(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

emmie, congrats on your baby's arrival too.
Do post pictures of your precious bundle when you are ready.

pinkroses, don't feel down ok? I read that you should let baby suckle at your breast every 1 1/2 - 2 hours, this will help to increase your milk flow. Drink the fish and papaya soup, heard that that will increase milk flow too.

congrats to all the mummies whose baby popped .... envy envy ....

went for my check up today ... baby weigh 2.6kg @ 35+ week ... my gynae said that my weight gain was too fast ... think i have to cut down on my dessert ... being taking alot of ice jelly lately heehee ... weather very hot ler ...

did the virginal swap today ... not as scary as i tot ... he didnt say anything abt the cervix check though ...

my next visit is in 2 weeks time ... envy those who are going on a weekly basis ... me wan to see my baby more ler ... but the nurse did say that will start doing ctg during that visit ...

rec my admission letter today ... dr say that bb should be on schedule ... sianz .... still have to tahan for a few more weeks ....

gynae managed to take a photo of my bb face today ... aiyo so chubby ... hubby say look like me hahahaha but all baby are chubby one want ... where got bb come out the face skinny skinny sharp sharp one heehee ...

anissa ...

be strong oke ... listen to your gynae advise since they are the expert =)

went for checkup this morning. Baby is 3.2kg at 39 weeks. Unfortunately, no sign of dilation yet and bb also not engaged yet. Doctor was telling me to cut down carbo and wait some more, hopefully cervix will start dilating over the next 1 week. If bb still does not engage and cervic not dilate, I only have 70% chance for natural delivery even if induced. Must say I was quite disappointed when I heard this cos all along hoping for natural delivery...

Congrats to miso!!!
Wow, can't wait for my turn. Hmm. So far most of the mums use epidural issit? I was thinking of not using leh. But dun think i can tahan the pain. Can someone tell me how painful is it?

coffeedrinker,
Thanks for checking it out. Really appreciate it. Means now can rest my mind about booking the 4 bedded one. Hehehe...

hi cakery

during e last visit 3 wks ago, gynae already ask me to cut down on carbo n sugar, then bb was 2.4 kg. today, i've gain another kg, of which 700gm goesto bb. think i've to realli watch my diet very closely now onwards.

vone, thanks for the advice.

eileenp, think if I am not mistaken, miso went w/o epidural. She went w/o for her ds and mentioned that she intends to go w/o epidural this time too.

Hi vone,
What a meal! Their mee siam very big plate hor! Finally u have a chance to drink the coconut.

Hi ixwong,
Understand yor disappointment cos we all want to have a natural birth too. For now, dun think too much & just prepare yourself to be a happy mum. Who knows a miracle may appear.

Congrats Emmie!
<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt (kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD>3.155 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD>2.475 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>3.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tobias</font></TD><TD>2.755 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD>2.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie
new.gif
</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses
new.gif
</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD>8th Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarise</font></TD><TD>2.746 </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso
new.gif
</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD>13th Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Hi pinkroses,
I have no experience in breastfeeding but can recommend my lactation consultant. Let me know if u want her contact.

seabreeze, dun tink ur ice jelly is d culprit.
try cutting down on ur carbos &amp; c whether it helps or not.

ixwong, dun b disappointed. thr's still a chance tat u can delivered naturally k. hv faith...

eileenp, dif ppl got dif pain tolerance levels. jus listen 2 wat ur body is telling u during ur labour &amp; it'll b fine k. dun worry so much.

cat_tail, hehe... ya lor. u noe, i finished d whole plate of d mee siam leh. hb was staring at me wif his eyes big big coz usually i can oni eat 1/2 a plate. i retorted tat i m eating 4 2 now. hehe...

vone ...

ice jelly got sugar syrup mar ....

today ask my hubby to take photo of my tummy ... saw some RED stretchmark that were hiding under my tummy ... so sad ...

vone,
Thanks for the advise. I think my pain tolerance is -10%. Hahaha.. Sometimes got a small cut only want to cry.
Cannot imagine labour pain.

Once i was admitted for unusual headache. The doc came and ask me to what extend was the pain. 1 being ant's bite and 10 being labour pain. Then I told him I never experience labour pain before. Then he change and told me 10 as like hand being cut off.
kao_scared.gif
OMG.
Does that mean labour pain = hand being cut off? Hehehe... Not trying to scare anyone lah. But i was really worried about the pain. Well, guess like what vone said. I'll just listen to my body.

seabreeze, oic. oh no... then all d longan jelly, red ruby must b d main culprits 4 my weight gain then.
dun b sad abt ur stretchmarks, mine now stretches all d way 2 my belly button liao. tink my tummy needs a lot of wk after i give birth.

eileenp, u'll b surprised. mayb ur pain tolerance may go up when u r in labour?? we mummies r veri wei da 1, tink we can go thru anything 2 hv our bb.

