(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

I'm also not sleeping well, somehow would wake up at 4am even though slept only at 11pm.... Also dunno why since it's not due to pee-ing. Tired today...

hi mummytobe, try to clear your bladder before u go to bed, and avoid drinking too much water b4 bed.. it will somehow helps..

i have the same feeling as ixwong, is not due to pee pee, but juz somehow dun feel comfortable lying down..

wishes, it dpends on individual some people can oni feel it after week 18..

hello gals

ya agree with u gals - bb girl or boy dosent matter so long the bb is healthy.

tulip - pregnant woman can drink yoghurt ah?
Wow! so happy for u gals

Tomoro nite i'm going to see gynae. Hope that everything is fine.

mummytobe - me too leh get up a few times to pee at nite n couldnt sleep well.

me too.. been waking up few times after i went to bed at 10 pm..sometimes the frequency is such tt i wake up at 12.30, 3.45, then 6+...aiyo...cld be becos of my low placenta cos i dun hv such pee-ing probs in middle of the night in the early stages.. always slept thru.. haiz..

hi ladies, me on mc for 2 days due to MS... wah, so sian. can't wait for 1st tri to be over.

bought 2 maternity dresses yesterday, HB seems to be very against me wearing pants... wanted to buy v-pants but see him like tat, so let him win lor. i really feel like a "blur queen" in the shop. think HB very precious of BB and has "ban" all pants n tight clothings for me... never know he is like tat.

Tonight will be going to see my gynae and bb finally after 5 weeks. So worried about bb! Hv also keep telling my bb to cooperate and open legs big big today so that we know the gender and my parents can buy nice clothing for him/her when they go HK next month. During CNY, my auntie use my wedding band and check and say my 1st bb will be a boy. But my SIL say my appearance got not much changes and therefore likely to be a gal. Now, I not so concern over the gender anymore and just want to know tt my bb is developing well!

ilmare - u ok liao mah? Must take care n have plenty of rest yeah. me too leh, hubby ban me from wearing tight clothing. (Most clothing cant wear liao n i try to squeeze in) Hee! okie will let u gals know abt my visit. These few days i siang3 tong1 liao no point worrying cos its fated lor.

haha confused, your HB and mine must have graduated from the same school. everytime also complain that i never wear the clothes(L or loose clothes) he bought, then will nag till i change or prove that what i am wearing is not tight. super naggy!

don't worry too much, everything will be fine. i can understand what you are feeling, me also very worried before i confirmed my pregnancy. but once you hear/see BB, all those worries and questions just flew out of the window!

ilmare - hee! yalor yalor mine oso nag at me leh say y didnt i wear the clothing he bought for me n i told him very soon liao lah. Every morning spot check me (make sure my clothing not very tight)

agree with u n really hope so, i told hb that we'll go see gynae b4 dinner n if its a gd new then we go celebrate if not gd new then we juz go to food court n eat a bowl of noodle can liao.

ilmare - hee! yalor yalor mine oso nag at me leh say y didnt i wear the clothing he bought for me n i told him very soon liao lah. Every morning spot check me (make sure my clothing not very tight)

agree with u n really hope so, i told hb that we'll go see gynae b4 dinner n if its a gd new then we go celebrate if not gd new then we juz go to food court n eat a bowl of noodle can liao.

Hi angel, thanks for your info on the test...i think the first one shd be 300 and the second one is abt 175 rt? RH Gynae says first one abt 90% accurate where else the second is 60-70% accurate. i thought you also RH, how come you mentioned KKH for the tests. Also others mentioned abt TMC having the oscar test at $380, are these better or the same. BTW me wife gynae is Dr. Lee I-Wuen. Quite a nice lady but charges at RH are quite high i think. I read somewhere even some gynae at GlenE charges abt $60 for consultation, overall each visit for my wife is abt $200 (consultation, scan and nuerogain). but if wife is comfortable with RH should be OK lah. me just got to work harder...

so you ladies put on any weight during the 1st tri? me wife vomit almost every other day I was happy that she managed to put on 0.3kg the last visit. Actually the one putting on weight one is me, becos whe eat abit dun wan i had to finish...now i know why they say when wife pregnant husband is also pregnant....but i guess we cannot compare lah, going thru' pregnancy is no easy tasks. anyone read what must you do to have an easy delivery - say if you want to deliver naturally, any excercise or food stuffs to take?

hi dooby

I did the combined test (nt scan + 1st trimester bloodtest for down) + antenatal bloodtest for $390+. (I don't know the price break down)

The combined test can detect 90+% cases of down syndrome cases and a few percentage of down cases have very similar readings as normal babies thus unable to detect due to the overlap.

