(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi mrning pretty mommies..

Wow eileen, u wake up so early in the mrning.. I suppose u sleep early at night oso..

Yvonne, my bb is nvr resting in the mrning.. haha.. She will kip turning & tossing in thr.. Till i wake up have my breakfast, then she will go back to sleep liao.. notti girl.. hehe

Today is really a fine day.... hope it won't be so hot like past 2 days..

tingting, boy can aso wear pink mah.
tink he wld look veri sweet... okie... it's a date then.

timie, tink if u r going thr, then u can chk them out. if not, no pt 2 visit thr coz d stuff thr r actually pretty ltd.

yvonne, nope.

Hi von & Tingting,

Tks! Will heed ur advice & try to put up my legs more often. My hubby is also very sweet! He helps me to massage my legs every night to ease my discomfort.

Hi Seabreeze,

Tomatato is a toiletries shop just opp Pizza Hut.

so envious of u everafter... nowadays my hubby is so lazy.. sometimes ask him to massage my back, he will juz anyhow rub... cos now got his sis helping him in massaging my back liao..

lib,
ur bb so cute! hee...my bb also do the same thing! early mornin ard 5am already toss n turn to wake me up! then when my turn to wake up, he went back to ZzzZ....

im thinkin of takin up a prenatal yoga class...anyone has been doing it? do u think is abit too late for me? i heard tat yoga can reduce ur swellin n also help u for easy labor too. my dad has been askin me to walk more..but i find it too tiring esp after 30mins walk... ;p gettin heavy liao....

feelin hungry already...thinkin wat to hav for lunch.. ;p

everafter, wah... ur hb really dotes on u.
so sweet of him.

lib, mus 'psycho' ur hb 2 massage 4 u. he mus help out aso.

yvonne, me 2!! hehe...

yvonne_tt
read fr other thread tt Balanze @ Tanglin Shpg Ctr conduct prena yoga, seem quite gd.
i also thot of doing it but so lazy bcos tanglin kinda outta way.
Shambhala @ Forum also hv such classes but must chk in store

i also find tt too much walkg seem to cause contractn pain. i've bn shpg 2wks ago during GSS and was in bad pain one fine day in Suntec tt i need to stop 2 rest immediately & cut short my trip to go back. aft tt, i was quite painful for a few days. it sets me really worry so i think i better not exert too much.

pinkcitron, gosh... u better dun exert urself 2 much coz u r oledi in ur 3rd tri. try 2 limit ur shopping 2 an hr or so. take care okie.

yah, agree with the walking too much... i'm now still experiencing bad aching pains around pelvic area after walking quite a bit nearly 1 week ago. According to the physiotherapist at MAH, it's bcos the pelvic muscles are now stretched way beyond normal levels, n walking so much aggravates it further... so best not to walk continuously for more than 15 min...

hi timie, think i know where u are talking about... it's near the CTE tunnel right? U managed to get a lot of clothes there? what's the pricing like?

vone... no lah, no pink/purple for my boy... all babies look "neutral" leh.. what if even myself get confused n call him "her" instead? dowan to give him "identity confusion" and invite trouble years later.... hehe...

Hi Lib & reenie,
yup. I wake up at 5.50am when I have to work. Super early right? But I don't sleep very early leh. About midnight lor.

everafter, you hb sooooo nice. My hb is the one who is like pregnant now lor. He's the one that has cravings and back aches now.. hahaha... But i'll just ignore him.

tingting, ya, along dat way.. got those for bb to wear at home one. they got those with ribbons to tie in front or buttons. short/long sleeves and shorts/pants. cost $2.20 each. got abt 10pcs tops & 2 long pants. nvr get shorts, dun tink NB need to wear shorts since got nappies. oso bot a few tops for 6-12mth..

tingting, ya, tat's wat i read abt d pelvis 2. but hb kept asking me 2 walk more. i currently ignoring his 'advise'. hehe.. true aso. tink blue still looks better. hehe...

eileen, ur hb is so cute.

vone, my hb har.. ok lar to a certain extend he is still a good daddy/hubby lar.. juz tat now he take advantage tat his sis is doing back massage for me so he will oni help if his sis is not free loh...

Eileen, yr hb very funny leh.. but quite true lor sometimes is the hb who will hve cravings one loh.. and at times is the hb who will put on weight when their wife is pregnant..

pinkcitron & ting ting ...

me too ... when I walk my tummy will just tighten up and painful at times .... think its not normal right? guess i better highlight this to my gynae when I see him ...

seabreeze, my tummy tightens regardless whether i walk... think for me it's the BHC... pain-wise, it's only when bb kicks towards my appendix.. again, not related to walking... better check with ur gynae if u're not sure...

i'm beginning to get sleepless nights... after waking up for toilet breaks, it's difficult for me to get back to sleep....but thankfully i only wake up once to go toilet...

ting ting ...

dunno ler ... my colleague who is in her 31 week exp sharp pain when she walk was ordered to bedrest by her Dr ... cos she is at risk of early delivery ...

so me quite worried oso ... cos my exp is almost like hers ...

