(2005/01) Jan 2005 Mom-To-Be

Waaahh.. looks like confinement lady rates go up by $100 per year! Make sure you get someone who is hygienic. My SIL's confinement lady was v dirty... her white stove became all brown 'cos the cf lady nv bother to clean properly.

Argghh.. having a lot of growing pains these few days at the lower abdomen. My friend told me that belly bulge can be quite sudden and quick.. I think it's happening to me!!

Wow, u all so fast talking abt Confinement lady!!

Think my nausea is getting bad. I seemed to feel more nausea nowsaday as compared to last time.

Oh <font color="0000ff">BabyD</font>, so u din get to measure your BB neck lor!! I think it is KK policy to measure as they would like to combine this result with the Blood test(or some call tripple test), together with the detailed scan to check for down sysdrome.

Actually, i was glad that my scan session was long as i could look at my BB longer. BB actually changed position the second time i went in.

<font color="119911">JayKay</font>, oh, thanks for the explaination. So you must take extra care of yourself. If u cant take Iron, then i guess u probably have to eat more lean meat. Can you drink milk? There is this Nestle Non Fat Milk that is enriched with Folic and Iron, if u can take milk, maybe u shld try it.

<font color="ff6000">Catz</font>, for me, i had tummy pain everyday since my pregnancy. So sometimes, i cant even tell is it cramp, pain due to pregnancy, or pain due to constipation/dirrehia....

Hi Ocean,
Yah lor, baby not cooperating for neck measurement, but I'm not so worried. We told gynae no matter what we'd keep the baby so it's ok. Some women apparently get MS throughout their pregnancy. Some told me they had it worse when they were having a baby girl, less/no nausea when it's a boy. I was totally fine throughout my 1st trimester, but now that 2nd trimester is starting, I've vomited a few times though never in the mornings. Sometimes it's due to a bad smell (e.g. rubbish, smelly public oilet), another time was after eating a big dinner when I burped. Don't really vomit a lot each time either. I thought maybe I'm like a baby now... if I eat too much then I'll regurgitate food when I burp! I'm starting to get numb to the tummy pains and round ligament pains. As long as there's no bleeding, I won't worry.

<font color="119911">BabyD</font>, so far for me, i only vomitted once.
124725.gif
Touch wood... though the nausea feelings seemed to be stronger recently especially with certain smell.

Oh, so when is ur next appt? Mine is in 3 wks time where i will be taking the blood test(tripple test). I also requested for a scan to be done as i would like to see how BB is doing!
Isn't it amazing to learn that there is a small little life growing in our body?

Yah I also only vomitted once but had a few near calls.. I think I'm good at suppressing the actual vomit. I made my husband change his brand of toiletries 'cos they were making me sick. Imagine I can smell it when I'm in the bedroom and he's using his toiletries in the bathroom! Very sensitive to smell lah.

Ocean, same as you.. my nx visit is for the triple test. Dunno if I can request for u/s 'cos me and hb are really suffering from u/s withdrawal symptoms :p Wahh.. you hv so bad tummy pain ah? I know it's diff pains 'cos it's around the base of my womb area.. not the same as cramps and definitely not tummy ache. Thank God I don't suffer from constipation. Maybe it's the multivits which the doctor has prescribed.

Hi Ocean &amp; Catz, I will be taking the triple test tomorrow. A bit worried because I always get bad news with blood test!!

BabyD &amp; Ocean, I vomitted once 2 days ago. Somehow I think it's related to the food I ate - this time was Delifrance. I realize I must take all the 'cheng' food. So sian!!

Anyway, I was really excited yesterday because I saw BB in 3D!! He (gynae showed me that it's a boy)was sleeping and was hiding his face from us!! I am so relieved that he's developing normally. Hubby was grinning from ear to ear during the scan, although he was hoping for a BB girl.

Ocean,
Haha... where do you get all those cute and funny emoticons and cartoons? My next appt also 3 weeks time and I'll do blood test as well. This time hopefully baby will cooperate and allow gynae to measure his neckfold!

