(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ladies thanks for the encouragement .... today cannot tahan the vomiting and went to see my gynae ... he told me nothing much that they can do except to give me a jab (which i had already taken) or eat the med ....

he scan my baby and it is now 6.96cm heehee ... can see the head very clearly ... 13 weeks old ... really hope time files faster so that can get over the vomiting pharse soon and see the little ones ...

hi reenie, usually our activity level not as high at night as during daytime, so if we eat a lot at night the unused food energy is converted into fats.. if u need to eat, take light stuff like crackers..but then, at our stage we shldn't be too concerned abt weight, so long as we're progressing at normal rate...

as for anti-stretchmark cream, i'm also using bodyshop's cocca butter, but i keep thinking that i smell like mocha n butterscotch ice-cream! i sometimes alternate with nivea though.. must rub not only all over tummy, but also butt n thighs.. sometimes i also lazy lah, cos i already got existing stretchmarks along thighs n butt cos i grew taller a lot when i was in pri 6..hehe... actually from my past experience they do fade overtime.. like i used to have them over my thighs, but now they no longer there...did not use anything...

Sorry ladies for my late reply, remember was telling some of the friends here tat i'm helping a friend to do some co-ordination from home? My friend is back to SIN for these few days, everyday is so busy for me.. lucky now he is gone.. haha.. i'm back.

Hi Reenie, actually i do have some handovers from friends & relatives.. just tat happen to see those clothings and find it cheap, so just buy lor. As mentioned b4, i have start using the stretchmark cream since i knew i was preg.. i'm using the Fadeout brand..

Ero, please do take care of yourself.. K..

Tingting, this is a single fold with reversible handle. is just the colour that i like, the blue colour is like this website colour.. though is abit bulky wats more is it look so comfy to me.. anyway i will not be carrying out w/o my hb.. hehe.. actuali hor, bb girls can still wear blue, think abt hmm bb boy wearing pink.. hehe..

welcome worship, i'm oso staying in fernvale rd, wich blk u r staying?..

Hi timie, i read from one of the magazine, some people are born to have stretchmark, even with much effort in applying the cream.. really have to keep our finger cross.. I bought the pram at S$229, I'm not too sure abt tat model wich u like but pls look into 1 main thing of the pram, is the front bar, cos i remember thr a few models when u remove the front bar, thr is 2 holes on the side. the one tat i bought is not.. (sorry i can't really explain how it is)

** Ladies, please try not to move heavy things if really nid be, ask someone to move for u. when i bought the pram, i asked the promoter to help me to bring to taxi stand, and asked the driver to help me to carry in/out of taxi..

Hi, sorry whole day don't have time to log in....

erowen, going BKK on 16 Mar which is next Wed. As for the fit-to-travel certificate, I think all GP can issue, not just gynae....I also didn't know until I read it in the terms and conditions of the air ticket.

This afternoon at lunch, I suddenly experienced some fluttering in my tummy. It felt almost like handphone on vibration mode. Twice and then it stopped. Wondering if it's the baby movement that miso, Lib and gang have been talking about. Anyone can help enlighten?

Good morn all MTBs,
Today is Fri, the long awaiting weekends is finally here.

Hi reenie,
Feeling better today? Ah... is it time to change into maternity wear now for you? Heehee...
Yup, I am 5 days after u, but such thing hard to say. Maybe my bb want to win u?

Hi worshippertemple,
I think I am the only one here to deliver in SGH & my gynae is Dr Tan Hak Koon. I am working there so my charges are almost free which is good...haha.

H tingting,
U can try the Palmer. I like it cos no smell & non greasy.

Hi Lib,
My job scope is to move & carry a lot of things...
Haiz, cannot use preg as excuse cos my tummy is still not tat significant, so I just take it as exercise lor.

Hi ixwong,
I read some books that say for the first pregnancy, you will feel the movement at around 20 weeks. But if this is not your first, probably u can feel it as early as 18 weeks. There are also a few exceptional tat can feel it much earlier if you belong to those very thin type.

Aiyoh, cat_tail then u got to be careful hor.. sometimes if really too heavy or u find it too tedious for u, feel free to ask pple to help u.

Hi worshipper, i'm staying juz beside u.. hehhe.. 407A..

Hello everybody,

it is dooby here again, can we start a list of places to get maternity wear...anykind - cheap, good expensive oso can....hehehe me bringing wife for shopping 2night. thanks.

Hi ixwong,

My initial feel is something like butterflies in in the tummy. Very hard to describe. But then only last me 1-2 weeks. Then it became tapping (like poking your finger on a balloon) The frequency is not as fast like hp vibration.

Oh u going to BKK, must look out for bb clothing! Also, check out the stretch mark cream from Boots, heard its cheap & good. My parents are now there and I have asked them to get one for me.

my EDD also in Sep05, wanna join u all in destressing this 9mths...

wanna chk if anyone is delivering at either Mt Alvernia or Mt E. Bcos my gynae delivers at this 2 hosp. any comments on both hosp?

r all of u on a gynae package?

