(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

Those ladies delivering at KKH,

My close fren who've just delivered at KKH last mth has opted for c-section after much pushing done.. however, her gyne (Chris) refuse to grant her wish.. and insist that she try natural even though she has been pushing for hours and can only see the baby's hair.. (my fren very slim and petite)..Only till the extent the baby's shit came out, her gyne then pushed her to C-section.. eventually she gotta pay for both natural+C-section birth exps which cost her 6k plus! This is bcos she has exceeded the no. of hours using the delivery suite for natural birth for gotta chrg her for natural birth cost as well..

Another fren of mine whom i met for lunch last sat.. she told me her sister also deliver at KKH but was rejected when asked for C-section right from the start as she wants her BB to have the same birth day as her.. Her gyne refuse to grant her but did induction for natural delivery on the day.. Perhaps due to her BB's size she's not able to push and until the gyne sees a drop in BB's heartbeat then she was pushed to do C-section.

I feel sorry for my close fren who gotta pay both natural+C section charges.. damn 'xiong' man!.. Luckily her hubby is a civil servant so can subsi abt 1k plus.

hey elle

i think it is like that for all govt hospitals.. they will all push for natural delivery first. i dunno if it is after certain no. of hours also or what, but my colleague's sister also asked the doc to c-sec her after 4 hrs of labour (she could not tahan the pain) and was also charged twice for natural and c-sec delivery at mt alvernia.

been long time since i last login.. miss out alot but doesnt hv the time to read the archives.

anyway, i hv been for my monthly check up last saturday. juz as i hv expected.. im expecting a princess... bb is very co-operative, coz i told her to let me see clearly so as not to buy wrong clothings.. and she did open up her leg when my gynae Dr Eunice Chua did the scan.

Juz like previous scan, she is very actively kicking and turning around. and i can see her little fingers and toes already.. so cute.

hi joyce,
appreciate if you could kindly update my bb gender in the list.

I heard b4 we cannot attend fren's BB's first mth celebration.. what abt fren's weddding dinner?

Cld we attend?

hi elle,
wat i hv heard is.. we can attend both 1st mth celebration & frenz wedding..

however, for 1st mth - we cannot eat the eggs/cake/g rice etc.. and we are not supposed to carry the bb as well.

for wedding - if only the couple doesnt mind.. there's no need to prevent not going..

good morning gals!

<font color="119911">Folic</font> &amp; <font color="aa00aa">Elisa</font>,
Congrats on having a bb gal!!

<font color="0000ff">Elle</font>,
I still attend fren's wedding dinner. In fact I got two this coming weekend.

hey elle, forgot to tell you that my gynae is Dr CT Yeong. i usually go to AMK KK clinic... i have been trying to get into KKH website to see their maternity package.. but i think their site is down.. i wonder if i can just opt for the premier delivery package and not the antenatal package.

Hi hi Joyce - me having girl!!! So my intuition very 'chun' hehe. Hospital is TMC .. appreciate if u could update the chart. Thanks.

Lyn_baby, I have a name for my bb already. In fact have been using the name for a month plus even tho no confirmation on gender. As for clothes, think wont be buying too many, can use previous ones.

Hi Jannie, if whole hand even more jia luck! scary leh.

Hi Elle, in TMC, no one touch me other than my own gynae. There are 2 nurses and a midwife. One nurse for bb, one nurse to clean me up/help doc and midwife to help coach - when to push/breath etc.

Anyway, these nurses n midwife also din anyhow touch me lah. They are there to monitor the heart beat etc and in case i needed something. Initial, stage only one nurse in delivery room. Like i said, when i wanted to push, the nurse will call midwife to be by my side. She just see me once and din put her hand/fingers in and shall i say, she did it with dignity. hehehe. Then when u want to deliver - they will call another nurse in.

My friends who delivered in KKH said the MO/doc will check every hour leh. Sorry not meant to scare those going to KKH. Another friend, also laboured in KKH for 48 hours - induced some more.

