(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

cakey
long time never heard from you. How's work? You stop BF liao huh? I'm going back to work on Wed, think wld be tough to continue pumping at work. Trying to tahan until bb is 3 mths (this Sat).

I need milk,
take care and dun stress, it's not worth it.....

ixwong, tks 4 ur concern & advice.
dun worry, i'll definitely take my aws & my 3rd mth ML b4 i leave. i wldn't let my co take advantage of me again!! i m looking around now coz as wat u say, d yr end movemt is always slow.

applejuz, tks 4 d pics. i rec'd liao!!

ineedmilk, not oni stressed, but i m aso grossly underpaid. i accidentally found out tt my junior, in terms of experience & age, is earning more than me. argh... gosh, u poor thing, how come ur colleague is like tt?? since it's not ur fault, then i suggest u fight back later okie. i support u!!

temple, i might b interested. can i hv more info?? tks.

seabreeze, yicheng veri quai hor, at least let u play 1 round.
dun b sad okie, b4 u noe it, ur day is oledi over.

chris, poor chloe!! then u better let her rest more during d wk.

skippy, u poor thing. gosh, can understd how u feel. dun b sad okie, at least 1 of ur doggy hv found a gd hm. i m sure tt a gd hm can b found 4 d 2nd 1 aso.

cakey, i aso heard fr frens tt d flow will b a lot. so i m kinda of dreading it. tink my hair is dropping aso. can c more hairs on d bathrm flr when i bathe these days.

passing_guest, tink it'll b better if we use pads coz d flow might b 2 much 4 d tampons 2 absorb.

cookies, wat happened?? how come u aso tinking of quitting??

ting, if u rebond & color, tink u hv 2 stay in d salon 4 at least 4 hrs. u can chk wif ur stylist on tt.

hi skippy
did u check with PD yr boy's condition,maybe can tell e PD about dogs at home n check if its related. i also hv a golden retriever at home, although i wan to give up on her, but hubby always say, boy boy will grow healtier with her around, well his theory of not giving up on the dog. anyway, if u really decided to give up yr dogs, find them a good home,remember to screen the potential owners properly.

vone, me been in my current job for 7yrs, i've like it very much till i'm pregnant again n all my mind could think of is my baby. cos this is my 3rd pregnancy but 1st baby to bring home, so i hope to spend quality time with him. still thinking hard but chances is i'll quit but duno when cos they jus promoted me tis july. i've actually applied for 3mths no pay, pending aproval.

how about u?? if e envt is really bad,will advise u to go, but remember to grab all u deserve 1st, n find a job b4 leaving. or maybe u wan to join e SAHM gang.

cookies, oic. tink all mummies r d same. all we can tink abt is our bb now. well, at least they treasure u, still promote u when u r pregnant. 4 mine, dun u noe they oni gave me a pathetic $50 incremt when it's time 4 my annual appraisal?? they cite reasons like i didn't perform up 2 stds & aso hinted abt my pregnancy. i felt so angry when they did tt. when i told hb, he was furious!! he actually wanted me 2 quit. but i didn't coz i wanted my maternity benefits. no pt benefiting my co.

gd luck 2 u in ur decision. remember if u need a listening ear, u can always contact me okie.

morning mummies ...

today first day back at work ... aiyo desk v messy and i actually forgot my login password ... tried until i was denied access and had to call my IT ppl to reset for me heehee ...

vone ...

ya lor ... maybe he know that mummy hand very itchy lor ...

cakey & ting ting

the first few menses aft birth is suppose to be v heavy? my discharge is very little ler ... like the last few day of menses like that ... dunno if its menses anot ... if its not then how come got discharge anot ler?? wonder if i should call my gynae up ... havent go for pap smear yet ...

adel ...

actually q true lar ... when i left home this morning (with a BIG bag which contains my pump and parts, cooler bag, detergent, brush etc - like going to chalet like that) ... its like a start of a brand new life hahahaha ...

anyway called home just now and my mum complained that my boy crying away for milk AGAIN ...

seabreeze: hahahahha! think u are going for war instead.. see? it ain't tt bad yeh? better than being stucked at home! feels horrible.. like what am doing now.. sigh...

seabreeze, u solid leh!! hehe... i aso 4got my login password. so wat i did was 2 ask my IT guy 2 reset it 4 me 1s thing in d am b4 i start wk. hehe...

adel, no lah. jus remember tat u can watch brent grow up okie, tt will make u feel much much better. then when u r bored, can go out 4 high tea wif d rest of d sahm. btw, u quit ur job when u knew u were pregnant or wat?? me kpo...

vone: yea... i quit my job after 6months of pregnancy or so.. coz i have got tonnes of targets to hit one month after i delivered.. and the pregnancy is draining me out.. sigh.. difficult pregnancy lo..

