(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi vone, erowen, hoshi

I'm 16 weeks when the kicks are felt. Is like tapping feeling. I was alone at home surfing the web and didn't notice it initially. It's after 2 kicks when I got alert. Then I touch my tummy and ask her "Are u playing with me?". And the kick continues for another 2-3 times. Since then, I can feel the tapping everyday! Guess I'm quite early to feel the kicks. I felt movement, like butterflies in the tummy as early as 13-14 weeks. Most will start feeling the kicks at 18 weeks. Your turn will come soon!

Hi Angel,

Dun mind can update me as 16 weeks? Thanks.

hello gals

i'm back from my appt. And will be doing a operation to remove the fetus tis coming wed. *sob* *sob* *sob* (the fetus stop growing at week 6 and there's a blood clot oso)
I want to thanks u gals for sharing with me those pregnancy info. i cant come to tis thread liao. Wish u gals have a smooth pregnancy.

Hi Angel

U can remove me name from the list liao. Thanks.

Hi erowen

yup! Dr chew machine is really very advance. Able to detect any problem. (ya can even see blood supply to the baby) i'll look for him again if i happen to get pregnant again. he's very patient, friendly and very experience. My operation will be done by him at Mt. E

dear confusedgal,i'm so sorry to hear that. my heart goes out to you and your baby....."hugz" pls pls take care and we are here for you. Have faith and i believe your next pregnancy will come soon.

Hi confused, i'm sorry to hear this. pls take good care of yourself. May you be blessed with another child when you wish to try again. *Hugs*

thanks. i'll be having operation tis wed n on leave for abt a week. Chat with u gals when i m back.

i'm ok lioa. No more tears. And now i dare not hink of baby. I only think of how painful is the operation. Thats make me frightened.

Bye gals, i going off liao, going to hear my report (aiya! hear oso no use, too late) chat again yeah!

dear confusedgal, you are a strong gal! =)
take care and like what you said, don't think so much.

timie, for me, i usually sleep on my back..but like you, i don't really sleep well at night as i wake up to pee almost every night. And i also slounch when i sit leh, so i will try to put a cushion behind me....maybe you try that. Cos right now good posture is pretty impt.

Chemistry, i will look out for movement in the 16th week. Tks for sharing. Btw does yr hubby put his ears to your tummy and listen?

Dear confused, sad to hear this.. please do take care!! hugz!!!

Hi Angel, kindly update me as week 17. Thanks!!

hi Chemistry, like u i oso have been feeling the kicks when i'm week 14.. is a very mild tapping.. but bb oni tapped me for 2 week then now has stopped.

Erowen, try not to sleep on your back cos once your tummy gets bigger u will feel even more uncomfortable.. yes now has to have good postures. I did have backaches b4, it was bcos of the bb's sitting postures and has pressed on our nerves system. Don't worry the bb will turn and u will soon feel better. Thats wat my gynae explains to me when i complaint on my backaches..

chemistry, tks 4 ur info. then i must b more 'alert' oledi.

confused, i m so sorry 2 hear of tat. u take care & dun tink so much okie. *hugz*

hi timie...

if u conceived at 29 (ang mo) age in nov....then most likely u r expecting a ger...hope i am correct....

Hi Hoshi5, Me from BS. We are 26 for lunar age- last year.

Hi Angel, please update me as 17 weeks.

Dear confused, So sorry to hear that. Take care.

Hi Confused,

So sorry to hear that. Please take good care. It's important to build up your health for the next pregnancy.

Hi erowen,

My hubby didn't do that. Can hear something izzit. My hubby did try to put his hands on my tummy but bb just don't tap anymore.

Hi Lib,

The tapping feel real good, right? Now, I actually look forward to the tapping everyday! Think your bb will start tapping again soon!

dear confused

please dun be sad... take good care of yourself ok.

dear all

been having MS every alternative days and HB now very concerned. he will be accompanying me on 2/3appt. hope that gynae will do a scan and he can see BB. he didn't go for 1st appt, only heard BB heartbeat over phone.

hi angel,

if i want to be on the list, what info i need to provide?

ilmare

please provide me with yr age, week of gestation, place of stay, name of gynae and EDD will do.

