(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

Can you all sleep well at night? These 2 nights I kan sleep well.. Keep waking up.. My colleague commented that I look pale..

Now that I am fatter and rounder, I dun think i dare to wear swimming costume.. MB I can too conscious.. :p

I am not putting any nail polish or perfume nowadays liao.. Cos i think all chemicals is no gd.. I keep my nails short also..

Hi Lyn Baby,

Initially I am eating normally but hor recently like you I am eating 6-8 small meals a day and gets hungry easily.. If I dun eat, I will feel bloated, stomach churning and the gastrics juice coming up.. It is terrible.. The results is 3kg in 1 mth!

I bought size 36 bras when I used to be a 32! hee me very KS.. But they are so much more comfortable.. I bought 4 at $15 in Clementi.. Cheap cheap

I also walk very fast leh.. I tot it is gd exercise for preggies..

Hi Joyce,

Take care and have more rest..

Snowpooher
U can purchase for the voucher I tink the min cost for the voucher is abt $8,I tink it is more convenient to gif voucher.

Winnie
Wow so cheap 4 for $15,shld go dwn to take a lk liao.Wow u really bought size 36 ah so big. I really scare tt I cant control my appetite continue to eat tis way I wil bcum piggy liao. As for me I hd all heavy meals.

Lyn Baby, I got lots of relatives and colleagues leh. Just hubby and my colleagues alone, need abt 150 boxes. Really going to broke liao

i also felt like going swimming in my 2-pc swim suit, but the tiny hair on my tummy is making me so self-conscious...

did my detailed scan today, everything is within the normal range, and my true to my maternal instincts, mine is a baby boy! joyce, pls update the chart for me. unless something drastic happens, i should be delivering at KKH, eventhough their service is not the best, i very KS - scared will have complications next time....

also got some cotton bras from JL just now... i asked for bra extensions, they just gave me a few for free!! i guess bcos i bought bras from them and they just give as a service gesture....

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Lyn_Baby</font> and <font color="0000ff">snowpooher</font>, FYI, the min cost for Bangawan Solo is about S$6 - S$7. But that's two years ago, duno still the same anot

Hey <font color="0077aa">Jannie</font>, Congrats on expecting a baby boy!!
talker.gif

Let's see mine the same anot, kekeke...

Same here, although I heard alot of negatives about KKH, but I'll still stick to it. Afraid of complications.... arghh!! *Choi*

127737.gif
<font face="EraserDust"><blink><u><font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Congrats to all our Newly Expectant Mommies!!
127742.gif
</font></font></u>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+2"><u><font color="ff6000"> February Babies
127738.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
127739.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">happybuns -- EDD 31/01/05 -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Steamboat -- EDD 02/02/05 -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Tiny -- EDD 05/02/05 - Gleneagles -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">keruri -- EDD 12/02/05 - MT. A -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">babygrace -- EDD 14/02/05 - MT. A -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Winnie -- EDD 14/02/05 - TMC -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lite Breeze -- EDD 15/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Java -- EDD 18/02/05 - TMC -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Vig -- EDD 20/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Jannie -- EDD 24/02/05 - KKH -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Qdee -- EDD 24/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">BaByVoN -- EDD 27/02/05 - TMC -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lyn_Baby -- EDD 27/02/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="+2"><u><font color="119911">March Babies
127743.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
127740.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Joyce -- EDD 01/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">lbs -- EDD 04/03/05 - East Shore</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">skinnyma -- EDD 06/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Doll -- EDD 06/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Laugh -- EDD 07/03/05 - Mt. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">snowpooher -- EDD 07/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Seiko -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">wenn -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Bluebell -- EDD 08/03/05 - TMC -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Elle -- EDD 08/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lilac -- EDD 09/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Scarydoggie -- EDD 14/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">KC -- EDD 14/03/05 - KKH -
162757.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Cheese -- EDD 15/03/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Elisa -- EDD 17/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">ohmig0sh -- EDD 17/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Folic -- EDD 18/03/05 - Raffles Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Ribena -- EDD 19/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lee-Tung -- EDD 23/03/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">bonnygal -- EDD 27/03/05</font></td></tr></table>