Thanks all for your well-wishes...

Just to update, my EDD was 6 Aug. Baby was delivered at Gleneagles and weighs a hefty 3.62kg at birth. His name is Ryan.

Hi pinkroses

don't be too discouraged. I'm also letting my baby have formula milk as well as breastfeeding. Got to wait for my milk supply to be steady. I definitely don't have enough breastmilk for my baby for the moment as well. But it will come one day (i hope). Been having engorgement on the left breast for the last couple of days...and my nipples are sore! now i know what my colleagues mean when they say the breast feels like rocks!

So for those mummies who have not bought any nipple cream for sore nipples, please get one to stand by.

Here's a pic of my boy at Day 4...
305780.jpg

emmie,
ur boy is so sweet.... ;o) u went thru natural birth or c? wow! ryan is big size ya! sore nipples! oh no....think i gotta prepare nipple creams... thot dun need it...think better to be safed...will get it later... ;p

pinkroses &amp; miso,
Congratulation gals! finally u gals did it! now is to start another phase in ur life! motherhood!

mummytobe,
went to see my gynae last nite. bb is now 2.9kg at 36wks. Gynae said bb's head is down n slightly engaged...baby is not facing my back but left side.... no wonder i can feel his rollin limbs only at my left side! haha.....
she mentioned abt the vaginal swap but dunno why at the end didnt do any test on it... now seein my gynae everywk. she said i will pop anythin time 1-2wks from my edd 11 sept. so i think i will start my ML on 29 aug...

seabreeze,
everytime when i see my gynae, she took a pic of my boy..but cant really see it clear coz is black n white. urs is 3-4d? haha... yeah, she told me baby got no space inside tat's why he gotta squeeze himself n we see him so chubby! hee....

ixwong,
why r u disappointed? no worry. u can go for natural birth...just be positive n be happy till the labor come. everythin will be fine. God has better plan for u.... ;O) cheerz....

Emmie,
Your little boy is sooooooo cute! In fact I think all babies look cute until they turn into little angels with 'horns' and drive us up the wall. *LOL*

Hi Snoopy &amp; Cat_tail,
Thnks for taking the time to explain to me what it means by 'baby's head is engaged'. My gynae never use the term on my baby. Maybe I'll ask him this Fri.

Been experiencing BH these few days and legs really pain like hell. Sometimes I wake up wondering if I had sleepwalk the night before and had a marathon ... Hahaha ...

Bought 2 coconuts from Cold Storage that day. The one at Compasspoint. Arrrgh! They are spoilt! Wasted my $3.60! I think NTUC the coconut quality still better but now they don't have the small Thai coconut that I like

hi emmie, ryan is so cute... like an angel when he's sleeping...

skippy, gosh, ur boy is heavier than mine. mine is oni 2.8kg at 37 wks. hehe... got excuse 2 eat more oledi...

anissa, mayb u can try propping up ur legs when u r sleeping??

Congratulations to new-moms!

Erowen, kylie doesnt' latch on at all, i have to express and feed her from bottle.. I will be celebrating her full month on the actual day, no later date..

Hi mummytobe, yes i bathe in TMC, they do provide towels. unless u r very particular then can bring along yr own..

Pinkroses, dun worri, initially i was oso like u very depress as i'm not able to produce enough milk for kylie. I supplement her wif formula for abt 5days together wif the little amt of EBM till my flow gets stable.. If Clarise is latch on to yr breast, let her suckle on each breast for 15mins every 2hrs to stimulate the flow. If not, u may use pump.

Vone: for me i quite sensitive to heat.. so i must bathe in order to keep the body clean &amp; dry.. Some more irregardless if u r C-sect or natural birth, u hve to keep yr wound clean..

Hey Emmie, Ryan reminds me of Miso's gal.. hehe.. went to visit Miso ytd, happen to be at TMC for checkup.

Hi Ixwong,

My EDD one day before you, but like you, when i went for gynae checkup last friday, she say cervix haven't dilated yet. Baby engaged liao, but no dilation. She told me anytime this coming week lor, so me everyday looking out for mucus plug/show hehe at 38 weeks, baby was 3kg. At 39 weeks, baby also around 3.2kg. But my gynae never say anything to me about cesaerian leh.. but actually this weight is an estimate only, based on the length/size. Not that accurate, cause can't measure density of bones etc. My SIL's baby was supposed to be 3.1kg, but came out 2.6kg only..

