(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

i agree.. girls more filial..
my mum was hoping for a boy, because she has 3 daughters, no boy. so she's very happy that mine is a boy.

Joyce - what water gun?

Hi Jannie,
So we'r in the same boat. I tot only my hubby is so mean.
He just told me he'l b going to Germany next yr for a course (sent by co.)..i hope it's not in March (my EDD)!

Hi Joyce,
Haha! Ur son likes playing w water guns? Actually not just boys leh..i also like to play w water guns!

Winnie,Wenn & Joyce
u noe wat last 9 wan to tel my hb tt I m unhappy of her mum behaviour bt I scare tt he will tink tt I kp badmouthing abt his parent.
Luckily I intend to let my mum lk after my baobei if nt I tink there will b more conflict.

Joyce
As long as our child is healthy we shld b contented and u also yet to noe the gender of yr bb yet mah who noe tis time round is a gal.

Jannie
So u intend to deliver yr bb wifout yr hb accompany u? If tt the case I tink u r really brave for me I cant I will b v scared

Hi Ladies, abt the cord blood, i thot now there's the public bank? Which doesn't charge exhorbitant price? I am thinking of public bank instead of the private ones. Coz the public one will be used for other children as well.

Joyce, maybe yours a girl, coz up till now still 'hiding' hehe

hi joyce,

your MIL actually prefer girls? tats very exception.. Does she have many sons already? Or already got grandson?

Hey..dun say not fated leh..u mayb having a BB girl! U'll never know leh..

When's your detail scan?

Hi snowpooher,

Since u r visiting Dr. Ang i thought every visit your hubby can see the scan 2gether with you?
I believe for all hospitals outside, as long as its doing detail scan hubby can accompany the wife into the room. But for those normal routin scan then its not allowed.

snowpooher, i think husbands can go in for detailed scan.. i know for sure KKH can...

lyn_baby, i think when i m screaming in pain for like a few hours, he will not leave me in the lurch lah... that's what i m hoping.. my gynae knows that he is constantly overseas, and reminded me to tell him to be back at least 2 weeks before EDD to be safe as he says that that is a moment not to be missed... i will be sure to bring my hubby to him for abit of counselling...

joyce, dun hope too hard for a boy or girl... i think we just have to be very grateful for a healthy baby ... i find baby hiding or not is an indication of boy or girl leh.. like mine scanned backside view in 16th weeks, also cannot see his balls, so i tot it's a girl liao.. only detailed backside scan then saw his balls...

yes, I agree w u so now i m feeling e pressure especially my hb's grandmother keep asking us to have 2nd one. Although she din reali say they wan a boi but indirectly they r hinting to u.
BTW, how many of u find tht e gender indicator on e motherhood is accurate?

Jannie
Ya I agree tt is the moment nt to be missed and usually we wil deliver b4 our edd.
My mil insist tt mine is a boy,after my detailed scan if bb is a gal I tink she wil be disappointed bt who care as long as my bb healthy I wil be grateful liao.
Wenn
My every checkup he accompany me to go I dun tink he wil miz out the detail scan as he kp reminding me when n wat time is my appt for every checkup.

Heard from my collegue say tt her 1st birth is a gal n her mil didnt brew any herbal soup bt her 2nd is a boy tn her mil brew herbal soup for her so biased.

My normal routine scan, hubby do get a chance to see. He is allowed to stand by my side while Dr Ang does the scan. But yday I heard from colleagues that hubby is not allowed to go into the room in the hospital for the detailed scan leh. I tot so funny... detailed scan, hubby must be around mah, right? Pregnant is not just my issue, it's hubby and wife's issue leh.

aiya snowpooher, why dun u just call your clinic and ask? better call to find out than to speculate...

Morning gals..
Yes.. today is Friday liao!

Hi Ohmig0sh,
Me too will not expect my hb to do anything scary except accompany me to the delivery room.. I realise nowadays woman are braver den guys.. hee.. yday he just told me he is afraid he may faint in the delivery room.. but i dun care he gotta accompany me.. that is the very minimal he can do for me.. his presence there will help greatly..

Hi Pax,
Thanks for sharing on cord banking.. I am interested but exp leh.. Still considering.. I din sign up for the FBI under TMC bcos my doc is not under their panel of docs so it is not very attractive to me lor..

Hi Joyce,
Ur MIL is very open minded.. Who knows ur bb may be a gal leh..
but once again gal or boy does not matter as long as they are healthy..

