(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

298465.jpg

ting, can u access d web based msn in ur ofc?? i added u in my contacts, but u r not online. call me if u got prob okie.

Moulincat,

The reason why I am selling my video camera is cos it was meant as a gift for my hubby but he says he prefers a digital camera

Had wanted to keep it to video my little boy after he is born but then again I am not much of an electronic person, can't even figure out how to operate a DVD player, let alone a video camera. Since that's the case, I might as well sell it away and use the $$$ to buy something else. Let me know if you are really interested in buying, ok? The price is neg. though I have asked for $600.

Hi Vone,

Thnks for your concern. I'm trying hard to gain weight here. Really scared of all the complications if baby is too small. I'm going to my gynae again next Sat. Lets hope by then my baby will be around 2 kg.

Work's been tough. I worked until past 10 pm for Mon-Wed w/o dinner. Last night managed to 'escape' early and went to my parents' place for dinner. It's like racing against time. UUrrrgh!

hi anissa,

take care.. must be tough to work so hard at this stage...

my hb will be so happy if i ever give him a video camera... but he wants the latest model, those using CCDs... sigh... no $$ to indulge him... :p

Hi all MTBs,

Thnks for your advice on hospital tour. I would really love to go but my hubby is always busy on weekends (cos he has to tend the shop) and going on weekdays will mean I will need to take leave. I really hate to take any leave as I will be on ML soon ... kinda paisey ...

Say, do you think it will be very rude if I book with Mt. Alvernia when my gynae has already made a reservation for me at TMC? He didn't ask for my preference when he did the reservation for me. If I wanna cancel the reservation now, do I do it thru him??

My colleague's brother is a gynae at KKH and he told me he managed to video tape the whole delivery process when his wife was delivering their baby. The scene was a little 'bloodly' but I thought it will be something memorable to keep. Hahaha ...

Hi tingting,

Paisey hor but what is a CCD?

Actually I love to indulge in my hubby. Ever since we met in 1998, I have been his sole 'sponsor' for electronic goods

Ohhhh ... tingting, does DCC stands for digital camcorder? Cos if it does then mine is a digital camcorder. In fact it accepts memory card/stick as well for recording.

anissa, if u going 2 wk late, then hv something 2 eat such as biscuits or cereals. after wk, u can hv ur dinner as per normal. u take care okie. dun overwk or starve urself. remember, ur bb is more impt.

hi anissa, i'm quite a techie idiot...hehe... but i think CCD refers to recording using a mini CD, rather than casette/memory stick... the capacity is much larger, n can view directly on tv... it's one of the newer models, so quite expensive in the market...

i seldom buy techie stuff for him one, when i bought a pda for him, he said it's not latest model! pengz.. where got so much $$ for latest model? must control a bit, cos with bb coming cannot afford to cultivate such expensive hobby lah... but at least he's appreciative of the present, cos it's really a once in a blue moon thing from me...hehe...

i think it's alright to choose Mt A. just let your gynae know so that his assistant can do the cancellation... can say that u prefer the environment at Mt A, or ur ILs/parents/hb prefer u to deliver there... do it politely so that he is not offended...

i'm supposed to be due 9 Aug, but gynae chk'd on 14/7 & asked me whether i want to deliver next week?!?!
Apparently i'm already 1cm dilated. I din know that people who are dilated can go about their activities as normal! I can even squat if i want.

Praying that i will go into labour in God's timing & not in man's timing..

sigh, so many things haven't settled yet. Rush rush! So i've been in the offc whole day today. grrr.

I was quite surprised at having to pay for CTG as well. Mine's $40!! =P I asked the assistant whether it's really necessary - she said "of course!" Then next time i will ask "if it's really necessary, like the urine test/ blood pressure etc... how come it's not included in the package"

Just wondering... those of you who have gynae from TMC, do you all pay a deposit for the delivery fee and hospital fee?

hiya wendy! seems like ur bb is eager to come see you early! hehe... i'm still not dilated yet... sometimes dilation can start 1 week or so before the big day...let us know when u deliver! dun bother too much abt work... just concentrate on getting ready for bb...

eileenp, it's standard to pay deposit for hospitalisation...dunno abt gynae's delivery fee though...

Hi Wendy!

Ooh so exciting! I can imagine the suprise/shock you felt when the gynae asked you if you were ready to deliver next week. If me, i would be mentally unprepared!

Keep us updated!

tingting,
Hmm.. Cause my gynae collecting a deposit of about $375 from me during the next visit. Which is like the beginning of the 3rd trimester. And I have to pay the hospital about $600 upon admission. Dunno how much I can claim from medisave.