Hope your MS will get better soon... how many wks are you now? I am at my 13th week going on 14th week soon. My MS tapered off at end of wk12 and now can eat normally liao, thus starting to put on weight

hi mommies... here's the updated chart. Those who've yet to update me, please do so when you have a chance. Thanks

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>Place of Stay</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>1-Aug-05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Khatib</TD><TD>1-Aug-05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Dr Hii Hoi Chin</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>5-Aug-05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr C T Yeong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Libtuarius</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7-Aug-05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chemistry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Johor Bahru</TD><TD>10-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Tan Jui Seng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>16-Aug-05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>22-Aug-05</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>23-Aug-05</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien Lim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>28-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>28-Aug-05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>29-Aug-05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Kallang Airport</TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Wong</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>4-Sep-05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin Chan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SeaBreeze</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>angieooi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>16-Sep-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wei </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>26-Sep-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BellyButton</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>27-Sep-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Angel,

Need your expert advise again, you mentioned that the test were done by KK gynae. In your opinion, should I bring my wife to other hospital like TMC or KK where they have the specialist to carry out the tests? Looks like RH not so specialise as compared to TMC, KK or MA. BTW, your gynae at RH charged you how much for consultation, looks like Dr. Lee charges quite high. Like also to share this with you, I read somewhere that DBS ladies card have 10% disc for RH women center, dun know how true....hahaha then can ask wife to sign already, but of course me have to pay when the bill come loh or wait kena pull ears. just joking.

hi angel, pls update me as week 17. thanks.

just an observation that hospital charges are generally about the same across the board, except maybe vary by $100 or so. even for prenatal packages which seem to vary, may end up about the same cos items included are slightly different. i've got a fren who's prenatal package with a RH gynae is about $700, but did not include the 2 detailed scans at months 5 n 8. Some packages may / may not include CTG scan which may be needed towards end of pregnancy... so i conclude that prices are about the same afterall...

Hi Chemistry, yalor the feeling is really fun.. juz told u gals tat bb hasn't be kicking tink now starts liaoo but still mild tapping.. keke

hi, another mom2be checking in. I'm new here, and enjoy all the sharing in this forum. I was quite lost when I know I'm preggy, now thanks to this forum, I'll have you for company...
Ameliaa (due 13 Sept 05) NUH A/P Mary Rauff

any powder milk to recommend for wife? now currently drinking anmum but looking for non-fat milk type...Anlene OK?

hi angel
do update me at 12 weeks, edd 12/9, thanks.

confused, sorry to hear about e lost, do take care of yourself n stay strong.

hi KPF, welcome! keep us updated on how your bb develops ya?

dooby, any particular reason why she wants to switch to non-fat milk powder? it's good for us to take some fats in preparation for bf, but dunno whether it's throughout pregnancy or only later part though... otherwise, our milk consumption is mainly for the calcium, so i guess no harm in taking non-fat.

Hi Angel,

Thanks for updating the chart. I'll be at 17 weeks tomorrow.

Hi Lib,

Glad to know your bbis kicking again. Wonder we will still be able to take the kicks which they become stronger later! I can still remember my colleague case where her bb is so active that it disturbed her sleep during the last trimester!

Hi dooby,

I didn't take the milk powder for pregnant ladies. I just took HL milk. Think it's good enough cos it's high calcium, high protein and low fat.

Hi Lib, tks for the advise ya, i will try my best not to sleep on my bed...but wouldn't yr back pain abit if keep sleeping on the side?

chemistry, i also don't really know whether he can hear or not, but he likes to do that lor.
the tapping sounds so exciting! I can't wait for mine....kekeke
same as you, i also taking HL, cos it's the most bearable milk to me at this point in time. You drink one glass a day?

angel tks for your update. You are such an angel. =))

hi dooby, i have bought annum but drank only 2 times, cos the powdery smell kinda make me 'er'. Your wife can take the smell?
My GP recommended me one brand, start with mama one...chocolate flavour. But i'm not sure if it's low fat.

Hi guys

went to gynae yesterday. EDD 18 Aug. at that time, bb boy was covering his ears... as if we were disturbing him with the scanning.

Hi erowen,

I only take 1/2 a cup every alt day. The other days I will take soya bean milk. Heard that bb will be fair if we take soya bean milk.

Hi tulip,

I'm imagine how your bb look from the scan. Must be really cute! Did u get a printout of that look?

awhhh, tulip, that sounds so cute. =))
did your gynae pointed out to you or you guys saw it?

chemistry, is it? drink soya bean milk? what about taking beancurd? Dou Hua? I like to eat Mr Bean Dou Hua alot leh.

Hi chemistry

ya very cute. din leh.. only got one from head to bums but can see the spine very clear. went home quickly compare with my first bb's scan. conclude maybe bigger.. then i think die liao.. last time epidural plus vacuum.. this time if big sure ganna caesarian.

Hi KPF welcome to this board. So u seeing Dr. Mary Rauff. My colleague saw her for both her pregnancies many many years ago and my boss' wife saw her too for her 3 pregnanies. That time she was still with Mt E. But during my time, she was transferred to NUH, otherwise I wld see her too.. having heard so many praises about her. hehe..