Hi Anissa,
Me also! I bought 2 coconuts from Cold Storage.both spoilt!! sour and gassy one bleah..NTUC one better..i think maybe cause sales turnover faster, so they replenish stock faster? so far those that i bought from NTUC are fresh and sweet. I tend to purchase those that we have to chop our own..scared those open partially one might get contaminated.

Hi Lib,
How pain are the contractions? Is it like very very bad diarrhoea kind of stomach gas movement cramps, or very very bad menstrual cramps? when do we have to tell the labour ward nurse we want epidural by? thanks!

Good morn all MTBs or mummies.

Hi Seabreeze,
If can, I wanna show u my stretch mark at my buttock..haha.. maybe that will make u feel so much better. Now I really heck care liao~ ugly ugly lor

Hi Emmie,
Your boy is so cute like an angel! He's big too~ U r on natural birth?

Hi Anissa,
Tat's wat I am experiencing the pain since last week! The feeling is like after doin a one leg split exercise. I just discover that it could be the big belly pressing against my hips when I sleep on my side. I try to add more pillows &amp; cushion to support my bb &amp; it helps a little.

Oh no, the coconuts from Compasspoint turn bad? Izzit still within the expiry dates? I bot mine from Bugis, quite fresh. Can complain &amp; exchange?

mummy2b, contractions are like bad menstrual cramp.. but hor is oso depends to individual some experience contractions as "urgent to toilet"..

Normally the nurses will ask u if u wan epidural when u in labour ward.. so be prepared

emmie ...

so cute your boy ... a very big baby ar ...

skippy ...

mine is the normal B&amp;W scan oso ... so not very clear but can agar agar see lar ....

yours might pop earlier ar? my gynae say that mine should be quite accurate ... abit sianz ler ...

cat tail ...

maybe me got stretchmark there me dunno ar ... cos see my buttock very clearly ler heehee ...

tom monday ... SUPER SIANZ ....

lib,
till now i hav no idea whether to take epi or not... sigh... i sure geng cheong when they ask me abt it in labor.....

seabreeze,
no lar....she said usually 1-2wks early from my edd... cos now bb's head is slightly engaged... my stretchmark gettin more n more! so ugly!

lib,
u were at tmc yesterdae? i was there... ard 10am... aiya...didnt get a chance to see miso's bb....

vone,
hee...think i put on a lots... uptill now im 63.7kg liao...put on abt 15kg!!! and im now only in my 36wks.... sob sob.....

Ladies, thanks for the concerns. Felt much better now. At the end of day, most important is bb is healthy and safe.

Mummytobe,
the c-section concern came up for me cos my bb still not engaged at 39 weeks. he's still happily v high and if that don't change may have difficulty going thru natural. Been talking to him and massaging him to move down.

Emmie,
your boy is v cute! Make me yearn to see mine...counting down another 1 week.

Emmie,
Your bb is cute

ixwong,
Understand how you feel upon hearing that only 70% of natural birth even if induce cos bb not engaged and cervix not opened... Cos the Dr said the same thing to me too and that make it seems like it's going to be a diff one..

pinkroses,
Thanks for the detail answer about induction.. at least it sets my mind at ease that it's possible to deliver with 3 pushes after dilated
Did you take any pain killer after that? Cos i heard the wound pain will come after epid gone.. but best not to take painkiller if wanna breastfeed.

vone,
Glad that you finally got to drink the coconut.. I drank one immediately also after gynae told me not dilated yet on Fri nite.. 2nd coconut in the week hehe.. Ya.. guess there's nothing I can do now but just relax, trust God in prayer and have more confidence.

cookies,
Guess it's not quite possible to make the bb stop growing, but like what my Dr said, it's going to be worst if don't control the diet. So you're doing the right thing and doing your best.

morning ladies

congrats miso! another mummy popped over the weekend. This is so exciting. =))

skippy, dun worry abt yr weight ya, so far i put on 20kg liao! think of me, then u will feel better. kekekek
i also dun know if i should take epidural if i have the chance to go natural. It seems more and more mummies are taking it. Cos it's "Happy-dural"

vone, i lurve red ruby also!! very sweet.
talking abt stretchmark, the area at the side of my waist really very obvious, very scary!

cat tail, dun worry abt the baby's size being too big, zoe tay's baby 3.5kg also can natural, my fren very slim one, her baby boi 3.7kg also delivered naturally. =))

i visited my gynae last sat and he has examined my rashes, now colour has faded and less itchy. So he prefer me to wait rather than do a C section. I told him i'm losing my patience liao! he just laff. Still, we discuss the option of C section and if got no choice really C section, i will opt for either epidural or spinal. cos hubby can be besides me.

eileenp, sorry i dun know much abt geomancer. I only heard of You Long Zi but i think his reputation not very good leh. Hmmm, u got read I Magazine? sometimes they invite geomancer to have some columns, maybe you can get the contacts from there?

