(2005/01) Jan 2005 Mom-To-Be

Hi Oceans,

Dun worry about bb movement, this is your first right? I only "confirmed" my bb movement late 17th wk and it wasn't very strong, sometimes I wondered whether I did feel it. But after 18wk, it became very obvious that I can "see" my tummy poke up occasionally.

I think the 4th month was the most tricky month for me because MS has gone, but not yet felt the bb movement, sometime it made me wondered whether I am really preggie, but now I am sure liao coz everyday can feel bb moving inside here and there... :p

Hope you will feel that soon, it's a wonderful felling indeed..

Oceans,

yupe dun get too worried...coz our bb is still so small and young so their kicks and movements may not be too strong..

actually i only started to feel much more since over the weekend... was wondering how come bb like so busy and bo eng...but yesterday i did not really have as much movements as weekend..maybe coz not staying still at one position.. (moving around at work lor)

usually i will feel more strongly when i am lying still on the bed at night...sometimes can see the tummy vibrating and moving a bit...so cute...

ur EDD is a week or two behind us right, so it will be soon before u can feel bb movement liow...

hey how come your detailed scan so early one huh..mine will only be next Fri leh....thinks by then i almost 21 weeks liow leh...do keep us update after your scan okie.

TSH, sometimes i feel the same motion at a specific location...dunno is it bb hiccups..but unlikely right since bb still so small...but kinda funny lor...

Congratulations Yve!!! You are the first to confirm your baby is a girl girl. So many things you can buy for her. Very exciting!!

Catz, TSH and Dolphina, I'm feeling very excited for all of you also. Can't wait to find out the gender of your babies. Don't be pressurised by your in-laws. What's most important is that baby is normal and healthy.

Dolphina, I think I'm the one hoping for a girl girl - or rather my hubby is the one who wants a girl. He's definitely not the traditional man. Even my sis wants me to have a girl because we can doll her up. Well, looks like I have to go for number 2 after my boy comes out. Heehee...

I have also been feeling baby move more. It's especially so over the weekend because I tend to laze around and read. I don't feel him move so much when I'm at work. However, I haven't notice my tummy vibrating yet. It's really a wonderful feeling to know that he's active inside you.

TSH, you are right! The 4th month was the most weird month - no MS, no kicking baby.. I am really enjoying my 5th month, especially 'cos I really haven't grown very much. Do you think it's a problem if our stomachs are not showing very much by now??? In all the pregnancy books, 5th month tummy is quite big liao leh.. I am not even looking like 4th month :p

JayKay, yah lor, can't wait to know the sex of my little rascal... can't wait for Thursday. We've been praying that the scan will be fruitful and that little rascal will not hide away from the probe
I am a girly girl myself so of course a girl would be great but I have this great big hunch ever since I got pregnant that it is a little boy.. which is also fine with me. My in-laws were so disappointed with their first grandchild 'cos it was a girl and my FIL did not even bother to go down to the hospital until my husband called up long-distance to scold him :p Very zhong nan qing nu...

My bb is super violent leh. The kicks are very strong.. sometimes it's so distracting that I shake legs so that the fella will go to sleep and let me sleep in peace too

Evelyn, wah you have such a good memory man... So only a few of us are waiting for gender scan... most ppl already know hor?

Hi Catz & others,

My tummy sometimes look big but sometimes not obvious, it normally very small in the morning (this morning my hubby just said " hey, your tummy is small leh"), then "grow" bigger throughout the day. According to the pregnancy books I read, the uterus at this time (~21wk+) should be as big as an adult head, but I dun think my tummy got that size, am actually a bit worry about it.

The other thing that confused (or rather, worried) me is that: unlike few weeks ago, when I slept on my back I would felt pressure from my tummy, now I can sleep comfortably on my back, isn't it strange?? if not for the regular bb movement, I think I sure rush to the gynae liao.. :p

Also, my weight keep swinging between 67 and 66 (was 66 few weeks ago, expecting it to grow to 67.5 by this week), I weighed myself every morning at the same time, so dun know why no weight gain leh..However, I do notice that if I only eat regularly (3 meals a day), there is always no weight gain, maybe I should eat more?? Any suggestion?