Wendy,
Wow, you must be really excited now. Just relax and wait for 'the day'.

Hi Wendy, what does ur gynae means? Is he gg to induce u next week? No right?

Btw, Maltbibi has delivered! Her edd is 5 Aug and she gave birth on 11 July! I just recv the good news via sms from Lib ytd nite!

Congrats Maltbibi!!!

Wow didnt noe tat sun is active too.. hehe.. wanting to annouce for maltbibi on her delivery.. Further to Maltbibi's delivery, her bb is only 2.26kg.. And her pre-labour sign is contractions. As she is now still coping wif her NB, during this period she mite not be online..

EileenP, me 2 will be giving birth in TMC, my gynae got me to pay for my hospital deposit of S$500 when i was in my 4th month.. As for gynae deposit, i dun hve tat leh..

Wendy, do kip us updated hor..

Hi all MTBs,
So happy to hear the first mummy to pop out her bb! Congrats matlbibi!!

Hi Wendy,
Jia you!! May everything goes smoothly with your labour! Remember to keep us update & most importantly, stay calm~

OK, finally I can fill up the empty column. Make me so excited~

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD><font color="119911">11th July</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hello gals

me very sian...went to see my gynae on fri, my baby now at 34th week haven't turn yet.

My gynae was toking to my baby, "baby baby dun be notti, turn down so mummy can have natural delivery'....my gynae later advised me to tok to my baby often..this weekend my mood very lousy, keep scolding her instead of just talking to her. sigh

i'm seeing my gynae again at 36th week, if by then haven't turn, i think i will have to really mentally prepare myself for c-section. sian!!!

congrats maltibibi!

lib, how was maltbibi's delivery? she delivered at TMC?

btw guess what? my EDD has also been brought forward, now it's 9th august (+ - 10 days)!! It's supposed to be 25th august. But my gynae said my bb rather big, now 2.6kg at 34th week...so chances of early delivery quite high.
but my gal haven't even turn down yet!!!

congrats maltibibi! finally we're starting the ball rolling! feeling pretty excited now..hehe.. really hoping for a nice experience so that we can be encouraged to try for another few years later...

erowen, dun be fustrated... some bbs turn at last minute one.. tok nicely to ur bb ok? u'd prob have abt 2 more weeks to go...

Hi erowen,
Dun be so discourage, a miracle can happen anytime.

Try to talk nicely to yor bb to turn down especially during a warm shower.

I get this info from an article tat helps to correct fetal position. U can try a few exercise like:
1) pelvic tilt (pose like a angry cat on four &amp; move your pelvis upwards as often as u can)
2) knee-chest position
3) lying flat on a slant board or u can put pillows at your buttock to elevate your pelvis around 9-12 inches. Do this twice a day 10 mins each time with an empty stomach &amp; bladder.

Hi Lib,
Hmm.. Dunno why have to collect delivery deposit leh. Somemore my hospital deposit more expensive leh. Funny.

Congrats maltibibi... everyone suddenly so excited now.

Fyi, Isetan now selling the Avent sterilizer at $119. I think close to 30% discount. If any of you have not got yours, go grab quickly. I went to the Parkway Parade Isetan and saw the offer today.

Went to my gynae yesterday and she said my baby is 1.3kg @ 29 weeks. I think it's acceptable weight. Dunno why my tummy so big then. Hahaha...

Long time never visit this thread already. How's everyone. Just realised that maltbibi had popped! Congrats!

I'm now approaching 37 weeks but gynae have not done any dilation check. Also, my baby is on the small side. At 36 week, she is est at 2.22kg only.

Hi erowen,

My mum say I was in breech position last time and gynae actually help to turn the baby down by "massaging" your tummy. Did your gynae did that? Even baby in breech position, can still deliver naturally. My brother is one eg.

Hi, just to update those of u who r interested in the nursing bra at J8 (under Impression - Eternity brand, i think). Went there last Fri. Only got size 85. Size 80 or 90 will only come early Aug. But by then, the lady say will not have the 20% discount. But even then it will only be $9.90, still cheaper than other brands.

Congrats maltibibi!!!!!!!!
Happy for you!!!!

Girls,
i am so busy with work and down with a flu last week, hope can logon more often! I'm so happy and excited to hear the good news on Maltbibi!
Do take care everyone! *hugs*

Lib,
are u getting excited now? heheeheheh....u should!!!

congrats maltbibi!!

