(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

elle,

haha.. I always read this thread.. just seldom post only

ya delivering soon ... but not as fast as u gals lah. At least another 4-5 weeks to go. I still have contractions... I dunno whether will deliver early or not leh... my mum say she deliver both me and my bro 2 weeks early... so I thinking maybe 2 weeks earlier could be possible haha

after seeing u all say the TMC will increase price, I may consider MAH too. Havent decided yet ... seeing my gynae in his private practice week after next so ... probably will find out more then.

btw, my bb turn his head liao... but dunno will turn back or not haha. But his constant leg kicking at my upper abdomen makes my gastric very uncomfortable though.

u got everything packed liao ah ? Me havent started preparing my hospital bag...

Hi Elle,
i have tried calling MAH hospital tour but no one picked up. will call again and update u.

Hello poohy,
it's me scarydoggie. don't worry. at this stage bb comfortable in position since he've turn... hehehe. very soon your turn to deliver too.

for price increase, yup, check with you gynae. think alot of gynae not happy with TMC as TMC gave them only one week's notice of the increase in price to inform patient.

A lil' update from my side, I'll be gng for my c-section tml morning.

Yah Elle, just now while I was on the way to KKH, I recieved a sms from lbs, said that she've given birth liao... admitted at 10.45am, then at 12.55 popped liao. Normal w/o epi. And bb weighed 2.990kg.

242137.gif
<font color="ff6000"><font face="Trebuchet MS"><blink><u><font size="+1">Congrats to all our Mommies to be in 2005!!</font></u>
242141.gif
</blink></font></font>

242138.gif
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><font color="0000ff">Updated as @ wk 24-Feb</font>
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>1-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>1-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluebell</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friesbandit</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribena</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ohmigosh</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatmtb</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butterscotch</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnygal</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivetree</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table></font>

242139.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000"><font face="Trebuchet MS">*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Popped*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*</font></font></font><font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop Date</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyBuns</TD><TD>28/01</TD><TD>29/01</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Marcus</TD><TD>2.405kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>03/02</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.300kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>05/02</TD><TD>30/01</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Baby Emma</TD><TD>2.775kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keruri</TD><TD>12/02</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Baby Gwyneth</TD><TD>3.280kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygrace</TD><TD>14/02</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Baby Joshua Kyle</TD><TD>2.410kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Litebreeze</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>05/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Jovan</TD><TD>3.005kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Well</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>04/02</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Baby Lucas</TD><TD>2.795kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.635kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qdee</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Nayli</TD><TD>3.160kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyvon</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>18/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.700kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn_baby</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.240kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>02/03</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.990kg
new.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>06/03</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.000kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>06/03</TD><TD>23/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.610kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowpooher</TD><TD>07/03</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Jolene</TD><TD>2.860kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese</TD><TD>15/03</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.620kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

242140.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="119911"><font face="Trebuchet MS">*~*~*~*~*MIA*~*~*~*~</font></font></font>
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>40++</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>40++</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font></font>

242137.gif
<font color="ff6000"><font face="Trebuchet MS"><blink><u><font size="+1">Congrats to all our Mommies to be in 2005!!</font></u>
242141.gif
</blink></font></font>

242138.gif
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><font color="0000ff">Updated as @ wk 24-Feb</font>
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>1-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>1-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluebell</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friesbandit</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribena</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ohmigosh</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatmtb</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butterscotch</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnygal</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivetree</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table></font>

242139.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000"><font face="Trebuchet MS">*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Popped*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*</font></font></font><font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop Date</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyBuns</TD><TD>28/01</TD><TD>29/01</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Marcus</TD><TD>2.405kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>03/02</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.300kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>05/02</TD><TD>30/01</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Baby Emma</TD><TD>2.775kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keruri</TD><TD>12/02</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Baby Gwyneth</TD><TD>3.280kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygrace</TD><TD>14/02</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Baby Joshua Kyle</TD><TD>2.410kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Litebreeze</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>05/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Jovan</TD><TD>3.005kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Well</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>04/02</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Baby Lucas</TD><TD>2.795kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.635kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qdee</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Nayli</TD><TD>3.160kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyvon</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>18/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.700kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn_baby</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.240kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>02/03</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.990kg
new.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>06/03</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.000kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>06/03</TD><TD>23/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.610kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowpooher</TD><TD>07/03</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Jolene</TD><TD>2.860kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese</TD><TD>15/03</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.620kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ohmigosh</TD><TD>20/03</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Baby Ashley</TD><TD>2.290kg
new.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