</blink></font>
127741.gif
<u><font face="EraserDust"><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gestation weeks for the period from 30th' Sep to 11th' Oct</font></font></font> </u>

<font face="EraserDust"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Username</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">30-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">1-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">2-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">3-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">4-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">5-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">6-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">7-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">8-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">9-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">10-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">11-Oct</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybuns</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>keruri</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyGrace</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiteBreeze</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Java</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaByVoN</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qdee</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpooher</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluebell</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribena</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohmig0sh</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonnygal</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

155295.gif
<font color="1aaa5c"><font size="+2"><font face="EraserDust">A Wondrous Journey.....</font></font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="EraserDust">If you ladies have decided on which hospital to deliver, please update me. Thanks...</font></font>
kiss.gif

Btw, <font color="0077aa">Jannie</font>, your detailed scan session took how long?

Wonder how is <font color="119911">KC</font> now??

Hi Lyn Baby,

Prima deli also got vouchers? I only knw Bangawan Solo has it..

I kan take heavy meals cos I will get indigestion lor.. So gotta control and end up getting hungry after a while..

I bought my bras from Pretty International. It is at this Clementi Hawker Centre near MRT station. The shop name is Sinma..

Hi Jannie,

Congrats on having a baby boy

actually, i had 2 scans cos baby's head was tilting up the first time, couldn't take back of head measurement. first scan took abt 20mins (i think of which at least 5 mins the sonagrapher was just playing ard, waiting for the baby to turn). went back for a 2nd scan abt 30mins later. this time took less than 10 mins.

i m also wondering how KC is. dun think she will get her results that soon...

so funny, my tummy is so small, the nurses actually asked me if i m pregnant or not when i went to take the routine tests. to think that i m almost 20 weeks...

anyway, popped by moms in mind after the appt and wasn't too happy with their selection. bought 1 top and 1 bottom. but their price is not the low end type... anyway, my tummy is so small, dun even know if i will get to wear all the maternity wear that i have prepared...

Oh <font color="ff6000">Jannie</font>, I think my memory is really falling, after seeing your postings and I was about to type, to my shock, I've clean forgotten about the contents.

Anyway, how big is your baby?

Maybe i'l get some new bras at JL, since Jannie got some free bra extensions there..heheh!

Hi Lyn_baby &amp; the other "growing" MTBs,
my friend (w 2 kids) suggested buying bigger bras then slot in those nursing bra pads for now..anyway will grow bigger mah. Thk i'll do dat. But maybe the bra sales-girl will stare at me in disbelief, thinking "she got so big meh?"

Hi Qdee,
I'll feel flutters in my tummy after sneezing too! Is dat really the baby moving the arms &amp; legs in a frenzy--i also tot so, but not sure, cos now only 16+wks. i dun feel other movements if i dun sneeze..so when i sneeze i also feel relieved when i can feel the flutters..like reassurance that baby still alive. Like a bit "bian-4 tai-4".

Take care MTBs!

hi Jannie,
congrats on having a baby boy! Glad your detailed scan went well. it certainly is a relief, isn't it? actually all my friends and colleagues say my tummy also looks small for 5 mths. even tho it looks rather big when i take those photos, it's not that big when u see me in person. i included a photo in my yahoo album, which u will know what i mean if u see it. took it for a good friend overseas to see, and she said i don't look pregnant! nevermind, as long as baby is growing. She's been kicking me and turning so much these few days, esp at night when i sleep. i've been waking up quite a few times already cos she moves so much!! now it's not just thuds, it's almost like rolling around inside, from one side to another. i think she knows that there won't be much space soon, so she'd better do all the acrobatic acts while she can!!!

omigosh, it's a nice feeling isn't it? it makes me feel especially close to her.

Joyce, the min cost for a butter/marble cake alone is $5.80 from Bengawan Solo. I don't like butter/marble cake leh. Also believe my PIL will request for red eggs and ang ku kuehs. If add the eggs and ang ku kuehs, the range will be around $8+. I have been doing some researches on the full mth package yesterday and found that Melrose has the cheapest butter/marble cake ($4.80 only). Anyway, I have already in mind where to order.

Winnie, Prima Deli has vouchers for $8 and $10. Their full mth package for marble/butter cake only is $6.50. Q expensive compared to Bengawan Solo and Melrose leh. If add ang ku kuehs and red eggs hor, it is $10 per box.