Hi Tennyson,

you've got mail!

RE: Bumper Playmats

For those mummies who have the playmat, you have to air the mat at least 1 week each side and clean it with a good detergents...

Re: Bulk Purchase

hi ladies, for those of you who are really interested... you may want to start the bulk purchase first, please don't wait for me as i have not yet decide whether i want to buy... because very tight lah..... so have to think twice....

adel, oic. u poor thing. then ur co benefitted liao. 4 me, i aso had a dif pregnancy, veri bad morning sickness, then premature labour when i was 6 mths pregnant. i went thru a lot 2 hv my boy 1. as i wan my maternity benefits, i ren til i gave birth. now still rening... til i find another job. hehe...

temple, okie, noted.

temple
do we have to sun the playmats or just air it will do? Is it ok if I clean it with a disinfectant instead of detergent?

Job:
seem like many mummies here are complainin abt their job!!! my turn will come! i hv another 2wks then i will be back to work! then u galz will see my complaints every now n then!! haha.... really wanna quit my job to stay at hm look after bb... then again, i scare i will go nuts! everydae stay at hm take care bb..... sooner or later will bcom "ah soh" ... very dilemma! dunno quit or not.... im doing some side line which can spare me 1-2k pm, tt's why i can afford to shop n eat on my own....but if i wld hv to quit, my financial very be quit tight.... cos im a spendthrift....shop n buy alots... :p sigh....such is life!!!

Bumper playmat:
i wan too!!! let me know if u galz r buyin on bulks!

vone,
my promotion came too late lah, somemore i work in non profit org, e increment is like
, jus slightly more than yours leh, even with e promotion. really hate companies that penalise pregnant ladies, think there's quite a few such cases.

seabreeze, think its tough to go back to work after such a long break, n of cos now only our own child in our mind. need time to adjust. i'll also need to go back and work for 6days in dec after clearing all leave. duno if i'll be like u, bring a big bag for 'chalet'.

skippy, wat side line u doing?? hee, i also scare i become 'ah soh' if i become SAHM, but i already veyr ah soh, so its ok..haa..

skippy, ya, i remembered abt ur complaints when u r preggy. tink all of us r in such shoes. argh... btw, wat sideline u doing, me kpo. i aso wan 2 find another job 2 incr my $$.
okie, since u r interested, will keep u in mind. i need 2 find out more & ask 4 hb's approval. hv spent 2 much oledi.

cookies, oic. now i understd y u wanna quit. sigh... it's hard being a mummy & wking hor. me in 2 minds now aso. tis am, when i told my son tt i m going 2 wk, he actually pouted leh. so heartpained.

adel, a lot of cos r doing it. sometimes it's not so obvious, so we can't do anything.

triniti,

i think air it is good enough (until no more smell)... think can use dettol.... just ensure that it is very clean before using it.... because afraid that baby will go and bite it...

Aidanee & Skippy10,
I've emailed u the photos liao

Cakey & skppy10,
Ha Ha good idea, use rechargeable batteries... :p

i need milk,
ur working environment so jialat har. Hug Hug
Did u use a dual pump, I use to have very miserable ss too... like 30-60ml when evryone else is pumping 100-120ml.. then invest in double pump... much better & save time too! :D

Re: Back to work,
For me, I've been calling home to check how's my baby, drink milk oredi, sleeping or plaing etc etc... hee hee.. hope my mum don't find me too 'loh sor'.

