(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

lib, u try 2 uninstall d new version & install back d older version. thr cld b some kind of bug in d new version, thus causing d prob.

ya, i got d same prob at hm aso. tink it's coz our internet 'speed' at hm is 2 slow.

hmm.. even the oldest version at tat point, i tried. oso cant be used..

so for the time being u will see me on & off in msn..

Eileenp, Lib and tingting
If I recall correctly, 1 bottle of bird nest is about 300g, and each time we only take 1 teaspoon (5g). So if you eat twice a day (am and pm), then the bottle can last you 1 month. The "Lao Hang Jia" one is truly concentrated, dry dry one and not like those from Eu Yang Seng or other medicial halls which contains largely fluid.

ting ting & vone ...

me too ... now i ask my hubby to drive me to work .. so he tends to be abit late for his own work heehee ....

tried taking the train for 1 week ... but really dread taking it ler ... maybe being preg has made me lazy oso ...

seabreeze, ya lor. hb aso drives me 2 wk these days. i try 2 wake up earlier so tat can save on d erp, but sad 2 say, not much success. sometimes after wk, i need 2 take mrt coz he got appt, then i dread it. i usually take taxi. spend so much $$.

Hi Lib, maybe got firewall? Did u download anything recently?

Can ask how much ur friend charging to repair a pc? cos I think mine got virus leh..

hi vone, my hb also doesn't like pasta, so i only cook that when he's not home for dinner...

ixwong, eat only 1 teaspoon each time? like not shiok leh... heheh..

seabreeze... for me my energy level dropped recently... usually i have to walk abt 12-15 min from mrt station to my workplace. now my speed is slower, maybe 17 min... and when i reach office i feel tired... but v heartpain to take cab, cos the erp charges n booking fee are really expensive.

ting ting ...

think when I am at your stage i dunno how ar ... till then my hubby would have changed to a new job ... dunno if he can still drive me to work anot ... if not i may have to go back to taking train oso ...

true ... on one hand wan make ourselves more comfy .. on the other hand should save as much as possible for the little one ...

seabreeze... quite pei fu ur hb in changing jobs during this period... that would be one change too much for me personally...

it's now quite difficult for me to arrive at work on time if i take train... so got to "compensate" by staying later at office to do work... usually "over compensate" lah... but at least eases my conscience...

bb seems to have a hard time moving ard these few days... feel his movements getting more restrained..

btw, anyone bought infant clothings at kiddy palace? can share on the pricing after any discount? if price diff from chinatown is marginal i may just go there to buy... then dunnid to walk so far.. :p

lib, tat's gd.

tingting, me 2. but recently no energy 2 cook.

seabreeze, ya lor. we r so contradicting...

vone, i also feel tired after cooking, but getting sick of outside food already... think i've put on so much weight bcos have been eating out for the past few months... can try some simple food like bee hoon/mee sua soup.. psychologically it feels good to eat something light..

tingting, at least ur co is not so 'niao' in letting u wk late & compensate. mine oledi warned me not 2 b late coz i m setting a bad eg 2 my colleagues. sian... they dun take into consideration tat i wk late.

ting ting ....

cos he was quite unhappy at his job and since a better opportunity came along ... why not lor ... but he did tell the company that i am preg and he will have to take leave during his probation ... the HR quite nice and said that can be arranged ...

me bought some clothes from kiddy palace ... got cheap got exp lor ... generally 1 set is less than $10 after discount ... but we bought some more exp rompers which cost $16.90 ... aft discount abt $14 ...

vone ...

quite sian hor ... my boss oso hinted tat time that me not as proactive etc ... but really no energy sometimes ler ....

vone, my co also quite sticky abt punctuality.. but i try not to be later than 15 min, n stay back for 1/2 hr at least... so far no hint/black face yet... co seldom see the extras we put in one... but if they really point out that i come in late n dun consider i also stay late, then next time i'll just go off on the dot liao...

seabreeze, at least the new company is understanding...

tingting, ya tat day quite number of couples entered the wrong class. In our first class, my husband also entered the wrong class

ya although the instructor looks very fierce and unfriendly but her explanation is quite useful.

