(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi erowen, yea...partly cos i nvr seems to hv the energy to do anything! I was so energetic for my first pregnancy...haha...so diff this time!

but if u give me junk foods, crackers etc..and tons of fruits..i got no problem downing it!

hi miso,mebe u had too much titbits?!
but i think sometimes it's the weather..still must eat a bit lor, for bb's sake.

i dare not measure my waistline
everyday see my waist disappearing & i'll lament to my hb..sigh.

talk abt taking pics, are you gals thinking of taping down yr labour process? dunno whether my hb will 'leg go soft' or not..

just to share something that happen to me in 2nd trimester..
1 or 2 days back the babycentre website just sent my hubby an update email telling him mtb in 2nd trimester tends to snore.... Then this morning my hubby told me for the first time he was woken up by my snoring last time!! He thot who's that so loud and realise it's me!! He was so shock and also amaze that the website update so accurate hehe.. But I quite diff to accept the fact that I snore leh... Also wonder will I snore in the mrt since I everyday also sleep in mrt trip hehe...
According to the website one way is to sleep sideway lor.. thus I ask hubby to 'turn me' side way next time it happens again..
Anyone got this problem?

Hi timie, no hor, imagine my lunch... from 1 -2 pm.. then can tahan till night time 8 pm. No tidbits in between.. only water. haiz.. anyway, my hb told my mil about my tiredness, no appetite etc.. and she say i look kinda pale, she gg to make cordyceps soup for me tonite.. hehe..

Hi cakey, I gather it's true.. cos I remember hb complained when i had my first one too! hahaha.. but loud snoring usually only occurs when one's body is v. v. tired.. like hb, though not preggie, but will snore pretty loud too.. so I will turn his body sideways, it helps!!

wah miso.. so lucky.. cordyceps expensive leh.. good stuff! for me, i love black chicken soup.. maybe i shld hint hint!

cakey, yes.. i also snored.. my hubby claimed that once he heard me snoring in the room while he was in the living room (during my first preg).. dunno got bluff or not.

btw, one other symptom is also loss of memory.. see if u guys will experience that or not.

Hi Timie, my hubby went in the ops room with me. i think he is very brave.. he was with the other nurses saying PUSH PUSH.. after that, he said actually the sight is quite gross.. he saw blood splashing all over and now we know why mrs wong (from TMC antenatal class) said the gynae comes in with phua choo kang boots..haha

Hi Lib,

If your bb is more active in the evening, schedule your appt to see gynae during that timing, then u can see your bb wave at u.

Hi cattail,

Think i'm at 28" also cos I can still fit into my M size skirt.

Hi Timie,

Think I will not tape down the labour process. Very scary. But will definitely bring a camera to take pictures of bb once she arrives!

wow lib how many photos you took liao? me has been toying with this idea...most probably will take this week. Btw i ask you a question...you take with clothes on and just showing yr bare tummy?

miso, maybe you will feel better next week. cordceps soup, very pui....hopefully will improve yr appetite. =)

cakey it's true, when someone snore, you turn the person sideway, don't know why lying on the side will stop the snoring...but when pregnant, how yr hubby gg to push you?

haha.. erowen, no for the time being i oni take pix with my clothes on.. cos anyway can't see much too.. but once i get bigger will show my naked tummy hehe..

miso, have to take in moderation hor.. cause i had this twice and both i got breakouts after tat.. think is too heaty..

Hi erowen & miso,
The brand is Vital Oatmilk & it cost about $23. Can try this if u find your milk powder is choking u. *lol

Looks like a lot of us still can't accept the fact that our tummy is growing! I was like tat at first but now I just face it lor. It seems quite fun to see them getting bigger everyday cos at least I know my bb is growing.

My hubby oso wan to take a pic of my tummy but I am quite shy... heehee.. maybe it's time to take one before it get any bigger. But taping the whole labour process... errr... pai sek leh. And my hubby already stated that he will not join me cos he see blood, he will faint!

To add on, my confinement lady say we should take dang gui once per week & stop any tonic when it's 6 mths old.

Hi cat_tail, can we tape the whole labour process? i tot this is not allow in the labour room?? we are oni allowed to take the after birth, which is the cutting of umbilical chord, and the placenta??

Morning ladies

Haven't been able to logon for past week, busy with work. Hope all mummies are doing great! Its mid-week, cheer up!

Can i ask a question? Anyone experience pain at the lower abdominal? I get sharp pain especially in the evening time these days....

hi angel,
can you update me at week14? Thanks!

Hi Confused,
Sorry to hear about your lost. Please take care and i'm sure you be bless with a smooth and wonderful pregnancy next time

Hi cat_tail, dang gui now?? I was told not to take it leh.. what's the dang gui for?

Vital Oatmilk.. where to get btw?