Seabreeze,
today 1st day har.. sianz or not..:p My 1st day was like Zzzzzzz....yawning all the way. ha ha.

triniti
Thanks for the info on the mat. Has Anton started using it yet?

tingting,
Yes I'm putting up at Blk 107A. I officially start work on Thursday. That's why I have been trying to go out everyday with Annette for the last we days. Poor gal, not much rest for her. Yeah, we should meet soon.

adel ...

hang on there ar ... first month is the toughest ... and it will get easier lor ...

cookies ...

wow you still got so many more days b4 you go back to work ... envy

vone ...

think we same same ... my preg was very very tough oso ... vomited for the whole 9mths even in the delivery ward oso ... for me q lucky that my bosses are q good lor ... v understanding ... but same thing ... promotion and increment for this yr is all gone liao ... since i hardly work at all this year ...

applejuz ...

today's production level is q low ar ... already called home twice to check on my bb ... spend 1hr to express my milk just now (inclusive of washing up and setting up) ... going to do that again at 4pm ... lucky boss is q supportive but i hope that i can cut down the time to 40mins ler ... otherwise lunch v rush heehee and v pai seh oso ... walk around the office with pump and milk bottle heehe

hi passing guest
Nope..anton is only 2 months and 9 days old haha..I will keep it in the storeroom till he is able to crawl

Hi adel, i'm not quiet lar.. juz tt busy during the weekends.. nid to bring my ah-girl go gai gai, then got to do hswork, blar blar.. so dun really hve time to log in. wats more at her stage nw, her sleeping hours r getting shorter.. so which means more time to spend on her..

re: back to work
in fact i quite envious u gals r going back to work.. dunno find myself became abit like "yellow face wife" after being a SAHM..

re: hair drop
hey nw tink both kylie & myself are dropping hair..

Hi Lib,
Tink positively tat u live like a "tai tai"! We are the ones should envy u cos u can jalan jalan, do shopping with the rest of the SAHM as & when u like.

Re: Jobs
My company laggi worst! I was appraised to be grade 2 (good performance), then suddenly they downgrade me to grade 3 (normal performance).. so means lesser increment & bonus. Sucks! Think my boss take my pregnancy as an excuse.

yes adelyee.. lotsa things to do. if u were to ask me hw i spend my time.. bianz.. i really dunno hw to answer.. haiz.. juz noe tt i got to juggle between baby (main priority), home, husband, family & friends..

Re - SAHM
Hi mummies, can i just check, what's your 'daily routine' like with your baby? i find now, as baby entering 3rd month soon, more and more awake and aware, spend less time sleeping..so this mummy have to keep entertaining her, very hard to do other things...once a week i will ask my MIL to look after her and i will try to go shopping or run my own errands. Weekends when hubby is not working, will ask him to look after most of the time haha..but i will still do the night shift if need be.. how do you mummies spend your day? anyone help to look after your baby on a daily basis or you look after yourself?

Re:-Hairdrop
When will your hair start to drop? i gave birth on Aug 19..mummies who gave birth around the same time as me, has your hair started dropping yet? either mine hasn't yet, or because i cut my hair short, not as visible..but i certainly have not seen clumps of hair on the floor yet..they say baby will also start dropping hair around the same time?

Re:- menses
Mummies who have stopped breastfeeding, are your menses regular? After i have stopped BF, my menses came about a week after that..and since then, i have been having my period every 2 weeks! and now, no more cramps after giving birth (used to have very bad menstrual cramps)..its a good thing lah, no more cramps, but the thing is, no warning as to when period will come! last time, before my period comes, will have mild cramps as a signal..now, no signal at all, just come! now i scared scared, wear g-string/thong with trepidation man...

Cat_tail
your boss so swey to do that during your pregnancy. I have long ago accepted the fact that my performance will be rank lower this year vis-a-vis other colleagues since i'm not around for 3 mths. Bo bian, bb & family come first. Luckily, I work for stat board so mgt does not dare to discriminate against preggie...against govt policy mah...

Tomorrow last day of SAHM before my return to work. sian!

