(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi cat_tail,

Cot... i don't know if i should get cos my sis says she will hand her travel basinette down to me. but i just read in a mothercare book that travel basinette is not good for sleeping for long time, so now i don't know whether should get cot and reject my sis's hand me donw.
btw, have you bought toys for bb yet? Do you know how many bottles we should be getting? I got 2 125ml bottles from the steriliser i bought and 1 500ml bottle. (if i did not remember wrongly). My colleague is telling me not enough, but my mum says ok. now i confused.

Hi Cat_tail, yalor yalor, sure got pros n cons hor...maybe cos all babies are different...it's so difficult to standardise items.

do you know if Avent bots can take fit into Ameda pump? or we need to prepare other brands?

Actually I think the side-effect on epidural is on the baby, not the mummy. There was this Hollywood actor, I can't remember his name now but according to him, the epidural his mum had when she gave birth to him affects his facial muscle.

hi MTBs,
I registered myself to the pampers mailing list at their website and they sent me a $2voucher. You may want to try too.

tingting,
Notice that usually it is stated at the container that the milk after opened need to be consumed within 4weeks leh... so maybe can't last till you due unless you mean you stop taking after this tin.

Hi Samantha,
Both cot & bassinet have their pros & cos & it really depends on individual preferences. For me, I bot the bassinet cos it's easier to keep. Yes, it's shaky, but I plan to let baby sleep on the floor when she start to climb out. Cot also not bad lah, can convert into bed & used up to 5-6 yrs old. See wat u want.

I think the bottle is a small matter. Not enough can get your hubby to buy somemore lor. Dun bother too much.

Hi Aidanee,
Pai sek, I am not sure about the fittings. U have these 2 bots at home to try out?

Ok ok, here's the latest update:

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>26/27th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">Boy = 15</font>
<font color="ff0000">Girl = 13</font>

hehe...today thread moving v fast...

different babies take to different bottles, so even if Nuk and Avent teats are considered "good", some bbs will still reject them. have to try n error.

having more bottles saves u from sterilising several times each day, but if u're using steam steriliser, it's v convenient n done in minutes, unlike conventional boiling.

i was also considering travel bassinette for long term use, but hb feels that we shld get a proper bed for bb... also, i want to put the bed next to ours, so we can reach out to bb easily, and bassinette does not allow one side to drop down for easy reach.

cakey, really? I didn't notice that... 4 weeks is quite soon.. i haven't opened the new tin yet, cos still on my current tin.. i also got some Anmum samples on hand... maybe can stretch a bit...
thanks for the warning!

I am curious, when we meet at Reenie's place,do we identify ourselves as the nick here or our real identity? Will it cause any confusion??? heehee.....

hi tingting
u r attendg e classes at MAH, how is it? read fr other thread that it's quite useful. considerg to deliver there so may likely to attend classes there too. r they details in BF, it's actually one of my main concerns

hi cat_tail
thks 4 e updates

hi MTB
most of my cousins &amp; friends dont use cot for too long too. bcos once baby learn to stand and hv teeths, they tend to wanna climb over and they bite e wood. so my friends put their older bb on mattress. so i think getg cot may be used for a short period

Hi tingting,
It's moving pretty fast today. Tat means we are not working...*shhh.....

Hi pinkcitron,
Agree, I see a lot of my frds also have this kind of approach when they use the cot.

Aidanee,
yup, i guess we will be using our nick...hahahaha...so funnie =P Then i will have to ask "u are???" then make wild guess, might be fun!!!! like a game

Tingting,
u taking 6mth leave to BF? so nice!!!! I have not decide whether to buy the cooler bag or not, only if my contract extend and hv to work again.

Samantha,
if u thinking of getting a baby cot, its good to get those convertible to toddler bed, can sleep till age 4/5. Depending on your child. I just got one from Kidddy Palace, which is selling at 299. Quite nice and easy to handle. As my hubby would like to train kid to be independent, so we decide to place the baby cot in her room since young.

cakey,
u mean once the tin is open, it needs to be consumed by 4 wks? haha....my 1st tin since 2nd month of my preggie till now still not yet finish! haha....

ixwong, can check with you wat is the brand of the thermometer u bought @ the fair recently?

erowen, can get the contact of yr massage lady? is she gd?

Timie,
the one I bought is CDIS ear and forehead thermometer.