Catz,
What multivitamin are you taking? I'm taking Neogobion and gynae says it contains sorbitol to help with constipation, but I still get it! These few days I forgot to take it and didn't get constipation so for my case I think the multivitamin is causing the constipation!

JayKay,
We were v excited to see bb in the scan too. Yesterday hubby said it seems like ages since we last saw bb, but it was only Monday! Hubby grins when he's looking at our cute teddy bears nowadays - thinking about bb no doubt!

<font color="0000ff">JayKay</font>, dont worry too much as tripple test is to take our blood and from there tested on the hormone level. And believe results will only be out in three days time. Dont think too much and update us tomorrow.
And so far, u already see ur
124949.gif
BB sleeping happily right!!?

<font color="119911">Catz</font>, if u feel that u wanna see BB, try to ask for u/s. Seriously, i really wish that i had those machine in my hse. Then i can look at my BB development everyday!! How nice...
124950.gif

<font color="aa00aa">BabyD</font>, oh, so our next appt is abt the same? You must talk to BB
124951.gif
telling BB to guai guai and lie down properly.

Oh, those pics are download from a website, but most of it is save from some other gals cute pics that i save in my drive.

Hi Ocean, thanks for the encouragement. Will update you all tomorrow. I also wish that I have an u/s machine at home so that I can see BB everyday!! I think we are so crazy isn't it? Heehee!

Just a question for all you ladies - Do you experience numbness on the side of your tummy, close to your thighs? And this numbness spreads to the rest of your leg and it is worst especially when you stand for too long? I keep getting it for the past few days and it feels terrible!! I hope there is nothing wrong with my leg or nerves. Let me know if you have the same experience.

<font color="0000ff">JayKay</font>,
124986.gif

For the numbness, nope, i dun have such feeling. Only got pain and cramp.

Going for facial later. Wonder if i shld tell them i preggies....

ocean,
yes, better to tell your facialist that u are pregnant.. so that they will not use essential oils on u.. my beautician will blow out her aromatherapy lights when she has pregnant customers..

jaykay,
it is a boy!!! congrats.. i dun get any numbness.. but i has a pain near the groin a few days ago.. not it is gone.. anyway, try to sit as much as possible..

JayKay,
At the start of 2nd trimester, preggies may get round ligament pain. Think that's what you've got. I get it sometimes when I'm walking, from tummy down the bikini line to thighs. I read that it's got something to do with the expanding uterus stretching some ligaments and it's very common, nothing to worry about. You can look it up on the internet.

Ocean,
More cute pictures! I like the two baby ones you posted! The one showing mommy sayang baby is so cute!!!

JayKay, no leh, only aching, no numbness.. perhaps something is pressing against your nerve? Better check with your gynae the next time you see her. Don't worry about the triple test lah.. remember that only 1 out of 50 positive tests (for spina bifida, Down's Syndrome etc) are actually real positives.. the chances of false positive is 49/50!!! I think I might hv a positive test too 'cos I keep telling my OBGYN that my EDD should be earlier but he keeps taking it as 12 Jan. :p I don't hv regular 28 day cycle lah..

Wah.. 3D u/s.... so envious! Ocean, yah lor, I wish I could have an u/s machine with me.

Guess what? I've felt my first baby movements!!! So funny.. it feels like fluttering! But I can only feel it when I'm lying still. So cute.

BabyD, I'm taking Citracal Prenatal Rx. I'm getting my MOm to check if it's available in S'pore. I think the stool softener is Docusate Sodium 50mg. So far, so good. I feel better after switching to this 'cos got higher Iron content so I don't feel so faint.

Good Morning!

Have been extremely busy this week and have no time to come in at all. So many postings to catch up!

I'll be going for my checkup and blood test tomorrow. Hope everything is alright. Unable to sleep well last nite because of the blood test.

Hi Jaykay, Congratulations! It's a boy. How nice to be able to see baby in 3D. Really envy you.

There's a public talk tomorrow on down syndrome by SGH O&amp;G Dept. Thot you'd be interested.

