(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

Glayz,
Poor Sky! Sayang Sayang him ya.
Please dun blame yrself for the accident. Take good care of yourself too. What you can do also, cook plain porridge n let him drink the urm. U noe what I meant? That will make him full as well. Lots of liquid intake will be good for him.

June Bday Bash
Another successful big event. heehee
Thanks for all daddies who helped to jagar n entertain Akinesh at the maze. Sori JHdad kanna "cheated" by Akinesh. Paisei ya.
Glad we chose this venue, spacious n privacy. heehee N the kids got the maze to entertain themselves.
Jaymom, big PAT of yr back for doing such a GREAT job with the slide show. Realli touched! Thanks for the time n effort spent.
Photos-Mommies who managed to capture pics, kindly upload n provide the link for us to view via email, I din take much. Hence would appreciate if anyone manages to capture Akinesh, please email me ya. Thanks alot.

1458258.gif

<font color="0000ff">Glayz</font>
So sorry to hear about Sky's bike accident. Don't worry and don't think too much. We just hope he will recover quickly. Take care.

We missed Sky, shane and you yesterday.

<font color="0000ff">June Bday Bash</font>
Thank you mummies for planning and coordinating this birthday party. It's really a success. The venue is superb! I also like the space and privacy and we get to spent longer time compared to celebrating at Mcdonalds. The kids also enjoyed themselves so much. Can consider doing it again. Maybe a X'mas party.

The goody bags team. Great job soucing around for the best! The items were useful and the titbits were healthy.

<font color="0000ff">jaymom</font>
Well done! I was really touched and teared a little when I watch the slides. Those were really touching memories.

bday bash
what a great success! Thanks to all the mummies who planned and shopped around, went early, set up etc..

Special mention to Tang Ling who printed out program sheets, co-ordinated, mediated everything, AND still did a superb job while JJ was sick at home. Thank you so much for your sacrifice!

And of course our in-house Media Jaymom! Your surprise project was really amazing. Your hard work at scrolling thru the archives, and saving each individual photo is VERY much appreciated! Thank you thank you!

All other mummies in the planning committee, thanks for all your effort and time spent in sourcing out and setting up everything. We had great great fun.

And to every June baby mummy, thanks for your friendship and sharing all these days/months/years! It provided much support, encouragement and sanity in my motherhood journey.

Anns, Glayz &amp; LV, we missed you yesterday!!

<font color="ff0000">Birthday Bash</font>
Totally agree that it is yet another successful event, thanks to our amazing CEO and fantastic helpers. Thank you so much for making it such an enjoyable event.

The location is absolutely wonderful. I believe the kids had a great time in the maze. The pinata is so cute. The cupcakes were so beautiful, even my hb finds them lovely, can't bear to eat them. The goody bags are great. cay loves them (i.e. bbcay's goody bag belongs to her as well).

I really salute Jaymom for the hard work in the surprise project. It takes a lot of time and effort to scroll back the archives and collect the pictures. Thanks for bringing back the fond memories and giving us such a great souvenir.

Mckee,
Kekekeke... you are so funny. Many people din realise cay is not ard too. I believe they kinda assume that since I'm there, cay must be somewhere, prob with daddy. Anyway, I felt that bbcay can have some fun even though jiejie can't make it. Luckily I brought her along. She is totally not fearful of the big gor-gor and jiejie around and even wanted to climb onto the maze. Hopefully we will have another gathering there again and cay, as well as bbcay, can have a fun time playing in the maze.

Glayz
I feel so headache when i heard about it..hope that Sky get well soon.. you take care also.

Birthday Bash
Thanks Tang Ling and the committee members for all the hardwork...

KY enjoyed herself yesterday and we had to forced her to go toilet, eat dinner and go home.. she had so much fun... not forgetting the goddies bag, beautiful cupcake etc etc..

Jaymom
Thanks for putting up the slide.. It was very touching and bring back all the sweet memories.. Thanks for all the effort in going through the achieves for all the pictures.. thanks thanks.
Mckee, Sally and other mummies
Yap, your guesses are correct.. me in early stage now so dun wan to announce so soon.. but I know sure cannot hide from you gals... before I go to the birthday bash I was telling my hb if I go to the party sure someone will ask me cos all experience mummies..:p Actually I feel very dizzy yesterday and not feeling very good.. keep going to the toilet

Jasmine,
Wow, I guessed correctly.
Don't know whether you saw me looking at you strangely despite being busy struggling with bbcay.
Congrats! P must be thrilled.
Dun ask me how I can tell... I also recently felt it on one of my friends and true enough she is expecting. Maternal instincts perhaps.

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
Congrats! So happy to hear the news. You will be the first 09 mummy or maybe the last 08 mummy.

