(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

omg.. they look identical to me, maybe just the shape of the head abit different, Mei Mei more chubber & hair more spiky.. other than that, really look v alike. SO SWEET. aiyoh, suddenly i gan jiong leh. I got a feeling my boy boy dun look like Ashley. mahahaha.

btw, I'm v v v sleepy now.. H E L P ...

Twinklets
Mei mei birth weight 3.28kg...

Ren for another 3 months very fast will be your turn.. yah y you so emotional..

SN
NO NO NO!!! Not planning for #3.... close shop leh...Confinement can eat durian meh?? too bad i dun eat mutton..

Have not shortlist name yet..

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
nice weight, think this time u eat more hah? hehe.

Ya I'm emo queen now. abit abit will cry. Ya will try to lun cos bo bian ..

Btw govt give us how many weeks to get a name? U getting those master to count the name for u?

Twinklets
yah loh eat more this time round and gain more weight also

I thought is 1 mth to register for BC?? did not check on this cos i assume is 1 month :p Yap waiting for the 'namelist' from the Master

Jasmine..
mei mei so cute..really look like KY leh...

twinklets,
y u so sleepy until u doze off today?
i oso got more pelvic pain when i'm having C..
doc say cos the way C is lying..n oso prob cos of all the walking n taking care of R..tt's y pain..

rest more..n dun walk so fast..

are u those pantang pple?
pantang pple say cant eat crabs cos wait bb hor hairy hands n legs..
n for mutton n beef oso cant eat..cos wait bb got "smell"

but for mi..i feel tt as long as everything eat in moderation is fine lor..
esp beef..is good mah..

but i tell u lor..my mil is those very double standard pple..
this hand tell mi everything can eat..next moment, after bb is out..got some probs..she said cos i anyhow eat..haiz..so conclusion cant trust wat she say lor

oic, 1 mth ah. Duno why I used to think is 14 days to register.

Don't tell me abt weight gain... -__-

<font color="ff0000">Forgetmenot</font>
I think I didn't sleep well yday..

Can u still remember when u start to have more pelvic pain when having C? Oic.. is the way the bb lie in the womb ah.. I get so paranoid u noe.. Today I'm better after my sleep yday nite.. yday afternoon was the worst &amp; i walked like a Penguin..

hehe I ate crabs on Sunday liao. :p I also ate crabs during Ashley time. Ya some pple say the smell thing, but I think same belief as u.. so long moderation.. shd be fine.. &amp; oh yes.. i like beef alot.

I think old pple tend to be like that hor? But hor.. i really gian to drink cold stuffs.. I noe not v gd.. but ..

twinklets,
haha..i drink coke..cos tt time very hot..then after drink coke..will at times burp abit..very shiok leh..

i think is in tri 2 when my tummy is abit bigger..shd be after 5 mths..
cos tt time i oso carry R alot..n he oso not light leh..

ya..i can understand..i oso ask my gynae abt the pain..
cos when i'm carrying R..i oni got the pain when i'm in tri 3 towards the end of my tri leh..but C..i got it very early lor..

u know for mi..it is so bad tt at times, i will get sudden sharp pain..n i even have to hold/press the area, n walk super slow, then not so pain..

but is ok lor..think is normal..just hve to rest more n do things slowly

FB
Twinklets, their book quality really changed. I just submitted for their xmas promo and received the book. Surprised to see the paper quality is much better than previous.

So no one got any discount vouchers?? Think i go ahead and order ....

cold drink
I don't care! I will just drink it whenever I feel to drink, but is plain water, dare not drink sweet drink. scare of gaining too much weight

pelvic pain
Same as for me
Especially night time when I turn from one side to another side. It killing me, till my hubby have to message for me!

are u those pantang pple?
beef? My mum eat alot before giving birth to me, and I am not smell
so proven not true

twinklets
I tend to control my weight now. Eat less carbo. Hopefully 3rd trimester will not gain too much!

Twinklets
is 2 weeks la....
I remember I actually go after hb uncle who is counting the names for us...wahahahahahahaha

or law change to 1 month???

SN
tot cannot take mutton...my mum say will induce wind in the body....
so will feng shi...if not i sure tell her i want mutton EVERYDAY...mutton GOOD

Anyway Beef is good... ok...my 2 kids SMELL...
wahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

I ate a lot of beef...so my 2 are more than 3.5kg at birth...kekekekekekekeke

So sweet.....so cutieee.....I really miss the newborn look. I can tell that is KY's mei mei cos they have similarities except mei mei is more round and chubby. And mei mei look like boy and alot of hair. Maybe #3 will be boy.

Why you don't like to eat confinement food? I love confinement food alot. See how fat I was that time. Every night I have black chicken soup or mutton soup for supper. Mutton soup is good for confinement. Normal people cannot drink mutton soup daily cos heaty but for confinement you never feel heaty. It keeps your body warm.