I think my gynae won't wait so long, she told me once bb distress she'll order c-sect. I mean, we did discuss the birth plan beforehand (at 7 mths plus). Also at most she'll let me labour for 10 hrs. After 10 hrs if progress is slow she'll induce or c-sect etc. So at least i know what to expect when i admit myself on that day. I remember i had a letter to give to the nurse when i admitted myself.
So maybe u girls want to have a birthplan? Ask your doc his/her expectation? Maybe share them your fears.

Hi <font color="1aaa5c">ohmig0sh</font>, I got it from a website. I was curious about fetus's brain development during pregnancy. So I looked out for this kind of infomation.

Yeah <font color="ff6000">Lyn_Baby</font>, it's finally our turn already.

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Scarydoggie</font>, congrats and updated.
Ya, this coming thursday is my detailed scan. Can't wait!!

Hi <font color="0000ff">Elle</font>, Those govt. hospital don't encourage c-section unless emergency. Your friend should know it and choose pte if she want a c-section in the start. And I don't think all these problem affect me. As all along I wanted a normal birth instead of c-section. C-section is so painful. And I don't mind ppl checking on my dilation. Better than nobody check on you. And do you think they like to insert their hands into our womb? Well, I don't think so.
So it's all up to individuals preference.

hi jannie,

Oh i know CT Yeong, i've seen him during the talk that i attended at KKH. Poohy also with him mayb you can check with her on the premier package.
The price list of premier package cldnt be found in the website so my fren took a copy from me when she went for her check up at premier suite. I'll go home and find, but chances of thrashing in the dustbin is high..

When is your next check up? Mayb u cld drop by the premier suite to get a copy of the price.

Hi Qdee,

Sounds nice experience delivering at TMC. Yah.. i agree may fren just gave birth at KKH also said the same thing.. every other hour there wld be dunno nurse or midwife.. putting hands inside her to check .. and her gyne just waited outside the delivery room.. She said her gyne walked in and out but still didnt see any progress from her.. eventually give up.. send her to c-section.. She told me she cld sense that the gyne getting impatient liao.. even ask the midwife how's her progress.. then the midwife told her gyne "She's a lousy pusher.." My fren pain like hell..they still make fun of her..

Qdee,Elisa &amp; Scarydoggie
Congrat on hving a bb gal.
Joyce
Me too cant wait to c my bao bei,after the scan we wil shop for bb stuff.
Qdee
Wat name u gif yr princess?Yup it beter to use previous 1 heard fr the old folks.

elle, jannie,

yup me with dr CT Yeong. But I am only in my week 13 so wont be taking up a package as yet.

I read from the phamplet at the TPS that if you would like to find out more abt the premier maternity package, you can call the TPS directly. Or just drop by and talk to the nurses there.... I always see people enquiring with them.

Alternatively, can check with dr yeong.. he will probably refer u to someone who knows and can advise you.

I am just wondering... what is the diff between premier antenatal package and classic antenatal package. And is there a difference between the antenatal package and delivery package ? or they bundle together.

Anyway.. I will try to find out more when they asked me to take the up the packages

hello.. joyce,

cool it leh.. me only sharing wat my fren experienced, whether KKH good or bad up to individual to judge..

Some dun like different people attend to you.. like my fren she said she feel like she's a pig with so many different people touching her.. but some gals dun really mind.. afterall they r also doing their job mah..

Mayb u r already a mummy so wont feel uncomfortable since u'r experienced.. For 1st time mummy more or less wld get nervous &amp; paiseh..

Regarding attending wedding dinners and BB full mth depends on individual. I still attend and eat the full mth cake/rice/egg/kuehs.

If you gals are saying can attend but cannot eat the full mth cake/rice/egg/kuehs, then does that mean you attend wedding dinner but can't eat the dishes? What's the difference here? So up to you whether you are comfortable or not. Pantang ppl dun even attend such events.