Hi Qdee,
Do you have the rates for public cord blood banking?

Hi Snowpooher,
My hb accompany me to my detailed scan..

Hi Lyn Baby,
Wow ur colleague's MIL is so practical! I will feel very sad for my bb gal if i am her.. You know initially when my hb and I know that i am expecting a bb gal.. We are sort of disapptd and keep talking/thinking abt it.. Later i become emotional and feel so sorry for my bb gal.. If she is knows that daddy and mummy dun like gals, how will she feel? So i told my hb that we shd not talk abt it anymore and shd love her for she is ours.. and i grow to like gals very much now
I will read books and talk to her every now and then..

snowlake,

I am so relieve after reading your clarification. Seems that the treatment like this way is more humanity. The way my colleague described was just like pig (mu3 zhu4) give birth to piglet.... haha! At least i am mentally prepare already.

Pax,

I just signed up TMC's FBI scheme. Are you keen, too? But I will get benefit from the dscount of hospital bill and antenatal class only as i will take my ganae's package.

hey to MTBs delivering at KKH or already moms who delivered in KKH before...

do u know if we can choose A2 wards? I see from website that A2 wards are meant for gynae problems patients only leh.. does that mean that we have to choose from B1 or A1 (for pte patients)? Would u all choose B1 wards? I do not mind B1 wards just that the last time I visited my aunt in SGH B1 ward, it was super noisy!! I do not think I can rest in that kind of environment... but I also find A1 ward abit wastful cos I do not expect my husband to stay over with me..

how? any comments on these 2 classes of wards in KKH?

Jannie,
Maybe you can go for the hospital tour...i think they will show u the bed/ward.

Personally, I think A1 is better than B1 ward. You can have more privacy and if you intend to breastfeed later, it is easier. Maybe your hubby may decide to stay over with u after seeing the precious BB.
I do agree with u the B1 ward might be noisy.
But in all, it depends on yr budget too.

KC, if it's only for 2 nights, A1 ward is not a problem. The only worry I have is my baby's hospital charges... as u know, it is linked to the ward type we stay in.. if sway sway baby got complication... all his charges will be A1 ward charges... like recently, my fren's baby got complications and got to stay in hospital for 1 month.. had 2 ops too. Then another fren's baby came out in 32 weeks, as she stayed in A1 ward, her baby's charges was also A1 for 1 month in hospital loh.. came up to $40k plus leh..

Hi <font color="1aaa5c">Pax</font>, Water gun = boy...

Aiyoh, <font color="aa00aa">ohmig0sh</font>, not that type of water gun lah, you've mistaken liao...

Hi <font color="ff6000">jannie</font>, actually to me now, doesn't matter boy or girl, as long they are born healthy ok liao

Hi <font color="0077aa">Qdee</font> and <font color="808080">winnie</font>, let's wait and see, hehe...

Hi <font color="0000ff">Elle</font>, my son is the first grandson in my hubby's family. Besides, my mil had 1 daughter and 2 sons.

Ladies, talking abt boys/girls, my MIL also prefer girls tho she already has 3 granddaughters (including one who is mine, hehe). She said girls closer to family. Also she said since my first is girl, if another girl, will be like a companion to the first and can play together. Anyway, for me as long as healthy ok lah. My hubby like girls - he said girls are for him to pamper

Winnie, regarding the public cord blood bank, i think if bb is delivered in KKH or SGH etc, the collection is free. Only thing abt public CBB is that they will use your cord blood for other patients if it matched. Means not exclusively yours. But if (touchwood!) anything is to happen to the bb and need cord blood to fix it, they will put the bb in priority list.
Not sure if private hospital will collect for free or not. Must check with hosp n gynae which i intend to do tomorrow.

Jannie,
Wow, yr friend's hospital bill came up to $40K plus...that's a big sum of money.

I know for KKH once u choose A1 ward, u cannot downgrade to lower category but if u choose B1 ward, u can do upgrade later if room is available.
How come yr friend did not ask KKH for special permission to downgrade her A1 ward. I heard if you got special reasons, they can consider to do a downgrade. Dunno true or not.

Hi snowpooher,

how come detail scan is not done by Dr. Ang? u mean u need to go to other hospital to do it one ah? **scratch head**

Hi Lyn,

I feel so sad for your colleague how cld her MIL be so bias thats very insensitive of her.

hey girls delivering at KKH, any of you signed up for premier package yet? the nurse at KKH did not ask me if i want or not leh.. i do not mind the waiting time so much for the regular check ups, but i do not wish for 5 different MOs to come in to stick their hands in me to check status of dilation during delivery.... should i offer myself for the package or wait for the nurse to "promote" to me?