242140.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="119911"><font face="Trebuchet MS">*~*~*~*~*MIA*~*~*~*~</font></font></font>
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>40++</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>40++</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font></font>

hi well,
i drink lots and lots of plain water. if u're afraid, just take it at room temperature. it's good to take a lot of fluids if you're breastfeeding...don't think it contributes to water retention. if anything, it helps get rid of it (just like during pregnancy)

to all mummies out there, can you commend where you cater buffet and full mth cakes for bb full mth celebration?

also i'm looking for venue to hold the celebration, know any place where have function room and i can take in my own caterer?

congrats omigosh &amp; lbs! OMG, you really jump queue hor! but happy for you...baby finally here! and joyce...all the best for tomorrow!

hi tiny>>
thanks for ur advice again...!!
wowowo...so now our next topic will be full-month celebration liao hor...
so tiny, when are u celebrating ur full-month? since this month only 28 days??..

ya gals>>
Zoe Tay gave birth at TMC lei...so Doll will get to see her lo.....?? geee... too bad i see the list, none of our gals here delivering on this day at TMC lei...hee hee hee

Congrats to ohmig0sh and lbs!

Most of our mummies here have quite short labour. Hope it sets a trend for the remaining MTBs

Hi Joyce
All the best to you.

poohy,

Oh u have been 'secretly' reading our thread huh?.. heehee (jus kidding)..
Me ever follow your Apr thread but half way thru lazy to read liao..too long lah.. "peifu" your speed reading skill in both threads..
I dun think we wld follow our mother's pattern.. My mum deliver me when i'm just 7mths plus in her tummy.. but i've never think that i wld be the same.. Cos her early delivery is cause by her smaller size womb that cldn't accomodate me so i have to pop out when the it stretches till the max.

Check with your gyne and see which hosp he recommend lor.. cos' my gyne got free upgrade if i go MAH to deliver so i dun mind lah.. To me both hosp are equally good so i'll make my decision base on the price liao..

Oh at this moment if you BB not engage his position wld change anytime.. Yah.. this moment his kicking can be strong.. but the feeling is fun..
Me pack my bag since last week.. standby so long liao but no sign.. chey...

hi elle,
Later i go see Dr Ang. will ask him more things. U haf 2 more weeks b4 ur EDD right? So anytime soon lar...
I tot Zoe Tay also supposed to give birth in March..didnt know she chose TMC too

Lbs, Congrats to u..finally after the long wait

OMG, hehe..u jumped so many people queue ler
ANyway congrats

hi scarydoggie,

Ok thanks will wait for your update on the hosp tour of MAH!

Joyce,

Hey its finally your turn! Wish you good luck!
I think while i am typing your BB cld already be born!..But how come suddenly being arrange for c-section?

Congrats to lbs and Ohmigosh!

lbs labour hours are so short till unbelievable!.. w/out epidural some more! *envy*envy* Lets hope that both of them wld come in soon to share with us their 'stories'.
When is my turn ?
kao_yawn.gif

Snowpooher,

I show the preview of news that talk abt Zoe Tay already delivered but they didnt show her hospital photos hor? Or i missed it?
Wow her BB consider slightly big size considering she has not reach 40weeks.
Her due date suppose to be mid of march.. 1 week later than mine.. but she has popped earlier..

Well,

Didn't expect Zoe Tay wld go TMC, i thought she wld go Mt E..But i notice many TCS mummies like Pan Ling Ling and Huang Bi Ren all give birth in TMC.. Ivy Lee too if i'm not wrong.
I guess Doll shld have discharge from hospital liao..else she may be lucky enuf to bump onto Zoe..
TMC at this moment must be crowded with media people..

Joyce,
Getting excited for you! You will see your BB soon.

Elle, agreed with you. Zoe's BB is big as she is abt 3 weeks earlier. Her EDD shld be around my time. I think they (TCS mummies) should be having good food &amp; maybe daily birdnest too!

Hi Elle,
managed to call MAH. They have the following times for hospital tours:

Mon, Wed, Fri - 2.30 pm
Tues &amp; Thurs - 6.30 pm
Sat - 11.00 am

But this sat tour is fully booked. All you need to do is call the hospital tour no. @6347-6636 to book a place.

Joyce,
hope to hear your birth story of ur second boy soon! congrats once again!