Date: Saturday, 24 July 2004 (tomorrow)
Time: 2pm-4.30pm (1.30 reg)
Venue: Auditorium, 5th Floor, Revenue House
55, Newton Road, Singapore 307987

Fees: $8 per person
$15 per couple

If interested please call senior staff nurse (SGH) Choon Tee at 63265923 (8am-5pm)

2pm: What is down syndrome? What causes it? Who is at risk? Do they have special needs?

2.30pm: Screening tests for DS in pregnancy. Ultrasound? Blood tests? Both?

2.50pm: Diagnostic tests in Pregnancy-amniocentisis, chronic villous sampling

3.10pm: Putting it all together- which tests do I need?

3.35pm: Ready for "Newlife"?

3.50pm: Q&amp;A

4.15pm: Refreshments

Yve &amp; BabyD,
I think both of you may be right. It should be ligament pain. This morning was terrible because I was standing all the way on the MRT from my place to work. My whole left thigh felt numb.

Catz,
I am not surprise if one of my nerves are being pressed on. I guess it because of the growing uterus. Will ask my gynae when I see him the next time.

Ocean,
I puke again this morning. So embarassing, I did it at the MRT station. Luckily I stand by a plastic bag, otherwise also don't know where to throw up. Sigh....

Catz,
you are so lucky you can feel BB's movement. I am looking forward to that. And thanks for the encouragement. Crossing my fingers and hope test results will be ok.

emonster,
Thanks! I was quite lucky bec gynae has the special scan. Hey, don't worry about the test(although I am also jittery about my triple test, heehee). I believe you are below 30 right? So there shouldn't be much problems. For ladies like me who are above 30s, we have more to worry about. Let's continue to encourage one another.

Hubby said something funny yesterday - the next child better be a girl so that he will have his own daughter to spoil. I guess he just wants someone to manja him. Hahahaha!!

Hi All, very sleepy today..
125220.gif
Last night caught a cold and cant really sleep well.
yawn.gif

Now lunch time, dun noe wat to eat!
125221.gif
Sian... Tummy still feel painful and by the way, other than multi-vitamins, did your gynae give u any other supplements?

<font color="0000ff">yve</font>, yap had told them and at the end, they said cant do any machine on me. Do this collagen thing, which is said to be very good for mummy as now BB started to take our minerals and we need collagen to replenish!
But then, it is quite expensive...

<font color="119911">BabyD</font>, actually i got limited pics!
Some of the gals they got very very cute pics!! You hor, must remember to tell BB to lie down nicely when u going for the next visit, ok!

<font color="aa00aa">Catz</font>, to have an u/s machine in hse is every mum-to-be dream! So when will u be having ur detailed scan? I think my detailed scan is only 2D which will be end of Aug! Hai.... Long wait!

<font color="ff6000">emonster</font>, why u cant sleep cos of blood test. Just relax yourself and see how things work out! I din think much of the blood test that i will be having yet... most likely i would start to worry while waiting for the results!

wow 3d scan, so good. How I wish my gynae has that. When can we roughly tell the sex of the baby? I m in my 14th weeks now.

Gals, are all your apetite good? I still can't really eat well hence me worry my bb will be undernourish. I only put on 1kg

<font color="119911">JayKay</font>, your MS quite bad huh! If i was u, then jiat luck, cos i din bring plastic bag! How's ur test today? Did ur gynae do any scan again?

<font color="ffff00">Twinkle</font>, i think can see baby gender frm Wk 15 onwards. <font color="0000ff">Ah Bunny</font>'s BB gender was known from wk 15 if i am not wrong!

Interested to find out again which hospital is everyone delivering their baby. I think i am likely to come back home for delivery but right now can't decide on which hospital to go to.

Think i am in my 16-17 week now and next monday's appointmenr hopefully can see baby's gender!

wow, so many postings..
me down with fever last two days.. luckily bb ok..
went to see gynae on wed and saw my bb moving his arms.. nearly cried.. glad to know bb is growing well.

hope to know the gender on next appt.