<font color="aa00aa">elisa</font>: u're welcome. yup, scanned liao, also a gal. hee...

<font color="ff6000">Qdee</font>: Congrats on having a gal!!

Hi <font color="0000ff">Elle</font>, I'm not angry, I just trying to express my views out. Sorry if I had offend you in any way.
Perhaps you may feel that KKH is not up to your standard after you've encountered bad services from KKH.

But once we are pregnant, we have to learn to accept all these things. Doesn't matter 1st timer mum or not, if we paisei, might as well don't get pregnant. Sorry for being so direct.

in this morden society.. ppl might think that certain old woman's tales are wat they call pantung. to believe or not is up to individual.. but for the sake of bb.. i choose to believe than be sorry.

hi joyce,

no lah i also expressing my viewpoint mah.. dun forget i'm still with KKH leh.. we in the same boat..

Of course lah.. if i'm really uncomfortable i wldnt even choose to be a subsi patient liao..But wat i mean is there are bound to have ladies out there prefer to have fix gyne to 'attend' to them. Like my fren who have 2kids in their pri school, she kinda like condemn KKH and hinting to me to change to her Gleaneagles gyne instead.. and though after birth for almost 10yrs she still insist on seeing her same gyne for papsmear..U cant say she's paiseh and why get pregnant? But thats her preference! She said she cant stand so many different gyne 'touch' her.. I accepted her point of view lah.. even though i know she hinting to me that i'm like letting different gyne 'touch'.. deep in my heart i know what i want myself but i always try to accept my fren's point of view as no point insisting on your opinion and jeopardize r/ship with frens. Fingers have long and short.. different people have difference preference, we cant say if one's character is more on the shy side then dun get pregnant.. Thats too extreme isn't? Sorry for being direct too..

Hi Joyce .. i think got some truth lah, i mean when i was there in pain i dun care what they do to me .. no more being paiseh hehe... i just want to get it over n done with. Also, i was like semi unconscious hehehe.

127737.gif
<font face="EraserDust"><blink><u><font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Congrats to all our Newly Expectant Mommies!!
127742.gif
</font></font></u>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+2"><u><font color="ff6000"> February Babies
127738.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
127739.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">happybuns -- EDD 31/01/05 -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Steamboat -- EDD 02/02/05 -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Tiny -- EDD 05/02/05 - Gleneagles -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">keruri -- EDD 12/02/05 - MT. A -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">babygrace -- EDD 14/02/05 - MT. A -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Winnie -- EDD 14/02/05 - TMC -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lite Breeze -- EDD 15/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Java -- EDD 18/02/05 - TMC -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Vig -- EDD 20/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Jannie -- EDD 24/02/05 - KKH -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Qdee -- EDD 24/02/05 -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">BaByVoN -- EDD 27/02/05 - TMC -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lyn_Baby -- EDD 27/02/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="+2"><u><font color="119911">March Babies
127743.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
127740.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Joyce -- EDD 01/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">lbs -- EDD 04/03/05 - East Shore</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">skinnyma -- EDD 06/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Doll -- EDD 06/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Laugh -- EDD 07/03/05 - Mt. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">snowpooher -- EDD 07/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Seiko -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">wenn -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Bluebell -- EDD 08/03/05 - TMC -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Elle -- EDD 08/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lilac -- EDD 09/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Scarydoggie -- EDD 14/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">KC -- EDD 14/03/05 - KKH -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Cheese -- EDD 15/03/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Elisa -- EDD 17/03/05 - TMC -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">ohmig0sh -- EDD 17/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Folic -- EDD 18/03/05 - Raffles Hospital -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Ribena -- EDD 19/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lee-Tung -- EDD 23/03/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">bonnygal -- EDD 27/03/05</font></td></tr></table>

</blink></font>
127741.gif
<u><font face="EraserDust"><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gestation weeks for the period from 12th' Oct to 23rd' Oct</font></font></font> </u>

