(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

Hi lbs,
oh...i only change my panty liner once a day!! OK, thanks for the advice, better change more often now. aiya, so leh cheh one!

i also read that the bloatedness we have now is due to water retention rather than the baby growing. after all, the foetus is still rather small!!

According to some of my friends, the cream is only effective if you apply early. if too late then no effect liao. So all of u better buy soon ok?

clarins oil is $75 at robinsons. changi hospital selling elancyl stretchmark cream at promotion price of $35 for 150ml. think i'll get tis.

hi jannie, there r 2 types of elancyl cream. the stretchmark concentrate is to be used after pregnancy & can't be used during. during pregnancy, shd use the cream.

Haha... Thanks ladies for all the great appreciation...

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Vig</font>, think I'll follow your gynae one.

Hi <font color="0077aa">lbs</font>, not need to <font color="ff0000">*scratch*</font> head lah, for your one, I'll remain the same. Update again when you visit your gynae.

Sigh... you all so good, can apply the cream.
Me no point using now... there's already got stretchmarks on my tummy liao coz I din applied even one drop for my previous pregnancies. (That time me very <font color="119911">'mountain tortoise'</font>)

Me blur blue... I dinno got so many brands for stretchmark creams, neither do I know is such expensive! I haven't get any yet. Any recommendations? I want something that is not oily and no smell one. Thanks!

113873.gif
<font face="EraserDust"><blink><u><font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Congrats to all our Newly Expectant Mommies!!
113873.gif
</font></font></u>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+2"><u><font color="ff6000">
113048.gif
February Babies</font></u></font>
113049.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
113874.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Steamboat -- EDD 02/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Tiny -- EDD 05/02/05 - Gleneagles</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">babygrace -- EDD 14/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Lite Breeze -- EDD 15/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Vig -- EDD 20/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Java -- EDD 21/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">BaByVoN -- EDD 27/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Jannie -- EDD 27/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
113050.gif
<font size="+2"><u><font color="119911">March Babies</font></u></font>
113051.gif
113875.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">skinnyma -- EDD 06/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Doll -- EDD 06/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Laugh -- EDD 07/03/05 - Mount. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">snowpooher -- EDD 07/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Joyce -- EDD 08/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Seiko -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Scarydoggie -- EDD 10/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Elle -- EDD 13/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">lbs -- EDD 14/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">lilac -- EDD ?/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">KC -- EDD ?/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">wenn -- EDD ?/03/05</font></td></tr></table>
</blink></font>

113877.gif
<u><font face="EraserDust"><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gestation weeks for the period from 20th to 31st</font></font></font>
113877.gif
</u>

<font face="EraserDust"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Username</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">20-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">21-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">22-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">23-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">24-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">25-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">26-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">27-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">28-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">29-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">30-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">31-Jul</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>12.1</TD><TD>12.2</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>13.2</TD><TD>13.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>11.5</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>12.1</TD><TD>12.2</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyGrace</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>10.6</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>11.2</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>11.5</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiteBreeze</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>10.6</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>11.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Java</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>10.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaByVoN</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>10.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpooher</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>9.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>8.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>6.1</TD><TD>6.2</TD><TD>6.3</TD><TD>6.4</TD><TD>6.5</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>6.1</TD><TD>6.2</TD><TD>6.3</TD><TD>6.4</TD><TD>6.5</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>5.4</TD><TD>5.5</TD><TD>5.6</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>6.1</TD><TD>6.2</TD><TD>6.3</TD><TD>6.4</TD><TD>6.5</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font face="EraserDust">For those w/o EDD or Gestation week, kindly please update me after you have visited your gynae. Thanks.</font></font>

Hi! Vig,
People give up seats to you liao?.. U abt 10weeks right?.. how come so fast can see liao..Or bcos u already start to wear maternity clothes?
Me hor.. till date not even one of my colleague knows abt it. What abt you, does your colleagues know already? I dun intend to say till mayb after 3 mths lor..

Hey u having fever ah.. must take care okie.. Rest more and drink more water.

Steamboat,
Agree, these few days' weather really very comfy to sleep.. no need to on air-con and the wind is already so cooling.. really bu-kan-yuan to wake up.. Esp. now we get tired easily.. the more we feel sleepy hor..