I think all gynaecologist in RH did not purchase the software for NT scan therefore NT scan is only tested on every Wednesday where 2 doctors from KKH will come in and test all RH patients.

dooby

wah.. DR Lee charges your wife a lot leh... my average visit is about $110+ with folic acid but not neurogain. Till now, my gynae did not prescribe neurogain and I am 13wks.

I kinda chatted with the nurses re charges at RH especially package price and they said that it is up to the doctor to charge. Guideline is $1800 so make sure you don't get rip off.

Hi guys

just to remind u all.. now remember to play more classical music like mozart for bb okay? if anybody want a dub copy of mozart (music from the mind), i can help to dub. it is blue cover. just pay me say $3 to cover postage and materials. i think selling at mothercare 20ish. email me [email protected]
Cakey, if you want, then i mail the cd plus the cookbook to your house.
i also have the bebe sounds which has small speaker to attach to tummy. used that for my first preg.. every night play classical music.

music is known to stimulate the brain cells so that more synapses can be formed.

hi tulip

Thanks for your offer. I would like to have a copy. Do you know where do we purchase small speakers to attach to tummy and how much do they cost?

I bought at baby hypermart.. i think it was about $56 ish.. it comes with 1 complementary CD (which is a compilation). beside playing CD (use your own cd player), can also use their microphone.. so that daddy can 'talk' to baby.
Email me your addy then when i consolidate say by next friday, i will dub all and send out

so gals, let me know by latest 4 Mar ok?

Hi ladies & gentleman, after seeing u gals comparing how much u have paid for the consultation/ tests.. the prices are really quite high.. cos when i go to TMC, AL Lim, he oni charge me like S$30+ per consultation with supplements including scans as well.. (Past 2 months with 1mth supply of folic acid & calcium). Now he also charges me the same amount for 1mth supply of folic acid+Calcium+iron tablets. As for my triple test, i paid S$140 for the test.. Well, the only sacrifice is to wait for this "Da-Pai doctor"

Confused, ilmare: Juz asking u toking about tight fittings isit toking about your pants/skirts? If yes, u can't blame your hb for nagging, cos first it is really discomfort for you & baby.. Be good mummies, try to wear more comfortable clothings especially your bottoms..

Tulip: Thanks for your advise & offer.

<sigh> These few nites really can't sleep well.. Not that got to wake up to pee or wat, juz can't get sleep and i will feel very tired during the daytime.. last nite, my hb brought his dog over to stay over nite, both of them got screamed by me in the middle of the nite!!! cos i scolded his dog for biting his paw throughout the nite!!! I never have these problems b4, i can sleep even with the tv on?? but now i really nid a silent nite... i'm not too sure about the rest, juz find myself getting more worked out nowadays.. maybe is due to this hot weather...

tulip, yes, can help me dup the CD too then mail together? my hubby's been saying want to get some bb CD for quite a while hehe.. he's still too shy to speak to the bb leh.. so i think he'll just play music for bb for now.. But anyway they can only listen at 20wk right?
You can email your bank acct. no to [email protected] then I can transfer the material and postage charges to your acct. thanks!

can only listen at 20 weeks? oh.. i think for my first preg, i started playing in 4th month..in office, is whole day mozart, at home is another set of CD.. classical music compilation.. in car, is another set.. haha

dunno got effect or not.. but my childcare teacher said my daughter linguistically quite fast.. now she can say horse, fish, apple, tick tock (for clock) and yesterday, she learnt how to call the teacher.. the teacher was so touched.. today i am going to grab those pin up posters to stick on the wall and buy more dr seuss books for her... investment time...

Halo gals

Hi Lit - i know hb concern but i dare not wear lor, cos still cant hear/see bb heartbeat(no confirmation from gynae. after tonite, if got gd news, i'll start to wear liao (my SIL n MIL very blackhearted - i dont mean to say them) they'll laugh at me. Now i think my MIL pretend that she didnt know i m pregnant (everyone can see except her, i dont know y) so if everything is ok then i wear.

Aiyo! maybe due to weather n homone change? Maybe u can try to control? Me too used to vent anger on hb but after that i feel guilty. No w i tell myself to stop behaving this way liao.

Hi tulip, ur dd how old again?? I keep forgetting! Pardon me! Which childcare is she in now? Ur dd so smart! Oh yes, can I hv a set of the cookbook recipes too?? For cooking during pregnancy right?

Hi angel, me selling a set at Yahoo auctions, bot at $99 or sth.. the bigger set. If u want, I sell to u cheaper.

Hi Lib, you are normal la.. hormones changing.. u will be bk to ur old gentle self again soon.. dun worry.

Oh wow, this new colour is so soothing to the eyes!! Good work!

tulip, tat's really sweet of u 2 offer tat.

lib, ya, me aso can't sleep well at nite. tink it must b due 2 d weather. hopefully it'll get better soon.

confused, dun worry so much okie. our thots will be wif u.

miso
may i ask why are you selling it since now u r carrying your 2nd one. Could you give me the url of your auction so that I can take a look.