Hi worshippertemple, welcome here! Actually we share the same EDD but now my EDD is changed to 16.08.2005. Will be delivering at TMC too!

Hii pinkcitron, welcome here too! Basically, Mt A is cheaper than Mt E. Can arrange for a hospital tour to take a look b4 deciding where to deliver. And no, mine no package, cos his charges pretty reasonable liao.

Hi cat_tail, ya.. 38 inches.. tt's y colleagues say I dun look like 17 weeks leh.. more like 5 or 6 mths! Maybe it's those fats! hahha..

Hi ixwong, just few days ago.. while i was reading a book in the mrt, suddenly also got this hp vibrating sorta fluttering on my tummy.. v. cute.. but v. high up leh.. on top of my tummy part.. so was wondering if tt's bb?? Anyway, they say 2nd time preggie should feel it earlier.. but I cant feel leh.. missed the feeling so much!

Miso,
I have the exact same sensation as you. Also very high up, near top of tummy portion. Hmmm, I suppose I can ask my gynae tomorrow....

Hi cookies, triple test is optional. I initially wanted to opt out too.. but hb wants assurance.. so ask me to do for peace of mind.

Hi ixwong, 2mlr seeing gynae?? so can chk gender liao is it??

Hi Lib,
How I wish those guys think like you, then I will be very happy.

Hi dooby,
I just went to Perfect Mum at Tanjong Pagar Plaza & bought a bunch of maternity wear! I think I siao liao, one time buy 9 pieces until they give me a VIP card!! U can try to bring your wife there cos they are having sale until 15th.

Hi miso,
38 inches really big leh. Izzit twins?

Hi MTBs,
I still can't feel anything on my tummy. Maybe my skin too thick, so not sensitive enough..heehee

hi ladies... no time never log in.

i did my GTT on thurs, wah the nurse (who drew 2nd tube of blood) must tot my arm is orange, so darn painful. i was bit upset, called and complained to HB, sure to kena blue-black.

my GTT results is not good, my fasting level was ok but 120min level is sitting on the cut-off for "impaired/gestational". me getting bit depressed over all these testing, plus i seems to be losing weight since 2/3 appt. *sigh* how i wish i can eat anything...

Hi ilmare, dun despair over the results. Me had the GTT for the last pregnancy. Lucky my endocrinologist who is looking after my thyroid problem took over the monitoring of my GD and decided to put me on blood test monitoring for a week. Seems pretty ok! I just eat as per normal and test at diff times for each day ie. after breakfast, lunch, dinner, supper etc.. only 1 blood test needed for each day for a week. And lucky for this blood test monitoring, I was spared the insulin injections. Chk with your gynae again, and maybe ask to be put on strict diet or the blood monitoring test. *cheers*

Sorry for "intruding" into yr thread, ladies!

<font color="0077aa">Cookies</font>, my EDD is in July &amp; last month I opted out of the triple test. Guess I'm the minority...

Hi Miso... so you are four days earlier than me... good for you.... which gynae you go to? and how many weeks are you in now? mine is week 17 today...

Hi Lib... no prob man..... hahahaha..... you brought a how many room flat's house? mine's a 5 room flat....

hi morning worship, me should be about the same as u lor.. hehee.. I am seeing Dr. S. H. Kee, private practice gynae at Far East Plaza. Will be delivering at TMC. Will be doing a triple test this coming tuesday.. so will be given mc to do so.

How about u?

oic... so a week ltr will know result? aiyo.. i hate the apprehension! haha.. wow, detailed scan done by ur gynae or at the hospital? so u will get to know the gender liao!

hi miso.... i think so.... but think will know the results the next time i see my gynae, which will be in the beginning of april.... ya... still don't know the gender yet... but my gut-feeling tells me is a BOY!!!....

hi miso,
can check y yr gynae is giving u mc for e triple test?? i thot is jus drawing blood to send to the lab for e test?? is there other procedure involved?

cookies, I think only the blood test.. but cos it's a tuesday, no pt taking leave just for tt, so my gynae will issue an mc for me instead.

i EDD date is 2 of sept. i am in my 15week soon.
living in sengkang too. my gynae is DR Tan GY in Raffles Hospital

hi worship, i'm staying in 5-rm unit, is used side-by-side with 407A or yrs in facing to across to the carpark... i'm facing our opp blk...

Hi Ilmare, wat is GTT?

Hi ladies...

Saw your threads and was assured when i read all about the weird feelings / sensations that you ladies are experiencing too...

My EDD is mid Sep and thanks God, I did not have throwing up synptoms although feel nausea occasionally especially when i'm going to brush my teeth at night... anyone experience that too..?

What is the triple test about..?

This morning went my gynae check. Did my triple test ($80), results will only know in 10-14 days.