I just felt you look tired and seems to have lost some weight. Take care, rest and eat well! 2nd trimester will be better. Meantime let Pat do all the work.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Happy Birthday to Kai Yun!</font></font>

jasmine
congrats!!! hehe... very happy for you!!

And happy birthday KY!

cherry
so sorry about asking you who marcus was!
pai sei..

<font color="44a7cc">June Bday Bash</font>
Thanks thanks Mummies! Without the super helpers, would not have been able to pull this event through either -
For the planning and prep: Sally, Jaymom and Shane.
For the actual day itself: Aries, Sally, Jaymom, Shane, Cherry.

Yes yes, GREAT party - I had fun too! Ya... even without my little star JJ. Hee. Felt like a Mums Nite Out when I sat there and chatted. :p

<font color="ff6000">Jaymom,</font>
FANTASTIC job with the slides presentation! Even the first time when I was going through the slides, I was feeling emotional. We have come a long way, haven't we?

<font color="ff6000">Mckee</font>
The program sheets that got thrown out the window? Hahaha. We were all prepared for that - knowing that it won't go as planned, and true enough. Being prepared makes us all relax and go with the flow. Hee. Great to see all the kids enjoy themselves.

Oh ya, JJ got your gift for the gift exchange - I remember it was yours coz you asked me to circle out the BLUE music note on the gift paper! Hahaha. JJ loved the gift - thanks!

<font color="ff6000">Caymom</font>
Oh no... Caylene's goodie bag becomes hers too! Hahaha. Good thing that it is different - at least she's got variety. Hahaha.

Caylene is SOOOO cute! I saw her stretching for the cupcakes on the table when you were not watching. Kekeke. On tip-toe and out-stretched short short arms - she just able reach it!
She is really very very sweet. But when I was looking through the pictures then I realised that I forgot to take a pic for you &amp; Caylene.

But really, thanks for being so supportive for our event - coming with Caylene on your own. GREAT to see you!

You are always so quiet - we didn't even notice you were there already, and feeding Caylene. You know har, <font color="ff6000">Sally</font> was asking me just before I saw you "Did Caymom call you har? When is she coming???". Hee.

Tang Ling,
Opps... As usual, I was late. I was in a hurry to feed my hungry princess the moment I arrived. Next time I will make sure I say hello before settling down.

Yah lor. bbcay is quite sociable and daring, totally different from jiejie hor. Quite paiseh that she went around poking people's cupcakes.
She can play with anyone but when it comes to carrying, she will reject... unless she feels really at ease. She is very playful, kept pleading me to let her into the maze. She also wanted to join in pulling the pinata.

<font color="ff6000">Caymom</font>
No no, I don't mean that.
I think the area is big, so some comes un-noticed. Like bbrooster - I didn't see her till I caught her at the corner of my eyes! I thought I saw her and turned back - it was really her. Hahaha.

At one point, I was looking for Adora, and someone replied "I saw her hb... somewhere...". Area too big liao. Kekeke. And we had 28A 18C in there. Hee.

Jasmine,
A Big Congratulations to U. Just instinct lei, when I saw u n yr action n yr figure, esp yr backside, I knew immediately that u r preggie. heehee Realli happy for u. Take good care n rest well. Soon 1st trimester will be over. Hang on there.
BPA-free bottle, I just went to Mums n Babes at AMK Hub to buy one medela bpa-free bottle to try as it having 15% discount, hence S$12.90 less 15%. Nearer to go AMK hub than to Taka or BHG, but I still wan to try the pigeon PES bottle. You bought how many ml? Medela onli one size at 150ml. I saw the NUK glass bottle there too, but so heavy n danger to use glass. N also more ex than Medela. I got to change the bottles, as hb's nagging n saying why I din noe. heehee

<font color="0000ff">Bday bash</font>
We all had fun. I loved the party, I loved the company, I loved the cupcakes!

Thanks <font color="ff0000">Tangling</font> for all the effort put in. We wouldn't be where we are today if not for your constant effort of keeping and bonding us together with PGs, Mum Nites out.

Thanks <font color="ff0000">Jaymom</font> for the presentation. It's very meaningful. Like I said to you, I wanted to cry! hee hee...

Thanks <font color="ff0000">all mummies</font> for your friendship. It's really a fuzzy warm feeling to know that we have come so far and our family have expanded with new little ones. I hope that we'll all continue to make an effort even as our family grows.

Tang Ling
Thanks for delivering the cupcake..the goodie bagsss as well as the gift exchange

But so sorry that Sky is so rude
He being bullying everyone knowing to use his injury to FULL advantage

But he had a phobia from cycling
he tell us to put the bicycle away...and had gone back to riding the small tricycle!!!