Emm...today the govt. is going to announce the details on bb incentives thing, should keep an close eye on the news...

jaykay/Catz,

waiting eagerly to know our bb gender..envy those mummies who already know theirs...

ya in my heart also hope for a girl girl...but the in laws issues...sigh

catz, wah your FIL so like that one huh...thats why the stress from them cant be avoided lor...told my hb that he must educate his parents that whether boi or girl will have to depend on guys and not US!!

for my case i can only feel the mild movements...was telling bb to kick me harder but worried that as bb get bigger the kicks will be stronger and unbearable liow..so irony ya

Hi all. Hope everyone still remembers me...I'm just back from a short trip with my hubby sometime ago. Bought some bb's stuff and maternity wears..hee. Congrats everyone who knows your bb gender liao. Time really past so quickly. almost all of us are already halfway throu our pregnancy liao..

My bb boy is aso very active. Keeps kicking and poking mummy. Dunno if anyone here same as me. Sometimes I can feel a very slight cramp and after tat I realised one side of my tummy is "popped out" and it feels very hard. I suppose bb is moving around and the popped out area is his head? This happened many times already, usually in the middle of my sleep. That kind of feeling is so great! knowing my precious one is living inside me!

My detailed scan two wks ago was aso okay. Gynae measured his little foot as 3.2cm long. My tummy aso very small leh. I heard from those salesgals at maternity shops told me that usually 1st bb is like tat. cos our tummy not that stretchable as compared to those who have given birth b4. My mom aso says so..so don't worry everyone. HOwever, my sis last time was so big. even her buttocks aso very big. Hers was a bb girl. I aso heard that ppl with bb boys tend to have smaller tummy. So far, my total weight gain from pre-pregnancy til now is about 5 kg. but all my colleagues say I really dont look like someone gaining 5 kg. cos all my body parts still the same, except having an extra small tummy. my edd has changed to 28 dec. Hope i can stay in this thread though! Hope bb comes either 3 days earlier or 3 days later to make it christmas day or new year day..

Oh ya, forgot to ask around if anyone's joing the pre-natal class at TMC? I've already registered for the september lesson.

Did not answer tetra's question last time. Nope, I was not at the yoga lesson that day. Still dunno whether to go or not cos would not prefer a tuesday class.

welcome back, Ah Bunny!
Sorry, I forgot, where did you go for vacation?

Dolphina, yah lor, my PIL are like that.. what to do? I think if I have a boy, they will come over everyday to stare at his dingdongs..hehehehe..
Oh yah, btw, don't wish for the hard kicks, it can be really uncomfortable. Sometimes, if the baby kicks me low down in the uterus, it's VERY uncomfortable so I will shake and shake to dislodge him/her from that position. Hehe..

TSH, I'm opposite fr you leh.. now whenever I lie on my back, I feel a little uncomfortable. So I'm still trying hard to remain on my side. As for tummy, aiyoh, really don't look pregnant at all leh... can't help but to worry until the detailed scan shows that my baby is growing right on track. My friend was HUGE at 4 months and it's her first pregnancy.. I remember most ppl start showing during 4-5th month.. dunno how come I am so far behind schedule. The lady at the maternity store (haha, I am a regular there) also said that I am really tiny for 5 months but she advised me to be diligent with the stretch mark cream as I might suddenly pop!

How much does the Mustela sell for in S'pore?

Hi Ah Bunny, welcome back!! You are so lucky to go on a vacation. I'm actually thinking of going somewhere with hubby also. May be to Penang to eat...heehee... I will be attending 2 sessions of the pre-natal class - lesson 4 & 5 at TMC in October. Which day of the week did you choose? You are very very lucky to gain only 5kg. I have just gained another 1kg - don't know how I'm going to face my gynae when I see him on 15 Sep if I gain more than 2kg....sigh....

Hi Catz, wah, your PIL very very traditional. I can understand the kind of pressure you are facing. Poor girl. You must get your hubby to 're-educate' your PIL. In fact, I feel that girls are more filial than boys. They will always be the ones to take care of their parents rather than the boys don't you think? The boys will be busy chasing skirts or doing their own stuff to be bothered with their parents. Sounds bad but I'm speaking this through observations from friends. So get your hubby to talk to them and change their mindsets. Tell them that they must move with the times mah....