Hey Catz,
Apparently last time people used the first indication of feeling baby's movements to roughly date EDD because they didn't have u/s machines then. Once you can feel baby's movements, it's roughly 18 weeks. For 1st time mommy who may not know what it feels like, sometimes they realise only a bit later. Are you 18 weeks already?? Maybe your EDD is earlier after all. Haha, if it's true then your gynae will have to eat his words. You can blame him for making your baby miss out on green card.

Jaykay,
Maybe if you're wearing your maternity clothes and look more obviously pregnant, some kind passengers will have a heart and give up his seat for you on the MRT. My friend recommended drinking red date and longan tea to help with the MS. I bought some instant ones and it's quite comforting to drink. If you have the time, can boil yourself from dried dates and longan, my mum says these are "bu" so it's good even if it doesn't help MS. You may want to try it.

Hi emonster,

I am also visiting my gynae and triple test tomorrow. Hopefully we can see the gender of our bb. I saw from the web www.babycentre.co.uk, it mention that on wk 16 we will be able to know the gender of our bb. So we should see whether we can see extra thing..

Just updated JayKay's BB's sex as Boy. So far only 2 of our mother knew abt the gender of their bb. Hope to hear from the rest.

Username EDD Sex-of-BB
Tetra (Mum-To Francis's baby) - 02/1 (25-27/12)
Ah Bunny - 04/01 - Boy
TSH (tan_tan) - 05/1
goodfriend - 05/1
sun_moon - 06/1
Catz - 08/1
babyD - 14/1
JayKay - 14/1 - Boy
dolphina - 15/1
emonster - 15/1
yvoyvo - 14-16/1
twinkle - 22/1
yve - 17-22/1
Hopeful24 - 25/1
Ocean - 26/1
Toh - 27/1

Hi JayKay,

understand you were seeing Dr Chan from Gleneagles. So how do you find him. Did you ask whether he usually do natural birth or c-section? Is he pro- breast feeding etc. I have confirm to be coming back Singapore for delivery and i am considering Gleneagles. Right now i can't decide which gynae to see. I guess i might arrange for one appointment to see him and another appointment to see my original gynae ( also from GlenE) and then decide.

<font color="0000ff">Toh</font>, how u feeling today? Hope ur fever had subside liao! Must take care ok!!
125363.gif

<font color="119911">yvoyvo</font>, thanks for your update!
Good luck for your tripple test today!

hi Ocean, I'm feeling better. thanks for your concern. I hope you are feeling well too.

All of us.. mum to be must take good care of ourselves.

Hi Ocean, my MS now is on and off. But it seems that going to work via MRT makes me sick all the time. If I take the bus, it's perfectly fine. Anyway, I didn't see the gynae on Fri. Just went to the lab for them to take blood. I was told by hubby that it's not too good to have too many 3D scan. The reason being is they used very high frequency ultrasound to detect the baby.

Hi BabyD, I have been wearing my maternity clothes because all my old clothes are too tight. Sigh, these 'abled-body' working executives rushed to empty seats on the MRT and then they close their eyes when they sit down. Nobody gives up their seats. And I have to say that the men are even worst. They even push you. It's really terrible. But thanks for the little tip on the Longan and Dates drink. Another of my colleague also passed me that tip. However, I didn't have time to buy. I heard I can get ready-made ones from NTUC. How did your blood test go?

Sun_Moon, I was told that Dr Chan KH is really good with c-section. My colleague had 3 kids delivered via C-section and she said that he is really good with his hands and she really trusted him because he was very clear about what he is doing. However, C-section is my last resort. My sis-in-law had 3 of her kids delivered by him through normal delivery and she said that he's good and was able to handle her post-partum hemorrhage well during one of her childbirth. I did not get to ask him about his opinion on breastfeeding though. I would suggest you pay him a visit and see if you are comfortable with him. Call for an appointment because his clinic is very busy. Do feel free to ask him questions because I find him very patient.

Hi Toh, take good care of yourself. Remember to take lots of fluid. Cold bug is going around.

I agree that men are the worst and never give up seats to pregnant women! In fact, I used to see only women giving up seats to pregnant women.. just goes to show how chivalrous S'pore men can be :p

BabyD, hehe.. I think no matter what, my gynae's prediction of EDD is only about 1 wk off.. still can't give birth in US. Besides, I don't want to hv to trouble my parents to fly up. Just as well that I'm delivering back in Singapore. You're a lucky lucky girl!

