(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

Tks Von ... where u get the pics fm??

Wow ... Zoe n Ivy still look so nice after delivery! May's BB so chubby n cute!!

Hey .... Lai Yi Ling olso pregnant liao?

Beanbox,
A frd sent via email to me.
Ya lor...she still as sexy :D
I think so from the pics lor...anyway she seldom on tv recently liao...all very pretty hor

<font color="0000ff">Cookie</font>
haha, i always wanted to displace the myth (which i read on web) that bb gals take away my 'beauty', but seeing how many breakouts from face to chest... sigh... but, now i'm trying hard to recover from it...

about naming, yes, they are quite particular... then, if find a name have to hear/see when prounounced in dialects/english/mandarin so that the poor kid won't get too much embrassment in the future.

<font color="0000ff">Vn</font>
i agreed too much chicken, will have phobia (i have it myself), but i still eat mutton sometimes despite mil kept rattling cannot eat. (she says eat mutton, baby will develop 'yang dian feng', which even my hubby whose used to work with such kids last time dismissed the theory altogether)

<font color="0000ff">Rene3446</font>
Yes, is the youngparents Baby magazine March edition.
me got part of the list typed out now... anyone else wants?

<font color="0000ff">beanbox</font>
no problem! of course you can change to your EDD (or even LMP for early pregnancy), i did it that way because last time my gynae kept changing my EDD.

<font color="0000ff">anns</font>
wow, what a coincidence!
and nope, have not considered the total number of strokes for chinese names.

<font color="119911">Re: Zoe</font>
So envy that she can still be so beautiful &amp; sexy during and after prenancy. But one thing i'm amazed is that she can endure the heat these days during her confinement without fan/aircon. can't imagine when is our turn (Mid-Year might be warmer)

jane,
it's not 'yang dian feng' i'm told...it's the smell that will surface on the child. better safe than sorry...but i tink a bit shld be alrite
last nite i went to take pics of my tummy...hahaha...so much difference fm 23rd wk :p wow...u ladies bot the Baby Mag? isitz informative huh?

btw...i bot the book written by mrs wong liao...any info u ladies want?

<font color="0000ff">Jane</font>
Thanks for the chart, very useful!

<font color="aa00aa">Von</font>
I like your Dolphin tatoo....COOL! Hey, I am also 29yrs this year....

<font color="ff6000">Hi gals</font>
My appetite is decreasingyesterday only ate 10 sticks of statay for dinner &amp; I felt so bloated. I was still thinking of going for buffet &amp; Da Chi Da He before delivery. Sian now cant eat so much liao!
kao_angry.gif

<font color="119911">Re hospital Charges</font>
Anyone delivering in Glen E? Citibank credit card has discount.

adora,
thk u...ohh..same age as me...kekeke...great!
266229.gif

same here cant eat too much nowadays, very bloated. the trick is that u hv to straighten ur body in order to let the food digest a lil', eat a bit at a time it helps thou not a lot...least it will ease a lil' uncomfort

all those having gals w hv possibility of having boys 2 rt keke so need tin boy's name aso

I heard having boy skin is better and less MS.

Rene
Yes include doctor fee. I not sure how many beded room your friend is in. I choose 1 beded and the package is around 1.3K for normal delivery 2days stay.

I compared with my col who went gleneagles, her per visit to doctor b4 package is 40 - 70 for my it is 200-300 so I find gleneagles quite cheap. My gynae consultation fee alone is 100. I blur lah last time col tell me per visit is around 80 and I didnt kn 80 is include scanning etc. No choice went to RH liao so follow. Well the service is good waiting time is short.

RH package start from 3rd month gleneagles I think start from 4th month 600 with no doctor fee.