Any one interested - Fisher and Price Kick and play bouncer

see picture at
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2001&amp;e=detail&amp;site=us&amp;pid=30959&amp;selcat=bgb

Reason for selling is : i have gotten 2 bouncer for baby first month.

The price is retailing at $89, i am willing to let go at $70. Note is brand new not open

Those interested pls email me at [email protected] or sms me at 97960480

If you are staying at punggol, free delivery. I can deliver to your doorstep at $4 as transport cost.

miso labour seems fast. she says her labour is only 2 hours and she delivered without epidural!
Hope I can follow her example.

Regarding vaginal swab, I just got my result from the gynae and was told that I got infection. Now on antibotics.... am worried that it might affect my boy...

hi Samantha,
My test result for vaginal swab also tested positive.. but gynae keep assuring me usually won't affect the bb. He say no point taking antibotics now, just take after bursting the water bag will do. So don't worry

Hi pinkroses,
Congratulations! wow, u must have been very eager to wait until actual EDD.. Glad that u could still deliver naturally!
Do u have any side effects after epi (eg nausea) ? How's the stay in GEH? were the nurses friendly. Any extra charges to note? Oops.. sorry too many Qn.

Hi Miso,
Congratulation to u too!, ur prediction is very accurate! Hmm.. from show to birth approx 1 day!...

Hi Emmie,
Congratulations! Your baby is very cute, like an angel when he sleeps!

guess wat, I'm back to work (thought wanted to start my ML this week)... but last sat, my gynae told me baby head very low oredi but no dilation yet... but if he still dun come out by EDD... he'll wait 1 more week before taking any action (eg. induce / c-sect)... aiyo sian... so better come back work.. else waste leave leh...

applejuz,
i also....my colleagues all thot today i go deliver, but i still came back office. cos dun wanna waste my ML.

btw u taking straight 3 months or flexible?

Erowen and Applejuz,
both of you so on...back at work! Like yours, my bb still don't want to come out but I'm now on leave liao, cos I handed over my work last Friday and thot it would seem strange to return to work....

Luckily gynae gave me 3 days MC (Mon - Wed) to tide over, so no need to start ML yet. Will see him again on Thurs, hopefully he will tell me good news. Very sian hoh...

hi erowen,
just realise my company only givin 12wks instead of 3 mths... &amp; u know wat, there's 2 holidays on 1st week of Novmeber!, so my colleague was teaching me to take 10weeks first (ie until end Oct), then flexi the remaining 2 weeks... so still can enjoy the holidays!

smart har!

wow ixwong, u so good, got 3 days MC!
I dare not ask my gynae leh, since he oredi prepared to extend 1 week of waiting.. sigh.
anyway, my hubby drives me to work, &amp; i can still rest in office.. so come back loh!

btw, u got any crampy feeling or waist/hip area 'suan suan' or not? me got &amp; i know my tummy is low liao.. coz now wear stripless bra not as breathless as last time.

applejuz,
wat the diff b/w 12 wks n 3mths? still 84 daes... is the same... all calendar daes.. so 12wks or 3mths no diff... ;o) yeah! nov got 2 holidaes! abit "rugi" esplly for those who take 3mths ML...

Hi Applejuz,

ya, got crampy feeling, like braxton hicks, and feel stomach area where baby is hard hard all the time.. i still feel breathless leh, but gynae say baby engaged liao..still no dilation, and no show... waiting, waiting, waiting hehe

do you gals intend to bathe and wash hair first before going to the hospital? dunno whether contractions will be too pain to do anything or not leh..eeps!

hi skippy,
initially i thought for eg. if i start on 18th Aug, then it'll end on 18th Nov. But not true if count by weeks. For 12 weeks, it'll be 1 week lesser...loogi right..better confirm with ur HR how your company practise...

lib, me aso veri sensitive 2 heat. so i can't imagine how i can survive my confinement.

ixwong, dun worry, ur boy got another wk 2 engaged. mayb he'll oni do so when u r in labour coz i heard of cases like tat. in d meantime, u hv lots of rest in preparation 4 ur labour.

cakey, yup. me going 2 hv another 1 tis wk. hehe...

ero, u ren some more okie. soon u'll c ur gal soon.
in d meantime, u aso hv lots of rest k.