Iamamummy
mine have not dropped as well but my baby is born on 0509. My hairdresser ask me to apply tonic before it is too late..haha BTW I went to highlight and treat my hair. I don't want to dye it anymore so she help me to highlight and dye my dyed hair to my original hair colour!Now my hair looks much healthier...no more frizzy coloured hair for me haha

Hi I'mAmummy,
Re: hairdrop
For me, I do see some strands of hair, but dunno if its consider hair drop...
still acceptable, i think.
(my Keyon is 1 day after urs, remember :> )
As for his hair I think started to see more short hairs around the plc... but he's got alot to shed.. hee hee.. no worries yet... :p but if I see 'ozone layer', then I'll consider shaving botak for him...

I'mAMummy,
I delivered on the same day as you and have been having hairloss for over 2 weeks. The myth is that when your baby starts smiling spontaneously, mommy's hair will start dropping. The more they like to smile, the more hairloss. Well that's just old wives' tale but it happened for me. And Annette likes smiling, so urh... you can imagine for yourself lah.

Hi balding moms, see what i found...

Body changes after pregnancy

* About 3 months after child birth many mothers notice that a lot of their hair is falling out. During pregnancy less hair falls out and the hair is often thicker than usual.
* After child birth, hormone levels change, many hairs stop growing and fall out about 3 months later.
* Hair lost will grow back to be normal.
* This hair loss is not caused by breastfeeding and weaning will not help.

Hi ixwong,
I think u r working in LTA rite? Remember u tell me during our last gathering. My company is a stat board too but I just feel so discriminate when they downgrade my performance..

Wow, seems like a lot of mummies are returning to workforce soon. Have u all arrange how to settle your babies?

iamamummy,
no ler....i gave birth on 26 aug. my hair condition still ok but not my hands....now my hands some of the fingers gettin dry...skin peelin off... dunno why like thiz?!

triniti,
u must be feelin great right after ur hairdo! i was so happie after came back from my hair spa n facial!! feel so rejuvenated! n of coz, 2 3 daes spent on my new clothes! made me feel even better.... i was so upset after birth coz all the old clothes cannot fit into it! mostly my jeans, pants n skirts....

ixwong,
no worry, most of us will be back to work soon, so u r not alone....

cat_tail,
i understand how u feel....i dun hope for anythin tiz yr....as long as i got my bonus n i can take leave to spend time wit hubby n bb, is more than enough for me.... tell u hur, my company take AL, like wanna "bet" for it like tt even tho is ur entitlement... coz my leave cover sometime very sickening! n my boss also very diplomatic!!! Geez!!!

applejuz n ixwong,
thanks for sending me the pic.... :eek:)

ixwong,
can u send the pic to me? thanks....

everafter,
hav long no hear from u liao..... u hav been busy with ur bb?

cookies,
cannot!!! even after birth or married, u still need to keep the "young" look in u! cannot be so ah soh later hubby will complainz.....

vone & cookies,
if u r really keen, i can bring u down to my office for a look. no obligation...just bring u down for a tour... is all abt health n spa salon...im pretty happie for wat im doing now, can earn extra pocket....

hi Seabreaze,
I also had some brownish discharge throughout the 2 mth with some period of days totally cleared. Then suddenly one day the brownish discharge become more and more within the day and that shld be menses.

hi ixwong,
Ya.. i no longer BF liao.. Bb on and off went to MIL house and I can't express much so in the end no more liao... U shld try to cont BF... i miss those times with bb so close to me.. I did try to regain my supply but bb refuse to suck cos min flow already

I'm in 'read-only-mode' most of the time in the forum cos very busy. Buzy 'visiting' my own gal.. Very night reach MIL place at 8+ then feed/play with her. Eat dinner at 9+. After dinner rock her to sleep. By the time leave MIL place already 10.30.. Really very little free time and if I go out meeting friends that means 1 day not seeing her... Still trying to adjust my routine. Any other mummy like me only bring bb home during weekend? Do you feel 'distance' with bb?

cat tail ...

its me working in LTA lar .. unless ixwong oso the same?? heehee ... yar lar ... find that govt org more supportive of preg but of cos when it comes to ranking we will be rank lower lor ... mine dropped this yr oso ...

cakey ...

mine oso ler ... it cleared than exp a few days of reddish discharge ... then now stop again ... so isit menses or discharge? me v blur liao ...

applejuz ...

me too ... didnt bear to cut his hair during the first month ... so i think i will shave him when he start dropping his hair in a few mths time ...