Tingting,
Is Annum and Frissomum suitable for lactating mum? Cos I don't think I can continue to take
HL milk during confinement (no cold drink), so may need to switch to powder. I tried a vanilla flavour Frissomum (I think) at the motherhood fair, don't like the taste. Any other option?

yvonne_tt,
So far those tins that i've tried all stated 4wks.. my first tin is opened already (for dunno how many mths) and given to me, yet I din know and also consumed half of it.. then 1 day I nothing to do go read the printing on the tin then realise :p

ixwong, Anmum has got Anmum-2 for BF mothers, while Frisomum can be continued after delivery for lactating mums. U can check out their website to see whether they have other flavours. Otherwise, can buy usual milk powder. U can check out the contents of Anmum-2 n normal milk powder to see what's the difference. Usually it's only a few added ingredients which may not be tt important.. sometimes companies do minor product differentiation to capture a segment of the market...

reenie, i'm clearing my leave on top of maternity, so can stretch the period a bit longer... not only to BF, but to take care of bb as much as possible... think i quite possessive type...haha... also, i dun think i'll be able to express v often at work cos got lots of meeting to attend... think my boss not v happy but company has got strict rules abt firing pple, so they can't fire me without valid reason..hehe... decided that at most my promotion prospects will be affected, but that's ok. I still get to keep my job n bb is impt to me.

pinkcitron, my first lesson is starting this friday.. u can check out the MAH website to see what they cover. I'll look up the brochure tonight to see if there's anything relevant to u...

the bb cot i have in mind are those that do not convert into toddler bed, but has a hinge in the middle that allows me to fold up n store away when not in use. we intend to train bb to sleep in his own room when he's old enough.

wow the thread moving so fast tat i cant catch up too .... today was a busy day so cant log in as often ....

timie ...

my fren gynae said the same thing abt powder milk oso .... ask her to drink only if she wants to grow fat ... but dunno how true lar ... anyway me cant take milk - same as reenie ... so depend alot on soya bean milk now ...

re: cot

me got 1 cot from my aunt which I will be putting at my mum's place ... see whether my ds like to sleep in cot anot ... if he like then I will buy one and put at my own place .. if not maybe follow my fren ... she has a room all full of mattress (the single size ones) which she just let her children sleep on since they were born ...

anyone got any recommendation on what FM to get? me thinking of getting a small can to standby for the first few days ... not sure if first few days I can produce milk for my ds anot ....

today he quite active ... keep kicking me while i work heehee ...

Hi SeaBreeze,

My baby today also very active. Keeping kicking. I notice he kicks the most when I am having my meals. Looks like he responds well to food - just like his father! Hahaha!

Hi Cat_tail,

I just realise I gave you the wrong EDD. Mine shld be 3rd Sept. I think I will probably go for MAH. Thnks for updating!

Hi all, sorry for the late reply. Wow, you all reply very fast here leh...

Hmm.. I tried the Frisomum Vanilla flavour and don't really like it too. I love the Anmum Chocolate flavour though. May consider drinking that.

Hi Timie,
Thanks for the info on the FBI. Seems like quite a lot of discounts there. Will try calling them again tomorrow. They told me if I want the antenatal classes, they will give me this coming Friday. Sooo fast leh. When do I have to pay? The full amount?

Another question..
Are you all planning to buy any baby sling? Which brand is good?

Good morn all MTBs,
Yes... 1 more day to go before we can have a good rest again.

Hi Anissa,
It's updated in the list.
<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>26/27th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
<font color="0000ff"> Boy = 15 </font>
<font color="ff0000"> Girl = 13 </font>

hey timie n lib, are u gals getting excited? though we're technically 7-8 weeks away, we may be delivering any time after 36 weeks! that's about 1 month away! hehe.... this morning feeling quite excited about it... though it also prompts me to clear as much of my work as possible, which is a paradox cos definitely not in productive mood! haha...

this morning i was reading the descriptions on the can of Frisomum... indeed they recommended to finish within 4 weeks of opening... but i also realised how one can finish one tin so quickly... the recommended intake is 3 glasses of milk per day! no wonder i'm so slow... i only take 1 and i dun even take on some days...

pinkcitron, the lesson topics mentioned in the MAH brochure are general... topics on BF and infant care are during lessons 3,4,5 &amp; 6. Lesson one is on nutrition &amp; pregnancy issues, while 2 is on labour n breathing techniques.

Gd morning all prettie mummies.....

one more dae to go....... ;o) haha....seem like we are all waiting/anticipatin our weekend ahead... ;p

tingting,
u r now into how many wks? is ur tummy big?

