(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

shane,
recent sales i think the rodi xp going for sale around 100+. see already heart pain. different colours though. but not impt, most impt is safety.

ixorrared,
upgraded her for quite a while already to maxi cosi rodi xp. it comes with a strap to attach to the headrest at the back of the car. eh...dunno u understand what i saying..hehe.. it's a safety feature which ensures that the seat doesn't move away in emergency break.

mckee,
i used those cushion pad for the belt so that it's less cutting at the neck. K is trained to shout 'BUCKLE ME!' if we drive off without buckling her.and also pull the cushion pad up to her neck when she's buckled.

TL,
this hfmd thing a bit diff to 'comprehend'. cos K's 1st episode, she didn't come into contact with the virus carrier at all and the gap was 3 days and yet she still got it that time.
then out of the 2 times she got it, my hubby kenna once from her whereas i shared food with her but didn't get it both times.

Ixorarred,
Ur gals are both chubby. Think the only obvious difference is the shape of their eyes & eyebrows.

CDA Account:
I have opted for OCBC. Dun think i am lucky to be the first 100 to get the Wii promo under SCB since i received mine last Fri!

Cookie,
Long time no see.. Good to hear that u are gg to be a SAHM?! Can spend quality time wf ur children hor! Which TCM did u go to?

My #2 has been coughing badly and my sil recommended me to seek TCM also.. I just brought my gal to Eu Yan Sang @ Tiong Bahru for consultation yest. Hope that she will get well soon..

Jaymom,
I was also interested in getting the safety belt adaptor bt hubby has been so busy with work, no time to go Kidzloft buy so we just bgt the booster seat since there is offer. Where did u get the safety belt adaptor fm? I went to Kiddy Palace bt cant find ley..

Tang Ling,
Oic.. I have been procrastinating on the photobook too! I remembered that u mummies were so onz abt it and i had asked wats tat all abt before.. Keen yet just cant find time to start working on it cos i dun have internet access at home mths back..

When i looked back at my blog, i realised that i have nt updated it for REAL LONG! It's high time i set aside some time to get it going.. Hahaha..

Btw, if i d/l the photobook software, can only do it once at compt A or i can d/l to compt B & C??

Picasa 2:
Any of u using Picasa 2 to upload photos to ur blogs?? I have tried a few times to upload photos fm Picasa 2 to blog bt e connection has failed.. Any of u exp this??

<font color="ff6000">LV</font>
Really?? Umm... then it's like "you know you get it when you get it". Not good.

Just called JJ's CC and they say there's not cases so far. So I guess it should be alright to send him back when he recovers from his runny nose.

Cushion pad for the neck: It's good to have it, actually even for adults too. From the car accident in Perth, I had bad slashes at the base of my neck from the seat belt - the skin all peeled. Yee!

<font color="ff6000">Serrich</font>
Oh ya, forgot to reply your post about the photobook. We got the promo last year and the vouchers are valid till 31 Dec 2008. It was a buy 2 get 1 free deal, so round about 30% discount. Now that their prices went up, the promo was really a good deal.

It has to be done at 1 computer, coz the software has links to the pics in the respective folders. After you have completed the pages in the photobook, cannot move the pics to another folder - the photobook will come out empty.

shane,
i can't remember liao. one of the big shopping malls like robinson or tangs..because i read the newspaper of few days at one go, i also dunno which day was it..but i know it's last week

the colour was black with wordings i think..

TL,
sometimes going to cc is like that. u can't avoid a lot of things but after they started going and kept occupied there, it'll be a bit frustratin to keep them at home. for the past few days, i can't wait to send K back to cc cos she's always getting on my nerve with new stunts.

LV
oh yes, the cushion pad is a great idea... will do that.
N1 shouts out MUMMY YOU FORGOT MY SEAT BELT! when I forget. haha... it's comforting to know I'm not the only one who forgets!

help needed
N1's teacher just asked if we're celebrating her bday in sch. we didn't intend to. aiya, the teacher looked disappointed, and said it's a pity.
So now I've to do a rush party for her. need ur inputs on what I need besides a cake. sigh... budget and time constrains too... help..

