(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

I think the delivery price for all the hospital is almost the same. Is the charges for antenal different. I find Gleneagles cheap for those visits before giving birth compared to RH. Any way all depend on individual, if everything ok - Normal rate. Lets hope we all everytin OK.

I weighs my baby on 26 weeks and weighs 1066g. Will there be diff if the gender of the baby diff? Anyway the weight aso estimated one lah

I now feel pain sometimes when my baby move still hv abt 100 days to go.

I m starting my antenatal class today and I m thinking w I b getting freebies like wat Shane get keke..... bery aunty hor

Oh ya during my last visit to RH, they give me baby napkin and 1 toy.

dunno,
i think whether to store or not, hv to be decided by you. I think also got to consider family history.

Von,
u very cute, every msg also got nice nice cute cute animations. sure perk up the whole thread !

dunnoleh,
265800.gif

initially i wanted to store the cord as well. like u very confuse so when ard to chk n looked thru the website. but after seeing the amt we've to pay n maintain every yr...wow...eyes almost popped out. personally it's too ex to maintain n we are thinking of hving more than 1 child so it's not really necessary to store thou some might still think it's better to.

the cord can cure more than 70 illness...long list to go when u see their website. recently there's report talking abt children cancer which can be cured 80% to me this figure is more than enuf to ease my mind to do away with the storage. im not discouraging you, it's really one's decision

there are also many terms n condition u hv to read before signing

dunno,
wow... my bb was only abt 600gms when i'm at wk 25.

ha ha... actually i didn't know got freebies to get ley, so quite happy when there was freebies to take
so singaporean hor haha ..

von,
are u working ? u can reply posting very fast ley ! hee hee .. I'm working and got access to internet also... hee hee.. shhh...... :p

nowsadys these thread more postings liao. Last time no pp one so I seldom login keke. Sian mah so few pp.
Do u notice yr skin better now?

von,
ha ha .... so cute that pig ...
btw, how old are u ? care to share ?

dunno,
NO !!! my skin is worse. very dry ... and i still getting pimples !

dunno,
ya i agreed with shane my skin very dry on my legs...but face so far still nice nice, ppl said i more radiant now which i dun see leh
265839.gif

shane,
kekeke...cute hor...i love this pig as well
me 29 tis yr but yr end then
265840.gif
265841.gif
lah...kekeke...so me is actually 28+

I hv pregnancy shine lor keke my skin so smooth now :D (I mean compared to the past) My face beside few pimples mark tat I scratch during preggie the other surface all smooth smooth one

Those having gals isit true that have gals will have more morning sickness?

von,
we abt the same. i 28 this yr. already pass bday so offically 28 liow

u 2 gals,
so gd, can have nice nice smooth smooth skin. Mine is not ley, me look ugly now. once in awhile got pimples popping out. so sien

so try to buy nice clothes for myself to wear so look nicer ...

dunno,
not sure if gal will have more MS or not. but i didn't have much serious MS. quite ok lor. But i did hear mummies hvg gal will look more radiant. But sadly, not the case for me

hi cookie,
me not sure how much is the husk pillows, cant remember, but not too expensive lah...

dunnoleh,
are u delivering at RH? U seeing doc from RH? Personally i find the prenatal pkg from RH veri ex.. my fren paid $1800 just for prenatal pkg and didn't include alot of things either...

wat freebies you talking abt? RH give you freebies for wat? Hospital Tour? Wow...
265846.gif

cookie,
i saw the husk pillow in kiddy palace before also. It's less than $10 i think, if i didn't rem wrongly....

dunno,
nope me having a gal
265856.gif

shane,
ohh...u are both in the yr of snake? younger than me
265857.gif

hair will be nice also according to books

rene,
hahaha....

shane,
i love dolphin too...tell u something..my dolphin tattoo growing longer everyday...hahaha...cos my tummy increasing in size
265860.gif

von,
ai ya not much younger lor, by tiny weeny bit only ....

wah, u got dolphin tattoo ... happening sia ...
ha ha so now u get a 'bigger' dolphin. the dolphin will 'grow'..then after give birth, shrink back again ... hee hee ...

ras,
sien hor. are u also expecting a gal ? or boy ?
can't help it, all due to the hormonal imbalance. sigh. hopefully it clears up after we give birth....