Cat_tail n Seabreeze
No no, not working in LTA. No choice one lah, we are not around for 3 mths, so cannot expect mgt to rank us same as other colleagues. Next year performance bonus sure pathetic....

Skippy10
My fingers also like yours v dry. I thot it's due to the frequent washing of bottles, pumps, etc...no meh?

Cakey,
I all along never latch on my bb, been pumping out for him. Will try to pump once at work and see how long my ss will last. Now that I'm going back to work and bb is with the nanny, miss him a lot. Every night abt 6pm, I will get v anxious and want to go to nanny's place to pick him up. I still remember the big smile he gave me when I picked him up after his 1st day at the nanny's...my heart melted. Subsquently, no such smile liao dunno why....

I also find time spent w bb v short cos my bb always want to sleep at 8.30pm. I'll pick him up at 7pm, play w him a bit and he wld go to bed. He usually wakes up at 7am in good mood, so we play w him a bit before sending him to nanny. I treasure all opportunties to bond w him, such as preparing him for bed, midnight feed, morning feeds, etc. Cakey, you stay v far from your MIL?

seabreeze, at least ur bosses r understding. mine used 2 load a lot of wk on me when i was in my 1st 2 tri. they oni stop when i kena premature labour.
now tt i m back, they expect more. but me 'ba gong' liao. hehe...

lib, no need 2 envy us okie. when u tink abt us missing our bb jus coz we hv 2 wk, argh...

cat_tail, so bad of ur co. discrimatin against pregnant woman...

re. hair dropping
i cut my hair when i was abt 3 mths pregnant, so my hair drop is not tt obvious. but can still c coz when i was pregnant, not much hair dropping. tink my son's bb hair is aso dropping. been finding strands of his hair on his pillow, my bed, his rocker, etc.

passing_guest, really ah?? keeping my fingers crossed tt it's really an old wives' tales, coz my boy likes 2 smile a lot.

skippy, i dun mind. anything 2 earn extra income.
u let me noe again.

ixwong ...

actually me not around for like 7mths hahahaha ... cos my preg was so tough ... i only started work on a more regular basis from the 5th/6th month onwards and towards the end ... i was on 1/2 day most of the time cos feel so tired and terrible in the morning ... so i expected that i will suffer lotsa for this year's ranking/appraisal .. but already very thankful tt my bosses lighten my workload and didnt give me much pressure/black face lor ...

my bb zzz very late like us ... abt 11pm or 12am heehee ... been like that since he was a NB ... so when i reach home can still play with him heehee ... but really miss the time that i can play with him ... zzz with him ...

yest when i reach home ... my mum told he tt he dun seem to like drinking fr the bottle and only give in aft some struggle - think he knows that am not around ... not worth making himself hungry heehee ...

but when me was at home ... the moment i feed him ... he 'treasure' it so much that he actually drank like 20mins on each breast and really empty them hahahaha ... .

oso usually i can just leave him on his cot to zzz after we finish changing him ... but last night ... he kept crying and i had to like talk to him, hug him and pat him before he fall asleep ... my mum say that he very 'yan or' cos before that my hubby and mum tried all methods and he refused to quiet down ... only when they hand him to me then he stopped crying ... anyway its q a good feeling to be wanted by my own bb lor ...

hi skippy, is ur lobang from Cosmetic Lab? keen to know more also.. hehe..

these few days baby sleeping v little leh... at most only 2 nap times during the day, and only one long sleep at night.. think total sleep is only abt 10-12 hrs per day.. think he's really unlike both me n hb...he's so talkative n active! :p

like to check with you all .... now that I am back to work and I have been using those milk which i started pumping out a few weeks ago to feed my bb ... however heard that it is better to feed my bb with whatever i can pump out at work and only touch the frozen supply when necessary as the chilled milk is better in terms of the nutrients compared to the frozen milk ... is this true?

seabreeze,

as frozen milk gets older, they have less antibodies than freshly expressed ones. Whenever i deposit baby with my parents, i will usually pass them sufficient chilled / freshly expressed milk, with 2-3 packs of frozen milk as back up in case they spill or baby is v hungry.