey might be too much for them (long and winding road).

Hi Snoopy,
Thanks for asking, baby girl is doing ok

Hi Applejuz, ilmare,
My girl also farts a lot haha and very stinky one! i think its because of the FM she's taking (nan1hapremium)..cause my SIL baby also taking the same FM, and her fart also super stinky.. i also add infacol to my girl's milk..find it easier to burp her afterwards, if without infacol, sometimes never burp one..doctor says can add to every milk session, but i'm wondering if take long term, baby will be 'addicted' or rely too much on infacol?

dear vone and snoppy
i also hope that everything will be smooth, and dominic will not be too fussy. snoppy, your case is really terrible... really hard to get good maid now, all depends on luck.

tingting,
he is not throwing up milk after every feed, just sometimes and usually is when he is trying to burp himself.

cakey,
my mum suggested to leave him at a recline position(bouncer) for 10mins or so to allow the milk to flow to stomach then burp. sometimes he very difficult to burp after that lei. also read somewhere that it is good to let bb lie at 30-45 degrees recline before and after burp for 10-20mins. this will help reduce the throwing up.

i'm a mummy,
my boy is taking nan1 ha(blue wording with white cap), 4 FM feeds and 2 EBM feeds. his poo poo is quite watery, yellow and stink! how's your gal's poo? i dun dare to add infacol to every feed, cos didn't get it from PD(bought from watson) and also worried about the long term effect. my mum suggested to use gripe water to expel wind instead.

dominic only drank 80ml for his 10pm feed last night, gave him 100ml at 3.30am this morn and only drank 90ml at 6am. he is not showing signs of hunger lei.... very unlike him. any mums with similiar experience or got any idea what wrong? we suspected that the wind is filling him up. *sigh*

wendyg, all tt talk abt min age & education level is all BS. d maids r usually okie in writing coz they hv min high school, ie. secondary education, but they can't communicate well. it cld b d way we speak or wat. at least some make an effort 2 learn, but some simply bochup.

cat_tail, tink all men r d same.

cakey, if u r worried, then u bring ur gal 2 c PD k. at least u can rest assured if she's okie. as 4 a trip 2 genting, i dun feel comfortable bringing my boy overseas as i feel tt he's 2 young. but then again, it's up 2 d individual.

i'm a mummy, glad 2 hear tt ur gal is okie.

ilamre, i agree wif u. getting a gd maid really depends on luck. miso & angel got gd 1s, wherelse me & snoopy kena d bad 1s. haiz...

i had a terrible nite last nite. my boy got tummy ache coz he didn't poo since tue when we brought him 2 c doc. kept crying & crying. i applied ru yi oil & fed him. he didn't even finished his milk. oni drank 100ml. i had 2 carry him til he fell asleep. then he woke up at 2am, carried him then he fell asleep. at 4am, he woke up again. i changed his diapers & fed him. luckily he finished all 150ml of his milk. then i burped him & carried him til 5.30am. gosh... i'm becoming a panda liao. nearly didn't wan 2 wake up tis morning.

Hi Seabreeze,
Not siao lah, Bali is really nice except the recent terrorist attacks are scary. Now I dun noe whether I should go down to Kuta cos it doesn't seems safe. Do u noe tat SIA is having a promotion with around $150+, u can get a ticket! Too bad I bought it at $300 earlier or else can save a bit of money for the spa.
My last trip I stay was at Nusa Dua & Sanur but I prefer Nusa! The hotel is great with private beach & gd spa.

Hi vone,
Ya.. men!! U noe my ah lao everytime say he no time to do housework, but can afford to spend hours on computer games & Xbox!! Wah liew~

Oh no, your boy ok now? Got poo poo after seeing the Dr?

Re: fart
Did your baby ever fart as though like a firecracker? Continuously "poo poo poo..." & it sounds quite funny.

hi vone,
When bb got tummyache can try to hold his legs and do 'bicycle' exercise. I did that when my bb got colic. She quiet down and looks so relief immediately! but start to cry again if i stop. Can also lift his legs up abit and do cross-over-legs. These ex help bowel movement. Just that bb might spit some milk if do so just after feed. But i guess its better then letting the bb cry and feeling uncomfortable.

Hi I'm a Mummy,
me too.. also 'bu se de' baby if go out for too long. Hubby was suggesting going out tomorrow (just 2 of us) & watch Harry Potter. But I told him "Saturday family day lah, must bring baby out leh, maybe go tonight after work, or other weekdays".. hee hee... not so guilty if just a few hrs.

u got the bumbo seat? I'm so tempted to buy, but afraid baby dun like & its not cheap leh. :p

Hi ilmare,
Thanks for the info on infacol.
aiyo..not easy to be a ma ma... always worrying abt our child & trying ways to comfort them.
But seeing them happy & healty is our greatest satisfaction.

snoopy,
better dun give ur MIL wrong idea har.. wait they come & stay forever.

cat_tail,
so sweet of ur hb to reward u with a relaxing trip. I wan to complain to my hb liao. hee hee..

Seabreeze,
ya.. I've been to Cameron few yrs back, very nice & peacful environment. good for relaxing...but cannot stay long, nothing to play. :p mostly sightseeing.
BKK shopping is great. for adults ok, may be too hot & dusty for baby.

Cakey,
the wedding dinner I'm attending is at Furama.
Yap, bringing baby along & will be sitting at the red table. hope Keyon guai guai & dun cry at the wrong time, cos very near the stage leh. Hee, already prepared a cute & warm suit for him. Rather thick, best for such occasion. :p

morning mummies ...

TGIF!!

interesting article: Is there such a thing as holding a newborn too much?

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=610&e=expertadvice&catcode=ps_slpslns&ccat=PS_Soothing&content=131833

q agree with this expert advice =)

cat tail ...

so you same as me ... Bali Fan heehee ... but dun think will go there these few years lar ... anyway miss traveling ... wonder when can i go for my 'long honeymoon' ... originally wanted to go to europe or USA this year ... after we save enough $$ then my bb yicheng came along ... think we will have to wait for q some time lor ... told my hubby that since yicheng is 'made in sg' ... next one must be 'made in overseas' ... but say only lar ... let me get over my fear of pregnancy first heehee ....

vone ...

poor thing ... must be v tired now and heart pain hor ... see bb like that ...

cat_tail, he didn't poo 4 7 days b4 we brought him 2 c d doc on tue. then he inserted some medicine in his butt hole 2 help him 2 poo. d contractions were so painful tt he kept hitting me when i carried him. so heartpain. now he didn't poo again since tue. m a bit worried.

cakey
i must try your method the next time dominic got wind. colic = wind right?

vone
your poor ds!! is he drinking water? read tat gripe water can be used to relief consitpation, maybe you try this first.

dominic used to poo abt 2-3 times/day, i got very anxious when he missed his morn poo. now his poo so watery, hopefully it is due to the EBM and water.