cmy & tingting ...

so you gals having your class at Mt A ... have you gone for the hospital tour? are there any sig diff bet the size of the 2 bedder and 1 bedder? me still thinking which one should i go for ... but i am abit lazy to go for the hospital tour myself ...

hey gals,

regarding the feeding baby water thing... think it'll be good to still give baby some water even if bf-ing... my cousin refused to give her firstborn any water and the poor baby suffered from constipation even though he was breastfed... and his pee was the super yellow and "thick" sort... after her mom forced her to give baby water, the problems went away... cos we also helped to babysit, we saw how cham the poor baby looked... and subsequently, with her 2nd child, my cousin didn't dare risk it again and let the baby drink water... after all, it's just water, not some super-ex liquid! just my 2 cents' worth!

hi lib,

wow! u look really good... so envious! by the way, would u happen to live in the sengkang area? saw someone who looks a whole lot like u a day or 2 back at anchorvale so it was like deja vu when i saw ur pics... i rem the lady i saw cos i was commenting to my SIL that she looked very good, unlike me!

Hi Yvonne & Timie,

I got a 'shock' when I read abt the weight of your baby cos mine is only 935g and I am in my 28th week. I just hit 58kg myself. Perhaps I eat too much 'junk'

Hi seaBreeze,

Yes the class include the hospital tour. Expecially the deliver suite and the 2 bedded room. From the instructor explained there is not much different size in between 2 bedded and 1 bedded room. The only different is the 1 bedded room with more space, with balcony and a sofa (for husband can sleep overnight).

Btw, for those who delivered in Mt.A. The hospital will give a baby bath tub upon we discharge so for those MTB plan to deliver at Mt.A, don't buy any. The bath tub size can be used up till bb 2-3 yrs old.

cmy ...

did they say what must we bring when we go in and deliver?

mix review abt going for 2 bedder or 1 bedder ... some say go for 2 bedder since its only a short stay ... but some say that go for 1 bedder cos should pamper ourselves aft 9mth ... more privacy and that impt for hubby to stay over so as to give some support ... esp after birth and when we are trying to bf ...

hehe cmy, thanks for telling me abt the tub!
when will the hospital tour be conducted? i've been to the 2-bedder at MAH... not v big as in the corridor space to get to the 2nd bed in the room is not really spacious... but think it's a standard size....was thinking if getting 2-bedder might as well go down all the way to 4-bedder, since no privacy already anyway... bb also cannot room-in unless it's a 1-bedder right?

ting ting ...

my fren did mention that there are actually more space in the 4 bedder compared to the 2 bedder oso ... have your decided your room choice?

seabreeze... i have the brochure on admissions.... will dig out tonite n let u know... i can only remember sleepwear suitable for nursing...

hi anissa, i think bbs grow at different rate & also depends if parents are big size or not..as long as yr doc says is ok, then it shd be alrite..dun worry okie? just try to eat well..

tingting

I booked 2 bedded also ....but hoh my gynae told me he can help me to upgrade to 2 bedded if i booked 4 bedded. Don't know true or not leh... anyway me and hubby prefer to play safe so just go ahead with 2 bedded. The different in between 2 bedded & 4 bedded is not much too..The tour will conduct on the end of the 4th class. The 4th class will also let you ppls see the process of giving birth...so be prepared too.....I had my nightmare after watched it coz not really prepared ....

ting ting
After you book the hospital think they'll send you the broucher about list wat to bring upon you admission. Currently, i can't really remember what have to bring. Have to dig out the list. heeeee.......

Hi Timie, eileenp, Lib, vone & all the ladies,
Thank you for your concern. Am staying at home for 2 days mc cos I am down with running nose, sore throat... must be the flu hit. Haiz..

seabreeze, tat's nice of ur hb's co. ya lor, feel so demoralized when u hear tat rite. seems like all d effort which we had put in 4 d co counts 4 nothing. u noe, i got my annual increment recently. my increment is so pathetic tat i feel like quitting on d spot. if it's not 4 d 3 mths ML, tink i wld hv done tat oledi.

ting, tat's wat i m doing now. feel so sian coming 2 wk these days. can't wait 4 my ML 2 start.

anissa, as long as ur gynae say bb's weight gain is okie, dun worry k. dif bb grow at dif rates.