For my case hor, due to lots of colleagues hor, it will be very "siong" for me leh. I estimated that I will need to spend around $1.6K just alone for the full mth cake leh. So I'm planning to order a big fresh cream cake for colleagues to share, maybe a 12kg one. Like this, I can cut down some costs from colleagues' side.

Hi hi Ohmigosh, yeah, baby really moved when u sneezed coz that time was scanning then i gave out a small sneeze then i saw bb was moving in a frenzy hahah, like abit shock. Then doc said maybe i jolted her out of the slumber hahah.
Normally bb will move alot when we are resting which is at nite.

hi winnie,
Me me!!!! I also haven been sleeping well for the past few days. Throughout the night, didn't have the deep sleep kind, its the sleep awhile, wake up kind. When reaching the morning, I get very frustrated, coz I feel pressurized trying to get some sleep. Now I'm just looking forward to the weekends to catch up on my beauty rest.

hi jannie,
Congrats on getting a boy! Same like me!

hi Tiny,
The way you describe your bb puts a smile on my face. So cute! My bb doesn't move so much, but kicks alot! Recently at night, he kicks alot more. Thinking whether its the frog legs that I ate last time then his legs become so powerful!

Winnie
I heard fr my frenz sayin prima hv voucher I m nt too sure.
Jannie
Congrats on hving a bb boy.Care to share wif us yr pics?
Joyce
Same here, although I heard alot of negatives about KKH, but I'll still stick to it. Afraid of complications.... arghh!! *Tough Wood*
Also wonder hw is KC?
Ohmigosh
Tn I shall also gt 1 or 2 size bigger.

Hi snowpooher, what i did for my previous one is to order Polar pastries and sliced cakes to give to colleagues - I asked polar to pack in many small boxes. Also for relatives, my MIL said no need to give leh. So we din spend too much on that.

Qdee, your MIL so good. I dun think I can "siam" away cos my PILs are traditional ppl. Some more, my parents are from big families. That time time for our wedding cakes, already spent a big bomb. I intend to order a big cake for colleagues to share and order individual boxes for relatives and close friends lor. Min estimate will need to spend at least $1.2K. I found out from Prima Deli that the fresh cream cake is $28/kg. Think will order 12 kg for my colleagues (abt 140 ppl) to share share lor. Not sure if enough or not??

Good morning gals!

Java/Winnie, me too... woke up to pee at 4am and then stare at ceiling till wake up time. sigh

The only thing that keep me awake is my appt at docs later
I am sure I will be zombied in the afternoon.

omig0sh, really JL got this promo ah? Marks and Spencer also having promo 20% if you buy 2 or more bras. mebbe that is a better deal, since the extenders are quite cheap

Joyce, hope you are feeling better. You seem to be sick for a while yah? Take care!

Jannie, congrats! another boy
now is 6-5 for girls vs boys. I hope to see my baby's gender today.. hubby and i keep asking the baby to open legs since yesterday nite

Lyn_baby, one suggestion is that for colleague, you might want to get one big cake to bring to office, might be cheaper than buying individual boxes.

folic

i also would like to take pictures of my tummy as momento. but digital camera is with husband who is like about 8000 miles away. so cannot loh. but if out of 10 pple, 10 pple say that i dun look pregnant, then i guess i really dun look pregnant at all ....

joyce, i dunno how big my baby is leh. asked the doc and he said that baby is curled up, so cannot tell already. but from one of the scans that the sonagrapher printed for me, it puts there 12cm. i have no idea 12cm is from where to where though.... btw, when is your scan? can u help me ask your doc if all stretch marks cream available in the market is generally safe to use? i was so engrossed with my doc's explanation of the scan report and the results of my blood test that i completely forgotten to ask him..

girls, i would advise u not to get too big bras. i think just nice can fit now with abit of leeway for our 3rd trimester is enough. cos nearing our delivery, we should be buying nursing bras mah.... we can decide on the size of the nursing bras then. buy too big size now, but cannot wear immediately, then what's the use? oh, the brand i bought from JL is AMO by triumph, i think. it is Amo brand, but with triump size tag.... $25 for 2, very comfortable. i find some cheaper brands stipes very short... release all the way already still not enough... this AMO one is long enough ....

actually, what is the significance of giving away cakes for baby's full month? i dun intend to do anything leh... anyway, last time in my big company, my colleagues gave number of boxes of cakes according to number of pple in dept. for eg, IT got about 6 pple, they give like 2 boxes to share.... those who gave gifts or angbao during delivery will get individual boxes as well. maybe you girls can consider doing this way ...

