(2005/01) Jan 2005 Mom-To-Be

JayKay,
oh, u still suffering for the baby.. nvm, it should be over soon.. What test that u take to test for Thalessemia minor? Is it part of the triple test?

I din say i going to yoga class.. I plan to go.. but then.. heh... wan to go together? then got kaki lor.. cam motivate each other.. since both of us are staying at the east..

last gynea visit was 2 weeks ago.. another 2 more weeks to wait for the next one.. haiz.. long time.. at the mean time, keep looking at my tummy to see if it has grown..

JayKay, u can save the trouble of cooking bird's nest by buying those in bottles.. think it will come up to be about the same price.. cos like 1 liang of dried bird's nest cost about 110 and that's 7 pieces only.. which can cook 7 bowls of bird's nest. half a dozen bottles of ready made bird's nest cost about 30 plus.. i think 1 bottle about half a bowl.. so leh, about there lor..
bowl = rice bowl hor.

I heard from friens and relatives that we shld only start taking birdnest from fourth mth onwards. Quite a no of them says the same thing hence I have not started taking them yet.

Today went to the gynae, gynae says I m ending 12th week.. phew...everything was ok and I did a blood test. Anybody has any idea is $70 for blood test alone considered cheap or expensive?

As for my bb, it measures 5.5cm? not sure if it is ok size for week 12?

I heard from my mom that it is best to take bird nest from 6th mth onwards. she says before tat take is wasteful..something like baby doesnt even absorb that so early.but I'm intending to start taking from 4th mth onwards. should be going to buy this wkend. anybody knows which brand is gd? I think self-cooked birdnest is better than bottled ones..if not why the cost difference as i feel tat bottled ones have less birdnest, more water syrup. Yve, thanks for the recipe. it is of use to me as well.. never tried doing it myself before!

Tetra, prob I will register for next tues class. this wk bit busy with work wont be able to make it. I'm oni available for tues class as i have to work on sats. funny hor..how come their classes mostly in the mornings. ppl no need to work meh...u intending to take their other courses as well?

Emonster: I guess so..my hubby told them thru the phone. so i dunno how's their reaction. haha..scully at the end turn up to be a gal.

Though me turning 16 wks, still bit nausea in the morning. but one thing i realised is i'm getting less tired and better mood. Last time used to get sleepy by 10pm and now i still can post message at 11pm! hee.. :p

Hi Twinkle,

My bb measures 5.2 during my last scan at wk 12. So I think it should be normal.

Also to welcome our new memebers hope that I am not late. As I had been quite busy nowadays.

Username EDD Sex-of-BB
Tetra (Mum-To Francis's baby) - 02/1 (25-27/12)
Ah Bunny - 04/01 - Boy
TSH (tan_tan) - 05/1
goodfriend - 05/1
sun_moon - 06/1
Catz - 08/1
babyD - 14/1
JayKay - 14/1
dolphina - 15/1
emonster - 15/1
yvoyvo - 14-16/1
twinkle - 22/1
yve - 17-22/1
Hopeful24 - 25/1
Ocean - 26/1

Waaah.. all this talk of birds' nest is really making me droooooooollll *slurp* Me not so lucky.. I guess I will only get to taste birds' nest in Nov.

JayKay, yeah, isn't it crazy? My husband himself is covered by US military but I have to get my own medical insurance which costs US$75 per month in premiums. I guess after this, I will have one less complaint about living in S'pore. Hehe.

sun_moon, there are quite a few doctors with clinics in TMC itself. My gynae has one and I know that WK Tan also. Can't remember the rest of the names but there are quite a few good gynaes with clinics in TMC.

Yes, 14 weeks is officially 2nd trimester. Most books say that nausea should cease and that MS is worst at 10-12 week. However, the nurse who took my blood said she had MS from day one until delivery. *faint* Thank God I don't have MS anymore but I still feel like gagging whenever I stick my toothbrush too far back.