Jannie,
My fren also use Elancyl and i went to find out the price very Ex leh.. only got promo then i may consider buying.. Keep me inform if there's such promo okie.. Thanks.
Dun feel sad, no doubt your hubby is not by your side, i'm sure he still cares alot for you and BB.
Guys sometimes dun show out their feeling easily but deep in their heart they r very gan-cheong for you. Guys who likes to talk sweet things to you doesnt mean he's good okay..
Your hubby is working hard for you and BB.. so stay cheerful okie.

lbs,
Ha ?.. Most stretch mark creams comes off the shelf leh.. of course its safe.
Can !.. They say the early u apply the better.. cos hor when it appears it cld be too late liao..
Alternatively you cld also buy Cocoa butter cream from Body Shop, i heard it helps too.
Me too leh.. tummy bloated till pretty obvious .. i cant really wear my office skirts liao.. My tummy will budge out .. my hubby very worried and keep asking me dun wear so tight!.. But now still early mah.. dun tell me gotta wear maternity liao meh..abit kua-zhang leh..

Tiny,
oh i see.. our bloated tummy is actually due to water retention ah.. ? Thats why i wonder how come foetus so small and yet tummy so big..

wow, then I better go &amp; buy one to apply soon..Thks for the advise...if not I still blur blur..

btw, can I check with you gals? Do any of you still experience on &amp; off crampy feeling? So far for this week, I didnt feel anymore ler...

Hi <font color="ff6000">BaByVoN</font> and <font color="aa00aa">Doll</font>, I can give you some ideas on the delivery charges @ Mount Alvernia

This is my ex-hospital bill for me and my baby.

<u><font color="1050aa">(Mother)</font></u>
Hospital charges:
Normal w Epidural - Mother - $575
Delivery suite/16/A Bed charges @ $190.00 for 1 day - $190
SE/374/A Bed charges @$135 for 2 days - $270 (4 bedded)
Diagnostic Imaging Services - $60
Nursing Services Charge - $150
Pharmacy - $37.50

Total Hospital charges (GST @ 3%) - $1,320.98

Doctor Charges
Doctor's Attendance Fee - $265
Doctor's Operation Fee - $500
Doctor's Other Fee - $0.00

Total chargable by Dr. Koh Cheng Huat (Gynae) - $765

Doctor's Attendance Fee - $0.00
Doctor's Operation Fee - $275
Doctor's Other Fee - $0.00

Total chargable by Dr. Chan Shaw Yan (Anaethesia Doctor) - $275

Total Doctor Charges - $1040

Total Hospital and Doctor Charges - $2360.98

Less payment
Deposit made to Hospital - $300

Payment made to Hospital - $137.86
Payment made to Dr. Koh Cheng Huat - $298.12
Payment made to Dr. Chan Shaw Yan - $275

Total Payment to Hospital - $710.98
Medisave deduction made to Hospital - $883.12
Medisave deduction made to Dr. Koh Cheng Huat - $466.88

Total payment - $2360.98
Balance payable - $0.00

<u><font color="1050aa">(Baby)</font></u>
Hospital Charges:
Baby packages - Maternity - $160
SE/SEN/C bed charges @ $45 for 2 days - $90
Clinical Consumables &amp; supplies - $8.40

Total Hospital charges with GST - $266.15

Doctor Charges
Doctor's Attendance Fee - $180
Doctor's Operation Fee - $0.00
Doctor's Other Fee - $5.80

Total Chargeable for Dr. Murugasu Belinda - $185.80

Total Doctor Charges - $185.80

Total - $451.95

Less payment
Payment made to Hospital - $16.15
Payment made to Dr. Murugasu Belinda - $135.80
Total payment to Hospital - $151.95

Medisave deduction made to Hospital - $250
Medisave deduction made to Dr. Murugasu Belinda -$50
Total payment - $451.95
Balance payment - $0.00

wha joyce, i very pei fu you. you have so much patience to type everything out for our info... really take my hat off you... thanks for all the efforts...

ibs, i was off the crampy feeling for a few weeks till yesterday... funny "pulling" feeling at my womb... wonder if it is normal.

elle, thanks for your consulation. i keep telling myself that too
but i feel pity that he is missing out on the scans and doc's appts.