Hi all MTBs,

Elle, dun get so stressed up..so you have decided to change to Dr Ang? Been hearing not so good things abt KKH. My colleague's sis who just gave birth last friday told me the nurses not very nice to babies.

Java and Winnie,
I have been having problems sleeping too since Monday. Always have to wake up and go toilet..and the funny thing is waking up at almost the same time eveyrday. Like very routine..

Can't feel the bb moving yet ..maybe still too early as I am onli in my 16th week. But sometimes i feel flutters on left hand side of my stomach..dunno whether it's the bb or wat..

Tiny, your bb so cute...it's nice to be able to feel bb moving right? At least you know bb is doing fine hehhe...can't wait to have that feeling.

Joyce, I think my memory also falling..seems to be more forgetful lately. That day I was cooking bakuteh then i forgot to but the bakuteh ingredients in the pot...din realise it until i was going home from work..

Have to start buying new bras already...our breasts will continue to grow until full term right? If that;s the case have to buy bigger size. Maybe will try JL this weekends since they are having sale now.

Btw, do you ladies feel your stomach getting very itchy? Mine is..been scratching my stomach on an off the whole day like a monkey.

girls, do u know where i can get cheap and plain white spagetti stripped maternity top? tee shirt cotton type... i went thru spring maternity website but they only have blue, black, etc... pls advise...

jannie,

Congrats !

So far how many kgs have you put on?

Gals, I have put on 7 kgs liao so far. A bit worried cos most of the weight goes to me. Now only in my 5th mth.. scared to think what will be my weight in the next few mths. Hope i dun keep on ballooning too much :p

gd morning,

The Maternity House at Paragon is having closing sale (20-30% off)now till end of this month.Went there yesterday with hubby and spend near $300 purchase then they gave mi a discount card(yet to collect).Luckily gt the discount,if not the heart will bleed more

Hi steamboat,

Im now into 15 weeks,put on abt 3.3kg as at yesterday. I noticed that I gained abt 1kg when weighed during my 3 weeks interval checkup.Oso worried will put on too much weight. But there r some who only put on sd abt 5-6kg.How did they do that n still hv a healthy bb?Makes mi wonder

Hi Joyce,

You are welcome.. Hope you are better today

Hi Jannie,

As long as your bb growth is normal.. it does'nt matter if your tummy is small.. my tummy is big.. in fact i prefer smaller tummy cos more mobile and less clumsy

Hi Tiny,

Your gal is so cute and active..
My gal moves most at night when i am resting but i dunno how to differentiate btw her kicking, rolling and turning.. Hee mb my skin thicker.. All i can feel is knocks and thuds..

Hi Snowpooher,

Wow prima deli is more ex as compared to bengawan.. I like prima deli cakes better.. But i think i will stick to bengawan to cut costs.. I have ard 80-90 colleagues so will sure spend alot.. My colleagues normally give us bengawan cakes voucher so i think i will follow suit lor.. But i think it is a gd idea to get a cake for all your colleagues to share

Hi Java/folic/Kristen ,

It is terrible to have restless sleep..
Next morning i am like a walking zombie.. I keep waking up in the middle of the night and hence disrupting my sleep.. Hope I can sleep better tonight cos I am feeling so tired.. Today Thu liao.. Another day more to weekend..

Kristen, I think initially u will feel fluttering and bubbles kind of feeling..
I also feel my memory failing.. and abit slow

and yes my tummy is itchy too mb cos it is stretching..

Hi Steamboat,

Me too in my 5th mth and I have put on 5-6kg liao.. and yes the weight goes to me.. I am so much rounder now
dunno how to shed off the excess weight after giving birth

Hi Bonnygal,

I think Wong Lilin put on only 6kg.. so envy.. and her bb weighs 2.9kg so she only have another 3kg to shed..