Bday Bash
Wow both R &amp; C enjoyed themselves so much. The venue is excellent...also hope we can get it for Xmas Party this year.

Sally
R told me..he doesn't want to bath coz his tattoo will disappear. I told him next time Aunty Sally can do it for u again. Then he goes " AUNTY SALLY, pls do a tatto for Ra Ra"

Jasmine
Congrats...arrrr...hey I am not too bad too as i also got the feeling you are expecting...just an instinct. I saw u like not feeling too gd &amp; was sitting down most of the time watching KY.

Tang Ling
I am sorry too for not saying hello when I came in...I was busy trying to settle the kids. Hb went to get food for R &amp; me feeding C near the kiddy rides area.

Disney Restaurant
Ask u mummies who went there b4...are there anything suitable for C to eat for lunch? I tot of bringing them there on Tue.

<font color="0000ff">@dora</font>
Besides the Mickey Mouse pizza they have macaroni cheese or sphagetti. The food is not fantastic. Go and have a look if you don't like the menu there is a food court downstairs and the food looks yummy.

Happy 3rd Birthday Kai Yun!!
Your mommy gave you a very wonderful gift this year. A new sibling to keep you company! You will make a wonderful jie-jie!

Jasmine
CONGRATS! We mommies here are 'super-sensitive'(positively) and we kind of sense you are preggie,heehee! Can tell you very 'slow motion' yestereday. 1st trimister, do take good care of yourself yeah

Party Chief
We really must say big thanks to TL. She really IS the mastermind behind the success. If you recall, from planning, finances, sourcing for food, cupcakes, party goodies, email notification on developments and reminders to even details such as labelling for the treatbags and division of work for helpers like us, she had them all under control.

I feel very bad that her hb and little JJ were unable to attend the party

Of cos, it wouldn't be perfect without ALL the helpers that have been mentioned and also ALL the attendance of the birthday stars and parents!!

3 CHEERS to friendship!!

Mckee, my hb commented that BB Nathan is ultra-cute and chubby!

Bbrooster, BBJer is so good to cuddle as well.

Slideshow
I don't deny it's really nearly 2 months of hardwork..keke...BUT i enjoy every bit of the process.
I'm glad it play up some emotions and cause a tear or two, it only goes out to show that we have come a long way and we do treasure every bit of our friendship. Hopefully the tods grow up and continue to be great pals as well

Slideshow CDs
Anns, Twinklets, LV and Erlisa
Although you are unable to attend the party, I will be burning a copy for you as well becos your angels are a part of the CAST!! I will arrange to either pass or mail it to you. k

P.S: If you noticed,the 'active' helpers are the ones with No.1 only. I wonder if we all can still afford the time to plan these many activities when No.2, No.3 OR No.4 comes along. We try lah, huh!

<font color="ff0000">Congratulation JASMINE!!!</font> So happy for you! rest well and enjoy the preg process again!

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Belated Birthday KY</font>

<font color="0000ff">Birthdaybash</font>
Sound like a fun birthday bash. Looking forward to see pictures to share the joy of it. Thanks for missing us. Thinking back, I only attend 1 PG for the past 3 years.

Jasmine
Congratulations!! me super blur, din suspect anything! only thought tt you look very tired. how many weeks are you now? and Happy Belated Birthday to KY

Birthday bash
It was GREAT!!! The first thing that A1 said when she woke up yesterday was ' Mama, I like Party!'

Many thanks to our CEO for coordinating everything and all the helpers for your help. also thanks to all the mummies for the presents, pinata, tatoos. Must say that the venue is very good too...big spacious and aircon!

Jaymom
the presentation is so touching and beautiful!!! really brought back so many memories.... many thanks for this very special gift

Tang Ling
How's JJ....was feeling somewhat disappointed for him for not being able to enjoy mama's 'fruits of labour'

Jaymom,
had the same thots. hee hee... Ya we all just try our best. If not I think this thread will still keep us together virtually.

bbrooster
Oh ok..then mayb shld go there for tea break rather than lunch! Going there bcoz they like Mickey Mouse.
The food court at Anchor Point I know...a lot of variety. If not Ikea Opp also not bad.

Jaymon
Hey just had time to view the slides....on Sat i was busy chasing after C....

Oh u really spend alot of time searching thru the archives....really v v gan dong. THANKS!!!!

First Day SAHM
Ra is still sleeping...wooohoo..if everyday can sleep so late...super!!! I can eat my breakfast peacefully. Ok gg to get ready to bath C &amp; make lunch liao!

Bday Bash,
Ya this is indeed an excellent venue.
Thanks to Glayz for introducing the place to us while CEO is sourcing around a venue, so sad that some of the tods could not come n enjoy.