<font color="ff6000">Mckee</font>
Hahaha. Really? The teacher actually asked that? They actually track their bdays? Or maybe N1 told them. Hehe.

What cake are you getting?

How about goodie bags? Coz of time constraints, just get the things from one place. There are some party shops along Middle Road - 3 of them in a row, and they have a lot of party items to choose from. Sally recommended me the place and I got some little toys and empty goodie bags from there for JJ's CC bday celebrations. I'll email you the address and location.

Bring along paper plates, little forks/spoons and napkins. And not forgetting the lighter to lit the candles! Hee.

LV, mckee,
E will NVR remind me if i forgot to put seatbelt. Infact, she's always trying not to get into the seat .

Mckee,
Cake and goody bag should be fine. You can add on a agar agar if you want.

Nice/pretty cakes - Polar(yummy!), coffee bean (got nice 3D ones), smiling orchid, prima deli.
can consider cupcakes too but short timeline so bakers might not be able to take in ur order.

Goody bag - some of the parents in E's school give out useful items like colour pencils, paint, chopsticks (yes, very cute ones hee hee), etc and i really like such goody items. IF she gets those food bags, then she'll fuss and fuss to eat everything inside.
So I'm going to do that too. Give non-edible items hee hee... some stuff that kids loves - colour pencils, colouring book, stickers, stationery.

Don worry, u still have quite some time to put together a nice birthday party for her

If the budget allows, u can even do an on-site Macdonald party at school for her

I also have a contact (done by students) that i found that do balloon sculpting and face painting. Let me know if you want it.

<font color="ff6000">LV</font>
Ya man. This morning when I placed him at the notti corner, he was crying and saying "I want to go school!" coz there is no notti corner there? Hahaha.

shane and Tang ling
thanks thanks. well, there's a definite budget constrain as this is her 2nd bday party. We already planned for a My Gym party for her and her church friends. That's like ALL the budget we have!

so this class party will just have cake and maybe pinata. Is it very bad not to have goodie bag?

shane
you have the latest mrs chan's catalogue for agar agar? I'm going to do your style--no cake, just agar. hehe...

I second your idea of goodie bag. NO FOOD!
where you getting these color pencils etc from? Is it the Middle Road shops?

tang ling
do you know where cherry got the pinata from? I think we'll do that.

You mean I have to provide the cutlery and plates etc? sigh... serviette can? hehe...

Ya, I agree with Shane about non-edible stuff in the goodie bags. Hee. I also dunno what to do with all the sweet things in the goodie bags. :p
Actually if you don't want to give out goodie bags also not an issue - that's what I think lah.

You might want to check with the school if they can supply the plates and cutlery. I prepared plastic disposible ones to save the hassle.

mckee,
wow, My Gym party. Pls share with us how it went! Going to be a FUN party!

I think it's fine. For E, i'm only celebrating among her pre-nursery classes - cake cutting and goody bag . the agar agar will be distributed to whole school.

I'm thinking of getting a pinata too. But i can't bear to part with the money (not cheap) for a nicely done up one with NO goodies inside! So very generous of <font color="0000ff">cherry</font> for that pretty Pooh pinata!

Maybe you can explore making one urself ? I think making a pull pinata is feasible with any box that you can find. just wrap it up nicely. Saw my churchmate did it before. I'm thinking of trying to do one myself. hee hee.

Yes I have the lastest catalogue. will email to you tomorrow. don't hv it with me now.
How big is N1 class ? I'm getting 2 agar agar, for whole school, so in the end also abt price of a cake. Btw, price went up! Now they charge for delivery. It's $38 + $5 for delivery. I believe different design different costs.

Yup u can find those stuff from the shops in Middle Road. I just went there on Sunday!

Looks like it's party prep time for all of us here again! haha....

tang ling
are you celebrating for JJ?

shane
wah! I didn't know pinata is expensive!

CHERRY: Thank you! They had great fun!

Shane, you must be joking, wanting me to make a pinata? my middle name is not Sally!

Wah! you solid lah... preparing for the whole school? How many kids is that? For N1, her class already 12 of them. If whole school, would be 96 kids! me not that generous! hehe...