BabyD, you are so lucky to get handmedowns. I have no older siblings and I'm the first among my group of friends to get pregnant.. the rest aren't even married yet! Plus I have no relatives to pass me anything as I am the first in this generation to give birth! The only handmedown I have gotten is the fetal heartrate monitor from my auntie.

Tetra, the fetal heartrate monitor is pretty popular nowadays, esp over here. It's actually a doppler, like the one your doctor has and you can hear the baby's heartbeat!! The cheapest I've seen is US$140 but the more advanced ones go up to US$400. There's also a cheaper system but I do not think it's using doppler.. for US$20 - $50. It's not as sensitive and can only be used from end of 2nd trimester onwards... the $50 version allows you to play music to your baby. Isn't that cool? You can check out at http://www.em-bry-on-ics.com/wombsong.html
The reason I wanted one is 'cos I heard from 5 month onwards, we need to do fetal movement monitoring and I'm scared I'm too forgetful/distracted to properly monitor. Besides, it must be so fun!

sun_moon, I was doing some surfing on the TMC website.. here are the OBGYNs with practices within TMC:-

OBSTETRICS & GYNAECOLOGY

A L LIM WOMEN'S CLINIC & SURGERY
#05-05
Tel : 6255 3333
BRENDA & YVONNE CLINIC FOR WOMEN
#04-07
Tel : 6353 9035

DR YVONNE CHAN CLINIC FOR WOMEN
#06-06
Tel : 6256 4664

K C YEO CLINIC & SURGERY FOR WOMEN
#05-04
Tel : 6254 6688

TLC GYNAECOLOGY PRACTICE
#03-02
Tel : 6254 2878

WC CHENG & ASSOCIATES
#01-01
Tel : 6253 4122

WH KEE'S CLINIC FOR WOMEN
#04-06
Tel : 6253 6011
URL: http://www.thomsonmedical.com/PS_Tenant.htm

BTW, does anyone know the diff between the VIP package and the normal one-bed?? Blur man..

Catz,
that's very helpful... thanks for doing that i really apprecites!

Oh gals, i am going to be back in Spore for a few days this week. Will be flying tomorrow night and stay till Sunday morning! So excited to be able to come back and eat all those food that i miss so much. Also intend to go grab some maternity clothes during these few days while my hubby go for his business appointments. Oh yes, we are back cos he is on business trip to Spore. If anyone is free to meet up, do let me know!

And talking about bird nest... yes self make ones are defintely better. There are less bird nest and more water in the bottle ones, esp those from Brands, Yu Yen Seng etc. Maybe Lo Hong Ka ones are okay to try, but i still prefer to make it myself. Bird nest usually we look at country ... usually from indonesia, and there are white bird nest, and red bird nest... i usually buy the white ones... 1 liang about hundred dollars plus is good enough. Must be skeptical id the bird nest is too white... it may have been bleached by the merchants... normal bird nest is normal to have a tint of light yellow....

Hi Twinkle,
My bb was 5cm at 11 weeks plus and doctor said bb growing well, but chided me for not putting on more weight. I think Mon when I go, may kena scolding again if weight didn't really go up.

Catz,
Yah, I'm v lucky to get some hand me downs cos nice maternity clothes are so expensive here!! Quite a lot of hubby's friend's wives are pregnant this year so I got lots of practical advice from them. I'm quite interested to know more about your US medical insurance cos hubby and I are going there and I'll have to deliver in US! Your insurance bill seems to be very small compared to what we've been given (ours is like USD$1300 for 6 months per person = S$5k for the year) - maybe that's why you still have to pay so much overhead charges each time you see the gynae. Ours apparently will cover maternity, maybe that's why the premiums are so crazy. After hearing about your blood test and gynae visit costs, I think in the end it works out to about the same and it's probably better to be completely covered just in case anything happens during delivery. So scary that your friend paid $20k to do C-section, really hope the insurance covers bulk of the costs. Why don't you deliver in US? Then your baby will get dual citizenship so if it's a boy, don't have to do NS and can eventually go US university to study with citizen rates.