Maybe zoe's bb too big that's why have to come out earlier? dunno whether it's natural birth or c-section. Today newspapers didn't say anything ler..last nite chinese news only said she gave birth lor....din even show her face or anything
i very kpo..can't wait to see what she going to say ehehhehe

Elle, I think ivy lee gave birth at raffles hospital.

hi well, can drink plain water lah. just like what tiny says, it can actually reduce water retention. just reduce your salt intake if u are concern abt water retention.

hey poohy, CT Yeong asked the wife to deliver me. but he checked on me when in labour ward. had episodomy even though my bb's head is not that big (32cm). in fact, it even tore at another area, so doc gotta stitch twice
. but he came to visit me at the ward everyday lah...

breatfeeding mothers!!! need advice how to increase milk flow... been drinking water and trying to express every 2-3 hrs (cos every 1 hour milk flow is miserable), still very little milk. try to let bb latch on, but bb always very comfortable and falls into deep sleep while sucking. basically, bb is just using my nipples as his pacifier!!! how how??

good morning ladies!
wow.. this morning alot of news...

<font color="ff0000">Congrats to lbs &amp; omigosh!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Joyce</font>, all the best for your delivery!

<font color="119911">snowpooher</font>, i oni ordered cakes for my gal's full month. i ordered from Pine Garden www.pgcake.com. the butter marble cake is $6. my gfs and insurance agent said the cakes are nice. i'll let u know aft i tried it. my gal's full month is this sun.

<font color="aa00aa">jannie</font>, i had the same prob also. my gal keeps dozing off after suckling for 10mins, then wakes up and suckles for another 10mins, and the cycle goes on and on. so i expressed out my milk and feed my bb from bottles. i find that this way, i can rest more and the milk supply will be more. i took abt 1-2 days for the supply to stabilised. if both breasts are full, i can express out 250ml each time and still have balance to latch her on if she's not satisfied. as for improving the quality of the milk, i'm taking obimin and 2 half boiled eggs every morning. my confinement lady said the half boiled eggs will enable me to produce richer milk so that bb will be full more easily. oh, one more thing, v impt, massage your whole breast before feeding or expressing. this is to clear any blocked milk ducts.

Congrats to all who've given birth!

Thks for ur well wishes! Didn't hv time to come in after delivery.

Here's my delivery process:-

I had staining for 2 days &amp; my cervix was dilated abt 1.5cm but i dun seem to be hvg much contractions so my gynae advised me to go in &amp; he'll break my h20 bag &amp; let the labour just flow.

So, on the 18th mrg, i went in 2.5 cm dilated, gynae broke h2o bag at 0840 &amp; i waited for further dilation...By 11am, still only 4cm dilated. Gynae said may last till evening. Pain got mre intense &amp; i asked for the gas at 1pm, tahan till almost 3pm, cldn't reali take it liao...asked nurse to chk hw much i've dilated, was tinking of epi if it's gonna take longer.
Thk God was 8cm dilated by 3pm so i tahan again &amp; when gynae was called in, he told us my boy was facing upwards &amp; had to use assisted vacuum. I was so worried tt he wldn't turn &amp; i had to go for c-section. But finally after 3 pushes, my boy, Baby Kaden came out at 4pm!

Hmmm...seems tt my boy's pretty big (3.7kg) when compared to u ladies who had delivered here. But the funny thg's my tummy wasn't tt huge when i had him. Haha!

Hi Jannie,

I'm oso hvg probs with my breast milk. My boy, Kaden had to stay behind after i dischrg for 2 days due to jaundice &amp; i didn't stimulate my breast enuf as i was so worried &amp; stressed...In the end, my breasts got reali lumpy &amp; by the time he's out, thr's still no milk flow.

It's finally coming but i've got a blocked lymphoid on my right armpit so the flow's still not good. Gosh! Didn't know tt it's so tough! Reali had to keep using hot h2o to massage every now &amp; then &amp; pumping every 3 hourly!

And now i'm even more upset! My baby Kaden had to be admitted again yesterday as his jaundice went up. Sob sob!
Any of u hvg this prob? I missed him so much &amp; it's just so depressing tt he's taken away from me!

Just received a SMS message from JOYCE! SHe has just done her operation and BB boy is weighing at 3.47kg! Bravo to you, Joyce!

me mia for a while liao....

heard from joyce that folic is 3cm dilated liao... seiko on the other hand is scheduled for c-section this morning...

hi kristen,

My colleagues seems to see me till xian leh.. everyday they tell me "Oei, you here today?" Kinda like expecting me to go pop anytime.. but the more they say the more i'm not.. I pretty *pan-tang* leh.. but just can't stop their mouth from saying.. Yah lor.. OMG jump long Q leh.. so many b4 her not even given birth ah.. haha.. she cut Q man..

