(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

Adora
bbShane is also learning how to wear shoes... but she normally TRIED with gor gor shoes...as larger sia
Then she will scream as she din no how to remove them...LOL

Edi
Sky seldom bug me except when I am at the PC...becos he wants to play games la
Otherwise...my 2S will entertain each other... and even tho they end up in fights more often....

Jaymom
JIA YOU!!!

bbrooster, jaymom,
actually i wish i can realise my 'innocence' dream. BEFORE i had E, i always wanted 3 kids cos i'm from a 3 kid family. I always tell my friends, i want to hv 3 and pack them all into a MPV. But mindset change after hvg her. ha ha!

if only life was simpler in spore, i think i'll be more gutsy to have more kids.

Jaymom,
Having a kor kor and being a kor kor very different hee hee....
these days i have been talking to E about having a baby. She seems so sensible but I don't trust her words ha ha....

Jia you. Just rem, no stress!

ya..is quite true..at least hve 2 kids..they can accompany each other..though their relationship is those love-hate kind..i dunno if is true for all the kids..but is definitely true for my kiddos..

but is very wen xin esp when R n C hold hands, play with each other..n look for one another when they dun see the other person..

but of cos when they are up to mischief..they will be like "gd buddies in crime" lor..
n they will oso put blame on one another..n of cos not to mention fight with each other though they are of different sexes..

bbrooster,
same here..i oso like kids..i like being preggie leh..i abit bian tai one..haha

but if ask mi to hve no.3..dun think i wan...
$ is one factor..but another factor is tt both my R n C are older now..n ask mi to go back n start all over again..i abit lazy liao..

unless i can dun work..then i will hve another one..

nowadays quite sad..cos my C keeps asking mi not to work..haiz..how to not to work..cant afford lah..

adora,
hehe...u never take precautions ah? keke..but if really strike..then is destined that you are going to hve 3 kids...

shane,
dun think so much lah..just go ahead n do it..we are all behind u..

twinklets,
omg..now tt u mentioned..all our kids are turning 4 this yr..
i wan to faint leh..so fast...

jaymom n anns,
jia you..hope both of u strike soon...

Bbrooster,
Recently, I have been seeing lots of babies and felt a little gian to have another one. But then again, I do not wish to go through another round. My girls stick to me like glue and my hb is totally helpless (or useless) so that confirms it all. No #3.

FMN,
ya if i can dun work, i think that will make things easier. hvg to work and look after the kids, is a very sien thing. I'm starting to get tired after 3.5yrs

caymom,
ya babies are so cute. always make me gian too. but when the reality of caring for them, the thot just go 'poof!' hee hee...

caymom,
me too. I'm having the thought of number 3 these days. Yest when i saw Jr walk a few steps, I so wanted to have more kids. But i can't stand and don't want to go through the infant period again. I hate that. Even now I'm struggling with having a proper meal with Jr outside.
I asked K if she wants another didi or meimei. she said no. just baby jr only. ok, burst my dreaming bubble.

FMN
Wow like u say R & C big liao...gg back to looking after NB, waking up middle of nights...hearing bb cries...I really dun want!!!

Glayz
Mine v smart in removing shoes...once she is in the car 1st thing is to 'kick' her shoes off!!!

<font color="0000ff">caymom, LV, adora</font>
Somehow I have forgotten the hardship I went through during pregnancy and breastfeeding. I ask my hb if I want a #3 how? His answer was he could coordinate with me if I want but ask me to think properly wor.....

Ok..... I am back to reality 2 is enough.

<font color="0000ff">caymom</font>
You better don't let your hb see your post.

But I see him pretty involved when comes to sourcing and ferrying your kids for enrichment classes. That's not bad.

Saw another thread talking about maid issues I suddenly remembered I want to share something.

Few days ago I saw a red plastic bag flew out of the 16th floor kitchen window. I was really shocked and mad at such irresponsible behaviour. Wondering how come the maid threw the pack of trash out of the window. I stared at her from my window and she quickly disappear from her window. I looked downstairs and saw another person ran out of the void deck and picked up the plastic bag.

My conclusion was it could be stolen goods.

<font color="ff0000">Shane / LV,</font>
Yah, totally agree.

<font color="aa00aa">bbrooster,</font>
Hahahah... he knows himself lah.
Sourcing for enrichment classes are done by me leh, he only use his mouth only. Ferrying, yes he does it but that's nothing much lah.

Nowadays very siong when bringing C1 to ballet. As we are usually arrive just in time, hb has to park while I grab both kids out of their car seats. Run to school, struggle up endless flights of stairs, pull C1 into the toilet to change into her ballet costume while C2 busy playing with the tap, then shoo both of them out of toilet. The challenge comes when getting C1 to go into the studio. C1 will cry because she doesn't want to go in, C2 will cry because she wants to go in. I am like a crazy women trying to pacify the distraught kids.