Hi gals!

I have been busy today. Just want to announce that I am expecting a girl!
Very happy cos I guessed correctly.

For those concerned about MIL pressure, just educate them that no point stressing you out, cos you are not responsible for determining the gender of the baby! Ask them to ask their sons why instead! hahaha

folic

Hi <font color="ff6000">Jannie</font>, I haven't sign up the package yet, think they will ask me on my next checkup. If everything is normal in my pregnancy, I'll sign up.

Congrats <font color="119911">folic</font>... So now, the table was more tilted to girls liao... haha

So all maternal instincts do exist huh...

127737.gif
<font face="EraserDust"><blink><u><font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Congrats to all our Newly Expectant Mommies!!
127742.gif
</font></font></u>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+2"><u><font color="ff6000"> February Babies
127738.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
127739.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">happybuns -- EDD 31/01/05 -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Steamboat -- EDD 02/02/05 -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Tiny -- EDD 05/02/05 - Gleneagles -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">keruri -- EDD 12/02/05 - MT. A -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">babygrace -- EDD 14/02/05 - MT. A -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Winnie -- EDD 14/02/05 - TMC -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lite Breeze -- EDD 15/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Java -- EDD 18/02/05 - TMC -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Vig -- EDD 20/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Jannie -- EDD 24/02/05 - KKH -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Qdee -- EDD 24/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">BaByVoN -- EDD 27/02/05 - TMC -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lyn_Baby -- EDD 27/02/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="+2"><u><font color="119911">March Babies
127743.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
127740.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Joyce -- EDD 01/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">lbs -- EDD 04/03/05 - East Shore</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">skinnyma -- EDD 06/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Doll -- EDD 06/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Laugh -- EDD 07/03/05 - Mt. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">snowpooher -- EDD 07/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Seiko -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">wenn -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Bluebell -- EDD 08/03/05 - TMC -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Elle -- EDD 08/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lilac -- EDD 09/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Scarydoggie -- EDD 14/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">KC -- EDD 14/03/05 - KKH -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Cheese -- EDD 15/03/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Elisa -- EDD 17/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">ohmig0sh -- EDD 17/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Folic -- EDD 18/03/05 - Raffles Hospital -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Ribena -- EDD 19/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lee-Tung -- EDD 23/03/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">bonnygal -- EDD 27/03/05</font></td></tr></table>

</blink></font>
127741.gif
<u><font face="EraserDust"><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gestation weeks for the period from 30th' Sep to 11th' Oct</font></font></font> </u>

<font face="EraserDust"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Username</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">30-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">1-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">2-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">3-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">4-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">5-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">6-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">7-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">8-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">9-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">10-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">11-Oct</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybuns</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>keruri</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyGrace</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiteBreeze</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Java</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaByVoN</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qdee</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpooher</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluebell</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribena</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohmig0sh</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonnygal</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

155295.gif
<font color="1aaa5c"><font size="+2"><font face="EraserDust">A Wondrous Journey.....</font></font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="EraserDust">If you ladies have decided on which hospital to deliver, please update me. Thanks...</font></font>
kiss.gif

Hi Qdee,
Thanks for sharing your info

Hi Folic,
Congrats on having a gal gal

Hi Jannie,
I nvr knw that bb hospital charges is link to the ward we stay in.. $40k is alot!

Hi all MTBs,
I was told by my friend that soya bean milk is not good for bb as it contains high level of phytoestrogens. Will be bad if expecting a boy as it will effiminate the bb?? Any idea??

I just came back from Spring Maternity. I understand that some of u actually bought the maternity jeans. how do u all find it? Personally I find it quite tight, the cotton area, then the salesgirl say can fold down, but when I seat down I find that I have to pull up the jeans again. Not very comfy. This seem to happen on another pants which I previously bought from Spring too. Last time I bought a cotton pants, very comfy, can wear until full-term, bought from Perfect Mum. Any suggestions where else to buy nice comfy cotton pants?

Kristen
Izzit true cos I have been drinkin lot of soya bean milk cos I thought tt drink soya bean milk bb skin wil b smooth n fair gd for bb.

Hi! Jannie,

I thought u r a pte patient? Only subsi patient will get different MO to 'service' them.. If u r a pte patient i dun think during delivery time there wont be trainee officers inside the delivery suite.