298892.gif

guess we will be hearing more good news soon ... cant wait for my turn ....

erowen ... my baby was oso breech at the last check up ... not sure which pose will i be seeing when i go for my gynae appt this sat ... but guess most impt is that most mum and baby are safe right ... delivery method is not the most impt ... stay positive ar!!

re nursing bra: went down to J8 on sat ... left only 4 bra ... bought ALL of them ... KS hor ...

hi seabreeze, not KS lah.. i bought 5! hehe... think the word spread around quickly at the forum so pple are rushing to get them...

hi wendyg, dun worry okie. everything will b okie. remember 2 update us.

wow, congrats 2 maltbibi. so happy 4 her.

erowen, dun worry. mayb ur gal will turn when she's abt 2 arrive?? if not, tink d gynae can do something 2 turn her around when u r in labour.

Gd morn all MTBs,

I oso bot 2 nursing bras from J8 last Fri..heehee..very cheap &amp; worth it! The size they left is only 34 &amp; 38, so I bot only 34 which is just nice for me. But I need to get some bigger ones like 36 cos our breasts may grow bigger during breastfeeding. Hope they can replenish the stocks soon.

Seabreeze, so u wipe out all their bras!

wendy, looking forward to seeing your little one? did your gynae do a VE? was it painful?

Congrats to maltbibi!!!

Is it true that when your bb is bigger than the week, your EDD will be pushed forward? higher chance of early delivery? aiyo, i will ask my gynae this wed.....can u not imagine being dilated and not knowing it for weeks!?!

Erowen, i agree with seabreeze that delivery method is secondary. The most impt is the safety and health of Mom n BB!

Congrats maltibibi!!! ;o)

yeah, think there will be more good news comin soon.... :eek:)

erowen,
calm down.... my colleague during her 37wkz, bb is still at the breech position, but when come 38wkz, her bb was then engaged! so maybe u shld try talk to bb more often n ask bb to be good....

miracle will happen.... ;o) be cool gal!

i also in a bad mood tiz morn....got pissed by my colleague....damn *bixxcx* but now try to calm myself down not to affect bb moods as well...

pepsi,
wat'z the brand name for the nursin bra? i went to metro n ask the triumph sale gal, she gave me a nursin bra cost 36 buckz! so ex! now i wonder where u galz find those cheap nursin bra....

erowen,
i went to see my gynae last saturdae, n bb is now 1.9kg at 32wkz.... durin wkz 28, bb was abt 1.4kg.... then the 4 wkz in within, bb only put on 0.5kg... ;o( do u think bb is too small?

hi skippy, we all went to Seiyu to get the $9.90 nursing bras (Eternity/Impressions brand)..
U may want to check out other lingerie shops like Ero...

hello gals
tks so much for yr advise and encouragement.

chemistry and reenie, my gynae never said anything abt massage leh, he just advised me to talk to my baby to turn down.

ya, tingting i have abt 2 weeks to 'pyscho' my notti gal to turn down, i think i talk to her almost every hour, she must find me very very naggy, keep repeating the same thing!!

cat_tail, tks for the exercise tip! now i remembered mrs wong did taught abt the cat position. will try....

seabreeze, ya lor, i can only console myself that most importantly my bb come out fine and healthy. If really zhu ding i have to do C section, then really bo bian! but it means i have to avoid certain food and my massage have to delay liao lor.

skippy, dun worry abt baby size as long as yr baby is growing at every visit, smaller baby easier to come out leh.
hey i also bot nursing bra from perfect mum, but i find a bit ripped off compared to the 9.90 eternity bra. i paid 39.90 for the perfect mum types.

Looking fwd to hear abt maltbibi's delivery story. Really cannot imagine one of us has popped. so exciting.

erowen,
yeah! i hav the same feelin too.... nvm lar, since already bought it...

had a chicken rice plus teh c plus 1 curry puff for lunch.... now feel so slpy.....

timie,cmy,lib,chemistry &amp; tingting,
how u galz feelin now? wonder who ll b the next one.... when i think of it, tht i hav another 1mth plus to go....i feel so scare! ;p hopefully everythin goes smooth n bb is born healthy!

hi skippy
me lunch in, ever since my 30th week onwards, i lazy to join my colleagues go out for lunch. With my big bulging tummy, i dun really feel like eating in hawker centre. Now raining very heavily over my side. sky dark dark somemore.

how i wish i at home zzzz.....

skippy &amp; erowen ...

me lunch in too ... these days most comfy is to sit in the air-con room heehee ....

feeling like zzzzing now ... nice weather to zzz

seebreeze ya lor
sometimes i zzz in my own little cubicle.
my office very very quiet at lunch time, everyone goes out, i these few weeks super sleepy, will doze off after i finish lunch.