Rene, my package is 2K coz my gynae is a senior. If those junior one think is 1.8K. The package include doctor fee leh. Not all package have that OK ;) I got freebie not during hospital tour is during my monthly visit 2 gynae.
Husk Pillow same as dou ya husk pillow or not? That one sleep very cooling.
Dunno is gal lok better or boy lok better but now I lok better I happy lor. Hubby said lok more radiant face pinkish skin smooth

shane,
I am expecting a girl. I heard that bb girl will steal mummy's good looks (not that I have any to begin with
), don't know true or not but at least it applies to me.

my baby is 1.6kg and i am in my 28 weeks. Gynae said baby is abit big... must watch my diet... i thought it's normal leh... but my weight gain is too much.

Jane may I know what is your weight gained so far? Yr baby really big leh. Must b very painful when it move hor, my not so big can feel the pain keke

my col baby weight is 1.8 when she is week 30 but she see the week from baby center, baby center seem to add + 1 week leh.

wow.. so many postings n animations, so lively n cheerful in here today!

shane,von: shane, i also hv a std grey. how sad... must b heatstroke. von, i've 2 purple ones - so cute e way u put it (actually they r called violets). in petshops, chins r v ex. i got mine, all quality chins from local breeders, at good price n top quality. i got one purple one which i'm letting go ever since found out cannot mate him with my e other purple one.

von u happening sia, got dolphin tattoo!

jane: wow... yr bb so much bigger than mine!

re husk pillow,
less than $10 for one can buy leh. save trouble making one.

re skin/pimples,
so far, no change in my complexion. i dun hv pimples pre n now, only feel skin dries up faster. need loads of moisturiser. hair also no change leh, dun see it becoming radiant.

cookie,
brighten ur days liao rite
265928.gif
i cant wait for friday to come

ya ya violet :D my fav colour tat's y bb's room is pink n violet...ohh u giving it away? so sad
265929.gif

kekeke...ya my
265930.jpg
is getting so long instead of fat

von: yea man, brightens up e day! ya i can't wait for e weekend to come too. pink n violet... yr gal's room must b so sweet

i've 7 chins, need to cut down coz mayb my mil n sil r moving in. i feel v sad to let go too. last weekend, jus watch my bb chin (std grey) went over to another house, but glad since they r a couple of chin-loving owners.

haha... yr dolphin q slim leh. next time wil b v skinny.

cookie,
kekeke...glad to hear that...

wow...u hv so many? how nice if i can hv one too...but too ex to buy liao

hahaha...it's long liao..

ok gals...me gtg liao..co dnr tonite so boring...*yawn*
265938.gif

chat with u gals tmr...cya

WOW... I have to read all the way to archived ones, sigh busy in office whole day don't get to read incrementally!

<font color="0000ff">Vn</font>
oh, no wonder, you have to name her fast. It is not easy with such surnames. Mine hb's surname's 'Xie', if is a boy, the family might had named the little boy 'Xie Ting Feng' or 'Chay Yin' (some hk singer/actor name i guess), lol.

<font color="0000ff">Cookie</font>
My hubby too listens to junk music most of the time... but ever since i said baby have ears... he stopped, only listens to them when i'm not around.

so, the time limit is 2 weeks... have to bear in mind. I do not know about the BC format nowadays, hope they had changed. At my husband's time (late 70s), yes, it is a BIG BOLD <font color="ff0000">LATE REGISTRATION</font> diagonally across his bc, very ugly and in red colour somemore, then, photocopy (for submitting applications that requires BC) also can see very clearly.

for now, in-laws &amp; hubby are still undecisive whether who and how to name the baby (they have this funny traditional naming system, which is so different from my own family's)... sigh... always like this whenever comes to this kind of occasion, very frustrating sometimes.

<font color="0000ff">anns</font>
Hope it is nothing too serious. Will pray for you.

<font color="0000ff">shane</font>
me too got confused with the weeks/months. had this excel spreadsheet to help me take note :p
mime_msexcel.gif
My pregnancy Calculator
pregCalculate.xls (20.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">Rene3446</font>
sigh.. i lost the paper where i note down the estimated average price comparison among the hospitals, which i copied (meant to help another online friend in another thread, which i forgotten all about it!) from a most recent copy of magazine... will get back to you with the hospital bills again as long as hubby have not sold that magazine. But i do remember RH and gleneagles are quite ex...