Finally had a good rest yesterday night after taking advices from you all ....so happy.
Thanks a lot for all the advices.

hi eileen, i dun noe yet. will decide whether 2 buy a bb sling or not later.

morning mummies.

cat_tail, tks 4 d update.

tingting, me 2. technically i m supposed 2 take things easy &amp; start clearing my wk. but like u, i got no mood 2 do so.

yvonne, ya, me aso waiting 4 d wkend.

Good morning everyone... Wow! Most of you log in in the morning without fail wor. Are you all working? Mind if I ask about your occupation? Let me start first. I'm a teacher in a Primary School.
Having holiday now. Therefore, can surf the net until crazy. Hehehe...

Ok, other than ameliaa, anyone wants to update somemore?

Hi vone, no prob.

Hi elieenp,
Shiok leh, no work for these few mths! After tat still got maternity leave.

I am a technical officer, sometimes I will be at my desk doing some net surfing, eat snacks, read newspaper..etc..heehee.. If there's something for me to go to the site for repair, I will disappear for a few days from the forum.

eileen, coz we dun feel like wking early in d morning. hahaha... wow, tat's must b nice, hving hols rite now.
4 me, i m an executive in d insurance industry.

Eileen,

me same as vone... but very busy... doing accounts now... so on and off come on net to check up becos see too many figures quite sian.

hello, morning!

seabreeze, soya milk is one gd alternative..my gynae did mentioned dat if take soya milk, dun take those fr drink stalls cos too much sugar, take those with high calcium (like sobe, etc) better. i dun take often cos it's cold, prefer those warm type fr drink stalls leh..so seldom take now.

eileen, tis friday, so rush? u r now in yr 6th mth? as they start at 7pm &amp; end 9+, i tink it's pretty rush for most of us, but if the timing is ok for u, why not
most mommies here go for the wkend one, which is abt $20 more. u can pay anytime b4 lesson starts. can call them &amp; they'll book the place for u. yup, pay full amt.

yestd went to giant supermart, and saw dat the small tin of frisomum dat the motherhood fair gave away as sample cost $10+! wow, quite ex..and normal bb FM costs $20+ on avg.. still wondering if i shd get one tin to standby..
tingting, if everyday take 3 cups of frisomom, sure become rollie-pollie in no time!! ya, seeing most ppl ard me delivering much earlier than their EDD (avg 2wks earlier), me oso getting kancheong oredi. i've more or less gotten most things, except for foodstuff for confinement. must oso start washing bb's stuff &amp; pack my baggie. any idea when the gynae supposed to give us some admission letter?? at work, my boss oso keep askin me abt handing over..keke.. nowadays at work veri "stone", jus hoping for end of the day to come. sometimes oso wonder how bb will look like..daydream..heee..must enjoy his kicks now, probably will miz them after delivery..

timie, i was tinking d same thing aso. i wld prob miss bb's kicks when he's born. no wonder some mummies get post natal blues after delivery.

hi yvonne, i'm now in week 32... exactly 8 weeks from EDD...
tummy still not that big though, i even have pple ask me whether i still have 5 months to go! but funny thing is my weight gain and bb development has been on normal range... in fact, i've already gained 12kg... also dunno where the weight went to...

hehe cat_tail, still have lots of things to prepare for arrival of bb... think the most essential are the bb clothes... even if we dun get the cot in time he can still sleep on the same bed as us... mentally we're more or less prepared, but will have to find time to relax from the rushing around n put our minds in the correct frame.

For myself, i still need to prepare myself for the delivery process, though i'm not sure how i can prepare myself for the pain... dowan to scare myself too much... I dun like gory things... the other time i saw a video shoot of the bb's placenta filmed by a relative at his wife's delivery suite, &amp; i was quite turned off by it. I hope the bb comes into my arms clean!

Hi vone &amp; Samantha,
I also have quite a few friends working in insurance line. Earning big bucks wor. Hehehe...