Actually, I don't know if you guys feel the same way but I find that maternity clothes make me look bigger than I actually am! This weekend, I went for a few social gatherings and didn't wear maternity clothes and nobody could see my bump. Whereas if I wear maternity clothes, everyone comments on how big I look! Funny hor?

Ocean, I don't think I will hv a 3D scan.. next scan is another 5 wks frm now I think.. unless I BEG the doctor next week to scan me at my triple test (17 wks).. dunno how much US$$$$ it will cost :p

Good Morning all MTBs!

Hi Jaykay &amp; Oceans, Well, I'm always been afraid of the needle plus quite worried about the results too. Finally got over the test, imagine, me singing 'Two Little Ducklings' when the 'Blood Drawer' is hitting my veins for my blood..... so embarassing, everyone in the room is laughing...haha
At the end, I didn't realised that he took 3 TUBES of my blood... my husband only kana 1 tube.. not fair

Hi yvoyvo, How did your checkup go? Did you find out the gender of your baby? I went for my appt at 9am, so my baby was still sleeping, only see him do a 360 degree rolling stunt. When I ask about the gender, my gynae commented 'oh, the legs are open now, let me see' I think her movements were too strong and my baby folded his/her feets together, blocking that part.....haha, playing peek-a-boo with us... So did not find out the gender loh... kind of spoilt our shopping plans.... Have to wait for next appt on 20 Aug... How's about yours?

Hi Toh, Hope you are feeling better now, do take care.

hi girls,

i am back and drowning with tons of work.....so guess i will be unable to do much posting as i have tight deadline to meet for this month...however i will pop in to read the postings as and when i can..oh a lot of catching up to do for the past week..

arghh i dun think 2nd tri is that much better for me leh...still feeling nausea and bloated since i came back from HK (it has been worst over the weekend!)..arghhh how come people always say its honeymoon period but not for my case??

thats all folks for now...take care...

<font color="0000ff">dolphina</font>, maybe cos that was only the starting of 2nd tri for you? i read that some pple MS subsidie after the 4th mth though there are others who all the way through!

<font color="119911">JayKay</font>, i was told that for ultrascan, there is no side effect on the Baby and it is safe. Maybe it is only applicable to 3D scan?

<font color="ff6000">emonster</font>, u so cute ah! Still singing song while they are drawing blood?
For me, i not scared, i just see what the nurse is doing.

My next appt is next Friday. Hope by then i can see BB gender. If not i will have to wait till end Aug'04 whereby i doing my detailed scan!

Hi emonster,

Unfortunately I am not able to see it, as my gynae told me I will only know it in my 5mths. I think he just want to give me confirmation of the gender instead of now guessing it.

I went for triple test, wow it is quite scary. I dare not take a look it...

Where did u get ur 3D scan at? It is expensive to take that type of scan? I thought currently on US have the 3D scan?

Hi Ocean,

You r really a brave lady. Before I was pregnant I was dare to see the action but now that I am pregnant I am getting timid.

just came back from gynae appointment.... also didnt managed to see baby's gender... baby crosing legs covering the important part.

dolphina, welcome back. how was your HK trip?

sun_moon,

I just back from gynea visit today too.. think our visits will coincide for the next few months.. Drew my blood for blood test.. Din see anything between the baby legs, but doc will cfm ger only at the next visit.. baby is 14 weeks and EDD is 19 Jan..

Hey dolphina, welcome back! I think the bloatedness might be from air travel.. I nv travel well nowadays

yvoyvo, they hv the 3D scan in US but it's at another facility so hv to pay another US$250.. no thanks lah..

JayKay,
Yah, I bought the instant ones from NTUC. There are a few brands, I bought Super. I think it's terrible if you're wearing maternity clothes and ppl don't give up seat for you!