<font face="EraserDust"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Username</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">12-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">13-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">14-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">15-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">16-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">17-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">18-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">19-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">20-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">21-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">22-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">23-Oct</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybuns</TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>25.2</TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>25.4</TD><TD>25.5</TD><TD>25.6</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>25.2</TD><TD>25.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>keruri</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyGrace</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiteBreeze</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Java</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaByVoN</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qdee</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpooher</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluebell</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribena</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohmig0sh</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonnygal</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

155295.gif
<font color="1aaa5c"><font size="+2"><font face="EraserDust">A Wondrous Journey.....</font></font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="EraserDust">If you ladies have decided on which hospital to deliver, please update me. Thanks...</font></font>
kiss.gif

Hi <font color="0000ff">Elle</font>, mind me if I let your heart pounding hard. I understand that different ppl have different preferences. Come to shyness, we just have to overcome it.

Hey <font color="119911">Qdee</font>, how come you're semi unconscious??

joyce,

Me heart pounding hard? **scratch head** why shld i? we merely sharing different opinions mah.. unless u feel it lah.. haha

<font size="+2">Question: Will my lack of sleep during pregnancy harm my baby?</font>

Answer: It's natural to assume that if you aren't sleeping well, your baby isn't either. But relax your baby can sleep even when you're wide awake. No one knows for sure why your baby sleeps independently of you, though experts do know that the need to sleep is one our strongest physiological drives. We also know that a baby isn't bothered by the same sounds that keep you awake: Layers of skin and muscle, as well as amniotic fluid, insulate your baby from outside noise and movement. But your baby's not completely cut off from what's going on around him: A sharp noise or sudden movement can wake him up, and you may feel a kick or punch as a result.

Your baby's health is at risk if your lack of sleep affects your ability to function. If you fall asleep while you're driving, or exhaustion leads you to stumble or fall, your baby could pay the price.

Hi <font color="0000ff">Elle</font>, not at all. Same like you, I was sharing my views to you. Temper too bad also not good for baby.

hi hi Joyce, of coz happy happy

I semi unconscious coz I inhale too much of the gas thing lah .. haha .. so high. Did u use that before? Also coz of the pain

Hey Joyce
U intend to bring a digital camera wif u on yr detail scan? Do u hv appointment wif yr gynae after the detail scan?
Hi Qdee
Any extra charge for using the gas?
After using the gas izzit painful?Actually I scared of pain bt dun intend to use epidural cos heard fr my frenz after take the injection she has backaches easily n I read fr bk saying tt when bb deliver wil also feel drowsy.

hi Lyn_baby, dun remember having to pay for it.
Dun have too high hope for it lah.
It's actually quite hopeless. U still feel the pain. It's more like a pyschological thing, for u to grab hold of when in pain but dun relief any pain at all. After u use the gas for a few times u feel high - like a bit blur blur, like a bit happy happy. I heard it's the same kind of gas as the laughing gas.

hey look like more bb girls then boys...boys got to play catch up leh otherwise my girl cannot find husband next time! hahah

Hi <font color="119911">Qdee</font>, I din use that before, I opted for epidural.

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Lyn_baby</font>, I don't intend to bring my digital camera along. I guess we also can't snap much lor. Ya, I have an appointment with John Tee. How about you?

Q. I am 21 weeks pregnant. I was sitting on a chair at work today and bent forward to pick up a pen off the floor. As I did this I felt a crunching (like that of two bones being rubbed together) in my tummy where the baby's head is. I am worried that I may have harmed the baby. Is it possible that I may have caused damage? I am not really able to feel the fetus move yet, so I have no real way of having him let me know if he is okay.

A. This crunching, rubbing, bag-of-rocks-in-the-belly feeling is very normal. You will probably notice many more of these crunching episodes in the weeks to come. Before I got pregnant, I remember thinking that a pregnant belly would be very much like having a fat stomach. I found quite the contrary to be true. Unlike soft, pliable fat, my stomach felt like it was filled with a bag of rocks that would crunch against my ribs and pelvic bones when I bent over or squatted. Don't worry; the baby is well protected and quite pliable. After all, the baby's head and body will get squished considerably more during childbirth.