Hi Folic,

Hey.. u keep us in suspense so long.. we not interested to know your BB's gender liao loh.. heehee ..(Jus teasing you hor

Anyway, CONGRATS!.. u r going to have a princess.. So have you told your parents and in-laws once u know abt this?

U gals know that Evelyn Tan is also having a princess.. they've been K.S leh.. already given name liao.. call "Kristen"..(both parents are Christians).

hi kristen,

no lah.. never heard b4 leh.. many have told me soya bean milk is very good for preg ladies.. as it contains alot of good nutrients.
Some BB's have good complexion when their mummies drink soya bean milk during their pregnancy.

winnie, it's true loh. it is linked. last year, my sis had pre-mature contractions at 28 weeks, as she was in delivery ward being monitored, i had to choose what ward to ward her in case she really delivers (she is not a patient with KKH). for a c class ward, she will have to pay averagely $20k for baby's charges (as the baby will have to stay a couple of months), if no other complications. i rmebered that all other figures for other ward types were too exhorbitant to even consider... thank goodness her baby calmed down after one night and she was discharged..

elle, even if you are a pte patient, your gynae will not come in to check on your dilation every now and then. the MOs on duty will check, and page for your gynae when are u ready to push.. i heard for for premier package, an assigned mid wife will check you, and your gynae too lah... so no others MOs on duty will touch you.. dunno how true also... i cannot imagine like a 10 hour labour, to be touched by a few different MOs???

do u girls find pants that stretch all the way over your tummy very hot?

Hi Elle,
yah, I have told my parents but don't have a chance to tell my mil yet as she stays in JB. But they all want girl, so everyone is happy. But we have decided not to tell our friends or colleagues though. hahaha

Java, I don't like pants that cover all the way to tummy. I find that they are hot and at this stage, it looks very 'pong pong' at the crouch area, like clown pants like that :p, so I find the below tummy pants and jeans like those in Spring maternity very nice and comfy.

Have a great weekend everyone!

folic

Hi Jannie,

That's what i heard abt kkh too.
My friend was in A class also kena VE by diff docs so that's y i decided not to go KKH.
But my friend in NUH said if A class in NUH, VE is done only by midwife and gynae.

I remembered at TMC, the midwife or nurses dun always checked me leh. Only checked once when i said i really need to push. Then she just looked and said fully dilated and called my doc.
That's all. I dun have anyone putting their fingers in me. . cant imagine that!! eeek

Qdee, i dun think it is just fingers correct? i tot it's the whole hand???? i purposely chose this gynae cos he's very skinny so have skinny hands... that's why i m wondering why no one is offering me premier package loh...

HarLow!

Bluebell - I'm interested in FBI too.. like you, I will only get discount for hospital bill &amp; antenatal class. Which gynae are you seeing?
Joyce -

Hi Joyce:
Aiyo! I'm too "innocent"..now then realize which water gun u talking abt

Hi Jannie:
I'm also with KKH. I've signed up for the Premiere Package. Dunno abt many MOs feeling patients..i tot the pamphlet says only the selected obst-gynae &amp; midwives will b involved?

I'm also worried abt wat if got complications..but under my co.'s copayment scheme, i'm eligible for A1 lor..so i dunno the implications if i select B1 or watever else. My colleagues (normal uncomplicated deliveries) say after wat the co. pays &amp; deduction from Medisave, no cash involved. Actually i'll prefer B1..cos i'm scaredy cat..scary to b alone at night..will force hubby to stay w me!
If *touchwood* got complications then will plan from there..i think my baby will also be under the copayment scheme..so hopefully not too bad.

I've emailed KKH abt the packages previously..pasted it here for ur reference.

================================
1. If I take up a "PREMIER" antenatal services package, can I opt for a "CLASSIC" Maternity services package (Delivery &amp; Hospitalization)? Or do I have to opt for "Premier" or "Classic" for BOTH packages?

If you have taken up a 'Premier' Antenatal Services package, you also have to take up the Premier Maternity package for your delivery &amp;
hospitalisation stay. You will not be allowed to opt for 'Classic' Maternity package.

2. Are the charges for Caesarean delivery based on "ELECTIVE" caesareans or "EMERGENCY" caesareans? Or will the charges of elective or emergency caesareans be the same?

The is no difference in the Ceasarean delivery fees for either Elective or Emergency cases. The fees for both are the same.