Hi Jannie,

My doc says he wun be measuring the bb length liao cos she is curling up now.. So from now onwards he will measure the weight.. My bb is 317g on my detailed scan last week

steamboat, i put on abt 4kg so far. hopefully my weight do not shoot up these few months...

actually, i dunno how many months i m now. i tell pple i m almost 5 months, they will calculate and say my EDD is Jan 05? cos i think pple are using 9 mths as full term.. which is 36 weeks.

winnie, wong lilin put on 6kg, baby is 2.9kg, placenta and waterbag another 2 kg.. so effectively, she doesn't need to lose anymore weight!!

huh? Wong Lilin only put on 6 kg?? But her tummy looks quite big on TV leh. I thought she put on abt 10 kg. My gawd... so envy her. Only 6 kg.. My weight gain has already surpassed hers :p

Jia lat.. last few mths, i kept eating n eating to only find myself putting on less than 1 kg per mth. But this mth i eat as per normal and i have oredi gain 2 kgs in abt 3 wks !

Wah Wong Lilin onli put on 6kg ar...no wonder she looked so thin during her pregnancy..arms slim, face still sharp...only tummy get bigger

Now i think i have put on about 5kg...arms getting flabby. sure will have hard time going to lose the extra next time..but no choice lor..

Steamboat, my food intake also normal..and sometimes no appetite to eat..i don't snack..but still gain weight. Maybe it's normal lor. My fren told me can be due to water rentention. Bo pian..it's a worthy sacrifice

hi winnie,
Just now I fell asleep on my chair. My colleague say I was snoring. So pai seh. Same like you, I'm a walking zombie, I feel as if I did not leave the office the previous day.

hi steamboat, winnie, jannie,
I also in my 5th month. Put on abt 5-6kg.

Do you all have piles problem? I think I must ask my gynae to change my multivit. Just now I was shitting, maybe I push too hard until got droplets of blood in the toilet bowl. Scary. Feel like telling my gynae that during delivery, if I'm on epidural, soon bian when they sew up my vagina tear, at the same time cut off my piles.

Yes. Wong Lilin's arms still look so nice and slim when she was in her 9th month. Hope I dun look like pig trotter by then.

Jannie, my colleagues hor, their practise is they will chip in $ to either buy gifts or give $ for all new borns. So I have to get full mth cakes for them.

Winnie, I also prefer Prima Deli cakes to Bengawan leh. Let me go and get the researches that I have done so far and post it here. Perhaps you gals can take a look.

Actually from what I read from books, the BB + placenta + water retention etc... all will add up to a total of 11.5kg. So you gals, dun worry so much abt the gain in weight now. Just be happy lah!

Talking about losing pregnancy weight. Saw a colleague who came back from maternity leave. Her tummy is flat! She said that she din go for any massage or binding. She just lost the weight from breastfeeding &amp; sleepless nites! Her face does look very tired out....

Yah i remember seeing in papers that she only gain 6kg.. She still look so pretty, slim and energetic when she is pregnant.. All her weight gain goes to her tummy.. Mb she is more active so she dun gain alot of weight..

Evelyn tan also does'nt seem to gain much weight.. She still look gd.. They are so fortunate..

Ppl say expecting gal gal the mummies will look gd.. But not me leh.. Got many pimples
and oily face!

Hi Java,

I dun have piles problem but got constipation.. Only go to toilet every few days..
Dunno why but i dun seem to like fruits and vege nowadays..

Hi Snowpooher,

Like you my colleagues contribute $$ for new borns.. so i have to get cakes for every one of them lor.. that means i will be spending quite abit..

Thanks for your researches.. Very useful

Hi Snowpooher,

Chozconfectionery's full mth cakes and packaging looks very delicious and yummy

Wenn, I think looking after a bb is real tough.. Kan get enuff sleep.. so can definitely lose weight esp if u do everything ursel..

Aiyah ladies dun worry abt weight gain lah .. i gained 18.5kg previously. A wk after i delivered i have 10kg on me! But by the end of 2 mths i lost 5 kg and by the time I started work (my mat leave at that time was 2.5 mths) I only have 3kg left. After one month of work, all the extra weight gone liow... coz stress run here n there.
There was one wk where i put on 3kg! hahahah
BUt this pregnancy I only gain ard 2kg (now 20wks)

Winnie
Hiaz u only hv pimples on the face,as for me my back very "jia luck" dunno is pimples or rashes lk terrible.Me too dun like to hv vege nwadays.