Hi Skippy, i would advise pple not to take epidural if u can realli tolerate.. Yes i was at TMC ard 11plus.. went to visit miso.. hehe.. her bb very chubby... got a round round cheek.. keke..

Hope everyone is doing great!!! me just came back from checkup, this week is my week 38th! BB head is engaged, doing fine
My weight has slightly increases as well. I am really getting anxious and excited as the days goes by.....

Congrats to Emmie, Pinkroses and Miso! Oh mine, its really exciting to see mummies popping one after another!

Lib and Emmie,
can i ask you a question? if i need to supplement bb with formulae milk, do i feed immediately after bb takes the breastmilk? or wait awhile?

ixwong,
don't worry, i think some bb head will engage at a later stage
huggies....

Anissa,
u talking about the coconut from Compasspoint Coldstorage??? my hubby bot one for me 2 weeks back i think, i drank half cup, it has a gases feel...like soda water! But the expiry date is not over yet....anyway i didn't finish it...scare scare.......likely no tummyache :p

Erowen,
glad to hear your rashes is better noe
my bb girl must be comfortable inside, gynae say no sign of her coming out any ealier than the EDD, i wonder if she is going to be late! hahahaha....

Hi Ixwong,

Read that you got 3 days MC from gynae before starting your ML. How did you ask from him/ her? I'm thinking of doing the same to conserve some leave but am wondering how to tell gynae.

applejuz, for MC, i think most gynae will gladly give lor. For my gynae, he very generous with MC, he also ask me whether i need MC for this week to rest at home. But i taken 23 days MC liao, my maximum is only 30 days, so pai say to take anymore.

ya, dun lugi our ML! it's so precious. Now i then realise why governmt wanna give the 3rd month, cos 2 mths really not enough leh

ixwong, have a good rest at home ya. we look forward to your good news. =))

skippy, ya cos me previous week on 1 week MC, so pai say, so this week came back office to show face lor. kekeke.
Me planning to sms my boss once i decide to take ML. My form is with my admin now, she just need to fill in the blank date for me. I have signed on the paper liao.

reenie! yr baby really very kwai, engaged liao. =) and i heard baby in mummy's womb very comfortable is a good sign, cos it means the baby is happy and well fed. =)))

Hi Emmie, pinkroses and miso,

Congrats on the delivery of your bb!!

Emmie,

Your bb looks really "angelic" while sleeping!

Hi pinkroses,

I also give my bb formula in the initial period. Use nuk teats as it will prevent bb having nipple confusion. Otherwise, u may also use a cup to feed if the lactation consultant had taught u how to do so.

Dun woory about milk supply I delivered 13 days ago and till now my upply is only about 60-70ml when i pump every 3 hrs. I dun direct bf my bb often as both of us impatient. When she cries for milk and I latch her on, she will chew damn hard. Ouch! Also I find it better to pump out so that I know how much she drinks. U may try to take more fish , papayas and fluid to increase milk supply! Try to pump and stimulate the flow even though u may not have a lot initially.

lib,
i still do not know wat's my pain threshold.... hopefully can tahan lor.... how u copin with ur nb bf? i dreamt of bf my bb... haha... think too much liao... i think is gd to pump out into a bottle to feed bb right? if thru bf, cant really tell how much bb has drink...

ero,
wah! did u colleagues say anythin abt u? if is me, think very jia lat... my rumors sure be the TOP in the dept... so far i taken 4 daes mc already so many ppl made noise.. say tis n tat... think tiz ppl not pregnant b4, they do not know how tiring it is... (forgive them, cos most of them are abt 35-40 yrs old still wit 0 kids..)

applejuz,
think i split my ML...so tt i can extend to longer ML... ;p

ixwong ...

you might wan to check with your company on MC before due date ... cos for my company ... any MC taken 1mth before the due date will be deducted from the ML one ler ...

carole ...

THANKS!! Really looking forward to see my son soon ... you will be seeing your little gal in oct right ^-^

I had assisted delivery using forceps... little fella needed some help to come out.

Hi ixwong,

i can understand your worry abt baby not engaging... but dont worry abt no engagement. On my last visit at week 40, my baby wasn't engaged either... but i delivered the next day.

hi reenie
i waited for a while before supplementing with formula. that's what my confinement lady advise.

Hi Chemistry
which breast pump are you using? I'm using Medela at the moment but it's not working very well. Think the milk drips collection while breastfeeding is more than what i can pump out.