Hi Joyce
Tt wat I m tinkin...my last appt is on the 27th Sept tn Dr John Tee ask me to scan 2 wks later wifout seeing him &amp; chck up 5 wks later.A bit weird rite so I bring forward my appt to 19th.

Hi Elle,
My co is also US firm but they also dun pay for my pregnancy consultation fees

Hi Joyce,
Thanks for sharing the article on lack of sleep..
Me have not been sleeping well.. Keep waking up at nights..
But at least i know that my bb have enuff sleep

Hi Qdee,
Glad to know that your experience with TMC is good cos I am with TMC too.. If the gas makes us semi conscious then do u still have the energy to push? Me too try to lay off epidural unless really kan tahan! My boss says she feels giddy after inhaling the gas..

Seems like we are having many gal gal leh.. Hee Qdee, yah next time my gal may have a hard time finding boyfriends..

Hi Joyce,

Thanks for sharing the articles.. Is squating and bending bad for us? I squat and bend at times when I am doing housework.. I am worried that it may affect my bb development.. Doc has mention that my placenta is abit low..
Dunno is it bcos of the squating and bending??

A big congrats to those who just know they are expecting gals !

Hey joyce, thanks for sharing those articles.. very kind of you to put it up for us to see

Hi <font color="0077aa">winnie</font>, you may wish to refer to this website for more info for your low lying placenta.
http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/830.html
Hope it can help you.

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Lyn_Baby</font>, ya lor, the schedule was quite weird. Glad that you bring forward your appt.

Hi <font color="ff6000">Steamboat</font>, I understand that some preggies may keep worrying about harming the fetus in any way (me the serious one) , so I think it's best to paste up here for sharing.

Hi Elle,
My co. not american co. lah. Think shd be considered govt sector--i work in hospital mah..so medical benefits i thk better. But not fully subsidized lah--they only pay $550 for each pregnancy (antenatal checks)..the rest pay myself..also a lot leh, cos not subsidised.

Aiyo! I didn't know they'r so strict abt elective caesareans. Anyway i asked them abt charges between elective &amp; emergency c-section..and they say no diff?? So ur friend's cases shd be considered emergency c-section..dun think it's fair for her to pay for both normal &amp; c-section delivery charges!! Did she write in to ask KKH? Thk they'll have to give an acceptable explanation. Can ask which obst-gynae she's under?

Anyway for elective caesareans, doubt they'll "entertain" reasons like "to have same birthday"..they need to be cost-effective &amp; substantial reasons must be present b4 they do a c-section esp in govt hosp..otherwise hospital may question their judgement &amp; decision.

Hi Winnie,
I think i read somewhere that low-lying placenta is common/normal in earlier part of pregnancy. Maybe can double-check with ur obst-gynae wat's the implications.

Hi Joyce,
Wah! U really read a lot online huh? Thanks for sharing..i've yet to hear/feel any crunching sounds. but if it happened &amp; i nv read wat u posted, it'd have scared the sh*t outta me!
So is ur little one another water gun?

hi joyce, will be delivering at Mt E instead...have any of you decided on a paediatrician yet? i've been asked to look for one and let my gynae know by my next visit (in 4 wks time) why so fast?? i also dunno.. any recommendations?

haha omigosh, i agree with u. if i heard any crunching sound (so far none, thank God!) i'd have panicked big time already!!

hi gals! juz found out the gender of my bb, it's a boy! initially we got confused cos the sonographer was teling us a lot of stories while scanning and he was saying "a beautiful girl" and we were like " huh, is it a gal?" later realised he toking abt something else and mine is a boy..

bb very naughty, refused to open its hands for counting even after much cajoling from doc and me. finally, the doc asked my hubby to persuade the baby and all my hubby did was to knock my tummy and said "oi!" and the baby's fist immediately opened! Doc said the baby knows who to butter! haha!

joyce, pls update for me..finally, confirmed my guess/ maternal instinct is correct, cos I heard for boy, sickness is worse and I indeed have very bad symptoms, even up til now. somemore my tummy quite pointed, and my tummy super-hairy. can start thinking of names and buying some stuff liao..