Maybe I'm weird or what, I don't really like the smell of bird's nest leh... Chicken essence is even worse for me... I really hate the taste. Do preggies really have to eat all these?? The other day I smelt some herbal chicken soup that was cooking in MIL's kitchen and straightaway went to the toilet to wretch several times, lucky never throw up. And that's for me who didn't get any MS throughout my 1st trimester! Feel so sorry for all you mummys out there with MS!

Yve, Thalessemia test is not the triple test. Gynae didn't order triple test for me - yet. The Thalessemia test is called Hemoglobin Electrophoresis and is the only test that can tell if the patient is Thalessemic. Sigh, hopefully the clinic will call me with the results today.

As for the bird's nest, I've already spent S$200 on 10 pieces. Will only try cooking during the weekend because was too tired to do anything last night. As for Yoga, I'm not so keen on it so can't be your kaki. Would prefer to walk and swim though. Are you attending any ante-natal classes?

Twinklegal, the cost of $70 for a blood test sounds reasonable. Did your gynae tell you what he is going to test for? It may be for several parameters like Hep B, Rubella, HIV, VDRL, Hb, etc. As for the length of your BB (they measure from the head of the foetus to the backside - Crown to Rump length-CRL)5.5cm at 12 weeks is normal. Mine is 5.7cm at 12 weeks. Don't worry.

Whao.... seems like my baby is the smallest... my baby only measures at 3.8cm at 11 weeks. My gynae says it's growing well so quite surprised that some are measuring 5cm at 11 weeks.

Like to ask if any MTBs bought the insurance plan by Aviva Ltd call NewLife? It's actually an insurance plan to cover any unforeseen expenses during delivery etc ICU or extended stay for both mother and baby.

hi girls,

as usual so many postings to catch up..at least the thread is moving...

its gonna be a busy week for me so will try to pop by to read the postings!

oh sun_moon, u will be back this week... aiyo me this wk very busy with work, got to work OT and flying off on sun to hk too... (hey wonder if we can meet at the airport.hahah i will be taking CX at 8.05am) u leh?

guess we can only meet up in aug otherwise..

Dolphina,
me taking earlier flight... taking UA 6.45am flight..... guess we will miss each other by an hour's time!!! What a waste!

emonster, don't worry. As long as gynae says that BB is normal, just continue to eat well. BB will experience a growth spurt and I believe the next time you see BB, it will be much much bigger.

BabyD, I am also experiencing the "I Hate Chicken" phenomenon. The sight of it makes me sick somehow. And this is coming from a chicken meat lover!! I am going vegetarian now because I just don't fancy meat very much nowadays.

Hullo girls,

sun_moon, no problems.. I was surfing for meself too

BabyD.. u lucky girl! My husband's course is ending in Dec and he will not be able to extend 'cos he needs to report back to work 3 days after graduation. Anyway, just as well 'cos the bills are going to bankrupt us! Yeah, I am with Blue Shield's PPO1500 Plan. I would advise that you check out the coverage for the area that you will be staying at. 'Cos not all insurance is accepted at all hospitals. For e.g. here in Monterey, the main hospital is not a 'Preferred' hospital so it's more expensive for me to seek treatment there. Do make sure that you go with a major provider like Blue Shield Blue Cross, Kaiser Permanente. Yes, it will cover you for maternity and well-child but read the fine print. I've been advised against getting HMO plan even though they are more 'inclusive' but you might not get such a high standard of treatment. The best would be to go for the most expensive PPO plan as the copayments and deductibles are low. Not sure if it would be worthwhile for your hubby to get the expensive PPO plan though. Oh and for Blue Shield, I needed to establish 3 months of residency in California before I could qualify. Just to let you know.