Am i abit late to join this thread. I am in my 29 weeks and my EDD date is 3 of sept. My gynae is Dr Tan Yew Ghee from Raffles Hospital .

regards

hi cat_tail, oh dear, u kana the flu bug..rest well, eat more fruits & drink lotsa water, ya..

hi yanyan, welcome
kao_welcome.gif

hi cmy, my fren who delivered at MAH also warned me about the video... i'm actually not keen to see it, cos i dowan to scare myself unnecessarily. anyway, during delivery u wouldn't see all the gory stuff cos u'll be lying down right?

seabreeze, we haven't decided on room yet... my gynae says dun need to worry abt it until bb is due..hehe.. i think a 2-roomer is too quiet leh... will prob opt for either 1-roomer or 4-roomer.

feeling sick this morning... onset of flu n cough...

hi yanyan.
kao_welcome.gif
so is urs a boy boy or a gal gal?? i hvn't start 2 pack my hospital bag yet. prob will do it later.

ting, seems like u kena d flu bug aso. take care & hv lots of water okie.

hi vone,
my bb is a bb boy. what about yours? which hospital you are going to ? how is the charges? i heard from my firend they say my package is very ex?

Tingting, I remember that the staff on my MT A tour told us that all babies in Mt A can room-in, regardless of how many bedder the mummy is in. This is different from TMC where only 1-bedder can have the bb room-in.

welcome, yan yan. I read that we should standby our hospital bag around wk 35. I have yet to pack the bag since only 32 wk coming Sat.

Check out the link for some recipes for boosting breastmilk supply. http://www.parentingjoy.com/content/category/7/75/45/

For mummies staying at TMC, read from another thread that we shd opt for TMC soup menu (additional $25 per day) as they are helpful in increasing milk supply. The mummy who recommended this has her milk comes in on Day 2!

Tingting, I saw the birthing video at TMC. Not as bloody as I was expecting. If you dare, no harm watching cos we would never get a chance to view it from that angle...:p

hi ixwong, that'll solve my problem if all can room-in... only that i'll be getting less rest cos bbs will cry at different times..
will confirm with them whether it's only daytime room-in or whole day..

hi timie, vone... yah, i think the flu bug hit me.. no choice but to stay in office cos got something to attend to later in the afternoon, n the flu is not that full blown to warrant an mc yet... just feeling uncomfortable..

hi yan yan, u're still too early to pack ur bags...
i'm due in 7 weeks n haven't started packing yet... but started to buy the essential stuff for bb n hospital.

Yan Yan,
My bb is a boy! As for shopping, have more or less finished the essential and now that nothing much left to buy, have started to look at baby's toys (can't stop the shopcoholic in me :p)

Tingting, if you want bb to room-in, may be better to get a 2-bedder vs 4-bedder if $$ is not an issue. Less babies crying so you can get more rest.

hi tingting.. take good care..

Welcome yanyan.. welcome to our family.

musicgal.. tink u see the rite one.. haha.. i stay in fernvale, mum stays in anchorvale.. i always frequent anchorvale.. haha.. when was it

nid help from u all. Have u all engage confinement lady??? If yes can share with me the contact. My bb will due on jan 06. Oredi call a few nanny all fully book liao.

hello ladies

any recommendation for car seats?

I went down to look at the chicco vector and the britax first class. Both don't look v nicely padded. If it too heavily padded, I am afraid that the seat might be too hot for bb, if it is not padded enough, I am afraid that the bb will sway in the car seat.. cannot make up my mind

I saw and like the Britax Royale but it cost $438. Need to wait for the next round 15%+5% Rob discount again if I want to buy this car seat.

Any comments

Hi BaoBao,
Maybe you can check with the agency PEM (try singapore google and search for PEM). Saw some comments on the forum seems not bad.

yan yan, mine is a boy aso. i going 2 tmc. r u talking abt my gynae's charges?? mine charges me $800. how much is urs??

ting, then u drink more water. go back early today & rest okie.