Catz,
You know, I'm not really wearing maternity yet. My tops still fit ok and tummy still doesn't show much. Hubby looks at it everyday and ask me "where's my baby?". I started wearing slightly larger normal drawstring pants, not the maternity kind yet, cos somehow I look quite ridiculous in them without a significant bulge to "prop" up the maternity top or dress. If we don't tell, people have no clue I'm pregnant cos I still have a waist. *sigh* keep getting the same comment that my stomach doesn't show. But I'm really eating properly, just can't seem to put on much weight and tummy doesn't bulge. But scan shows baby is growing well so I guess I shouldn't worry.

Ocean,
Your appt earlier than mine! Mine is after National Day. Actually, hubby just told me we're going for normal blood test, not the triple test because he told the doctor that we'd keep the baby no matter what so it doesn't matter what's the outcome of the blood test. And, like what Catz said, false positives are more common than real positives, so we didn't think it was worth it, fretting about something that may not be real after all. Gynae told us triple test is not compulsory, so we chose not to do. The blood test we're doing is the standard one, testing for diseases i may pass to baby, like hepatitis (even HIV not compulsory) and also look at my blood count.

Good morning MTBs! Finally got over my Monday blues!!

Welcome back Dolphina, we all missed you when you were away. Don't worry about the bloatedness. I'm pregnant for about the same time as you and I'm still feeling the same. Why not take BabyD's advise and take some longan and red date tea? I think it will help.

Sun Moon, did you go and see Dr Chan Kong Hon in the end?

BabyD, don't worry about not being able to see the tummy. In fact, this will help to safe you some $$ as you don't have to buy maternity clothes so soon. I believe your gynae must have commented that your tummy tone is very good!

Emonster, you are very very brave. But why did the lab technicians took so many tubes of blood?!?! Oh, my next appointment is a day after yours, on the 21st Aug. Do you think all babys sleep at about 9 am? Mine was also sleeping (about 10am) when the gynae was scanning too. I heard that all of them sleep in the day and wake up at night...not sure how true is this. I hope you will be able to know your baby's gender during the next appointment. Ask baby to cooperate ok?

Ocean, you are right, the normal ultrasound scans are safe for baby but not the 3D scans because of the high frequency ultrasound it emits. I was told that the 3D scans will replace the detailed scans.

Catz, whoa it's so expensive to get a 3D scan in US!! Mine cost me only S$63 for normal and 3D!! Medical costs are really exorbitant there isn't it?

jaykay,

My scan was 9 plus yesterday morning, but baby very active leh.. Now waiting for my blood test results next Monday..

Yve/Jaykay,
yes i think my appointment timing is similar to Yve's. However, my next appointment will be in spore, since i will be coming back soon. I am still considering between a few gynae. So Jaykay, does it means you have already decided to deliver in GlenE? I might be having my baby there too.

hello girls,

thanks for the big welcome...me kinda miss all of you here too.. :p

well, the trip was ok... but rather tiring as its not purely leisure and also tends to get tired easily..aiyo feel like an old woman these days..cannot walk too long, must always find seats to rest my bum...heheh luckily my col was very nice and understanding....

oh talking about blood test, was told that i need to get it done on my next visit too which is next fri...is it like they need 3 big tubes huh?? oh and also my detailed scan will be in early sept.

hmmm seems like some bb here are rather shy hor...kekeke

and hor, still dunno when i should start on mat. wear leh..now like in the awakard transitional period...tummy not very obvious but usual pants and skirts like cannot fit anymore...a bit pai seh to wear them leh...wat do the rest of you think?

got to get back to work now....

hi dolphina,
I'm getting by the transitional period by wearing drawstring pants and skirts on the advice of another pregnant friend. I find that it looks better than maternity and is also quite a lot cheaper, because maternity clothes tend to be much more expensive. Anyway, after delivery, it'll take some time to get back to normal shape so these will come in handy again then. I bought a few items 1-2 sizes larger than pre-pregnancy, then pull the drawstring to fit waist. Looks quite ok so I haven't started on maternity either. Yah, I notice I get quite breathless from walking quickly for just a short distance, heart always beating very fast.

Yve, I guess my BB is a lazy bum. 10a.m. still sleeping!
Hubby and I think that our BB will be very naughty because both of us were very mischievous when we were young. So we are getting ready for headaches when BB comes out.