<font color="119911">TSH</font> and <font color="0000ff">Dolphina</font>, thanks for sharing your experience on BB movement. But i am towards the end of 17wks liao and still i dun noe if BB is moving.
Cant help worrying! Then recently, tummy pain pain, dun noe is it cos of constipation or BB movement! Very loss!! Now, waiting for my appt next mon!

<font color="0000ff">Dolphina</font>, i also dun noe why my detailed scan was so early. It will be ard wk 18 for me next wk. Oh, so yours is even later than mine hor!
But this appt was fixed when i was abt Wk 6. I think also good lah, can tracked any problmes earlier! Hopefully all is fine!

<font color="aa00aa">Catz</font>, i still feeling nausea currently and having intermittent spotting.
So, I find that it will be great if I can feel BB movement for clearly. Was thinking how i noe if that is BB or just my tummy growling...

Hi Oceans,

Did u tell your gynae about your spotting? not mean to scare you but I think now should be at stable stage, if got spotting better see gynae leh..

oceans,

dun worry, u will feel the movements before u know it.. sometimes the movement feel like a bowel movement.. The movements not very consisten too.. Like after lunch now, nothing at all for me.. Maybe baby is sleepy after lunch too..

About spotting, do tell your gynea. I has some brown tinged mucus discharge 2 weeks ago. I tol my gynea and she advise me not to over exert myself.. not to walk too much.. well, listen to her lor..

But my gynea din mention about detail scan for me leh..

we just came back from HK. Basically we just ate and shopped everyday. Cos both of us have been there b4, so we oni went to 2 or 3 tourist attractions. Though was bit exhausted from the long walks, quite a memorable trip afterall. cos it's the 1st time 3 of us whole family went for holiday! (plus bb in the tummy mah)And I experienced bb's 1st hard kick at the hotel room there! :p

Jaykay, think we will get to meet at the classes. I've registered for the whole course starting from 18/9 onwards for 6 lessons!but mine is on sat leh.how about yrs? I'm so afraid there are times I may have to go alone cos my hubby sometimes got to work last minute. Cross my fingers..

It's been awhile since I last pop in. Was extremely busy..

Went for my detailed scan on Monday and found out that I'm expecting a baby girl.... My husband just couldn't keep the grin off his face for the past few days. We have already thought of a name for our princess.... Phoebe (Happy Girl), we really want our baby to be happy. Experienced the first kick on last Sunday nite. At first, I thought it was an itch, but she kicked for another 3 times. I placed my hand to monitor and felt the small kick... so funny and excited.

So far my blood test came back alright, except for my rubella immunity which is on the low side, Gynae says it's only enough to last me through this preg and I have to go for the injection after my delivery... Phoebe is very active during the scan, keep moving and accordingly to my gynae keep making monkey face at her... I was like trying to keep still and control my laughter at the same time very jialat...

Hi yves, seems like we are the only two MTBs at who is expecting baby girl at the moment. So have you thought of any names yet? My hubby already bought a chinese dictionary to seach for Phoebe's chinese name...

we just came back from HK. Basically we just ate and shopped everyday. Cos both of us have been there b4, so we oni went to 2 or 3 tourist attractions. Though was bit exhausted from the long walks, quite a memorable trip afterall. cos it's the 1st time 3 of us whole family went for holiday! (plus bb in the tummy mah)And I experienced bb's 1st hard kick at the hotel room there! :p

Jaykay, think we will get to meet at the classes. I've registered for the whole course starting from 18/9 onwards for 6 lessons!but mine is on sat leh.how about yrs? I'm so afraid there are times I may have to go alone cos my hubby sometimes got to work last minute. Cross my fingers..

oceans,

past 2 weeks i also had crampy feeling esp when constipated. been having on and off tummy pain maybe coz uterus and ligaments expanding (i hope)..

seems to recall u also had your blood test earlier than me leh...dunno why..anyway my detailed scan was booked when i was at wk 7 (at that time was thinking why so KS, haha)

ya better inform your gynae at next visit regarding your spotting...sometimes i do feel nausea but milder than 1st tri..

oh does anyone of you feel very out of breathe and gasping for air sometimes..been having it esp after dinner.. dunno is it i am too full or coz of my cough (still hv not fully recovered yet..oh my gosh!)

ah bunny, u must had an enjoyable trip...

emonster, congrats for having a bbgal...wow u are fast...already decided on a name already....