During pregnancy I don't eat mutton but ate alot of beef for iron.

You drink pig stomach pepper soup. I love the soup but I don't eat the pig stomach. And also pig trotters with vinegar. hmmm....yummy yummy.

<font color="0000ff">twinklets, Audrey</font>
I look forward to seeing your baby's pictures. My baby is coming to a year soon. I'll miss his baby look.

<font color="0000ff">twinklets</font> you don't go shopping too much ok. don't do spring cleaning. just take it easy and rest.

<font color="0000ff">Glayz</font>
I think those baby who ate beef in the tummy all above 3kg one. I gave birth to 3.35kg and 3.36kg.

Twinklets,
u better rest well n dun walk too much.

Jasmine,
can eat durian cos heaty food. Veri pu. I also dun take mutton. hee U veri funni lei, faster go n get a name n register for mei mei. :)

Glayz,
dun noe lei, during my sis' confinement, my mom will ask my bil to go n buy kambeng soup for my sis to take cos she said veri pu. Good. hee

bbrooster/glayz
Not true lah about taking beef during preg then bb will be big. I din take beef when I preg with A cos not advise by doc, too heaty for me, my body cant take it. N i also din take milk. N A is 3.52kg at birth. ;-)

<font color="0000ff">SN</font>
wa....A 3.52kg. I take back my words. Cannot imagine so many of you give birth to 3.5kg and above.

Your car bed is nice leh. From the pictures look abit short and narrow. Can use till how many years old.

bbrooster,
Its super huge the bed n long cos of the bed frame. Can use till adult. Its the standard size single bed. My neighbour's kid used until secondary 1, last year just change. :) I guess durable or not, depends on how the kid uses lor. I already warn Akinesh that he cant jump on the bed. Hope it can last as long as my neighbour's kid.

gals,
thanks for the concern. I'll try not to walk too much &amp; have more rest now. Now also can't sleep mattress liao, have to sleep on masterbed. Poor Daddy &amp; Ashley have to squeeze on the mattress to sleep, then me alone sleep comfortably alone on the bed.

<font color="ff0000">Anns</font>
Welcome back too!!

Hihi..

Is Anns back? no see her leh??

Welcome back Anns!!

TL,
maybe we shd hve a mummies night out with Anns..

bbrooster,
i oso like confinement food leh..cos everything i oso eat..
the pig stomach soup with lotsa of pepper..vv nice...hmm..now i feel like drinking..

i did not eat so much beef..but i ate durians though not often..durians oso very pu..n think maybe cos of durians..bb is bigger..R is 3.68kg when born..

twinklets,
how are u now?still pain?
ya..very shiok to sleep alone on the big bed hor??

FMN
yes I'm back for holiday. I read more than contribute. Still trying to get over jet n food lag.

Ann
Welcome home!! How long will you be staying?

Photobook
Yipee...i recieved my Photobook on Thursday. Can be improved but in general quite happy with the end-product. All the hard work rushing for the deadline...phew..
Thanks to TL for introducing us to photobook!
Will do again for sure but wanna take a break first..haha!

Confinement Food
My confinment food is almost like my usual daily meals. Chicken,pork &amp; fish soup, sitr-fry fish slices &amp; innards with vegs &amp; lots of ginger. But one thing i got phobia was the constant eating. I was eating like 5-6 meals in a day cos they claimed we can't go hungry? I blur blur just follow. Come to think of it, that could explain why i couldn't loose much weight during that period

Hi Hi
MIA so long coz was on a 4D3N cruise to Penang and Phuket. JJ enjoyed himself very much - even after we disembarked at Harbourfront, he says "I wanna go back to cabin." :D :D So now, he knows how it is like to be on a ship. Heh heh.

<font color="0000ff">Photobook</font>
I submitted my PB on 30 Dec and just received it yday. The usual delivery time is 5 working days, but longer this time coz they have a lot of backlog for the e-vouchers (due 31 Dec 2008).

This is the largest one I have ever done: 30x30 hardcover. Gosh, took me a long long time to do. But I like the end-product.
It's a gift for a friend's Wedding.

Now I have to start work on JJ's PB, lagging behind liao. Would do and wait for any promo coming up. Coz their promo usually very short time-frame.

<font color="ff6000">Jaymom</font>
You are welcome.
Good things are for sharing.

I realised that photos taken and stored away in the PC tends to be forgotten, so I really prefer to have them printed out. ;)

<font color="ff6000">Cherry</font>
How? You like your PB?

<font color="ff6000">Twinklets</font>
You got your PB? If they send the PB to the address and nobody is there to receive, they will leave a card with consignment number on your door. Then you call them to arrange for pickup or re-send or re-direct to another address. They are courier service company, so they can make the necessary arrangements. I have done that 2x liao. Not at home when they came.