Ladies may be you can share the package details with Rene so that she can compare? Else landed like me cant go any plc liao ...

ras,
ic, same, me also gal. maybe it's true that bb gals 'steal' mum's beauty. But i don't mind lah if it makes my gal pretty as well ha ha ..
but i have also heard of the other version where if it's bb gal, then mummy will look radiant. If boy than mummy will look 'ugly'. PPle ard me keep asking if confirm is gal cos don't like it ha ha .. but it's confirmed lah. Saw her genital on screen hee hee ..

cookie,
yes, we suspected heatstroke cos let her played too much. sigh. we were very sad abt it.

wow u got 7 chins ?! tt's a handful. so u must have alot of cages at home. isnt' it tough to look after them ?

jane,
wow, ur spreadsheet is gd man... i don't know i can rem so much details or not. shall attempt to do my own as well
thks for sharing !
btw, LMP is the date of our last menses is it ?

jane27,
wow u got a chubby baby ! must watch abit cos read that bigger bbs are a challenge to deliver. but as long as ur gynae say everything if fine then there's nothing to worry abt.

von,
ur dolphin tatoo is cool ! looks very cute.
I love dolphins but no guts to do tatoo. If not dolphin will be mine choice too

anns,
gd to hear that bb's healthy and fine. so cute, got big foot ! ha ha .. my gynae say my bb not very tall also .. guess follow mum cos i also not tall

we like this name as well. wat does xin zhong le yuan mean ? sorry lousy at chinese.

no sad lah, age is just a number. just stay young at heart can liow ...

re strokes for chinese names.
we got a bk that taught us how to count. so we roughly counted. tho' we not really believe such things, we just counted for fun.

dunnoleh,
yap...even if gynae said gal better to stand by boy's name..hahaha...in case come out boy panic
266296.gif

shane,
wow...looks like a lot of us love dolphin. am thinking of doing another dragon also

my gynae said my bb's legs are very long...hahaha..can be model liao

dunnoleh,
my fren also took the 1 bedded option, but since she had emergency c-section, her hospital pkg price is S$2318. But her prenatal pkg of S$1800, if incl doc delivery fees, then why RH still charge her $1400+ for delivery later... HMMMMM...

Von,
hahahaha... i can draft tables, no problem.. gimme some time.. only thing is i m afraid there might be hidden costs we dunno, so the info might not be accurate... :p

von,
huh, really ah ? but my case like very confirm gal liow ley ...
but maybe i should just think of 1 boy one just in case ....
if come out boy, jia lat, all the clothes we buy cannot wear !

huh do dragon ah, where ? the big big kind ? don't want lah... hee hee .. next time ur bb see also want ... :p

rene,
at least can 'ah ga' a bit lor...cos it's really very blur...gosh...i scare the more i want to save $$ the more confuse n end up paying more w/out knowing...
266323.gif

shane,
kekeke...if ur gynae can cfm shldnt be a problem, dun worry so much abt it. but just tink of one n put it aside for the nxt child
maybe a son leh...ohh...u bot all pink colour?
266324.gif

hahaha...no lah small one...on the back. if bb dares he/she can go but use their own $$
266325.gif

anns,
thk u for the link
266326.gif

Hm I think most people will tell u they spend around 3-5K for the giving birth?
1 col give birth at Mt E she said in total abt 5K one tell me she spend only $50 cash I dunno lah ...

von,
yes lor, all pastel coloured clothes.

wah, modern mum, next time ur kids sure like u alot one hee hee ...

dunno,
ya, normally btn 3k-5k for delivery.
e $50 one is it working in gov ? some have the old medical scheme then they are highly subsidised so pay very little cash only ...

anns,
wow...u are really good

shane,
ohh...no worry lah...bb still can wear

hahaha...modern? alrite lah...combine with his dad will be old fashioned liao
266353.gif

<font color="0000ff">shane</font>
yes, LMP is date of last menses. for the spreadsheet, just fill in one will do, don't need to fill in both.

Viability means that, (premature) baby born live from that date/week onwards, have chance of survival.

Rene u hv comparison for all the hospital keke. Good list leh.
So sleepy after lunch. U all r fast lah I hv not even tin of baby name my hubby aso nv tin coz he kn I will ask pp 2 c for baby name later

Dunnoleh,
So far I m concentrating on TMC &amp; RH.. but I think one can find Mt.A's pkg prices on their website too.. but for others.. no, I dun have the pricing...sorii :p

just some info fm the book:
*baby at term - 3.5 kg
*placenta - 0.6 kg
*circulating fluids - 1.2 kg
*fat stores - 2 to 4 kg
*uterus wall - 1 kg
*extra tissue - 0.5 kg
*total weight gain - 10 to 13 kg...