Alamak, I think my baby is kingkong sized man.. during my 10 wk checkup, it measured 7+cm from crown to rump! :p

Wow, so many postings!!

<u>Bird Nest</u>
Okay, not sure if this is correct, but i know that our babies start to grow their beautiful skin starting from 2nd trimester. And as most of you know, Bird nest is best known for it results on skin. Thus it is better to start taking Bird Nest from 2nd trimester onwards.

Initially, my impression of 1st trimester ends at wk 12 and 2nd trimester starts at wk 13. But sadly,
there are books which stated that 2nd trimester actually started from wk 14. So that meant i still have 3 more wks to go??
Really envy most of u who are in your second trimester liao!!
<font color="ff6000">Trimester 1 - Wk 1 to Wk 13</font>
<font color="0000ff">Trimester 2 - Wk 14 to Wk 26</font>
<font color="119911">Trimester 3 - Wk 27 to Wk 40</font>

Hi Jaykay,

Thanks for your assurance, really need that.

As for the I Hate xxx phenomenon, my would be "I Hate Fish". I could not bear to hear the word Fish. I'll have the terrible urge to puke. Even now when I'm typing Fish, I am trying hate to suppress the urge.

So it's true that pregnancy is actually a reverse of our usual self. I love fish before I'm preg, but now, I run when I hear fissshhh... haha

Hi Catz,
What's PPO and HMO stand for? I can't recall which insurance company the plan comes from but I think we got no choice because my hubby's plan has to be the one specified by the university and dependents can't get a plan without a principle insurance holder first signing up. So i also have to sign up with the one specified by the university. But my friend tells me the university one is usually very comprehensive and she paid like USD$2 to see a doctor to remove a wart, do tests, free medication etc, but then once she graduated and started working, one visit to the doctor for flu cost her US$200 plus US$50 for medication! It's going to be v v cold giving birth to bb in Jan up north... I don't know what I'm going to wear in my 3rd trimester. Do they have winter maternity??? Hey, since your baby is so big at 10wks, maybe you got the dates wrong and your EDD will be much earlier and come in Dec??

Jaykay, I'm opposite from you... I used to love my veggies but now I prefer to eat meat. Doctor says that's good cos we need lots of protein. (1st time I hear doctor tell me McDonalds is good!) Just that I can't bear the smell of herbal soups and Brands chicken essence is something I just can't swallow.

Hey Ocean,
I treated 1st trimester as wk 12 too. Doesn't matter about the terminology cos the risks keep going down as you progress in your pregnancy. After 12 weeks, baby's organs are all formed and you can worry less about malformation or developmental problems. Jia You! Just sleep lots and eat lots of protein and calcium rich food so that baby grows well.

oceans,

i think the initial 2nd tri is somehow same as 1st tri leh at least for my case. i should already be in 2nd tri based on the scan but i still feel pretty unwell and miserable...arghhh how i wish these sypmtoms will disappear over night!!

Hi! Yvoyvo,

Read from your previous posting that your current gyne is Dr. Lawrence Ang from TMC.
I used to see him a couple of times b4 i got pregnant. But after i got referral to KKH, i stopped seeing him liao.
As i'm staying very near to Sun Plaza, i'm considering having him as my fixed gyne, but not sure of his charges.
Would you mind share with me?.. I understand that he got a $550 package. Does it mean that throughout the 9mths we no need to pay for anything besides the scanning? Usually how frequent you gotta go back for check up?
And how much does his scanning cost?
What abt their delivery chrg? Have you done any comparison b4?.. You mean that $600 comprises of room stay and delivery charges ?

Paiseh to have asked you so many qs. i hope you dun mind.. i'm really ignorant abt all these charges.

Hi ladies, don't know what to feel also. Just got my test result on whether I am Thalessemic or not. Results showed that I am Thalssemia minor, so I better pray that my hubby is normal. Otherwise, may need to go for amniocentosis to check if BB is ok. Sigh...who would have thought having BB is so much trouble?