<font color="0000ff">Forgetmenot</font>
Pelvic pain was better yesterday liao.. but hor today went Ikea to shop for toiletries stuffs, so dunno tomorrow will have pain or not.. gee.. Tonite will have all big bed myself again cos Hb &amp; Ashley gog to camp outside.. hehe..

<font color="ff0000">TL</font>
Havent, called my mum this morning but she said no1 came. Tmr will have to ask her whether she sees any card on the floor or not, scare she overlook.

jaymom
not long, abt 1mth this time.

twinklets
hope you are better now. Rest more thou' I know alot of shopping to do for CNY.

TL,
there were some problems with my PB.. just receive a call last friday and an email that my upload was corrupted. so got to do it again. nevermind at least they responsed.

anns..
welcome back.. did you hv to "drug" the little boy on the plane again or is it better now that he is older?

Good Morning mummies.. as usual mia for long long time..

Jasmine,
CONGRATULATIONS to Jasmine.. (just read your birth story). u are really super, contraction still can do your PB :p , think for me i will rush immediate to hosp.
Hope you are coping well.. almost halfway to your confinement. have a good rest..

Twinklets,
you having pelvic pain?
Me also pain at my side buttock &amp; side leg after i get up from seat or bed.. really unbearable sometimes.. not sure if its same as you.. hmm
doc say ok? as i did not check with my gyn.. now trying to endure it when its pain..

cherry
no, this time is more easy. He seldom walk around and managed to sleep thru the 2nd portion of the plane. but he always almost drop to the floor, so I must stay awake to hold on to him.

<font color="0000ff">Anns</font>
thanks for the concern. Ya I'm definitely feeling much better since last Tuesday. Think I sat too long tat past 2 days in office. I need to walk aro too in order not to have those joints pains, but have to walk slow slow.

<font color="ff0000">Aries</font>
Ya wat u having now I also have. But these few days much better liao. U got carry JH? or let him sit on ur lap? U next week 30th week liao.. wow so fast hor. Excited yet?
Me so tired these days. Sometimes really wish April faster come leh. :| But come liao, will be no turning back liao. haha what am i saying. hehe :p

I really saluate Mummies that have 2 or more kids. Really saluate man..

twinklets..
No din carry him, the pain is like a sprain at one corner, now walk like an old lady liao

hopefully its ok lor.
Ya, so fast rite, 11 more weeks to give birth..
not as exicited as 1st one, ha.. din even prepare baby stuff yet. :p

<font color="0000ff">Aries</font>
me today still walk normally, at least not like Penguin. haha!

Ya so fast, now u trimester 3 liao. I also not as excited, just wish to unload to get rid of pain &amp; watsoever. :p I also haven prepare bb stuffs. Kinda sian to go buy new bottles, diapers, wipes. I sound so terrible Mummy now. But really cant help it. Now I'm so sleepy at work but still need to do my work. Double sian. haha. i hope i'm not making u sian. :p

Aries,
WAhhhhhhhh.. I didn't know that. congratulation!!! So how many 2009 No.2 mummies we having now? twinklets, Aries and anyone else?

Aries
Wah...so fast u in the final leg liao
wahahahahahahahahaha
Bo Bian...endure the pain a bit longer... and try not to go too much visiting during CNY la... or stay rooted at a spot!!!

Twinklets
Depend on what brand u use...
I lazy...I use online...shopbug!!!
they deliver to my door... but is COD la....
but wipes are HEAVY!!! so take care har....

<font color="0000ff">twinklets</font>
It's true for the 2nd baby I was also very relax and less kan cheong. But the love for the 2nd one is equally as much as for #1.

<font color="0000ff">aries</font>
So fast you are going to due soon. Time really flies.

<font color="0000ff">anns</font>
Are you planning for a 2009 baby also? I feel like having another baby. They are so cuteeee.....and I love to cuddle and kiss my little Jer now. Don't take me seriously. I just say only. 2 is enough for me.

bbrooster,
do it ! do it! hee hee.... i can feel the eagerness from your post! hee hee...

anns,
welcome back!
I think now easier to count who's at #1 then who's hvg #2 or more... keke....
so when ur turn ?

<font color="0000ff">shane</font>
I think it's just a passing phase of wanting a #3. I remember <font color="0000ff">LV</font> and <font color="0000ff">adora</font> going through that phase. Once through, I'll be thankful I didn't act on impulse.

bbrooster/shane
well... just starts, see how then. but I'm very contridict leh, one moment i really wanted no.2, one moment I feel so tired going thru' the 3 hrs feeding, T2, T3..etc.

MORNING!!! Today I feel fresh cos I sleep at 1040pm yesterday. KEKEKE..

<font color="0000ff">Anns</font>
We have Audrey here too, her EDD is same as mine, end April bb.