3. If I take up the "Classic" Maternity package (Delivery &amp; Hospitalization), and opt for an elective Caesarean, who will perform the operation? Will other doctors (besides my chosen
obstetrician) be involved?

When you sign-up for the 'Classic' Maternity Package, which is for Class A1 Private patient, your own specialist doctor will attend to you,
should you opt for a Ceaserean delivery section. However, should your doctor not be available or is unable to arrive in time for your delivery
due to any unforeseen circumstances, our team care staff, which include the specialist-on-duty and nurses trained in midwifery, will attend to you.

4. If in the unfortunate event, that complications occur and the stay has to be extended (eg infections etc), will the package
still apply?

Should complication occurs after your delivery and you need to extend your stay, you will then be charged on a per day basis for every additional
day of stay and for items you consume. However, should you be warded in the ICU, your package will then be cancelled and all charges will be on
itemised basis, based on your choice of ward class.

5. I understand that the baby's ward type will follow the mother's (eg A1 or B1). If an unfortunate event occurs (eg baby needs to be in ICU), is it possible for a downgrade of ward
class?

For any downgrading request, you will have to undergo a 'Mean Test' conducted by our Business Office to determine your eligibility

Please do not hesitate to call us at tel.
63941886 or 63941220.
========================
U can email them if got any queries..

Hello girls,
I'm so lost cos no time to come in for the last few days. i'll try to write what i can remember...

firstly u talking abt 1mth cakes? i saw someone put up the melrose website...yum...i like their cakes cos very soft &amp; tasty. many of my friends have used it before.

next, about baby movements. omigosh, at about 18-19 weeks could feel it from the outside, my hubby likes to put his hand on my tummy to feel it. now much stronger, even his hand will 'jump' a bit when the baby kicks. and the difference between kicking and rolling about is obvious cos the kicks are sudden thuds when u can see the tummy vibrate, while the rolls are like something revolving under ur skin. know what i mean??!!
anyway all also very cute lah!

i've been taking a lot of soya bean too...i love the Nutrisoy - reduced sugar, high calcium one! it's very refreshing so when i don't feel like drinking milk i'll drink that. kristen, i haven't heard that it's bad for u...anyway my baby is a girl, does that mean she'll be very gu-niang??

and skinny hands? interesting topic! i forgot to look at my gynae's hands when i saw him today leh!! haha...

Hi elle, lyn baby and tiny,
dunno ler..i also been drinking soya bean milk..tot will be good for bb's complexion next time..will go ask my gynae next week..anyway was surfing to net to see what i can find out..found out this website..a bit cheem for a lay man like me lar....but u all can go take a look
http://www.soyonlineservice.co.nz/

<font size="+2">When does the fetus's brain begin to work?</font>

Generally speaking, the central nervous system (which is composed of the brain and the spinal cord) matures in a sequence from "tail" to head. In just the fifth week after conception, the first synapses begin forming in a fetus's spinal cord. By the sixth week, these early neural connections permit the first fetal movements--spontaneous arches and curls of the whole body--that researchers can detect through ultrasound imaging. Many other movements soon follow--of the limbs (around eight weeks) and fingers (ten weeks), as well as some surprisingly coordinated actions (hiccuping, stretching, yawning, sucking, swallowing, grasping, and thumb-sucking). By the end of the first trimester, a fetus's movement repertoire is remarkably rich, even though most pregnant women can feel none of it. (Most women sense the first fetal movements around eighteen weeks of pregnancy.)

The second trimester marks the onset of other critical reflexes: continuous breathing movements (that is, rhythmic contractions of the diaphragm and chest muscles) and coordinated sucking and swallowing reflexes. These abilities are controlled by the brainstem, which sits above the spinal cord but below the higher, more recently-evolved cerebral cortex. The brainstem is responsible for many of our body's most vital functions--heart rate, breathing, and blood pressure. It is largely mature by the end of the second trimester, which is when babies first become able to survive outside the womb.

Last of all to mature is the cerebral cortex, which is responsible for most of what we think of as mental life--conscious experience, voluntary actions, thinking, remembering, and feeling. It has only begun to function around the time gestation comes to an end. Premature babies show very basic electrical activity in the primary sensory regions of the cerebral cortex--those areas that perceive touch, vision, and hearing--as well as in primary motor regions of the cerebral cortex. In the last trimester, fetuses are capable of simple forms of learning, like habituating (decreasing their startle response) to a repeated auditory stimulus, such as a loud clap just outside the mother's abdomen. Late-term fetuses also seem to learn about the sensory qualities of the womb, since several studies have shown that newborn babies respond to familiar odors (such as their own amniotic fluid) and sounds (such as a maternal heartbeat or their own mother's voice). In spite of these rather sophisticated abilities, babies enter the world with a still-primitive cerebral cortex, and it is the gradual maturation of this complex part of the brain that explains much of their emotional and cognitive maturation in the first few years of life.