You can catch up on her party on the blog. don't want to post so much here. Figured with what Jamci shared, if anyone put info on blog and forum together, I'll be quite transparent already!

mckee,
same ley, E school also have all the bday on the wall. And way before, the teacher already asked if Im celebrating her bday cos there's another celebration on the same day. We have to book our slot even.

For E school, when there's a celebration, they do not provide the breakfast or tea time snacks. So maybe tt's why they prefer parents to have bday celebrations ?

Then ah, I abit headache cos I only hvg agar agar then the principal say maybe try to prepare sandwiches when i checked w her if it's ok since there'll be no tea time snacks prepare... and i'm like 'huh'...sigh.

TL,
for E school, it's SOP, need to bring paper plate and disp forks.

as for the sweets, well, i can't hide them or wat, cos ti's always in her bag and once after school, she'll insist on eating them on the way home. urgh.

mckee,
it's 80+kids if whole school. Did that for her last yr birthday. so I had to prep like 80+ cupcakes!
So this yr no more. just within her PN classes but that itself already about 30 kids.

wow, so gd ley, 12 kids is v managable. can get nice items for favors. 1 agar is definitely enuf! with plenty of extra. maybe u can consider the mini cars one, very cute. but ours is gal hor. not so appropriate.

Mckee
Sky is OK liao
but he will miss his teeth sometimes...
will mumble.. ya chi mei you liao (no more teeth)
and he had adapt well to eating without his upper front teeth lor
but sometimes he still forget like see chicken wing want to bite..then realise no teeth to hold on to the chicken..

Twinklets
U mean the slide har..is powerpoint lor..
so must see on pc

shane
what are you putting in goodie bag? I think I'll adapt from yours if you don't mind!

for her My Gym party, we're giving this mini movie viewer-thomas train (for boys) and Dora (for girls). Got it cheap at the Robinsons expo sale.

agar
what u getting for E? What's her current interest? N1 changes by the weather. Dora is #1. Thereafter, she goes for hello kitty, princess, strawberry shortcake, mickey. Sometimes out of the blue, she comes up with Donald?!?!

wah so much for birthday parties.. too bad mine got cancelled...cannot bear to have any more accidents in case Sky is REALLY pantang..
wil just buy 1 cake.... in this way..he will be ultra happy..as he get to sing happy birthday

Mckee
Should be la
except ytd..dunno what he did..can see 1 of the stitch on his gums dangling... and he keep thinking is some paper and want to PULL out...

Twinklets
My hub also not supportive of me staying at home leh…. How I wish can be a SAHM one day :p

Yah, will use the scrapebook paper that TL saved for us

Jaymom
Where can I find the safety belt adapter?

<font color="ff0000">Shane,</font>
We have two carseats and one booster. cay uses the booster but when she sleeps, we put her in the carseat. Nowadays, she refuses to sit in the booster already. I will buckle her using the seat belt but she will push the front belt to behind her, so effectively she is only belted at the waist.

<font color="119911">Glayz,</font>
Glad to know Sky is ok. He is so cute to miss his teeth.

I realised that Mummies who want to be SAHM, hb doesn't support.
Those who don't want to be one, hb wants her to be one.
Hahaha. How come?

Yes, celebrating for JJ at CC. Got the goodie bags ready. Getting bengawan solo cake. That's all. Thinking of bringing him out that day, but have not decided yet, coz his bday party MUST be held at 3pm (snacks time) at CC. That means that we have to bring him out before that.

mckee,
She request for strawberry shortcake(own party) and mickey and minnie (school). her current fave is strawberry shortcake. at first was Dora, then suddenly she dun like. same like N1, after rattling out all the fave then she'll suddenly say Donald duck too! But I din emphasise on that cos not my fave mah... hahahahahaha =P

TL
same for E. have to do it at 330pm. but she's gg to school in the morning then we'll bring her out after the celebration.

nowadays kids are really so blessed and lucky. such happening bday parties! haha..

Jasmine
No la
tel him..cannot pull..
pull will bleed..need to go see doc..then doc give injection and sew AGAIN..think he very scare..so din do anything

Jasmine,Serrich
I bot the seat belt adaptor from Stamford Tyres. I believe those Car Accessories Shop do sell. Check them out.