Adora,
U bringing both alone to disney rest??? Ra so cute. Akinesh also dun wan to remove. Make a fuss when I removed n demand I put back.

LV,
u noe where else can I see other brands of BPA-free bottles besides Pigeon PESS? The medela onli has one size 150ml, last nite I have to make two times for A cos not enough before his bedtime and I onli bought one bottle for him to try.

BPA-free
<a href="http://safemama.com/2007/11/22/bpa-free-bottle-and-sippy-cup-cheat-sheet/" target="_blank">http://safemama.com/2007/11/22/bpa-free-
bottle-and-sippy-cup-cheat-sheet/</a>

Sally, maybe you can see which brands in the list can be found in SG.

Glayz
Read abt the Sky's tooth accident, hope he is feeling much better now.

Anns,
I noe about this link, Jasmine posted it before. But I wan to noe where in Sin can get lah. heehee cos with A around, cant do window shopping n go round searching. Hence must noe where n just head there to get. kekeke Hoping somewhere not in town can get, cos I dun wan to bring him all the way to taka or BHG lor. Thanks.

Me a SAHM for today and tmr...
took urgent child care leave...as dun think my mum able to cope

Sally
Haiz...to think I tell u all grassroots and never step foot in it...wahahaahahahhahaha
From pic on web...look promising... so glad the tods who attend like the place...

Mckee
Oh tai tai no need to cook ok...i am housewife only!

Sally
No lar...i dare not bring them out alone...me not so garang like Glayz. Now that I know the restaurant not much food for them...might change plan. Still dunno where to bring R tmr. Any suggestions? Hb promised to bring him to choose his bday pressie...but do town so sian! I tot of bringing them to Jacob Ballas.

adora
bring them to the musuem... until end june, it's children's season. Weekday best time to bring them... no crowd. but the highlight is the mozart show, which you need to purchase tickets from sistic. other than that, there are other exhibits that are catered for toddlers al lthe way to 12 r olds.
I may be going later, will update you on how it's like.

go town
uh oh... my kids love to go town, cos mummy and daddy love it too!

that day, hb was pretending to be bus driver in church nursery. he asked the kids where do they want to go. They shouted out venues like playground, park, beach, zoo, school came up. Only N1 shouted out "Shopping Centre!" hehe...

<font color="0000ff">@dora</font>
How about going to the zoo or Sentosa or beach? But the weather is so hot. The zoo also has those waterplay. Bring along their wetsuit if you are going.

Oh tomorrow is Raph birthday.

Adora
U are welcomed! Come to think of it, i was wondering why i didn' see BB C. I tot you didn' bring hern along too? Oh no, the place is really big, i simply miss her totally.
Enjoy your Disney Naturally outing tomorrow

LV,Twinklets, Anns and Elisa
If you are interested in recieving the CDs, please PM me your addresses but let me do it over the weekend, k

Anns, i can only send to your local address.

Sally
Is A adapting well to his new bottle? I've not let Jay tried Pigeon before..don't noe if he will like it.
I tot of buying from Robinson cos got some vouchers to spend but not sure if their 20% disc still on or not...

Cherry
Oh..i almost forgot..please say thanks to Daddy Ash for buying the Pooh Pinata. Very nice of him! I'm sure it's quire expensive and the kids are only interested in the sweets than admiring the cute Pooh!!

Adora
Yeah, heard from Sal that the musuem is really fun! Yes,you can also consider some of the parks. Apart from water and sand play, can consider kite-flying

Anns,
No prob.

Glayz,
Be patience to Sky, of cos he will be whining cos so painful mah.

Mckee/Adora,
I send u an invite to view the pics from National Museum. Veri fun. Brought A there last Friday. SO different from my school days. Ya now children seasons so got some kids activities. The Mozart Prodigy is good to let them go in to eplore. S$16.00 per adult. Kids below 6 yrs are free. Enjoy.

Bday bash photos
sigh... that's about all the nice photos we took that day! silly mummy was holding the camera, but didn't take the shots (daddy is always the better photographer) The rest of the shots are family photos which TL helped us take!

Jaymom,
A no prob in the new bottle cos same type of teats like pigeon, the small small one. Robinson onli has the medela ones i think, but onli one size 150ml, hence not enough for them, need to make two times. heehee

BD Bash:
Sheri and myself had a great time at the party too!!
Special thanks to Tang Ling for being such a great organiser. And Jaymom for the slides - it brought back fond memories..
Also not forgetting all the mummies who has helped in making this BD bash a success!

Hope to join u all for PG session soon. Will bring Shania along since some of u commented that u have nt seen her in person before.. LOL..