OIC, Ivy gave birth RH huh..

KC,

Zoe is 3weeks in advance ah?.. She must be having very good and nutritious food man..at 37weeks her BB cld be 3.6kg..wow!.. Birdnest and snow fungus everyday..

Scarydoggie,

Thanks for the info!..
Har?.. This sat all full ah?.. Like tat mayb i'll try to rush and go there during weekdays.. Jus now i call up hor.. the person call Gladys doesn't sound friendly leh..

hi babyvon,

Thanks for sharing your experience!
In fact from the time starting you got intense pain till the arrival of your BB is pretty short...thats very good
I really pray hard that i got the energy to push if i have a long wait..who knows i may be tempted to get epidural..

Congrats to Joyce Wish her well and hope to hear from her soon!

Oops who's going to update the listing
kao_scared.gif

Those in chrg have already given birth liao..

Anyone know how to download the listing?

Seiko also going to deliver.. oh another gal with the same EDD as me already given birth.. Its my turn to get anxious and impatient liao..
kao_yawn.gif

congrats Joyce! And does that mean Folic is in labour now?? if so, all the best Folic!!! Behind you all the way!!!

Stephie, oh ya..haha...
so did you meet my cousin? If so, did u see her son? cos emma looks a lot like him! (face shape,lips &amp; chin esp.)

keruri,

I login to pine garden's website to check, the design of cakes are very unique and nice but what are the favours? I cant see the marble cake you mentioned. which category it belongs to?

hi keruri,

Pine Garden is my friend's family bakery! Yes, their cakes are very nice though i've never tried their marble cake. Their dark choc cakes and blackforest cake are to die for!
Did your baby and my baby come to this conspiracy while in lying side by side in the nursery?
My baby also sucks for 10 mins and falls asleep. These days he has the habit of comfort nursing, need to suckle himself to sleep. I'm so sleep deprived. Wanted to pump out so that CL can help but i had blocked ducts on my left breast. In the end i only can feed from the right and pump my left to discard.

Jannie> My CL says that black bean soup boiled with red dates will increase milk supply. I've been drinking lots of soup and i think it helps.

hey girls, i take soup for every dinner but doesn't seem to help leh. i take fish every meal, also no use... how how??

also, one of my breasts seem to be malfunctioning... milk supply is really miserable. even when i massage and use hot water to press on it, still miserable supply from that breast. any of you have this problem too?

babygrace, u can still bottle feed with the milk from the left breast isn't it? why throw?

Hi gals, I am still around. Although 3 cm dilated, but still no regular contractions. Doc still give me admission letter for 3/3. However, she thinks it is likely that I will go into labour naturally. Now, I don't need to go in for the pressary tablet on 2nd Mar to induce, since I am already dilated and cervix is soft. Going for dinner with Hubby now.. prob the last few dinner for 2 nites liao

folic

hi jannie, i'm coming to 1mth already and my supply also quite miserable. I can only pump ranging 80-120ml. i find morning is the best cos can get 120 but after dat is lesser and lesser. some ppl really will need more time than others i guess. try the papaya soup think it really helps, before i try the soup i can only pump 10ml for both side!!! don't give up and don't believe if ppl tell u "some ppl got no milk one" If u believe u can do it you will, dats wat i believe and am still trynong very hard to meet my bb's needs!

hi jannie,
Doc suspected that the blocked duct could be infected and so i was on anti-inflammatory medication. So i felt that it's safer to discard the milk until the blockage is cleared.

Elle,
went to see Dr Ang. Think i decided to go to MAH. He said in march tmc going to do some reno..so will be dusty and noisy..his main concern is not really the price increase lor..coz if natural birth, the impact wun be that bad. So now i plan to check out MAH, see got any hospital tour..never been there b4.

Congrats to all who've popped too!

Thank u for all the well wishes!