Sun_moon, thanks for being so nice. Will keep you updated on the development. Praying for the best now. We'll keep the baby even if it's the worst case scenario. By the way, have a good trip back to Singapore and make the air stewardess work!!

<font color="119911">emonster</font>, for me, i dun have anything that i <font color="ff0000">dun like to eat</font> changed to <font color="ff0000">i like to eat!</font> I dun like liver and green beans, till now, still dun like!! No change!

<font color="0000ff">dolphina</font>, well, if MS is still around, it just meant that your baby is growing fine and your body is still reacting to the changing hormones!
Just think it in that way and i am sure u will be able to tahan MS!

<font color="aa00aa">JayKay</font>, dont worry too much. just relax and wait for the results. Agreed that having baby is not easy... So we must all hang in there!! You know, it had been going to be 3 wks since i c doc, was quite worried about my baby as i suffered a miscarriage previously! Let just pray that everything is alright for you and me and all the mummies-to-be!!

Ocean, thanks so much. Will pray that we and all the MTBs will go through pregnancies smoothly. Let's all be strong together! I'm so glad I to have found all of you here to "talk' to!

JayKay, try not to worry.. nowadays amnio isn't as bad as before.. just get lots of rest so that you don't leak too much liquid yah?? I'm also getting worried as my quadruple test should be coming up soon.. not sure if to take it or not as the false positives for this test are very high. :p

BabyD, HMO = health management org?? Not sure about PPO :p Well, if the insurance is sanctioned by the uni, then I think it should be OK. I guess yours might be a HMO plan tied to the uni hospital? Where will you be based? Don't worry, there are winter maternity clothes!
As for my EDD, I'm pretty sure it's early Jan 'cos I know the date of conception.. I think my baby is just a kingkong sized fella. So active somemore :p If it comes early, I will cry 'cos my husband might not be back from the US yet. So definitely hoping for a January baby.

Hey guys, when is Chinese new year? I guess we will all be in confinement during CNY?

morning all,

ocean thanks for your encouragements!

JayKay,
dun worry too much okie, i am also a Thelessamia minor. and like wat the others have said, your hubby will be fine! be strong and brave okie.

yupe everyone of us will just have to hang in there! cheers for all...

catz,
CNY will be on 9/2/05. believe most of us will be confined then...a bit sian right to miss out those goodies. haha i would wish confinement will end by then and we could bring our bb out to get ang bao (me so $$ face hor)

Eh? My AIA calendar says 21-22 Jan. Haiyah... Anyway, it gives me a reason to 'siam' my in-laws funny business.. *phew* My mom will smuggle goodies for me 'cos she insists that we will not do those traditional confinement. Hehe..

<font color="0000ff">Catz</font>, ur AIA calender forget to take into consideration this yr got double Lunar February? Base on the published record from MOM, CNY falls on 09/02/05!

<font color="119911">Dolphina</font>, remember, if u go visiting, u also must give Ang Bao leh!!
So if that family got 4 children and u got 1 BB, u still loose out!! Kekkee...
Actually, i find better, got excuse to hide at home!! Just that i will miss the CNY Goodies and we loose 2 days of public holiday cos we are still on maternaty leave.

<font color="ff6000">JayKay</font>, yes, we all must be strong and pray that all of us have a very smooth pregnancy, followed by smoother delivery and our babies are a bunch of healthy little angel!
114413.gif

oceans,

hee but then again since already been giving ang bao for past 2 years liow (for my case) then i dun mind if my bb can at least get some back next year leh..somemore 1st year leh. must be very exciting.

think some of us will also lose out on one holiday on 21/1/05. (cant rem wat holiday liow)

wonder will our maternity leave be extended or not. if so we may even lose out on another public holiday in march. actually really bo hua since so many holiday in first half of the year leh...out of the 11 holidays we may lose out up to 4..heee so calculative right!