Hi emonster, congratulations!! Another little princess! It's so exciting!! I think Phoebe is a very nice name. My hubby and me have also decided on our little boy's name - Gideon which means great warrior. Heehee...My hubby wants a macho name for him. I think he's afraid Ah Boy will become gay....I am in the process of getting my dad to come up with a Chinese name for Ah Boy. I guess this is going to be the difficult part.

Hi Oceans, I think you better call your gynae regarding the spotting. At least get some advise from him and if need be, go down to his clinic for a thorough check. It's better to be on the safe side during this period of time.

Hi Yve, you better take care and rest more. I want to see your little princess leh...

Hi Ah Bunny, I think we wouldn't be meeting up because my lessons are scheduled to be on every Wednesdays. I actually opted for Saturdays but the lady over the phone said that they don't have classes on the weekends. Sulk, sulk...otherwise we can see each other. My hubby also may not be able to make it for the 2 sessions because he has to rush down from Changi to Thomson area. But like you, I'm also crossing my fingers.

emonster, congrats!! Phoebe is a nice name.. I have not thought of any name leh.. For chinese name, will wait for the birth date and time.

jaykay, lets point to our stomach and match make our babies the old fashion way?? haha..

hi everyone... i am back in Singapore. Had a great flight back... SQ upgraded me and hubby to business class... hee :p
Congrats emonster... a baby gal is so sweet! I am still in the process of thinking of the name for my boy... hubby also say must get a macho name.
I have lots of posting to catch up, but first of all ... must read word for word PM Lee's speech and the new bb policy first. Will come in again when i am more settled!
Take care everyone!

Hey sun_moon, welcome back
Wah, I didn't know SQ was so good.. you must look really pregnant!

emonster, congrats!!!! Another little princess joins the thread.. I think Phoebe is a lovely name.. very cheerful and sunshiney.

JayKay, are you a Christian? 'Cos Gideon is such a biblical name.. it's not a very common one at that! I find that for biblical names, it's easier to find boy names than girl names (limited to Sarah, Esther, Ruth, Hannah.. not many to choose from).. As for my PIL, well, I'll just say that they're not very loving people.. my husband also has given hope on them.

Ocean, does your gynae know that you are having spotting in your 2nd trimester? Would advise that you see your gynae pretty soon as I don't think it's an ideal situation. Don't worry, at first, I didn't know that it was baby's kicking either.. after a while, you'll realise that it's not stomach pain and then you will go OHHHHHHHH.. that's my baby!

dolphina, I get out of breath if I walk around too much or if I lie on my back in a certain way for too long.. it's so much better than 1st trimester where I was feeling like fainting every 5 minutes. 2nd trimester is really so much more enjoyable!!

<font color="ffff00">SunMoon</font>, welcome home! Do rest well first as u just reached home! Must not tired ur BB mah!

<font color="119911">JayKay</font>, <font color="0000ff">Dolphina</font>, <font color="aa00aa">yve</font>, <font color="ff6000">TSH</font> and <font color="0077aa">Catz</font>!
Thanks for your concern on my <font color="ff0000">spotting</font>! Frankly speaking, i had <font color="ff0000">intermittent spotting</font> since the day i preggie! Initially before wk 14, gynae still give me dusphaston to support BB, but not after that. There was no problem and bleeding detected. So till now, i still have to live with it! However, sometimes even if they said it is safe, i still prefer not to see them!

<font color="aa00aa">yve</font>, when is your next appt? Your gynae is in the hospital or pte gynae outside? Some gynae do have their own detailed scan machine! Rightfully u shld be due for detailed scan soon!