Today went to get some new bras (&amp; some bra extensions for free at JL!) at last! Hope can breath better in those looser bras.

Hi Tiny:
Haha! Kick &amp; tummy can vibrate? I tot it'll just be a thud. Anyway i sort of know wat u mean--the kicking and rolling. But can tell punching from kicking? Heehee!
18-19wks? Ok..i'm geting near there..but i'm newbie MTB leh, maybe will be later? Can't wait to feel the movements from outside! Hubby's crazy, wanna train baby's kicking (for soccer)--say he'll tap at the foot part (on my tummy) to stimulate baby to kick??!! Dunno if it'll work?! If baby is a girl will be very chorlor next time

Hi Elle, Lyn, Tiny, Kristen &amp; all,
I've also read abt soy being bad for health..but dunno how true it is. It MIGHT be a hoax?! Anyway my dietician friend says soya bean milk (esp those high calcium) r ok leh. But thk better to ask ur obst-gynae lor!

Hi Joyce:
Wah! Very informative! Where did u get that from? Thank u for sharing

Eu Yan Sang is having roadshow at Compasspoint's basement. 20% discount! Tomoro last day (10/10/04)

I bought 4 bottles of the premium birds nest at $55.60 each. Usual price is $69.50 per bottle

Hi Bluebell
what a coincidence! mine is also Dr Eunice Chua.. i went for detailed scan y'day.. everything's fine except a bit "toa tao"..

i've also signed up for FBI. got discount for detailed scan, antenatal course.. places like kids' mall, yun maternity also got discounts.. PD recommended by Eunice also in the program..

omigosh, of course not the whole tummy vibrate lah! only the part where the kick is. punching and kicking? hmm...haven't tried to distinguish! Guess it's hard to know cos i dunno where the arms and where the legs are! i can spend the whole day sitting there staring at my tummy when baby's moving...it is fascinating
i've even taken quite a few video clips...hubby thinks i'm mad, but it's such a nice feeling! u're almost there already!! i'm sure u will feel the same

hmm...so strange. i read an article in Men's Health about the goodness of soy. remember they said it's good even for men cos it helps to prevent prostrate cancer. something like that. wonder which theory is right then? i've been drinking a lot of it!

joyce always gets v interesting information for us! Thanks Joyce!!

Hi morning all pretty mtbs...
Have u found a name for yr bb?yesterday went kiddy palace at causeway pt wow alot of bb stuff which I want to buy for bb after my detailed scan.Afraid that no space to place all my bb stuff.
Does any1 kp a dog at hm nw my hm kp a dog which I scared tt the hair will affect my bb.
Joyce
thx for yr information...Tis wk is our turn for detailed scan.

Hi Joyce,
I should be delivering at TMC.
Thanks for updating again.
This week's your scan right?

have fun ya!

Hi Lyn_baby,
haven't found a name yet cos we want to confirm the sex of baby before selecting the name.
haven't bought anything for bb yet too. will wait till much later.
Have fun for your scan too this week!

hi jannie,

Yah..i recall my fren sign up premier package thats why only her gyne's midwife and gyne can 'touch' her.
Oh i didnt know that even as pte patient at KKH, MO wld be the check checking on your dilation ah? i thought only gynes leh.. Looks like not much privilege even though as pte..
For subsi worse ah.. no gynes wld attend to you only MO on duty will deliver for you.. Unless u very lucky lah.. some wld still get gynes to deliever for them but chances are low.. i guess..

By the way, who is your gyne from KKH? u said skinny ah.. is it Dr SF Loh? U may go their premier suite there to enquire and sign up their package even though they didnt offer you.. they'll be most happy to accept you.

Hi Qdee,

U sure your fren in A class also kena 'touch' by different doctors? Mayb KKH really short of head count anyone can just drop in to examine. TMC leh? How do they work?
Only your gyne and his mid wife wld attend to you huh?

Omigosh,

U r lucky, you mean your co. pay for all your delivery/hosp exps?.. So nice!.. Must be American firm huh? My co. although American set up, no such privilege.. cant even claim normal pregnancy consultation exps.