Sun Moon, yes, I will most likely deliver at Gleneagles since gynae is there. Hubby also wants me to go there. However, we may not bum into each other because my due date is one week later then yours. Otherwise, can scream in the labour ward together!!

<font color="0000ff">yvoyvo</font>, how come u suddenly from not scared to scared of looking at nurses drawing blood??
Me not brave lah, just that dun noe where to ask my eyes to stare
126078.gif
at, so stare
126079.gif
at the needles lor!! Kekkee...

<font color="119911">BabyD</font>, for me, i choose to have the tripple test to know the probability of risk. So far, i already clear the first risk whereby they checked on BB neck. Tripple test is the next one and finally together with Detailed scan, it would highlight whether the risk is higher.
We really dun noe lah... take and see how lor!!

<font color="aa00aa">dolphina</font>, ur detailed scan at early Sept? Mine is at the end of August. I am actually very looking forward to that as hubby will be accompany me. Currently i just go alone for appt as KK AMC dun allow hubby in the room. So, i think no point hubby sit outside gon gon waiting for me!!

babyD, aiyah.. I met a lot of people over the weekend and they all said I'd lost weight and where was my pregnancy bulge? Eeks.. I thought my tummy was pretty obvious but I guess it's 'cos I see myself nekkid and they don't. Haha. I wear maternity stuff at home 'cos it's so big and clownish looking but hv been squeezing into my drawstrings if I go out.

JayKay, yah lor, so sian.. maybe I can get my gynae in S'pore to scan me in Nov.. that's if she's got the 3D machine.

Had 2 friends who had false positives on the triple test so I guess I'm just gg to take the results with a huge pinch of salt. It's better to do that rather than worry yourself sick. Stress isn't good for the baby either.

Actually, when I lie down and press my tummy, I can feel my heartbeat throbbing very strongly there.. maybe the extra blood flow to our tummy area makes us breathless. I always sit whenever I can... don't care whether it's in the supermarket pet food aisle or whatever. Haha.

Hi Catz,
Don't squeeze your baby into your clothes! I went to Giodarno and asked them for the biggest sized drawstring pants so it's v loose unless I pull the strings quite a lot and even then, sometimes I feel the pants dropping quite low! Yah, I've also been able to feel my hearbeat very strongly on my tummy. In fact, i have a small teddybear that shakes with my heartbeat when I lie down and put it on my chest or tummy!

On the triple test, all gynaes will recommend that you take it to assess the risk. But exactly because false positives are so common and scans are difficult to interpret even with detailed scanning, we decided there was no point doing the test. No matter what the result is, we'll keep the baby so no point getting scared for nothing if it's a false positive. Rather just leave it to God and have a happy pregnancy so that baby grows well. So girls, don't worry too much about the triple test unless it affects your decision on keeping the baby.

Hey BabyD... hehe.. no lah, I'm not squeezing into my clothes - I would get the biggest scolding of my life from my husband! He's so paranoid about me pressing my tummy to feel for kicks.. geez.. As for the triple test, since it's compulsory in California, I'll just not worry too much about the results.. Hey, when are you flying off? Soon, right? Must be exciting!

Glad I'm not the only one with strong heartbeat around the belly!!!

see that most of u due sometime early next yr. I have a brand new Medela Electric pump for sale. Outside retailing abt $290. I am selling mine at a very affordable price. Although warranty ends Fed 2005, but doubt that u will need the warranty cos its a very durable breast pump.

BTW its a dual pump Electric plus.

Also have a baby respiratory detector for sale. Its to monitor babies especially new borns during their sleep so that mummies/care giver can have a peaceful mind.

Please email to [email protected] for further enquiries on price/about the pump. Thanks and take care gals!

<font color="0000ff">Catz</font>, if your gynae dun have 3D scan, she can refer u to the hospital she was attached to. This is wat happened to one of my collegues. Her doc dun have and she was given the choice to do it at Mt E or Mt At whereby the hospital got the scan!

Check with u all. Other than the multi-viatmin, are u gals taking any other supplement?