<font color="0077aa">Ah Bunny</font>, u sounds like from the HK advisement on tourism! Eat, Shop, Eat, Shop, Eat and Sleep!
So u must have buy lots of things lor???

<font color="119911">Emonster</font>, wow, congrats on a BB gal!
U so fast thought of a name for ur BB!
I couldn't wait for my detailed scan! One is that i am anxious to see if BB is healthy and second, i was quite scared abt the tripple test results too! Very conditricting hor!!
talker.gif

Ocean, I know how freaky it must be to see the spotting.. you must take care and try to get as much rest as possible.. hopefully the spotting will stop so that you don't have to worry so much. Same, I'm super scared about my triple test results too but I guess since they did not call me to go down for an earlier appt, everything is OK? Will update on Friday.. see if I have a little boy or girl to contribute to this thread

Hmm.. the baby bonus is not bad.. only there is no mention of paternity leave. Oh well.. at least we get $3k cash bonus (paid in 4 instlmts over 18 mths I think) to defray some costs. I might lugi on the Grandparent Caregiver scheme as I have yet to find a job so cannot be classified as working mom yet. :p Oh, I couldn't access the website for FAQ for claiming Medisave for delivery expenses.. how much extra can we claim? At least I don't hv to feel so guilty abt having single-bed at TMC

oceans,

Think my gynea is pre gynea outside leh, thought she only delivers at eastshore.. so I dun think she has the equipment to do a detail scan.. Dun think it is included in the check-up package too.. must pay for it..

catz,
no news about your test results mean good news.. we can claim 450 extra from medisave, still not enough to cover all the delivery charges lah..

sun_moon,
welcome back!!! great weather this morning after all the rain last night.. sky is very blue and makes me feel like i am on holiday overseas..

Hi Sun Moon, welcome back. Indeed, pregnant women has their privileges and being in business class does makes a difference to your flight here isn't it? If you want all the details on the new schemes, rebates and relief, go check out this website http://www.family.org.sg

Hi Oceans, just be careful okay. If you think you don't feel comfortable about the bleeding just go to the gynae. Sometimes, you have to trust your own intuition. Is your spotting due to a low placenta? Also, don't stress yourself unnecessarily okay?

Hi Catz, yes, my hubby and I are both Christians and we both want to get a name from the Bible. I agree that there are limited choices of girls names from the Bible compared to boys names. My silly husband wanted to give Ah Boy names like Habbakkuk, Nahum, Obadiah, etc...and I nearly wanted to kill him!!! His rationale is that these are very rare boys names and he's going to be unique. Well, after much coaxing we have settled for Gideon. Now, he thinks Isaiah and Jonah is nice also. Sigh....men just can't make up their minds. I told him we will reserve these names for the next kid if it's a boy. But he quickly replied that the next kid better be a girl girl!!!

BTW Catz, no news on Triple Test means good news. I just had mine done and the gynae didn't call me and my results were fine. Don't worry okay?

Hey yve, the extra $450 can help defray the diff in price btw 2-bed and 1-bed, so quite OK lah

JayKay, I actually know someone called Jedidiah.. it's so awkward 'cos ppl call him Jedi or they can't even get past the first syllable. So he uses his Chinese name!! Speaking of names, I'm actually thinking of having a middle name but husband is not keen on it... my rationale is that we're not going to have 4 kids so can double up names for both.. hehe

Keeping my fingers crossed that everything in the triple test is A-OK.. I'm such a worrywart lah...

Hi Catz,
I've such a good memory.......Of course lah! my History(during school days) scored A1 leh! (hahaha...just joking!)
Actually, I've printed out the latest update which was prepared by yvoyvo with regards to the date of individual gynae appt. If I'm free, I'll just note down lor!
Don't worry abt yr triple test results, the gynae didn't call u means good news. (By right, they should call after the test....no matter good or bad news....If not, u see.....most of us so kan cheong abt the results.)

Hi emonster,

Hi Ocean,
Do take care of yrself. Try dun carry heavy things &amp; rest more....Monday remember check with yr gynae again...ok?

Hi Sun moon,
Welcome back!