mummytobe, yup. call ur gynae & asked 4 his/her advice.

lib, tell him tat since he's d daddy, he shld aso help even though his sis is massaging u.

seabreeze, i aso hv tat sometimes. but once i stop & rest, then it's okie. if u r not sure, then chk wif ur gynae when u c him again.

tingting, okie, noted. will do tat. tks.

ixwong, not a lot la. at first bot oni 6 tops, then everyone keep tellin me not enuf so went to buy a few more lor..these bb clothes all veri cute, so hard to resist

timie, i agree wif u. tat's y i always bring hb along when i go shopping 4 bb's stuff. he can 'control' my spending.

yvonne, according 2 schedule, tink timie wld pop 1st.

vone, me the other way leh..my hb everything oso wanna buy..i goto stop him.

ahhh..dun remind me!! me scare scare leh..now having "cold feet" liao.

just visited gynae yesterday and bb is now 1.5kg at 30wk 5days
I've gained abt 11Kg and starts to feel aching at knee and ankle when standing/walking.. Complained to him about feet swollen but gynae said as long as blood pressure is normal then ok... My next visit will be 3wk later.

ixwong,
Dr Ang showed me a long list of epid side-effect and advise me against it. Also ask me to start to get mentally prepared for the very very very painful labour pain... But I guess eventually i'll still take the epid cos also dunno how to get mentally prepared for the pain hehe..
Thanks for the info abt the stroller at hypermart... Btw. I saw some 20% discount for tinylove at mothercare at the Centre point branch.

vone ...

really ar ... mine is almost all the time ler ... yap will check with my gynae ...

timie ...

no scared lar ... that is the moment that we all been waiting for right?

vone, tink he more like "nei jiu" cos i'm the one "gatherin data". he too bz, so can oni accompany me to buy things.

seabreeze, ya, mixed feelings..hope to get to see bb soon & cuddle him leh. must be very nice feeling hor.

hi vone,
ya, will try to resist those shopping craving and rest more... also getting hubby to massage the feet abit but he ended up pressing/poking them for fun cos it's very sponggy.. his finger pressing for 10sec and then my foot got an indent already.. he's so shocked to see that hehe..

SeaBreeze,
me also can't wait for life after bb is born. But i'm VERY worried about 'the day' wor... Heard alot of scary stories from my aunts and colleagues.
Hehehe...

I'm thinking of creating a website to share photos and news of my baby with my friends and relatives.. Have any of you set up or are thinking of setting up a webpage/website for your baby? any recommendations for a free and easy to use site? heh

eileenp ...

true lar ... hear too much horror birth story liao ... so now I try not to listen to too much and keep my options open ... think end of the day must trust gynae and the mid-wife lor ...

SeaBreeze,
yah lor. Hopefully I'm sane enuff to listen to my gynae on that day.. Hahaha...

mummytobe,
You can try this website... One of my friend is using it. Heard quite good reviews. And whenever you have new updates on photographs or others, they will send email to your mailing list to inform them to visit your site.
https://multiply.com/

eileenp ...

i hope so too and that i can remember all the breathing techniques that i learn at the anenatal class .... and of cos my hubby can remind me what to do oso at the delivery ward heehee ....

Seabreeze,
gd to chk w gynae abt e pain. i'll also do so when i c him next time. bcos that day aft my painful shpg, i had loose stools when i got home, & i had constipation for past few days. So got rather worried coz loose stool is one of e symptons of birth

mummytobe,
u can try netfirms.com. It's a free web hostg site w minimum ad & pop up. i hosted my wedding website there but it only last for one year.

pinkcitron ...

yap will do so ... got a shock when i know that my fren was asked to be on bed rest cos of the pain ... cos we had almost the same complain ...

when are you seeing your gynae?

timie, oic. anyway, it's gd tat he do his part.

seabreeze, me aso. m a bit apprehensive sometimes as bb can really change my life.

cakey, then u got water retention. try 2 put ur legs up more often.

eileen, 1 ear in & 1 ear out okie. sometimes listening 2 2 much stories is no gd.

Hello Aug MTBs,
My MIL is doing confinement for agency and she has no assignment in end July to Aug. If you need to find any confinement lady, let me know.

U can send me an email at [email protected]. Dont worry, I am not from an agency. I am at Feb/Mar Thread.

It's been a bz days & I hardly have a chance to chat with you.

Am resting at my desk after carrying so many heavy stuff cos I could feel pain at my tummy. Hope bb ok.

Well, no choice lor cos I am in the line of engineering. There are certain testers tat I need to carry around.

Phew, lucky the pain ease a bit after a good sit.

pinkcitron ...

do you wan to give your gynae a call since your appt is still like so far away ... am seeing my gynae this sat ....

cat tail ...

oic ... poor thing ... rest well ...

Cakey,
Thanks for the info. I think I will also opt for epi if cannot tahan, despite Dr Ang's advice. Many of frens went thru epi also no problem leh. I read from June thread that Chinese barley boiled with melon sugar can reduce water retention. You may want to check the thread for more details.

Yvonne,
I'm taking "Lao Hang Jia" birdnest, but always forget to eat...