Hi miso, my dd 1 yr 2 mths. her childcare at changi.. far away but so far so good.. when she turn 18mths changed to the one opp my house.

the cook book is for pre and post natal recipes.. written by a lady. Ng Siong Mui.

for all those interested in CD or book, pl email to [email protected]
roughly CD will be $3 and book maybe $10 or more

realised that my aircon temp has dropped from 26 to 24 these few nites.. still the same.. anyway.. ladies.. glad to know that i'm not the oni one..

btw ladies, juz fyi, if u intending to buy moms in mind baby sling, cotton sateen range.. if u went to mims website, it is sold out.. u may go to this page: www.plumandpeach.com for purchase.. juz add another S$1.40 for mailout to u.

btw ladies, juz fyi, if u intending to buy moms in mind baby sling, cotton sateen range.. if u went to mims website, it is sold out.. u may go to this page: www.plumandpeach.com they still have the blue cotton sateen range..

Hi cmy and Timmie

Do u mind letting me know ur lunar age and the lunar mth that you conceived?? I wanna check whether my chart is accurate. BTW dont forget that last yr there is a leap year so need to minus 2 mths from the normal mth.

Hi Confused, Miso

Ya, i am a 'water bucket' so i always drink a lot of water. Normally, before pregnancy, i will wake up around once a night to pee. Now pregnant, wake up at least 3 times! and i can't sleep properly, keep tossing and turning and dreaming of the most ridiculous things!

Hi Ilmare,
Where did you buy your maternity clothes from? Me stomach haven't pop out yet, but current clothes waistband all tight liao, cannot wear..me now bought a few pairs of pants one to two sizes larger, wearing like hipster pants cause its too loose haha

my parents and hubby keep asking me to go buy maternity clothing, but i think a bit funny leh, stomach haven't even pop out yet, then wear maternity clothing..i just checked, i'm in my 14/15 week..should my tummy have popped out yet? when does it usually start to be noticeable?

Hi Dooby,

Dunno leh, but according to my gynae, its ok if we dont put on weight during the first and early second trimester. Cause i haven't been gaining weight..me in 14/15 week and weight still about the same, maybe plus minus 1 kg (ya, last gynae visit my weight went down somemore!) so i ask the gynae then she said that only after the 20th week then we will see significant weight increase...

hello mummytobe

yalor! me too leh, very tired but cant sleep properly. (now i have panda eyes liao) regarding maternity clothing, if i'm not wrong tulip n miso (sorry if i recall the wrone name) did mention that perfect mum n stacy... (i cannot remember the name) having sales.

confused, u going see the gynae later?.. do update us ya?...

mummytobe, really?... I'm in my week 13-14 week liao.. think my weight gain ard 3 kg already...

stomach still doesn't show much, though people can guess coz normally i dun hv belly one... haha..

Hi Hoshi5,

dunno leh, i ask the gynae how come me not gaining weight, she said its ok... but me eating so much more, and pants getting tighter..not gaining weight, but definitely gaining mass haha

only our relatives know...haven't told any of my friends yet. Hubby say don't tell them, want them to guess hehe, but so far they haven't said anything yet leh..maybe cause me wearing looser clothing..

but me getting pimples on my chin! and that day got one right smack in the middle of my nose somemore! i almost freaked out..i looked like Glinda the wicked witch of the north

confused, dun be gan cheong lah... relax and take it easy.... dun give urself additional stress, bb will also feel the stress ok?...

mummytobe, so long as ur gynae says bb is healthy and growing well, then shld be ok lor. Dun gain too much weight also good, else later need to shed more weight after giving birth right?..

Hi angel, feel free to take a look.

http://page.auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/sg/auction/83180859?aucview=0x30

If u interested, I sell u at a cheaper price that wat is stated in the auction. Negotiable. Well, the reason for selling away is.. I am a lazy person! I din really use it much for the first pregnancy and lazy to play the songs to bb in tummy.. only wanna sleep sleep sleep. This time round.. lagi worst, I feel so lethargic all the time. So do let me know k. I know there are 2 diff sets of this kind. But the one I bot is the bigger set, cannot really remember what is missing from the smaller one.. maybe tulip can help. hehe..

Hi mummytobe, me got pimples/acnes arnd my chin area too and it kinda scarred tt area...oh gosh! am gg to my beautician to get it fixed once I pop!

Hi angel

i think the set miso is selling is the full set ie with heartlistener, speaker and microphone. the one i bought is without the heartlistener.

tks tulip for explaining! btw, ur gal only 14 mths can enrol for childcare oredi? or was it infantcare?

I intend to send my son to Learninng Vision at punggol but no more vacancies till year end.. so sad!