Woo u just started!! I hope you will get a cow bb too. Join my Cowie Clan lar! hehe! Ya lor, can understand tat 'dilemma'. But anw just do it &amp; hackcare abt it. Once have it, u'll learn to cherish it. hehehehe.

<font color="ff6000">Glayz</font>
Me lousy online shopper lar!! hee hee.. I normally go shops to buy wipes &amp; diapers 1. My house v small, I cant stock up too many, wait Hb will nag at me. Oops I still havent dig out my old Breastpump to check!! Tonite must really remember to check. Also havent check my old sterilizer. I hope I can prepare more things when I can before I enter into T3.

<font color="ff0000">bbrooster</font>
Heng ah, at least hear u say like tat, I won't feel so guilty! :p But of cos everytime I'll look forward to gynea visits &amp; I really look forward to the day when both my kids can play with each other. &amp; I really look forward to see how the older 1 can help to take care the younger 1. But that is of cos ideal situation! Hope my gal will be a good Jie Jie like Joelle!

<font color="aa00aa">Shane</font>
hehe u quickly xing dong lar (not the action, i mean the heart) Hope we can hear some good news from you after June this year.
From your blog on that pillow post, can see Esher is getting lonely liao. She only say no need to get preg cos she scare u to be fat. lol. So u can an xin liao ler lar.

Twinklets
Haha #2 always less Kan Cheong...coz u are experience already.
As time goes by, I realized #2 is more independent coz i have lesser time to 'take care' of her...C can sleep on her own at v young age...can wear her shoes, play on her own etc...

bbrooster
Did I ever go thru the phase of wanting #3...hee hee how come i don't remember! Now, at certain mths I really 'ti xin diao dan' v scare I STRIKE! This mth I am keeping my fingers crossed again! *sob sob*

Anns, Shane
Hey...I think having 2 is really gd...they learn to share &amp; take care of each other. It is reall v wen xing to see the 2 of them holding hands, run &amp; play together.

<font color="0000ff">Adora</font>
Hope that is the case for mine too. Ya me also find having 2 kids is really good. It is really wen xing to see them having each other for companion. Haha, u noe, i already pre-warn Ashley that her didi will tend to disturb her next time thus she must try to be understanding cos she's a Jie Jie. (Cos of their 4 yrs gap, the younger 1 will bully the older 1 for sure)

Jasmine,
Same for me, all pass dwn since same gender.. unless if a girl i will buy lots of clothes liao..
are u BF? Lots of flow? Hee..
Think of it, 2 more months my turn like you le..

Twinklets,
Actually we also not much to prepare right? just new bottles, wipes, towels.. what else har?

Anns,
Jia you, hope to hear your good news ya

twinklets,
do agree that she needs some company. sometimes when we're watching TV, she'll say 'no one play with me' then i tell her 'play by yourself' =P then she'll say 'i want someone to play with me' then go look for maid. *sigh*

I'm still at mao dun stage. hopefully i can get over it.

Anns,
will always hv mao dun one. like twinklets say, just do it. when it arrives, you wouldn't regret.

Shane,
Its the same for JH, everytime if i am with him, want me to play to him, will pester till no choice.. as i have no maid for other alternative.. Hee..
Jia you for no2. lah ..hee.

Bbrooster
Seriously, if you can afford the time and $, 3 kids will be perfect but 2 is just nice. Since you are working less now...hmmm, can consider

Ann
Great, you are in full gear to try for No.2!

Aries
No worries, can try No.3 for a girl-girl although abit early to say now...hehe! I'm sure the "thrill" feeling will return when you cradle a newborn BB in your arms. There's also the 4 mths ML to love forward too, can also spend some quality time with JH when didi is asleepduring that period. Your MIL can cope with 2 or u sending JH to CC?

Edi
Same case here,Jay is also in sibling deprivation mode. Everyday he will chant "I want to go kor-kor's(my nephew) house" or "i want to show kor-kor this and that"...So FAN you know. When we drive past my brother's house, it will be worse and sometime he will even enter a crying fit if we don't stop to visit!
When i'm home, i have to give him undivded attention. If not, he will fold his arms, sit in a corner, sulk and tell me he's angry.
Sometimes, quite ke-lian lor but what to do, how to explain to junior daddy and mummy needs more luck and BB dust.

Jaymom,
I might try again for no3 if financial permits :p
but it dun guaranteed a gal right.hee..
No lah, most prob stop at 2.
JH is now in soka, dun intend to send him cc yet, hopefully my Mil can cope with two.. ha..

jia you jia you it's 2009 already.

<font color="0000ff">jaymom</font>
Can consider if I was younger but seriously no lor. I wish you luck in trying.

<font color="0000ff">adora</font>
aiya you don't remember when I was on msn with you you heard that I was pregnant you also feel like getting pregnant. hahahaha....