Hi reenie, i got such sharp crampy pain at the lower side abdominal, above pelvic when I sneeze, cough or laugh too hard..

hi miso,
i get those pain when i lie down on bed, not even laugh or sneeze....sometimes it just happen a few times in a row.

reenie,
last friday i vormitted my dinner out. it was the 1st time since my pregnancy tat i vormitted. there was a sharp pain a the lower left abdominal, like those after meal exercise stomain pain.
I think even now, when I stretch too much, or get off from bed too quickly, the pain will come back, but only for a while....

Hi Lib,
Sorry, haven't ask my hospital yet, so can't answer you. I always tot we can do it with permission.

Hi miso,
My CL explains that Dang gui helps to promotes production of red cells & prevent blood clot, so she keep promoting me to eat them. Any reason why u r advise not to take it?

I got the Vital Oatmilk from my MIL where she had bought it from a supermarket. Let me know if you have problem getting it.

Hi reenie,
I am in wk 14 but I dun encounter abdominal pain maybe a little bit when I laugh or sneeze too hard. Did you ask your gynae abt this?

hi cat_tail,

saw your other posting on CL... then remembered u staying at kallang airport area. can pass me the contact of your CL? Want to check with her whether she has got lobang for CL staying near punggol. how much did u engage her for? need a ref point for day time CL...

hoshi,
the vommiting is terrible right? i had it too! but no pain at abdominal. Sometimes even now, i get so nausea during my travel. I try not to throw up.

cat_tail,
i haven't ask my gynae about it, thought of telling him on my next visit which is 14/03. The pain is not continous. But it comes and goes once in a while. I hope its really the baby growing or expanding. I didn't laugh nor sneezze.

Hi reenie,

Did the Dr give u any contacts? Maybe u would like to give him a call first or push your appointment earlier. It's better to be KiaSu than nothing done.

Hi cat_tail, was told to me sometime ago.. during my first tri.. maybe only for first tri not advisable hor? I dunno leh.. and forgot y cannot liao. Any way, tks for the info, ur CL so good hor can tell u to 'bu' urself by taking wat and wat.. am sure she will be v good in taking care of u during ur confinement.

Ok, will go and find Vital Oatmilk later.. will let u know if I got probs. Thank u!

Hi tingting,
You got mail!

Hi miso,
I think it's because one of the effects on dang gui is to regulate menses, so maybe they scare of miscarriage. I think now most of us are entering the second trimester, & bb is already stablised so should be safe to consume.. Anyway, it's time to bu ourselves liao.

PS: Today super free, can come in & chat..heehee

I had the cordyceps with pao shen ytd cooked with lean meat.. this morn woke up with terrible headache and achy neck.. dunno if it's becos after consuming this cos it's heaty..
kao_yawn.gif

Dare not tell mil in case she tot I dun appreciate her kindness but I told my hb this morn.. hehe..

I had bee hoon soto for lunch, with a sardine puff. cos the soto v. small portion. then i had te Barley Gingko.. hm, very nice, thick and not very sweet! It's from Dessert Hut. Selling at People's Park Centre, Pearls Centre, The Arcade and Rivervale Mall.

today had BK for lunch.. now feeling tired and lazy.. then it has been raining.. i really do wish i am lying on bed now...

yesterday and the day before, dd kept crying fr 2 to 3am.. maybe nightmare..

Hi miso,
U r so lucky! The tonic ingredient are all very exp leh!! Make me so envious.

Btw, where u work? Sounds like u r around chinatown area.

miso, i took cordyceps with lean meat oso last wkend, but ok leh, just feel got more energy. did u put a lot of cordyceps? once my FIL made the soup v thick kind, drank oredi, not oni can't sleep the whole nite, but got sore throat, but dare not tell him.after dat i told him i'm boiling myself no need to trouble him
but i did hear dat it's heaty..and better to take early morning b4 eating anything.

wow,tulip,such gruesome scene, hope my hb can take it! somehow true dat my memory getting quite bad.the other day i took out my IC fr my wallet to check something, later i panic one afternoon coz i couldn't find it!!at nite, my hb fd it--inside the wallet but another compartment!! haiz..even make appts,i keep forgetting dates,time,venues,etc..so stressful..

Hi tulip, heard of the 'snatch flower' thingy?? Ds has cried on few occasions in the wee hours after I am pregnant with No. 2. The cries is such tt, no matter what I do, also no use, the more I touch him, the more he will cry and scream. The other day, he cried from 1 to 1.20 am!!! 20 mins non-stop. Nothing from me can cajole him.. so I called dh to come bk asap...he's bk to the shop to collect payment and bank in. And u know what? The moment, hb steps in the room and ask ds what happened?? and carried him up, he stopped!! Amazing hor..
Lucky I heard of this old wife's tale from my mil.. so I am kinda prepared..

Just the other day, an ex-class mate told me about the remedy! I tried it.. it works for these past few days, he slept thru the night w/o any flinching!!! yea yea!

Hi timie, yea.. suppose to revive energy and improves ur appetite.. now my headache is gone.. I always take the cordyceps during evening/night time.. tt's when I go bk to mil's place to fetch ds.. cannot leave it till the next morn leh..