Baby is now 12cm. Doctor did a scan on gender...he suspect it would be a BOY! not too clear so he is only 70% sure. Hmmmm...mixed feeling cos was hoping for a gal, but MIL very happy cos she would getting her first paternal grandson.

miso, yr gynae so gd, can give mc for this.

i more or less decided not to go for the test.

hosanna,i also feel nausea when brushing teeth, n other other occasions too, but never puke.

Hi ixwong, be it boy or gal, it's still ur flesh and blood...and if first one is boy, 2nd or 3rd one gal also no more pressure from in laws liao hahaha... anyway, gist is they are healthy!

Hi Lib, GTT stands for Glucose Tolerance Test.. *correct me if i am wrong* .. this is a test for gestational diabetes.

Hi yan yan and hosanna, welcome to this thread.. do share with us ur developments k! We are here to share and discuss!

Hi cookies, yea.. cos i dun wanna waste my leave.. v. limited u know.. so take mc lor!

Whew....!! I finally finished reading all your archives after hours and there is just so much information from you gals... It seems that everyone is very excited...

Went down to Stacey today to get some maternity clothes... bought a Yun top which was on sale but their black capri pants is so x $79...

Haven't really book my gynae yet cos still deliberating between a male or a female one... but most likely will be dlivering at TMC...

Cookies, sometimes i wish that i can just throw up instead of feeling nausea cos the feeling is terrible... nor here nor there...

Tulip, do you still accept orders for the CD and receipes?

sneezing today. think the weather is bad.

want to ask u all, for ur coy, from which months onwards, if u take MC fr gynae is considered maternity leave? i remembered i loogi 2 days in my first preg as i took MC (which is not really full day MC as i go gynae in the afternoon).

Hi Hosanna
yes, i will still accept. it will be $12.50 (i think so) for everything. pl email me at [email protected]. you went to stacey heidi? how u find them? sometimes u can try v hard for disct. If u upfront dun tell them u find the price high, then they wldnt know it is the price.. but thot it is the design u dun like. they sms me said got new stock end of month for working range.. looking forward.

hi tulip, seems like you're a regular customer of staecy's...
i'm now looking for some maternity t-shirts tht are suitable for work... current shirts are too short n weather's too hot for long sleeves... anyone has good lobangs for cheap ones? my usual t-shirts are the giordano $10+ n i find maternity t-shirts really ex at $20+....

haha.. i think i fan.. ha. i like walking there.. cos they dun pressure me to buy.

i used to buy the giordano ones.. but quite yuck cos so big size and what i need is only to conceal the tummy not having big sleeves etc.. but i like the giordano yoga pants which i buy Large.. that lasted me until 3rd trimester. i think most maternity t starts from 30ish

Ya, miso. Healthy most important. Regardless whether boy or gal, we would still love the bb very much cos it's our own flesh and blood. Double precious, in fact, cos we only manage to conceive after some time.

Guess I was just a bit worried by all the 'naughty boy' stories from my frens.:p
Actually quite glad to see my MIL and mum so thrill with the prospect of a grandson...:D

so sorry, been out of action for the longest time. i havent been catching up with the forum...kenna flu since chinese new year then its all downhill for me.

i had the worst cold and cough ever. lost voice, recurring fever (not good for bb) and green phlegm (gross!)... since cny had flu attack 3 times, almost every weekend. no joke....

wahhh...immune system is really bad during pregnancy. to make things worse i refuse to take any medicine except panadol to bring down fever.....

how's everyone? i went to a public forum at KK hospital yesterday. Very lousy, kept talking about down syndrome. Hubbie and i thought it got too depressing...i switched off after a while.

aiyah so much to yak, better continue in the next box. before u all get blurry eyes from reading. heheh

dunno whether this has been mentioned in the forum before...but does any of u get affected by the haze? last night was pretty bad, i could hardly breath, quite breathless and felt that im not getting enough oxygen. to make matters worse, i stay in sembawang, right next to the sea. can see jb... so i suspect air pollution index probably the highest since im so close to malaysia....

read that air pollution not good for bb's development leh...

hi christina,

yah, our immune system is weaker than before during pregnancy... i also fell sick more times during this period... feel so paiseh taking so much mc... i'm also affected by the haze.. me also near malaysia, at punggol, but i thot the earlier haze ard Feb has got to do with our local bush fires? the situation improved a few days ago, but today it was terrible again... i kept waking up in the middle of the night, partly bcos of the smell in the air, n was really tempted to switch on the aircon... gynae did not say it's a concern when i raised it to her, but suggested that in order for us to sleep better we cld buy an air purifier...the ones that were so popular during height of haze n sars...

Last weekend, went down to the showroom of bellysima. If you are looking for cheap T for home use, they have some on their sale rack ($12.90 - $15). Their denim capri is also quite nice at $59, but I bought a denim skirt instead at $49 cos cooler. Some of their clothes are sold cheaper at the showroom than online. So would recommend those interested to go down personally since you get to try the clothes on.