hi hoho03,
i'm seeing a gynae at SGH. i think their consultation package is $498 as mentioned by seiko. maybe u can scroll up for a look

hey gers,
really feel miserable these few days... having slight fever &amp; cough this time... can't eat much bcos i have no appetite... only feel like having porridge

joyce !! thanks
!! dunno what to say also...it really helps alot

Just check with u ah. So for "Mummy" -> CASH $1010.98 For baby -> CASH $303.90. Total cash is $1314.88 ?

hi lbs, i too have the crampy feeling ard my belly (womb) started since this week.. doc say cramps r normal. so it's ok i guess

wenn, must take care. read in magazine that baby get stress when mummy is sick..

today had terrible puking and this feeling that my ribs r being pulled apart.. had a hard time keeping a smiley face and work at the same time.

heheh my pants also getting harder to zip liao
currently zip n dun button n wear a longer blouse..

my colleagues starting to say i look like "auntie"
liao.

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Doll</font>, I only have 2 receipts with me.

For Mother, it's <font color="ff0000">$710.98</font>
For Baby, it's <font color="ff0000">$151.95</font>

Total: <u><font color="ff0000">$862.93</font></u>

I mean that's paying by cash.

Hope it can help you.

Wah! Joyce, thks for effort &amp; time to share the details bill with us.

Sorry some query :
a) for ur normal delivery with Epidural, did u push the bb out urself or with helping aid (eg. vaccumm or others)
b) there were 2 diff bed charges, actually wat is the diff?

Hi <font color="0077aa">Laugh</font>, I pushed my BB out myself. Failed at 1st attempt, 2nd time succeed liao.

At first, I was @ delivery room, after giving birth, I was sent to normal ward. So there's 2 different bed charges.

Hi! Joyce,

Sorry if i got it wrong.. I thought your 1st child is given birth thru c-section?
How come gotta push one ah?

Hi! Girls,

Check with you, does anyone of you takes Duphaston?
I heard its a kind of pregnancy support pill. I wonder whether shld i continue taking it cos' i read that there is side effect leh..

Anyone here can advise?

Haha Elle, my 1st child delivered through normal one, 2nd Angel
124983.gif
through C-section. Sorry if I confused you.

Your gynae din advise you on the medicine?
124984.gif

Hi Elle,

I'ev been prescribed duphaston by gynea since the time i discovered i was pregnant because i had previous history of failed pregnancies.
What side effects have you read about?

hi elle,
my tummy shows since i'm wk 6! now evry1 tot i'm at least 4-5mths! din do around tellg my colleagues but they see my tummy, all guess i 4-5 mths instead of just 9 wks! no, i hvnt wear my maternity clothes yet, just bought some the other day.scary hor..

hi joyce,
thks for the info. yr gynae fee &amp; hospital fee quite cheap, my gynae fee for normal delivery oredy $750. anyway, juz 1 2 tell u that yr effort is well appreciated!

hi jannie,
i oso go c gynae myself. no doubt hubby here but he's always busy with wk. he wk till abt 9pm(earliest) almost evry nite &amp; sat go bk wk somemore(sometimes got me so upset) &amp; he's supposed to be on 5-day wk! but once at hm, he's very caring loh, he does all hsewk,make ribena/honey/bird nest for me at nite, etc...so i try not to feel down loh..

btw gals, i chk with elancyl promoter yesterday &amp; they said since their previous promo was 2 mths bk, they r not likely to hv promo agn in at least this half yr. i just bought 2 tubes of elancyl.

HI gals,

I guess I can officially join this thread. I just had my first appt yesterday. I could see the sac but no foetus yet. Currently slightly over 5 weeks and my EDD is 18 Mar.

The gynae laughed when I told her I tested 3 times at home. It only felt real when I saw the sac on the screen. I will go back in 2 weeks time to see if we can detect heartbeat. For now, I will rest well and join in the chit chat here.

Elle, Duphaston is a common medication prescribed for preggies. It is actually progesterone, like what your body usually produce. You can read more about the drugs and side effects here: http://www.netdoctor.co.uk/medicines/showpreparation.asp?id=874
The side effects are mainly dizziness, nauseas etc.

folic

Hi folic,
WELCOME TO OUR THREAD!!!! I'm so happy that you can join me here.

hi Joyce,
The doc's fees in Mt A seems cheaper than in Mt E. I remembered my Anaethesia Doctor's fees is around $300. Also things like syringe, plaster, epidural packets are also accounted for.