TL
Thanks, i rec'd the DSB.

Pinata
Mckee, i believed generous Ashdad bot the Pooh Pinata from Party with Us at Centrepoint. I did ask Cherry about it. Yes, i think its EXPENSIVE!

Self-made Pinata
Mckee, Shane ,i have this little crazy idea which i'm trying out for Jay's mini party at home this Sun. You might wanna consider.
Yeah, we don't have Sally's clever little hands , so have to settle for something less of a hassle but require a little cooperation among the adults

Idea:
"Blow up some better quality balloons and put 1-2 sweets and chocs in each of them, tied them into a bunch like a flower and hang them mid-air with flowing strings. When the kids are ready and tugging onto each string, one of the adults will go around bursting the balloons and the goodies will start raining down"

You need someone who is not adverse to the sound of bursting balloons thou...hehehe!

Perhaps, you can spare some budget to prepare some treatbags. Try those neighbourhood $ Value Shop or ABC shops, they have some good deals for stationery.

The 3 gift shops at Middle Road that TL has mentioned are :
1. P&amp;G , 116 Middle Road #01-03
2. AZ Gift, 116 Middle Road #01-01
3. Heartlink Trading, 116 Middle Road #01-02
4. Yeo GM Trading, Blk 1 Rocher Road , #01-534

By the way, mommies who need to pump up helium gas for mylar balloons for birthday parties may wana take note. I did some survey, Yeo GM Trading charges the least for any standard size balloon, around @1.20 each
AZ comes in close for $2 for 18 inch foil balloon and about $0.80 for 12 inch latex balloon.

Glayz
Glad to hear that Sky is back to his old self now. He's a really brave boy. I think he will be very thrill to see his cake

glayz
ouch! oh dear... better bring Sky for check up again...

jaymom
you very funny! my hb &amp; I are short, so must stand on ladder or chair to burst those balloons! hehe...
Thanks for the giftshop addresses! - thanks to Tang Ling too! got your email..

shane
haha!! you're like me! the donald bit, I also pretend to be deaf or forgetful. didn't mention again. When relating to my hb, I had to spell out d.o.n.a.l.d so that it won't trigger memory.

these days, I've spoken lots of cantonese, and spelt many words when talking to my hb or frens. how ah? is this the way it'll be from now on? our way of censorship?

mckee
aiyoh, pleease...you &amp; hb where go short?? you forgot, the kids are even SHORTER! Their mid-air, not ours..

Speaking in dialect as an act of censorship, haha!
For us, we resort to doing charades and using facial expressions as a channel of communication behind Jay's back..and i really meant it literally, standing behind him to "talk"

jaymom
haha! yup... forgot we are giants compared to them!

you still awake at this hour?
me waiting for bb to have final feed

censorship
ya lor... i don't know how man, when they are older. i don't remember my parents doing such strange things leh... unless they really so Gao Zhao!

yeah, gona sleep liao.
Was just helping my maid to do some packing.."this one for friend, this one for neighbour, that for MIL, this for my gal, etc".. She's bringing back 3 luggage bags!
I can't believe she'll be going back in 2 weeks time, feeling my heart abit achy. Afterall, she has been with me for 3 yrs and i do treat her like a part of the family.
Just praying hard the new maid will fit in well and get along with Jay.

conversation with KL on the way home last nite

KL: Ricky is a bitch

me and KS: *looked at each other with stunned look*

me: what did u say just now?

KL: Ricky is a bitch

me and KS: *horrified look + thinking how to react*

KL: Ricky is a bitch......... digging sand

me: oh.... you meant, Ricky is AT a beach.........

ixorarred
you remind me of a conversation with Jacia. My fault lah.....almost....phew! Next time must control my speech of words.

I was driving on the road, got one stupid man anyhow cut in my lane suddenly. I jam braked and scolded him.