Hi ladies, thanks for all your encouragement. I promise to be strong like all of you here!

Dolphina, I was actually calculating my confinement days and like you, realised that we really 'rugi' when we go on confinement in the 1st half of the year!! Plus, I can't enjoy my favourite Bak Gua and all the kueh kueh during CNY! Sigh. I don't think our companies will extend the maternity leave....for now we all can wait for the announcement on National Day regarding the new maternity leave policy though. Am crossing my fingers and hoping for 3 months!!

Hee hee, I am also hoping to recoup some of the ang baos I gave away last year.

I'm going to miss CNY either way cos not in the country! Won't even be able to smuggle goodies to me, confinement or not... Nevermind about the holidays girls, with maternity, you get absolutely maximum number of days leave than you will in any other year. Hey, do you think the government will extend the maternity leave when they announce the new baby friendly policies in Aug? I think if they extend, you won't mind missing more public holidays for the extra leave, right?

Jaykay,

give me a five!!

hi babyD,

may i ask where are u located? (sorry if u have ever mentioned before)..

think the govt ever mentioned most prob its optional and not complusory. if thats the case, then i think my co will not comply liow coz they are not really family oriented..sad right. just hope they make it complusory then most will benefits!

You see my EDD is 26/01/04. So i must tell baby to come out only after 21/01/05. Dun wanna miss this holiday to laze around even though by then tummy big big liao!!

Ok, excluding New Year Day, i think the Public Holidays that most will miss will be:-
<font color="ff0000">21/01/05: Hari Raya Haji
09/02/05 &amp; 10/02/05: Chinese New Year
25/03/05: Good Friday</font>
So the max we will miss will be either 4 days or maybe 3 days!

Wah lau, my AIA calendar is really kelong man.. :p Luckily I checked with you girls
Anyway, I'm really quite happy to 'siam' all that visiting and I won't be able to visit my own extended family anyway 'cos they are in M'sia. Will probably make a trip down to KL when the babe is 3 months or thereabouts.

Baby friendly policies in Aug? Can fill me in? I might've missed out on ST online during my vacation last month.

How are all the MTBs today?

Me just came back to work from a nasty stomach flu..... I think today my tummy looks flatter..

Hope everyone is doing fine!!!

Dolphina, I'm still in sg now, but leaving for US soon and going to deliver there.

Catz, quite some months ago around Jan/Feb, the govt expressed great concern over the falling birth rates in the country. They set up a special committee to come up with baby friendly policies to solve the problem. They said they will announce in Aug and even told ppl not to wait to have a baby only when the policies are announced, as it will take effect from Aug. Something like that...

emonster, you must take care. I hate getting stomach flu, mine always hits v bad.

Oh <font color="119911">emonster</font>, pls take care of urself. But i really find myself weaker than before. Recently can get flu easily!! Last time, it used to be my hubby sneezing like nobody biz cos he got sensitive nose. Now, usually it is me!!

Check with u gals, do ur tummy grow bigger at wk 12? I cant wear most of my clothing and put on abt 4kg!! Goosh, i felt so fat!!
114750.gif

<font color="0000ff">BabyD</font>, u going for appt this coming Mon right? Same as me, i hope everything is well for us!!

Hi Oceans,

I am in my wk 15+, have not gain a single kg yet, in fact, was slightly ligther than pre-preggie, maybe because I already big size (65+ Kg
). Actually never had good appetite since preggie, perhaps it's why I haven't gain any weight. My colleague told me it's o.k that I have not gain weight this time, but still worry that bb might not have enough nutrients.

Tummy only started to grow (a little bit) these two days, so wearing bigger size pants.

babyD,

oic. dun forget to come in often to chat with us if you can okie.

hi oceans,

me too, my tummy seems more prominent already. pants and skirts getting tight esp after meals and whilst sitting down....

so far i think i only put on less than 1kg at the end of 1st tri cos lost some weight in the inital weeks! but then again my appetite seems to be improving past few days. can get hungry very fast. really hope i dun pile on too much in 2nd tri.

yippie i am offically into my 2nd tri and now hoping all the MS thingy will suddenly disappear which is unlikely lah.

read somewhere u are going with KKH. me too but at amk clinic. which dr are u with?