Hi jannie,
Yesterday I also have a crampy feeling esp around my pelvis area. I think its because of expanding ulterus.

hi Vig,
I also noticed that my tummy has expanded abit, but when I lie down, become flat again.

I used to drink Enfamama, but I think I will buy back Anmum (Big Tin), coz cheaper, also I think I need to "bu" back my fats. Lost alot of weight for the past few weeks. Last night was a bad night for me again, vomited twice, mostly bile and a sourish, bitter substance. My frequent vomiting has caused my rib cage to be painful too. I seem to vomit more frequent than my last pregnancy (boy), dunno whether if this time its a girl.

you know my neighbour downstairs cook very frequently. Esp during dinner time, she will cook very strong garlic smell. I can't stand the smell, coz it will caused me to vomit. Also I try to refrain from going to foodcourts nowadays, the smell is really nauseating.

Hi wenn &amp; seiko,
thks for the info. Does that price apply to any of the gynea - senior/head included?
i m cing the head - Dr Yu Su Ling .. what about you?

oh Wenn not to worry about your thyroid problem, i m also under medication

i have a friend also got thyroid and about to give birth to a bb girl on the 30 july 04!

and did your gynea return u the scan photos? must we always do the v-scan?? so scared to do this ...

Hi Java, thanks for the welcome. Sorry didnt know garlic makes you sick now... cos I recommend so many garlic dishes to you yesterday
OK, now you can tell me what you feel like eating and I try to find you recipes to suit your taste ok? I also vomit more often during this pregnancy and the morning sickness also starts so much earlier! You asked me in the other thread whether I managed to lose weight after my first preg. The good news is yes, but not as much as I woudl like to
Anyway, I am really throwing up food like nobody's business now, and I am quite sure I will lose more weight during first tri!

Hope I will feel better soon!

folic

hi gals, other than vomitting, any of you have severe dizziness? i do not vomit, but the dizziness is making me crazy!! sometimes, i m so dizzy that i cannot get out of bed. other times, i cannot walk from the bedroom to the toilet without stopping to sit and rest. i have these dizzy spells even after my meals. any of you experiencing the same thing?

Hi! Joyce,
Meaning now you r having your 3rd BB ? Wah.. very good support to the govt leh.. heehee..
Me too visit gyne from KKH. As for the medicine, the gyne only told me is to support pregnancy and didnt explain much. She even say its up to me whether to eat or not to eat.. So i thought its just an add'l supplement. But the medicine is very Ex, 2mths supply can cost $170 but of course i got subsidized rate so cheaper.

Hi! Babygrace,
I read that this duphaston is also meant for pple who've either abort b4 or suffer miscarriage.. But this is my 1st time pregnancy so not sure whether is it suitable for me.. Or mayb the gyne just wanna play safe. How many pills do u take each day?
Me one in the morning and one in the nite time. As for side effects didnt read in detail..

Vig,
Thats very fast hor.. Are u small size?.. Cld it be mayb u'r small size thats why tummy more protude..
Talking abt maternity clothes, not many places selling hor.. i mean those cheaper ones lah..
Only found those nice nice maternity wear at boutiques which are really Ex. One dress can cost at least $70-$80.

Anyone got good suggestion where to buy maternity wear at reasonable prices?

Hi! Folic,
Congrats! And welcome to this thread!..
Hey.. thanks for the website on duphaston. After reading it i feel much 'safer' to continue taking it.
But my gyne says wld only need to take during the 1st 3 mths.
Are u also on duphaston?..

Hi Elle,

Yes, Duphaston is usually taken in the first 3 months. After first tri, the placenta will take over the hormone production and tehre is no need for it. I am not on duphaston for this pregnancy as I am not spotting. I asked my gynae if I need to have it this time and she says no need if I am not spotting.

folic

There's a public talk tomorrow on down syndrome by SGH O&amp;G Dept. Thot you'd be interested.