My hb leh, slowly stroll to school after parking the car. Of course it is not his intention to leave me in the lurch but even if he is around, there is nothing he could do to pacify them. When my gals start crying, they will ignore him totally.

Caymon
my gosh I can really understand how u feel...struggling with 2 is no easy task. Try to let your hb handle one, maybe C2 coz she is younger. Must really learn to let go &amp; let hb take care of certain tasks/chores if not will go crazy!

@,
The problem is my girls are inseparable pair. C2 will scream if I only alight with C1. I think it is too stressful for hb to park with a wailing kid. I let my hb handle as much as he can but a lot of times he will surrender and hand them back to me.

Now I am more thick-skinned liao. In the past, I will feel very disturbed with the stares I am getting. Some people will shake their head and make "tsk tsk" sounds like I dunno how to discipline my wild kids. Now, I dun care about what people do. I just tell myself that they are admiring my beauty. wahhahahahaha...

Caymom
I think those pp stare not becoz you do not know how to discipline them but thinking wow u are such a SUPER mummy....
I am v 'sensitive' to stares...so no matter how the kids cry I try to keep my COOL.

Maybe mine a boy n gal so 'easily' separated...althou sometimes C will ask "where is gor gor?"

@,
I think only everyone think that way bah. The older generation who doesn't take care of grandkids will think that such wild behaviour is a result poor upbringing and excessive pampering. Young people will feel irritated. Some may even take pictures or videos of ill-behaviour kids and post online (eg. STOMP).

caymom,
your scenario of C1 C2 is so funny. both doing the opposites of what u want haha..

luckily for k, she still quite like the ballet. she progressed to classical ballet this term already. But Jr equally happy if he can tag along inside the studio so sometimes i let him crawl around before ballet teacher arrives and the rest of the ballerinas will run around crazily in the studio escaping from him.

bbrooster,
i also ask my hubby the number 3 question yest. His answer is also same, ask me think properly and he'sok with anything. of cos lar, not they take care, not they pregnant, not they give birth, anything also can. Then he said he we won't be giving all 3 the best if we ever have 3. hmm... i sort of agree with him.

re:stomp
This stomp is getting a bit outrageous such that anything also can post up, it's invading people's privacy and sometimes u don't know why the 'perceived bully' behaved that way and make conclusion just by a picture.
I'm more forgiving towards the priority seat issues because sometimes u may not need to look pregnant, young or old to need the seat, it could be some hidden sickness that person is feeling and thus needs to rest. anyway it's the conscience of those who took such seats.
worse are people who took pictures of parents feeding children, or crying kids and mis-behaving kids. mostly are youngsters who abuse the use of HP camera to take pics to post up for a minute of fame. sick.

hi all mummies, good afternoon!
I am back online again, not busy with house chores, but playing with computer games (Civilization IV) :p

hi anns
yes, twinklets and I will share the same EDD as end April!

@
I will look/stare at them, wanted to learn from them how they cope with their kids cos I have same issues as when W not in a good mood, then he will throw a big fuss in the public where making me so embarrass and annoying

LV,
Hahaha.. I think the ballet teacher also find it funny. She is nice enough to allow all three of us in and C2 gets to dance as well. Pity that C2 is not old enough to learn. Leave her alone and she will follow the teacher. Once the teacher approaches, she will shout "no" and run away.

I am stopping C1's bebe ballet already. Dunno why the sudden change in mind. Now, anything about school she hates. Really a dread to bring her to school. Hopefully it is just a passing phrase. I just checked with another branch and they are willing to take her in. Will bring her to look at the place first before deciding.

I also had to drop Jo out of speech and drama class last year. Paid for one term and she was not ready and refused to step into the school compound. Lately, she told me she wants to attend speech and drama and hopefully she is serious this time. Sometimes just have to try out to know their likes and dislikes.

<font color="0000ff">Caymom</font>
Same here for Ashley. Got 1 period, she need me to be aro with her inside her Ballet Class. Was very malu to be the only parent there inside. Will cry madly if I sneak off, sighs. Was really v sian during that period but decide to give her chance cos she really enjoys dancing. Now I hope I'm seeing some 'light'. She has been telling me she's a big gal now, at 4 YO, wont need me aro to go in. But I always doubtful of her words, cos she always bluff me.

Hi me back!
Really busy with my reno. Compare to 5 years ago, i'm surprised to find myself more tired than before when doing those shoppings for lightings and electric items.
Strange, i used to be able to cope with wedding and reno together. Now....*panting panting*...old liao...LOL
But this time i'm more hardworking finding cheap lobang lah....fully focusing on reno...hee hee
So anyone moving hse, want cheap lobang can ask me for recommendation!