Hi dooby/erowen,
think the name is enfa-mum... I'm taking that now. Though alternate days also. It's high in folic acid and has AHA, which is good for bb's brain development. Bought the vanilla favour. Initially taste quite bad, but kinda of slowly getting used to it... so still quite ok.

girls, u can take the nutrisoy soya milk. It has higher calcium and more nutrients than the tau huay we buy from market. tat's what my doctor says lor.

tulip. ur bb so cute!!.... wat's ur bb's length already? and how many weeks are u?...

For me, i am taking annum but because i am basically i am a milk person.. i am okay with both milk and cheese that i take daily.

my bb length only 9.4cm as measure from head to bum. 15 weeks. next visit will be doing detailed scan.

Hi confused,
I am so sad to hear that. Pls be strong &amp; I hope you can recover your health soon.

Hi Angel,
Can update my weeks to be 14 &amp; my gynae to Dr Tan Hak Koon. Thanks~

I dun dare to take those milk powder cos it's going to make me puke. My MIL recommend me the Oatmilk &amp; it taste light &amp; pleasant. Suits my taste.

Hi tulip,

No lah, dun think your bb is too big. Mine is at 9.8cm at 16 weeks. Gynae say size is ok. But comparing with many ladies around the same timing as me, mine is smaller than them.

Hi erowen,

Beancurd is ok, but heard it's pretty cooling. Also, they add something to make the beancurd from the soya milk which many older folks say is not good if taken too much. So far, i only take beancurd once a week.

Hi love, dooby, cookies n cat_tail

thanks for the concern. i'm ok liao. now in the office working n tomoro on leave liao. (anyway i treat tis as a lesson to me n oso i become slightly smarter liao)
yeah! will bu3 myself so that my machine can start working soon.

erowen - taking tou hua is gd for the bb cos i heard from my BIL saying when his mother pregnant, she always take it. Aiyo! her children complexion really good man. (better take in moderation lah)

hi chemistry, tink my bb is lazy lar.. sometimes kick sometimes no kick.. see like some of u gals can see the bb's waving, cover ears, etc.. during the scan, but mine hor everytime when go scan seems like sleeping no movement at all..

Hi ero, for me rite sometimes if starts to feel the ache will do a back rub lor.. either get your hb to do for u or u do yourself.. for me i prefer doing the rub myself cos i know where is more aching.. u will feel a lot better.. and also if u sleep sideway for long, and feel aching, can use another pillow to suport your back.. though after doze off u won't know much how your postures.. hehe

welcome KPF!!

Hoshi, saluate u lar, i still find the taste very horrible.. so will juz stick on with my folic acid + calcium + iron supplement, and juz eat more of healthy food lor.. keke

hoshi, wow, you very discipline leh. Your baby must be enjoying all the nutrients. =). Ya i think that was the brand recommended by my GP. She said it's pretty gd. So you drinking everyday?

cat tail, the oatmilk you mentioned is it the quaker's oat? Pour hot water type?

chemistry, really ah...hmmmm okie i will take in moderation. I will try the soya bean milk..Huan Huan Kou Wei

confusedgal, ya i also heard eat Dou Hua (in moderation...=) is gd for complexion. Guess now whatever we eat must be in moderation.
you take gd care of yrself gal.

Lib, maybe yr baby sleeping when you did yr scans. =)
okie, i will try to get my hubby do a backrub for me....now i feeling very sleepy...zzzz..

yes i find my bb less active during the daytime.. hmm hope it will change if not when bb born i jia lak..

today weather abit hot &amp; sunny, drink more water.. take care ladies

Hi confused,
Glad u r ok. Take a break first &amp; then try again.

Hi erowen,
The oatmilk is in powder form not the Quaker's Oat. You can just simply scoop 1 - 2 spoons &amp; pour hot water just like the way we prepare our milk powder drink. The taste is very light but high in calcium. If u interested, I go back home &amp; check the brand.

Hi Hoshi,
I oso try Enfa-mum, it's killing me..... haha

Just for fun, care to reveal your waist length? Heehee.. I am 28 inch measuring around my belly button.

Haiz.. my appetite really gone downhill.. these days, I cannot finish my lunch and it can still last me till dinner. Sometimes, I dun take dinner till 8 +..

Hi cat_tail, if you dun mind, pls chk the brand and let us know 2mlr! I also cannot tahan drinking milk now! haha..

No measuring tape here leh.. go home then measure..

lib, same like you, i find my baby is more active during night, esp before i sleep! Don't know why....

cat tail..okie tks for checking it out for us ya.
i haven't measure my waist yet leh...think i will be sad when i see the truth in my eyes. i very round now.

Btw do any of you gals take photos of your tummy? as those shown in books and mag?

miso, is it bcos you are tired? cos i remembered yr appetit used to be quite good.

miso, dun worri is juz parts &amp; parcel oni.. our appetite keep changing throughout the tri...

Ero, i make an effort to take a few shot of myself on mthly basis.. so next time can tell bb how humpty dumpty mummy look when carrying u..