Hi TSH,
Last Sat 21/8/04 she sms me saying she's in hospital, having mid constriction........wait for big constriction.
Sunday 22/8/04 5.10am received her sms again(must be her hb help her to inform everybody) said she gave birth liow.
Oh ya, she asked me to go to her hse this sat. May be I'll check with her and k poh abit.....heeeeeeeee
May be u would like to meet her up tis sat???? (just a suggestion.......up to u!)

Hi Evelyn,

This saturday planned to go shopping, but hubby got lecture so maybe go to my sis place &amp; ask her to join me first(she is about 32wk pregnant now), guess won't be able to join you to visit Jenny, please send my regard to her, o.k.? (if got bb photo, please share na!)

By the way, some people told me not to visit new born when I am preggie leh, dun know what "pantang" (i.e. dun know not good for me or not good for new born), have you heard of it?

TSH,
Really? I dunno leh!!! but as for me, i am not "pantang".
Last time during my CF, my friends did come to my hse to visit me leh!(married but no pregnant lah!)
If no good for the new born BB, i think i'll cancel tis sat appt.
Thx for yr info.

<font color="119911">Evelyn</font>, CF stands for confinement right? Your friend who is not preggie come and visit u got no effect and also ur BB is already born.

What I heard is that it is not good for the preggies's BB. Said to be a clash. So that time, i also did not attend my hubby's bro BB one mth old celebration. I pantang so i din go!

Hi girls!!! Just got back from the detailed scan and baby's EDD is confirmed 8th Jan. It's a little boy
Looks like my instincts were right all along.. the only thing is that we'll have a follow up ultrasound 'cos the doctor couldn't see his septum clearly.. but he said not to worry as it's still early.. *fingers crossed no hole in the heart*

HI all,

Heard that Zoe is also pregnant too..

Congrates to Catz &amp; Yve for know the gender of their bb...

My detailed scan will be on 10th Sep and my gynae still dont want to check the gender of my bb... as he thinks that it is still early to deduce the results...

Username EDD Sex-of-BB
Evelyn Au - 24/12 - Boy
Ah Bunny - 28/12 - Boy
Tetra (Mum-To Francis's baby) - 02/1 (25-27/12)
TSH (tan_tan) - 05/1
goodfriend - 05/1
sun_moon - 06/1 - Boy
Catz - 08/1 - Boy
babyD - 14/1 - Boy
JayKay - 14/1 - Boy
dolphina - 15/1
emonster - 15/1 - Girl
yvoyvo - 14-16/1
yve - 19/1 - Girl
twinkle - 22/1
Hopeful24 - 25/1
Ocean - 26/1
Toh - 27/1

Hi Catz, congratulations!! At least the pressure is off you. Don't worry about the scan, sometimes they can't see the details because of the position of the baby. You must tell him to be cooperative the next time when you go for your appointment. They do listen!!
Are you going to start looking for a name for him yet?

154531.gif
154532.gif

Catz,

Congratulation!!!

.....try to imagine gathering all the boys together next time......so wonderful!

.....try to imagine all the boys here chasing the only 2 girls(at this moment), hahaha......so funny!

I think next time this 2 girls around with all the boys, must be very special and popular, right?

I'm new to the forum. Only got to know abt it yesterday when i spoke to a colleague. Still trying to read through the numerous threads and absorb as much information as possible.

I hope to be able to join in any discussion and share any information along the way.

Cheers ....

Thanks ladies
Hubby kept saying 'it's a boy it's a boy' the whole night until I feel like bashing him up. Now I'm regretting not buying that little pair of Nike shoes for $5.. *sigh* Anyway, we're praying hard that he will not have heart problems.. next ultrasound is on 28th Sept.

Wah, can't believe it's 6 boys vs 2 girls so far... what's up with this January thread har? Hope all our boyboys can find girlfriends next time. Yve and emonster better have bodyguards for their girls

Hi yvonne, welcome
Do join in and yak with us Jan mums yah?

JayKay, we've agreed on Timothy.. still fighting over whether to include a middle name or not... but it's nice to be able to call Timothy by his name now.. not Dinky like I've been doing for the past few months. Hehe..