Jannie
Same here so far gain 4 kg.Last 9 hv the craving for nissin laska cup noodle bt my hb dun let me eat say tt its unhealthy in the end make a cup of milk for me,till nw still kp tinkin of the cup noodle.

Hey java,
i also have piles problems recently ! This week , i also found droplets of blood when doing big business in the toilet.
Bo bian leh, think must eat MORE fruits now...

Hi Lyn_baby, if still hv craving just give in lah ..otherwise u cant sleep and keep thinking of the nisssin laksa! hahah .. one bowl only mah.

Anyone here suffering from bloatedness? or gas?
I have this problem on and off and have problem eating dinner. Coz once i eat lunch i get sooooo bloated that i cant eat my dinner properly.

i have piles problem too.. eventhough i dun have constipation.. just dun understand how it come about....

lyn_baby, i still eat instant noodles.. i like it so i take it.. that's why now i force myself to take the obimin and calcium regularly, just in case not enough nutrients for the baby... and also milk, cheese, and fruits. hopefully, these will make up for the lack of nutrients in instant noodles...

actually, pretty or not during pregnancy not accurate indication of gender of baby leh.. my beautician says that my features are prettier since pregnant, so she says that mine will be a girl.. my mom also say that i m putting on fats at the back of my waist, so will be a girl, then someone says that my tummy line is crooked, so will be a girl...... and all turned out to be false!!

Hi Wenn, me too .. at one time it was mango juice had to have it everyday.. then now it's apple juice.. hehe.
As for fruits, craving for Thai monthong(spelling??) durian but now i can't find it .. maybe need to go geylang.

hi all the pretty MTBs

sneak in to have a look. colleagues all going for MC (became busy), dunno it is becoz of weather.

feeling under the weather, coz my urine test had traces of bacteria when i went for check up on Sat. went back yesterday to re-do test for culture test i tink. feel so sianz n depressed about it.

saw about the topic on cakes
, hehe any info on buffets ?

Hi Java,
Me too! Last time i already have constipation problems. Now worse with the multi-vits. I'm not as brave as u to ask doc to remove piles while u deliver..heheh! I thk i'll opt for caesarean instead so dun have to push so hard &amp; sit on tyre after delivery. So coward hor

Hi Winnie,
So impressed that Wong Lilin put on only 5-6kg! I'm only 16+wks &amp; already put on 5-6kg leh! So far it's all to tummy!

Hi Kristen,
My belly also very itchy, maybe cos our skin is stretching. Now, even breasts also a bit itchy

Hi Folic,
Didn't know Marks&amp;Spencer also got promo. Maybe will check it out too! Thanks!

Hi Tiny,
Ur baby very cute leh! Hope i can feel more definite movements soon! Can ur baby's movements be felt from outside yet?

I'm still tryin to psycho my hubby to go into delivery room with me..he's soo stubborn, keeps insisting that he'll faint at the sight of blood (well, he really did faint at the sight of blood TWICE b4). But he's FINE donating blood..dunno wat's his problem?! Watching those documentaries dun really help..makes him even more scared of fainting
Any ideas? Got ~5mths more..

Today on leave..maybe will go get some new bras

Hello Joyce &amp; Jannie,
Thanks for asking abt me. Here a little brief of my amino test yesterday. It seems this kind of test are common, maybe in KKH. There are 4 pple including me doing it yesterday morning and all by Dr John Tee. The lady in front of me came out holding her tummy and seems kind of painful. Sbe really made it scared. The whole procedure was very fast. After doing the ultrascan (to determine the age of bb), i was poked at the tummy area and have to wait for abt 1-2 min before the amino fluid was filled up. All was done in 10-15mins. Have to take a rest for 40 mins outside the ADC before I can go home. It is not so painful but little uncomfortable. I was given 2 days MC but now I am back in the office clearing my work. Was told not to carry heavy things and walk too much.
I have to wait for 2-3 weeks for the result to be out. Guess, this is the torture part and all I can do is to pray hard.