Lite Breeze
Yr ah boy so cute...I tink he scared of his daddy.

Joyce
Yup luckily I bring it forward. Thx for sharing all the information wif us,tt really v kind of u to spend yr time update wif us yr info.

Last 9 my bb kp kicking n punching me(I tink due to I tune on to 98.7 usually I listen to classical music or mayb I wake bb up fr his/her dreamland) so I quickly ask my hb to put his hand on my tummy he finally gt the chance to feel bb movement cos all along bb's movement v fast n at different areas so he cant gt the chance to feel it.

hi ohmigosh,

OIC you working in hospital .. doctor ah? heehee.. Oh $550 subsidized for preg is good liao lor.. better than nothing.. But looks like the benefit not the same as civil servants huh.. My fren who delivered at KKH got half price for consultation and abt 20% off for all her delivery/hosp chrgs cos her hubby works in the NAVY. but bcos of payment for both her bill (after subsi) also turned out to be 5K plus.. Her gyne was Christopher Ng. She said not bad lah..

As for elective c-section, my fren's sister opted for it but KKH doesnt allow.. but they allow her to induce labour for natural birth. Yup she gave reason to gyne that she wanted her BB to have same birthdate with her. I think its only 2-3 days difference so mayb thats why KKH accepted her request.

Hi Lite breeze,

Congrats on having a boy boy! Guess you've already informed your family members liao huh..

Your maternal instinct so 'zun' able to guess correct.

Tiny,

Any more scanned pictures of your BB to share with us? I enjoy looking at your BB's picture leh.

Almost all of us here are working mothers, have u already thought of who wld take care of your BB in the near future?

Wld u gals be hiring maid/baby sitter? Or intend to resign and be full time housewife?

hello.. jannie

I manage to find the price list of KKH PREMIER antenatal package, you want it? i can fax to you.
I tried searching for the delivery package but dunno where i've file it..

Hi Tiny,

My paediatrician is Dr Ng Moi-Pen at Mount E #11-03. He is a consultant Paediatric cardiologist.
He was recommended by my gynae.
I like him - very cool and fatherly. He gave good advise on how to care and breastfeed my bb and when my daughter was 18 mths, he said abt time to start trying for another one
He pro-family one. He said must have at least 2 kids - then your life will be more balance.

Also I felt very lucky to get him as PD as my daughter had croups (a common childhood sickness) at 9 mths and no doctor realised that until i brought her to him. Also when she needed to be warded, he told us to get 4 bedded in mt E. When we got there we realised there's no 4-bedded in PD's section! So we got upgraded to 2-bedded and pay 4-bedded charges

His normal charges are quite cheap too. We went there when my daughter had fever, was only charged $35 almost same price as GP. If u go for jabs, u only pay for the jab - no consultation charges. I understand some PD will charge consultation too.
Also some PD do jabs with no review, review are charged differently.
My PD review my daughter's progress in every visit with no extra charge.

Hi Joyce,
Thanks for sharing the website.. Low lying placenta sounds scary
I hope my placenta will rises in my next visit.. Doc says have to monitor.. I guess I have to take care liao of myself.. Keep forgetting I am pregnant and forever so active and chor lor!

Hi Ohmig0osh,
Low lying placenta may lead to bleeding, pre term bb and C-section.. Sounds scary..

My mum will be helping me to babysit my BB. As we stay far from each other, I will only bring BB home during weekends.

Now got a problem. I can't seems to find a confinement lady to commit cos they afraid will clash with CNY period. Anyone facing the same problem?