Date: Saturday, 24 July 2004 (tomorrow)
Time: 2pm-4.30pm (1.30 reg)
Venue: Auditorium, 5th Floor, Revenue House
55, Newton Road, Singapore 307987

Fees: $8 per person
$15 per couple

If interested please call senior staff nurse (SGH) Choon Tee at 63265923 (8am-5pm)

2pm: What is down syndrome? What causes it? Who is at risk? Do they have special needs?

2.30pm: Screening tests for DS in pregnancy. Ultrasound? Blood tests? Both?

2.50pm: Diagnostic tests in Pregnancy-amniocentisis, chronic villous sampling

3.10pm: Putting it all together- which tests do I need?

3.35pm: Ready for "Newlife"?

3.50pm: Q&amp;A

4.15pm: Refreshments

hi elle,

i'm medium size. just bot few maternity clothes fr spring @ suntec. i find their prices quite reasonable. but try to go on wkdays, u can try all u want. wkends too crowded.

Hi elle,

i take duphaston 3x daily. On top of it, i have a weekly proluton jab. If nausea and giddiness is one of the symptoms, then i'm must be lucky cos i don't get too much of it.
i read that duphaston is also used to treat people with irregular menses.

hi folic,
Me doesnt have spotting (*touchwood**touchwood*) but gyne also gave Duphaston to me leh..

As wat mentioned by babygrace, could it be i've history of irregular menses thats why gyne gave it to me..
Anyway since i've bought already will just eat lah.. left another 2 mths supply.

Hello Folic! So happy to see u here!
talker.gif
So nice that many of us from the other thread can join this one, the recent mths really seem to be good months! Hopefully there will be others coming over too.

Elle, i know what u mean. the nice maternity clothes are super ex...but the cheap ones don't fit very well and more ah soh looking...so i decided to wear the ah soh kind at home &amp; just invest in some easy to mix &amp; match nice ones to wear out!! but not even half way there and very broke already. Apparently Mother's Work at Great World had a sale or something but i think i missed it already...

Is it true that ms is supposed to decrease when u reach 12-13 weeks? It seems to be the opposite for me!!! I didn't have any ms but these few days i'm starting to feel queasy in the evenings, esp approaching dinner time. I just don't feel like eating much and i'm just abt going into my 12th week! Oh dear...dunno what is happening. But crossing my fingers i won't be doing the merlion...

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Folic</font>,
125193.gif

So I can officially add you to my list too!!
Your EDD - 18/03/05
Shall you update your gestation week again after your next visit, thanks.
One more thing, which hospital you decide to deliver?

Hi <font color="ff6000">Java</font>, ya, MT. A is cheaper than MT. E. I also heard that TMC is the most affordable private hospital in S'pore. Dunnoe it's real anot.

Hi <font color="0077aa">Elle</font>, yeah, I'm having my 3rd baby now. My 2nd daughter was already an angel
125194.gif
in heaven liao.

Hi, my gynae prescribed me with Duphaston and Folic Acid during my first visit (week 4-5). 2nd visit only prescribed with Folic Acid (week 7-8). I was told by the nurse that the medicine will be changed to supplements/vitamins for my next visit. My gynae told me the medicine he prescribed to me is for "an tai" purpose. I only eat them once every morning.

113873.gif
<font face="EraserDust"><blink><u><font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Congrats to all our Newly Expectant Mommies!!
113873.gif
</font></font></u>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+2"><u><font color="ff6000">
113048.gif
February Babies</font></u></font>
113049.gif
113874.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Steamboat -- EDD 02/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Tiny -- EDD 05/02/05 - Gleneagles</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">babygrace -- EDD 14/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Lite Breeze -- EDD 15/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Vig -- EDD 20/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Java -- EDD 21/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">BaByVoN -- EDD 27/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Jannie -- EDD 27/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
113050.gif
<font size="+2"><u><font color="119911">March Babies</font></u></font>
113051.gif
113875.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">skinnyma -- EDD 06/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Doll -- EDD 06/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Laugh -- EDD 07/03/05 - Mount. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">snowpooher -- EDD 07/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Joyce -- EDD 08/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Seiko -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Scarydoggie -- EDD 10/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Elle -- EDD 13/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">lbs -- EDD 14/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Folic -- EDD 18/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">KC -- EDD ?/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">wenn -- EDD ?/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Lilac -- EDD ?/03/05</font></td></tr></table>
</blink></font>