Dolphina, we called my FIL and he was screaming 'tar bo sun ah?' down the phone.. wah, hwa hee until his teeth sure drop out man..

wah seems the girls will be highly sought after liow...wan to "reserve" better do so fast...

hi yvonne,
welcome to join us...when is your EDD?

Catz, ya can imagine how happy he can be now...hmmmm so can expect lots of goodies from him for you and your boy now!!!

dolphina, so when will you know??? Quite anxious to see if the boy/girl ratio will balance out or not
Hmmm.. too much attention from PIL also not very good leh. I hv a feeling he might forget all about his granddaughter liao.. I would feel so bad if my niece kena pushed to one corner lor.

yvoyvo, thanks so much for updating the charts! Hmm.. if your EDD is just one week after mine, you should be able to see baby's tinky winky already. My boy was sleeping at first.. with one hand behind his head and two legs crossed and resting against the uterus wall.. only after the doctor jiou jiou him, then only he opened up his legs to show and it was really clear that it was a penis.

<font color="119911">Evelyn</font>, i dun noe abt the confinement thing, but generally, we r not suppose to eat those full mth cake too!! I dun noe whether related or not, but during my last pregnancy, i had ate a pc of the full mth cake, and subsequently, i lost my BB.
So, i dun wanna to take any chances!

<font color="0000ff">Catz</font>, congrats in confirming the gender of ur BB!
Must be happy for you lor!!

<font color="aa00aa">yvoyvo</font>, ur gyane really know how to keep u in suspense hor! Wow, but ur detailed scan is still far ahead hor!
154634.gif
Mine is next Monday. Cant wait to see if BB is alright! Now, i start to wonder if mine is a detailed scan as my appt seemed to be quite early leh!

<font color="ff6000">Yvvone</font>, welcome. Do join us as and when u r ready!

Catz,

Just wanna congrats you on having a BB boy!
Your six sense really very "zun" man!

Ocean,

I also believe in this .. i heard of this also.
Cannot eat BB's full month cake while pregnant also cannot attend fren's BB full month.

Just came back from lunch.....farewell lunch for 2 "ang mo" at Jurong Hill Top Indo Restaurant. I like the satay there....em.....yummy yummy!
Can't stand my boss! keep saying I'm lucky lady......said I can have longer maternity leave lah, childcare leave lah, working mum tax relief lah.....Aiyo! So sarcastic! (sound like I having baby now b'coz of the new package!!!)

Ocean &amp; Elle,
oic! In tis case, "better safe then sorry." Thx.

Catz,
soon u will receive a BIG "Ang Bao" from yr PIL. haha.......may be more than tat hor?.....U r lucky lady! (sound like my boss?....no lah! Diff situation...)

Back from detail scan today. My bb heart got problem, call "Tetralogy of Fallot", did anmio test as well because the doctor said 50% of the cause is due to chromo abnormality. Next Tuesday going to see a specialist (on bb heart disease) too see what options we have, gynae said the conditions can only be worse...

Was trying to find some information from the web, particularly on whether it can be cure or not, what are the chance of carrying the bb until full term, chance of survival, etc.. but none of them touch on fetus, all talking about infant or kids, and most only said operation has to be done early (like 5 to 10 years old), I wonder my bb got the chance....

Would apppreciate if anyone got any information on this..

Sorry for disrupting the joy over here, but can't stop crying coz it is already my 21wk+ and this is really a big "da3 ji" for me..

Hi! Evelyn,

That indonesia restaurant is nice!.. I miss it too. Not that expensive also.
Yah lah.. i wld say our BB come at the right timing
Must treasure it.
I'm going to imagine in another few mths time i wld be seeing a lot of pregnant ladies on the street just bcos govt has these baby perks.
If thats the case, MRT jialat liao.. eventually see all pregnant ladies sitting and those not pregnant standing..

Hi TSH,

sorry to hear about this. I did some search for you and found this link
http://www2.vhihealthe.com/topic/topic100587546

It did say that it will not affect the fetus but only after the baby is born. Once the baby is born, there are surgical procedures, where success rate is high, that can correct teh situation. I have frens who were born with this problem as well. They are both almost 40 years old liao

Take care and don't worry too much. I am sure the docs will help.

folic