Oh...i also almost "crave" for #3 when Jr Lee was about 8 mos old. That time she was sooooooo adorable and made me gian for one more baby. But when both kids fell sick together, it knocked me back to reality. So scary...eeeeee
Both girls now started to fight for me when they first spot me. So hor no time to think of #3, if not the poor #3 will be left out.

caymom, bbrooster,
u r right, it's better not to force them to do things they dislike. if K shows no interest, i will also stop. I'm also afraid if i push her too hard, it will result a negative impact on her next time. Recently she told she wants to play piano, i called up yamaha and their next intake is july and christofori also doing some music appreciation only. Dunno show wait til a little bigger where they really teach the notes then bring her in.

twinklets,
K will ask me to go away when she's inside the ballet studio. i peeped at the glass door she will give me the shove shove sign. I wonder what is she up to that i cannot see. very initial she also had a bit of crying syndrome and stood there not dancing so i was fumingly mad at her but hubby told me after i left, she was fine. I think i'm the pressure cooker around her that makes her feel pressurized to perform with me around. y like dat....

<font color="0000ff">Jamci</font>
cool.. I'll keep u in mind when next time I need to move house &amp; need such lobang!!

<font color="ff0000">Lv</font>
Ashley prefers me to be around, she'll dance to show me. But I feel she will do better if without me around (cos peek on her before). She will be more clingy when I'm aro, which I really hate it. Her pattern always changes. She is so unpredictable, sighs. I wish she can grow to be more independent like K.

I've 4 tins of Similac Gain IQ Kid (900g) to let go @ S$23/tin. as I had bought the wrong milk formula for my son. If interested, pls PM me for details.

Audrey

<font color="ff0000">Bbrooster,</font>
Yah lor. I wanted to take C1 out of ballet entirely but hb said maybe she only say-say and will change her mind later on. We brought her to another branch and she is ok with it but then again, she kept asking where is the playground. Somehow, she is giving us all sorts of excuse when we bring her to classes, tummy ache, leg pain etc. Bring her to playground, she suddenly recovered.

<font color="aa00aa">Twinklets,</font>
Haha, I very malu also. Hb worse, he said he felt so weird to be the only guy and refused to accompany C1 since that experience. My hb is asking me to switch her to another school and from her expression, I can tell that she still wants me to keep her company.

<font color="ff6000">LV,</font>
For me, I will definitely not want to force her. Facing a whiny kid is really no joke. Plus the fact that sending her to classes needs time and money. If it is such a misery to her, I rather not continue and waste everyone's time.

Bbrooster,

Jo is also very pretty and Jer is so chubby! If I wasn't busy with my girls, I would love to cuddle him.
I am also amazed at how you handle two kids. I definitely can't. My gals are very rough, see how they fight already very jialat, at other people's house somemore. Siah sway.

You are always so humble. You can too. You just need to do it once and you will be confident to do it the 2nd time.

I was motivated by <font color="0000ff">Glayz</font> and <font color="0000ff">LV</font>.

No siah sway. They are just kids. It's normal for them to fight for things. People with no kids may not understand. But I was just worried that they hurt themselves during the pulling.

Caymom
Aiyo.... let them fight la....
People with kids will understand.... mine did almost all the time...unless 1 is GLUED to the TV la....

I was ground at home during the weekends... becos my MIL came over and stay.... she supposed to help my mum jaga my 2S... as my mum need to settle some personal stuff.... then hb say mei mei a few steps away from mil front door...START TO WAIL.... so hb bo bian...had to tabao my 2S and his mum back to my place.... then MIL is the no transport cannot go anywhere type...so she stay over till sunday!!! make me give all activities plan a MISS... becos I dun like to leave a STRANGER at my place ALONE..u know what I mean!!!(oK I am very pocessive)

<font color="ff0000">Bbrooster,</font>
Usually C2 will give in but dunno what yesterday she was so stubborn.

<font color="aa00aa">Glayz,</font>
They are gals leh, if got hurt and leave scars how? Nowadays they get along quite well dunno why suddenly back to square one again.

Hahahaha... no wonder never see you.

It's end of work week and holiday mood for many of you. So shiok. Some of you office should be closed for many many days.

Anyone of you ask to reduce no. of working days after CNY? Do let us know maybe can plan some activities.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

bbrooster
Arrr you mean companies asking pp to wking less than 5days? Mine nvr leh...wk less means less pay leh!

<font color="ff6000">LV</font>
Hahahaha. Wah, threatening look, no wonder she scared. Hee. K is a very curious girl and would test her limits, ya? :D

i finally delivered my no. 2 on 11 Nov. 11 nov was a 'hot' date. TMC's maternity ward was full house when i checked in on the nite of 10 nov and i had to stay at their lifestyle ward. here's a pic of baby daelyn...
2117737.jpg

now that i hv a boy n a girl, i think i will 'closed shop' liao...hahaha...dun think i can go thru another preg and confinement... :p