113877.gif
<u><font face="EraserDust"><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gestation weeks for the period from 20th to 31st</font></font></font>
113877.gif
</u>

<font face="EraserDust"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Username</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">20-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">21-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">22-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">23-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">24-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">25-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">26-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">27-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">28-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">29-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">30-Jul</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">31-Jul</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>12.1</TD><TD>12.2</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>13.2</TD><TD>13.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>11.5</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>12.1</TD><TD>12.2</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyGrace</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>10.6</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>11.2</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>11.5</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiteBreeze</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>10.6</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>11.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>10.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Java</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>10.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaByVoN</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>10.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpooher</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>9.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>9.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>8.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>8.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>8.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>6.1</TD><TD>6.2</TD><TD>6.3</TD><TD>6.4</TD><TD>6.5</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>6.1</TD><TD>6.2</TD><TD>6.3</TD><TD>6.4</TD><TD>6.5</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>7.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>5.4</TD><TD>5.5</TD><TD>5.6</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>6.1</TD><TD>6.2</TD><TD>6.3</TD><TD>6.4</TD><TD>6.5</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font face="EraserDust">For those w/o EDD or Gestation week, kindly please update me after you have visited your gynae. Thanks.</font></font>

Hello Joyce and all,
Apologies for not joining on the posting recently. Joyce, I will update u my EDD next Wed after the scan from my gynae. The last time was a manual estimation from my gynae.

I had very bad MS. Last week was down with flu and cough and has to see doctor twice... only recovered today. Furthermore, the MS was getting worse each day. No appetite at all. Ate only 1/3 of my food and every 2/3 hrs get hungry and again have to find food. Also feel the funny metallic taste on my mouth sometime.. urghh, MS is torturing. I dunno why but maybe my BB loves sweet thing.. i can finish dessert like red bean soup, dao suan with no problem.

Any of the ladies here have good tips to help on overcoming MS?

Hi <font color="119911">KC</font>, hope you are feeling better now.
I have just recovered from my flu and cough too.

My MS nowadays on 'n' off, for me, I will take a short nap to overcome MS. If not I'll take some fizzy drinks to burp the bloatness out... I've got a fizzy drink to recommend, several sips will let you burp already.
It's called <font color="0077aa">Evervess - Ginger Ale</font>.

Hi! Vig,
Thanks for the info!
May i know which floor is "Spring" located?
How's their price range like?

Hi! Joyce,
I'm sorry for my ignorance..
I'm sure your angel will bless you throughout your lifetime..

Hi Joyce, thanks for the welcome
I would be delivering at Raffles Hospital. I am seeing Dr Thong and I find her very comforting.

Elle, Some gynaes give duphaston to all patients.
So don't worry too much.

I am having really bad MS today as well. Right now, my legs are wobbly and feel like they don belong to me and my head is spinning somewhere near the ceiling... Hope I will feel better soon!

folic

snowpooher,

Thanks for your reply..
Cos' lately i've been drinking yakult quite frequently as after dinner i got this 'indigestible' feeling but not too sure whether is it safe or not.

wow you drink everyday ah? I feel that after drinking yakult its easier for me to pass motion.. heehee..

Ya, I drink everyday since young cos my mum did place weekly order. I always feel great after drinking cos it really helps in digestion.

After pregnant, I still continue to drink everyday. Cos it helps to get rid of those nausea feelings for me. I checked with my gynae during the last visit, and he assured me that it is OK to drink everyday.

Joyce,
Thanks for sharing your tips. I am okie now but still hates the MS. I will try the Ginger Ale once I got a chance.

To the rest of the ladies, must really take good care of your health. Its no joke and terrible when u are sick + MS. Take lots of fruits and vegetables.

Hi <font color="0077aa">Elle</font>, it's ok...
125267.gif

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Folic</font>, thanks for the info.
Hope you
125268.png

I like Vitagen more than Yakult, think it's less sweeter than the other.

Beside, I'm a monkey
125269.gif
in chinese horoscope, anyone the same with me? So next year we will be having 'Little <font color="ff0000">chicks</font> babies', right?

joyce,

u r born in monkey yr?.. meaning u born 196X or 197X ?

Me dragon girl.. anyone same here?