Me: **** U Lah...!
Jacia: Bite u?????
(I was stunned at that moment, luckily my prounounciation is poor)
Me: Yeah yeah....bite U...arrrhhh

Jasmine
SAHM is not really that wonderful leh...hee hee Like me, always too free to anyhow think and anyhow stress. When kids are sick, i kept thinking and worrying the whole day. When the kids are notti, i kept sighing the whole day.
If working, no time to think so much...hee hee

U got to think twice if u really quit and decided to go back to workforce. Heard from my fren who had been a SAHM for 4 years went back to work. She mentioned that the person who interview her did asked how long she had not been working. So i guessed that they do take notice how long your "brain" had been sleeping....haha

<font color="ff6000">Ixorarred</font>
Wahahahaha! That's very funny! As I read, I imagined you and hb with the horrified look!

You know ah, JJ also pronounce "beach" as "bitch". He says "I want to go BITCH!". Me and hb look at each other and laughed!

Ixorarred
The conversation is very funny...

Jamci
I know its not easy to be a SAHM... and diff to go back to workforce again if stop for too long.

yah, agree that we have to be careful of our daily conversation..At one pt of time, KY keep saying the word S***

S***, I forgot my bag etc etc..

Jaymom
Thanks. Will check it out at car accessories shop

<font color="ff6000">Jamci</font>
Ya me too! Yesterday I accidentally overwrite one of the files I want and I said "S***!!!". JJ heard it from the living room and repeated after me, LOUD and CLEAR. Kekeke. Oops! Watch it Mummy!

Being SAHM really isn't easy. Most of the time feeling very isolated. Yes, interviewers will question how active are our brains! Hahaha.

Funny things they say now - oppose for the sake of opposing?

JJDad: JJ, you want to go take BIG BIG boat with Ah-Mah (grandma)?
(hb thinking of taking a cruise)

JJ: (thought for a while) No, I want to take small boat with Papa.
(hb and I looked at each other - what???)

JJdad: but small boat very dizzy and rocky... (the conversation continues...)

<font color="0000ff">ixorarred</font>
hahaha....KL is so funny. I'll be so stunned if she really mean "bitch".

<font color="0000ff">SAHM</font>
S$23,000 salary you know. Came out in the papers but no time to read. I am so disconnected from what is happening around the world. No time to read newspapers, no time to have a nice shower. Hiya, no time to do alot of things now.

<font color="0000ff">LV</font>
Coping with a newborn is so tiring. Now, I know what you've been through. And looking after both kids myself is impossible. Is it easier to look after JR now?

And due to lack of sleep really make me easily frustrated and short-tempered. Even though I have cut out the 3am pumping session but I am still tired. Doesn't make much of a difference because JER still wake up in between the night.

I guess this is the most difficult period. Breastfeeding is really tough. Hoping he can sleep through the night soon.

bbrooster
$23,000 a lot leh...who want to PAY us :p govt? or own govt at home?
I'm sure later even all DADDIES also want to be SAHD too.
But on other hands i don't think all DADDies want to be SAHD too...it depend on their so-called MEN's pride.
My hubby had a customer who is a SAHD.
I went "wowed....his wife must be lucky"
Guess what he said to me "useless man"
I huh and asked why
He replied "Cos he is too stingy with his purchase"
*fainted....* haha

Inital stage is tough especially with a crying newborn, screaming toddler and breastfeeding. I also feel very depressed even i got a maid to help out and my CL left after the 2nd month.
I am sooooooo scared of the newborn period. Yucks...i can still recall how i almost dropped Jacia on the floor when i was too panic when she vomit all her milk.
Just give your a TIMEOUT for a day and you'll be refreshed again!

wow so many postings........ heehee

Mckee,
Cool lei, party at MY GYM. Me definitely no budget for that. Lucky N1. I m sure she will enjoy it. Oh yr photoshoot is veri good. Veri pretty Quan Jia Fu. So wen xin lei. N best its FREE. So lucky.

Caymom,
Glad that Both Cays enjoyed the Barney Show. heehee Not bad hor. Me enjoyed myself too.

Ixorarred
So funny KL. I would have freak out if A says that. kekeke

Jamci,
U r one lucky SAHM lei. With a maid and Jacia goes halfday cc. So which cc is Jacia in now? The old one no more right? Pity ya, the guy from the old CC quite good hor.

bbrooster,
hang in there. U r doing great. Sleep when bb sleeps. Dun online so often lah. kekeke