Anns,
thks.

Jane,
oic. thks. in the midst of doing up the spreadsheet

Von,
now i already abt 10kg. sigh. think will put on more during these 2 mths+. Just hoping not to put on too much ... if not wait cannot lose than become fatty bom bom then wait hubby don't want me

no time to catch up with all of u when i return to work. sch is crazily bz, n a preggie like me hv to huff n puff her way through so many things.

thanx for sharing e useful sites, now checking one by one...

von: haha.. u seem to dislike south indian food. this kinda of food v rich, esp with our squashed up stomach can make u wanna vomit.

thanx for sharing info frm book. seems like fat stores q a large component of weight gain!

anns: wow... so good, yr bb big leh!

shane: i keep all my chins in a glass cabinet with compartments. not too bad la, they r not messy animals mah. hubby is e chin-servant. haha...

rene: u so amazing, can come up with comparison chart so fast!

re zoe,
wow... i wonder how she maintains such curves, all at e right places!

shane,
me also put on abt 11kg in my 27wks liao. there's nothing we can do just eat only when hungry lor...i also keep telling my hb i put on weight liao...or in fact to everyone i see n same ans cos im preggie. only my boss said i put on too much weight...eat too much...i was like 'huh' i eat only when hungry wor...anyway anything out fm my boss' mouth i will hate to hear, be it good or bad
266714.gif

cookie,
ya dun really fancy either north or south indian food leh but those in SG i still be able to accept like indian rojak, mee goreng, prata, etc..

anns,
hmm...according to most it will go away after a few mths

Hi All!

Re: Indian food
Actually most indian food in SG is south Indian strictly speaking. you are lucky you don't have indian-orgin friend who keep forcing you to eat indian food. There's one time this friend of my hubby ordered 10+ dishes of north indian food in a restaurant and force me to eat for about 2-3 hours alone while the two big males drink their beers.
He said that in his hometown, they let pregnant women eat anything and any amount. He knows i'm not a BIG eater, so, he have to force me eat, crazy!
kao_angry.gif

From then on, when i see his caller-id on my hubby's hp, i ignore the call and didn't even bother to inform that he called!

kao_confused.gif

Anyway, just asking round for those who are working.

Anyone of you have any idea when to stop working to rest/start maternity leave before the baby's born?

My friends had been probing me this question since monday, and i told them that my manager mentioned before that i can only start taking leave @ day of labour/birth itself.
personally i'm so tired and have to work (and OT occasionally) until the day itself with supervisor keep forgetting that i'm pregnant, i.e. no rest at all.
So, just to know what is actually the norm?

Jane,
aiyo...poor u...how can they force ppl to eat one leh
266938.gif

Me me me....but too bad situation doesnt allow me not to work
266939.gif

same here lah...my boss dun even bother to help me with heavy loads all she did was stared!!! tat's wat she did tis mrg...sigh
266940.gif

she prefer i dun take the whole 3mths ML but staggered the 3rd mth n still cant take leave during mth end or reporting time...tsk tsk tsk...so wat's the point for me to leave that 3rd mth to suffer under her hands? can u imagine i got to work out a calendar to tell her when i will take the leave w/out me even knowing when i need to take?

still said what co is flexible...flexible to her only. her son not feeling well she can stepped in much ltr like 10+ to 11+ w/out taking leave but for the rest of us got to take even if we leave office at 3+

moreover she still can take big the other day saying her son diarrhea early in the mrg at 3-4am but when her hb called he told me it's 5am...she always like to backstab ppl...
266941.gif
n stupid MD always tht she's the best in the company

so sleepy on this raining day....
I plan 2 take 2 mth maternity and b4 I give birth w rest at least 1 week. May b take all of my MC lor.
Went my antenatal class they give freebies from Dumex. 1 milk powder for mum 1 container for milk powder and 1 baby towel. So quiet 2day

cookie,
oic, so ur cabinets are all custom ones ? ya chins are not dirty animals. they v cute.

von,
same lor, just eat when i'm hungry and try not to snack too much. can't avoid putting on weight since we are preggie ...

jane,
i intend to work till i pop lor. hopefully wun mess up the office. i pray and hope that everything (waterbag burst or contraction) will start from home. Don't 1 2 waste my ML. I thot of taking 1 week MC before my ML, but hvn't checked if it's allowed cos i heard they might take the mc as ML as well. So if tt is not possible than i'll work till i pop.