Thank you to babyD and Oceans for your concerns!

I find that I am also weaker during preg, I am already very weak b4, so now it's like worst...

Will be reaching 14 weeks officially tomorrow : ) Hope my baby would not be affected by my bad appetite and recent illness...

Hi dolphina, I think I also gain less than 1kg during my first 3 months too. Just when I tot my appetite improved, my MS came the next day...

Been praying hard everyday asking MS to stop harassing any MTBs here!

Just checking if any MTBs is seeing Dr Yvonne Chan at TMC?

Hi Oceans,

You reminded me of something... recently, I have been sneezing quite alot too. Don't usually sneeze much b4 preg, but nowadays, I really sneeze big time.... haha

Hi Oceans,
Apparently after 12 weeks, babies grow at different rates, that's why they always take EDD based on scan around 7-10 wk using crown-rump-length of baby (head to bum). It's good to put on some weight. At my 1st visit to gynae, his first comment was that I'm too thin and need to put on more weight. At my last visit, didn't put on much and gynae gave me this stern (unhappy) look and said baby will still grow because we all have reserves, but need to eat more. I only put on slightly more than 1kg so I think Monday sure kena that stern look again if there's not much change. Hope your appt goes well!
kiss.gif

tan_tan,
You must try to eat more even if appetite not so good. Try to eat more often and choose things that you like to eat. Otherwise, your bb just takes all your reserves and you might feel weak and dizzy because you're constantly hypoglycaemic. Nowadays once I'm hypoglycaemic, instantly feel unwell and need to sit down. Once I eat something, I instantly perk up. It's like as though baby is not happy with me for not eating...

hi girls,

Is sneezing one of the symptom?

Me too nowadays sneeze like nobody biz. Now looks like my nose become extra sensitive.. Last time i seldom sneeze. Lately i sneeze every day esp. in morning even though there is no strong smell.. jus sneeze.. So bad till my nose red red and skin peel off.. Looks like flu but its not leh..

Hi Elle,

What you describe is exactly what I'm going through. The skin around my nose area is always peeling, sometimes can be quite unslightly. Me too just sneezed for no reasons.... you are not alone.

Ladies...
typing to everyone from Singapore! So happy! I had my jwee kuay, carrot cakes, and lasi lemak today and now i feel so satisfied and off course bloated! :p So nice to be home!
I went on shopping spree just now and bought quite a number of stuff in Thyme and Yun Maternity. Spent quite a sum, but then, for this sum of money, i definitely wont be able to buy so much items in HK, so all in all, still very happy. I refuse to look ugly and aunty even though i am pregnant... so i try to go for more trendy stuff.... hheeeeheee.... anyway, no hand me downs from anybody, so have to buy no matter what. Just hope the clothes can last till final term la... but shops say they cannot guarantee ... depends on the tummy size.

Been having very serious buttock aches, and tail bone aches... so painful that i can only walk limping! Anyone having the same experience lately? I wonder is it really the pelvis expanding or something else?

TSH,
my gynae also say its common to lose some weight or not putting on any but not to worry coz we still have lots of reserve for the 1st tri.... me too on the heavy side b4 preggie so hope i will not balloon that fast. appetite should slowly pick up in 2nd tri i believe.

emonster,

yalor there were a few times when i thot my MS had improved and the very next day it came back again...arghh so frstrating right..but now think pretty used to it liow... just keep our finger crossed that 2nd tri will really be our honeymoon period!!

babyd,
i think we will put on more weight in 2nd tri so not to worry okie.

elle,
for me i kept having block nose leh..so uncomfortable..