seabreeze and reenie
aiyo.. scary leh.. got maids visiting each other. Does your direct next door neighbour has elderly to jaga the maid? I thought I saw old folks at home.
I will instal a pinhole camera (don't know how ex is it) if I employ a maid. Reenie, my MIL works full time as well so nobody is at home in the day except for my dog. Even if she is not working, she is not dependent one la. She is always out shopping, doing her nails or hair, meeting her friends for high-tea etc. Can you imagine, I need to restrict the number of pairs of shoes she has at home. I don't allow her more pairs than agreed as she will jam up my shoe cabinet. If she buys a new pair of shoes, she'll need to throw away one old pair or I'll take any one pair and throw away for her. She is also occupying 2 wardrobes (2nd wardrobe in study room) and now almost occupying 3rd wardrobe (in my brother-in-law room but he is not in SG, studying in Aussie) liao.I don't deny that after all that investment, she looks pretty darn good for her age.
I can't send the maid to my mother as she lives in Jurong. I will ask my mommy to drop by my place often and stay for a couple of hours after my maternity leave to jaga the maid lor..
I can su-ku to you for many days and nights also cannot finish. I don't know if she is pretending to care for me. Once I am pregnant, she quickly make bird nest for me and it's about once a week. My hubby left for BJ, she also stopped making bird nests for me. I don't have bird nest for 6 whole weeks until I feedback to my hubby and innocently tell him, 'yr bb haven't eat bird nest since you left for BJ u know.. why yr mother stop making ah'.. wahahaha then immediately, my hubby called my MIL and she quickly soak a piece of birdnest in the water.. hehehehe