Hi cat-tail, what is there to envy about?? Soon, u will be eating those tonics as well..hehe.. I am working at Raffles Place.

Hi miso

my mum did said abt the snatch flower but this time it din occur to me it may be due to that.. i thot she teething...

she kept turning her body to papa to carry. when she is like 90% sleeping,then i carried to bring her to sleep with me.. when she sleep, still cry cry a bit..

err.. what remedy ah? tell me.. i dun think i can dahan anymore with these early morning cries.

i think cordycep is not so strong but if cook with baoseng.. that hyper heaty. my mil likes to cook yangsheng with chicken.. everytime i tell her i get a headache, she still cook. now she cook, i just pass the bowl to hb to drink. and recently, dunno why.. i just simply hated her cooking...

tulip, I can fully understand!! When this thing happened again, dun touch her lor, just let ur dh pacify her to sleep. The logic is, they will think we hv another bb liao and dun want them, so if daddy is there, they find comfort. Get it?

ok, the remedy is.. buy 7 diff colours of flowers and divide to 2 portion. 1 portion is used to bathe ur gal. While bathing her, say some good words la.. like she must be a good gal etc etc.. then the other portion, put in a basin of water and leave it on the table for 7 days. U can drop some dettol in it to prevent mosquito from breeding. After 7 days right, throw the flowers under a tree. tt's all. Do try and let me know if it works for u. It works for my ex-classmate who has 3 kids.. and I tried it just last sunday, these few days.. I slept thru w/o any disturbances from ds!

** Pls wash the flowers thoroughly cos they contains pesticides. Scared it will cause skin problems / rashes to bb's delicate skin.

Pao Sheng, from what I know, got 3 types, cooling, heaty and neutral. Must make sure we buy the correct one. We should use the neutral one to cook with cordyceps.

Hi miso.. so interesting the remedy.. 7 diff colour flowers.. wow.. 7 days later then throw water.. err.. means 7 days later then got effect or once u bathed ur ds got effect?

i think her cry also ge one (fake).. when i carry her, she cried then when i passed by the hanged picture with horses.. she suddenly stopped crying and say horse. piang

for me, from sunday when I started bathing ds with the 7 colours flowers till now.. no more waking up in the middle of the night lor.. so considered immediate gua.. the water u bathe ur gal can throw away immediately after bathing la.. only the basin one.. keep it for 7 days. If u not comfy with putting flowers in ur bedroom, u can place it on the kitchen table.

haha.. ur gal so cute!

just to double confirm... only bath once with the 7 colour flowers right? i think those wet market got sell those flowers right? sounds like those like suay luck, they buy and bath.. haha..

dunno cute or make me puke blood

yes, just bathe once.. according to my ex-classmate, the 'magic' will last quite a while.. so when it happens again, then do it all over again. Got it? Hm, yea.. u mean those ready packed ones? I check and dun see 7 diff colours.. so I bot 7 diff stalks for flowers and cut it myself.. hehe..

didn't log in for a while... Just to ask your opinion, anyone heard that it is not very good to change furniture when one's pregnant? I wanted to change my sofa and my colleague said very pan tang to move the sofa at this time?? i have not heard of this before though...

hi vivien,
i will be shifting to my new house this May, guess it will be more than just a sofa or bed, as long as we are not there in person, i think its quite alright. No worries.

Miso/reenie,
so it means so long as we are not there when the item is being delivered? I didn't know abt this and actually bought bookshelves and a cupboard ard 1 mth ago!

i heard esp painting.. i once watched a prog, this HK couple said that their fren's dad painted the house halfway and din continue.. this kid born with half face red...so they were very careful. if hubby need to do any hammering etc, he has to go downstairs.

Vivien, like I say.. u can change whatever u want.. but dun do it urself. Stay out of the house and ask ur hb or anyone else to do. Get it?

Tulip, a lot more hor.. some v. ridiculous.. but it happens.. so what to do? Ning Ke Xing Qi You! haha.. My mil lost her 4th bb.. a son, when my FIL ask her to support a picture frame while he hammers it to the wall...immediately she got pain in the abdomen and had a miscarriage.. else my hb will hv a brother.

my ex-colleague commented that his baby seems very scare and disturbed when heard neighbour hammering something. So maybe bb by nature is very sensitive to all this things (maybe some kind of strange freq?), even unborn babies.. That's why got these examples.

hi cat tail, funny, haven't received your email. hmm... will wait till tomorrow... maybe server slow...

just now weighed myself, n found that i gained 2 kg over 3 days! i was, and am still in shock.. hopefully it's just a fluke... will weigh again tomorrow...

Good Morning ladies

hi cat tail
tks for the oatmilk info, i will do check it out.

reenie, i saw yr posting on the lower ab pain...don't know why, i just finished breakfast and now i feel a bit funny...

btw gals, do you all still experience constipation? My gynae prescibe a white medicine to drink....but it makes me very 'er'....so i stopped.