Timie,
I'm now in my 24 weeks i think. I thought a bit rush oso leh. I'm not really mentally prepared yet. I heard don't try to go for these classes too early, cause might forget what to do during delivery. (eg, breathing techniques, etc.)

hehe timie, that's why i aim to finish shopping by end of this month, then finish washing &amp; packing by 2nd week of july, after that just sit n wait for D-day! is the gynae supposed to give us the letter? When i informed the clinic my choice of hospital, the asst said tht the hospital will be sending us some admission documents. Well, will prob ask in July... any problem, just call the gynae! hehe...

yah, formula milk is quite expensive.. one more incentive to BF! haha... but sometimes we shld also think whether we need to buy the specific formula milk for infants. last time we only drank full cream milk until we're old enough to switch to low fat milk for vanity sake... how come we're now agonising over whether the powder contains AHA, DHA, etc? Most of it could be just marketing gimmicks, though i must admit it's difficult not to follow the crowd n choose what's deemed best for the kid's development.

the other day i was talking to my fren about parents sending kids to various activity centres, like play sessions, and various learning techniques... should we get caught up with all these activities? no wonder pple say they dun have the $$ to raise kids! i still dunno whether i will send my boy to these stuff..

oh, talking abt occupations.... i'm in HR, a lot of admin, planning cum executing work... :p

tingting, dun worry abt ur tummy size. d most impt thing is tat bb is growing well.
my admission letter is going 2 b given 2 me by my gynae's nurse. she asked me 2 remind her at my nxt visit leh. actually ur concerns r every parents' concerns 2. i was aso telling hb abt how he needs 2 earn more $$ so tat we can send our bb 2 all those enrichment classes. guess wat his reply was, he told me not 2 b so kancheong. if our kid wans 2 go 4 those classes, then we send him thr. no need 2 force him 2 go. if not, he wldn't njoy d classes &amp; waste our $$. man...

eileen, tink u talking abt ins agents, but i m not. my line of wk is dif coz i m in d general industry. thus i m oni a salaried worker. 2 b honest, i tink tat i m underpaid here. but wat 2 do, dun tink my co is willing 2 give me a big increment as i m going on maternity leave soon.

vone,
OIC... Well, I think I'm being underpaid as well. Sigh...

Talking about those enrichment classes, I think I might be quite mean and not send my son for any. Hehehe... I grew up without all those and I'm big and fine here.

Hi eileen,

I not in insurance... i in accounts... so not earning big bucks leh. What i meant as same as vone is that I also don't feel like working..hehe..

Hi Samantha,
Well, I think at this stage of the pregnancy, nobody feels like working.

I was spotting in my 1st trimester and was forced to stay at home for about 1 month. I was soooo bored, I can't wait to go back to school. But now, I wish my holiday is longer.
(Bad teacher)

eileen... our mothers will also tell us that they gave birth to us healthily without any supplements...haha! then we can also apply the same theory to milk powder n choice of schools...

if we're not bringing our kids for early childhood development classes, we must also prepare him for peer pressure. since it's so common, school teachers actually expect kids to know certain things by the time they start pri 1, even though govt curriculum covers them as well.

tingting,
im now 27wks..but my tummy looks like 15-20wks...;o) wonder where's all my weight gain go to!? hee...think is my hip n the water retention in my body...n my boobs! haha... will be gog for check up next saturdae...just cant wait to see bb...

eileen,
for me i face the PC everydae, typin reports, analyze financial reports...tis is my job....indeed is a boring work! ;o( sian....

eileen, 24 wks attend class quite ok, cos u can learn the exercises and do it yrself now plus some tips on food, wt etc..by the time u finish will be 30 wks liao. but agree will tend to forget wat has been learnt, so i suggest u get yr hb to help rem keypoints..

wow tingting, u hv yr schedule all planned out liao, gd hor. me nvr really plan leh, somehow quite 'instinctive' one, suddenly came to my mind, then will do..terrible la.
i'm hoping dat my determination on bf will be strong. then need not rely on FM, which is def not comparable to BM no matter how good they claim the FM is. lotsa ppl ard me told me must persevere &amp; tahan cos bf is a tough process, quite some ppl give up after some time..

ya agree dat nowadays really too many such enrichment activities poppin up everywhere, and they are really costly. probably only if my kid shows interest, then may consider sending him..

eileen, me in admin line, so most of the time face pc, then can come to forum chat la..keke. hv one fren who is oso pri sch teacher jus gave birth in apr/may. she say take leave until end of the yr, then next yr hope to transfer out of her current sch!! preggie teacher quite xin ku hor..must stand, she said towards end of her preg, lower tummie veri painful..fortunately now sch hol for u

tingting &amp; timie, i agree wif u. but i feel tat it's more impt 4 our kid 2 njoy his/her childhood. let's hope we can do wat we saying now when our turn comes.

Coolz tingting,
U sure take it easy. BB's clothing is quite easy to get, can buy from Robinson where they have a wide selection!

I guess u r one of the earliest MTB, so we can wait for some labour experience from you.

Hi yvonne,
I hope my boobs can remain tat big even after I give birth...kekeke