<font color="0000ff">dunnoleh</font>
dunno how true is that having bb gals will have more morning sickness (and pimples), but i'm one living example to this myth.

jane: old folks r q particular abt e naming thing. i can understand yr frus. for mine, we've to follow e generation character, which isn't v ez to find another suitably sounding character to go along. so i guess hv to ask geomancer liao. u hv any good geomancer in mind?

wow... yr spreadsheet is v impressive man! how i wish i'd done e same too.

dunnoleh: i heard tt having bb gals cause moms to be more radiant. but not v true leh, coz i stil look e same.

I went to kiddy palace but can't find the husk pillow leh .... onli say paiyo's BB pillow which I think with pearls??

Hi Jane27,

Wow ... BB 1.6kg at week28!!!! Me will noe BB';s weight on tis Sat ... so excited. I guess my doc will say mummy is growing too fat liao (again).
hahahaha

beanbox: try kids mall.

jane: i went to dig up past records n scraps of paper i wrote down abt bb, n with e good help of yr calendar, did mine too.

mime_msexcel.gif
Cookie - Pregnancy Calculator
pregCalculate-cookie.xls (19.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Morning Ladies
266154.gif

aiyo...last nite went for South Indian food...yucks!!! so much meat n guess what preggie woman cant eat mutton so left with just fish n chicken...so much chicken eat until scared. worst still the fish head was so bitter
266155.gif

jane,
ohh...surname 'xie' still not so bad. last nite my hb told me to think of a boy name as well cos too many ppl said im hving a boy :p he said got to play safe...hahaha...

hi dunnoleh,
wat u mean by 2K pkg includes doc fees? u mean you dun hav to pay doc's delivery fees later? but my fren who paid 1800 for her prenatal pkg still gets charged abt 1400+ for her delivery.. dunno whether it's bcos hers is an emergency c-section after failure at natural birth or wat... (@-@)

Jane, thanks for your thoughts. I think the figures you got are for avergae bill size befoe medisave kind right? I got this "BABY" magazine that did a similar kind of comparsion chart in its March issue as well... but I guess alot depends on the variables like extra medications, supplies charges etc etc....think mayb i will go and talk to the 2 hospital billing dept first...

Beanbox,
Try Kids Mall at IMM. Confirmed I saw the dou ya ke pillows there...

hello gals,
just came back from my u/s. Must wait reports but the lady give me some info.

re: BB checkup
My BB is 2pound 3 ounces (992g)but his measurement is only 26wks4days. His head resting on my bladder as pillow. No wonder I feel like to pee whenever I drink. :p He has his hands on his chin and feets all way up to stomach, curling like a ball. The lady told me the BB has BIG FOOT. My hubby and mine foot quite small leh... his thighs &amp; leg are same lenght. Heartbeat 152/min. My plcental is on shifting to the top. Everything seem fine for BB, good heart view, head..etc. too bad I cannot see clearly his face on what he doing.

Shane,
That's a very sweet name for a gal - Xin Le - Xin Zhong Le Yuan, hee hee,

babyjun,
I seldom heard of "Cayden", but the meaning is very manly! I like it!

Von,
You got guts leh, i won't even dare to let go "wen sen".

Re: Skin
I heard if BB Boy will have nicer skin,BB girl will have more rough skin. I have dry skin too but so far no pimples appear. I think weather do play a part of it.

I'm going to hit 30 next month.. sob sob.. "qing chun bu zai"

Hi Janewsj,

Your chart veri useful leh ... btw, my EDD is just one day before you
Btw, how do I chg it to my EDD?

Thanks Cookie/ Rene3446 ... me mountain tortise ...
May I noe kidsmall is at which level of Suntec and IMM?

Hi Janewsj,

Your chart veri useful leh ... btw, my EDD is just one day before you
Btw, how do I chg it to my EDD?

Thanks Cookie/ Rene3446 ... me mountain tortise ...
May I noe kidsmall is at which level of Suntec and IMM?