I was admitted on 23/2 cos was having contractions, and Dr checked n noted 2cm dilation.
Induced next day 24/2 at 9am.
9am: Dr burst water bag &amp; gave oxytocin (intra-venous) to induce
10.30am: Started trying with happy gas..can still laugh &amp; joke
12.15pm: Dr checked..4cm dilated only
12.30pm: Getting tired &amp; more pain...tired with concentrating on the breathing.
12.45pm: Succumbed to epidural
1.15pm: Epidural inserted by a very pretty anaesthetist
3pm: Felt some pain again. Nurse checked..10cm dilated liao! Tried to push but wrong way cos no sensation, so Asked nurse to off epidural
3.20pm: Started pushing
3.43pm: Baby Ashley is born. Was happy to hear her lusty cry without being spanked
Albeit tiny &amp; slightly premature, she looks soo perfect to me.
Was given formula in KKH cos baby small &amp; sl premmie, i was "xin tong" cos no BM supply yet.

Yday evening just gone home...wahliao! Can cry..On the way home, Hb said "Baby looks settled" &amp; "She's a quiet baby".
Of cos she gotta prove her daddy wrong the whole night! But then she's still my sweet little darling

All the best to all waiting mummies!

Now will try to establish BF...latched her on quite long yday...think Right side got some liao but left side dun have

Did anyone have small blisters on the nipple? I had some last night after she suckled for almost 1 hour on my Rt breast. Now gone but still painful...any advice?

Guess i'll go do some pumping since i can't tolerate latching for now...

hello and welcome back omigosh!!
Happy to see you are well. so funny lah you, still can tell us your anaesthetist very pretty. mine quite old and stern one..not that pretty either!!

wow she can suckle for one hour?? a lot of stamina. i'm having trouble getting emma to stay awake, she suckles for 15 min at most and falls asleep! so pek chek cos my milk will be spraying all over and i always think 'hellooooo...you're wasting a lot of good nutrition here!'

but it's good she can suckle so long, cos for now it will really help your milk flow. don't worry, it only comes in about 4th day and once it's in, you'll be spraying across the room! some more, you surely have alot of milk one!!! hee..u know what i mean

anyway, enjoy your little darling and show us some pictures yah?

hi jannie,
how long does your baby latch on for? do you hear baby swallowing? maybe he's full already cos he maybe an efficient sucker. may not be that he''s suckling for comfort the whole time. as long as he feeds about 8 times a day and you see the same number of soiled/wet diapers, he should be getting enough milk. apparently with bf-ding, it's difficult to talk about 'amount' baby needs, so we just have to observe that he's growing and monitor the diapers. just relax...don't worry too much k? i was really worried about my right breast cos it was sooooo sore after the 1st wk, and i just couldn't let her latch on so i pumped for the whole 2nd wk. felt so upset. by the 3rd wk i decided to let her try and it was ok cos i was a lot more relaxed about it! now i feel much more confident &amp; comfortable feeding her.

hi kristen,

Yup, Dr ang also told me abt the reno going on at TMC. Right now i've half decided leh.. if BB really comes out after 28/Feb then i'll go ahead w the hosp tour at MAH.

So how? Did Dr Ang do a cervix check on you? How heavy is your BB now?

Dunno why i cldn't access my yahoo a/c leh..did you email me?..

Hi! OMG,

Welcome back!
Thanks for sharing your experience!

Doesn't matter BB big or small, as long as healthy is good liao.. Me last time born 1kg only now as fat as pig..haha..

So envy you gals, now can talk abt bfeeding and BB stuffs..i can't join you'll the topic now..cos i really dunno when is my turn

Tiny,

where you get the Zoe Tay's pic from?
her BB looks like 1mth old liao.. very chubby and cute.. see the complexion so red..must have taken tons of bird nest.. haha..

hi Tiny,
me will try to pump to stimulate. got one miserable drop of colostrum from my left side after 20mins of pumping
Ashley was quite good at sucking since foetal time...can c her sucking her little thumb from the scans
feeding her supplements cos i very scared she lose weight..heart pain. will show pics when ready!

hi elle,
thanks for reassuring! i need that!

induced cos contractions quite regular (~4mins) but not very strong. dr say either
1. go home n wait n c, but cos of contractions, may cause foetal distress.
2. go ahead n induce cos since already 36+wks, shd be ok.

anyway i'm already happy enough cos i had premature contractions at 20+wks. lucky Ashley managed to 'dong-3' until 36+wks. just hope she'll grow healthy n strong

wishing all babies good health!

Hi ohmig0sh
Welcome back to the forum and congrats on the arrival of your darling!

Me went to see gynae this morning. Did cervix check and CTG for the first time. Cervix not dilated and no contraction yet. Will have to induce on 3 Mar if bb still don't want to come out