I think most coy will allow u to take ML when u want to. pple normally take 1 week before their EDD.

I'll be taking the 3mths ML straight and maybe extend abit more with my own leave. hopefully got enuf ...

dunno,
yalor...great to rain at least if not really too warm liao.
wow...everyone has freebies..guess tis TMC rather stingy with freebies...hahaha...i just got a file tat's all...n it's paper :p

shane,
initial stage i do feel hungry very easily but i guess now it's too much for us to eat liao so eat a lil' but many meals unless like just now damn hungry :p ate very fast...hahaha...
267049.gif

maybe i shld take some personally leave too...anyway it's very unfair here, they calculate using calendar mth so if got holiday they will still consider working day so better to take the whole 3mths

<font color="0000ff">Thanks Vn, dunnoleh &amp; shane</font>
I guessed i will work till the big day itself too, unless my gynae gave me order not to (which i heard is rare). just that i have the same worries as shane which is messing up the office (which i did once/twice during 1st trimester with all those excessive vomitting).

I'm planning to take 3 mths straight, anyway, by the time i get back, it's time to start the adminstrative proceedings to renew my contract (if they bother to). Just that will be worrying who'll be taking care of baby while i'm in office, and then, with all those 'pumping' of b-milk...
hmm... i think things will straighten out as times come.

My goodness, your boss also one kind one, sigh, you are in worse condition i'm in...
My mgr is a well-known workaholic among the project team. Even her children sick will still see her in office on time unlike many of my other colleagues.

von,
ya nowadays i also feel full easily but like to eat ley. so always must control if not will feel very xin ku later ...

jane,
i think bo pian, if really mess up then mess up, they got to excuse us. anyway preggies are the biggest liow .. ha ha .. :p

same here, hvn't sorted out baby sitting plans yet. all i know is that life will be very hectic after gg back to wk cos need to bring bb home everyday.

and also pump the BM in office, quite stressed. got to bring the pump to ofc, wash, etc.

btw, have u gals bot the pump ? i thot of buying only after bb arrives and i'm sure i can BF.

jane,
just work till the end like wat u said unless gynae give 'green light' to go off early. i will personally work till my due cos i want to lengthen my ML as much as possible.

ohh..no one looking after ur bb? must start looking for someone liao wor...dun wait till near to date. u are contract basis? ya if they bother they will look into it n cont to sign u but some co just sux lor

wow...ur mgr like tat also can? hmm...my mgr bias lah only her son then she will do that. just dun like her to keep bad mouthing ppl n in front of my MD act as if co cant do w/out her

<font color="0000ff">shane</font>
me only bot manual pump (so that can pump some to let my hb feed, hee hee), but you are right, dunno capable to BF or not, see how things go.

at first, mil said will be taking care. but seeing her frequent falling ill these days, her mornings off (as she can't put down her biz/work) and short attention/interest span, i'm getting scared myself.
The only person to turn to now is my mother which lives at the other end of the island.

my big boss take MC 2 weeks b4 she give birth. keke since she can take I can take.
I dare not work till the day I give birth 1st time no experience lah many wat if ...
my col told me the antenatal class at KK is good. I find RH lesson is lesser and less things than TMC / KK but I aso cant absord so much. There is a book by Dumex from RH quite informative all abt pregnancy.
Our weight gain aso depends on the BMI. For me fat type can only gain the most 11.7KG
really dunno hw, starting tis week (27) I feel I m a pig eating so much

shane,
same here...true lor better control if not sit or stand also cannot.

yap...most likely will buy ltr after confinement maybe. cos got GSS maybe can get it cheaper?

jane,
ohh...no wonder u hving headaches lor...how abt infantcare?